Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For 1900
Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2012 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 5 Epilogue

This was a very good story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad that you liked it!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2012 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 5 Epilogue

I hadn't realized it was to be so short!  I liked it though, it had a dark irony to it and alot of interesting details that I wouldn't have expected.  Looking forward to the new story someday, and good luck with the voting!



Author's Response:

Well, it was a one shot originally, and everything that had to happen happened in it. When taking part in a contest the trick would be to write an O/S that has a good ending, but it is open for continuation. I had this idea of taking part in the next round of The Canon Tour, but, once I got the plot bunny, I decided to let it develop freely, with no time and length constraints.

My friend Raum. who posts on fanfiction net did it succesfully. Her O/s The Good Liar (New Moon round of the Canon Tour) was highliy praised and now is becoming a multichaptered fic

I'll reccomend it, (and De immortalitate a wonderful historical fic with vamps)  but don't go to ff net before Sunday. There is a 48 hours  boycott on!

Reviewer: Raum (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2012 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 5 Epilogue

Thank you for this story and good luck on your new projects!!!

I enjoyed 1900 very much...maybe you'll tell us more about vampEdoardo and vampBella in the US?

- Raum



Author's Response:

No, sorry, not at this moment.

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2012 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 5 Epilogue

Congratulations on the nominations!  Feel free to shoot me an e-mail to remind me to vote,  Loved The Pilgrimage.

You actually did surprise me with this ending.  I hadn't expected Edoardo to still be living when he saw Bella again.  I like very much that you made it his choice rather than having Carlisle decide for him as he did with Bella.

Thanks for the thanks.  You make coming back to Twilighted pleasant. :)  Oh, sorry about the link to sick Edoardo's image - apparently Mr. Pattinson doesn't allow hyperlinks to his site. 

Have a wonderful trip!

-LiLa



Author's Response:

I hope I will. Thank you for everything. I'll be silent for a while. (But I am writing)

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 4 Arrival

Please continue your story. This is as good as the Parachutist. Update date as soon as you can since I'm on the edge of my seat. With Edoardo underwater, I can only hold my breath along with him so long before i pass out, lol.



Author's Response:

I am so very sorry, but this story is going to be short. It was just an one shot, originally. Now I am even more convinced that taking part in contests is not my thing. I don't work well under time and length constraints and this particular plot bunny could have been developed much better if I had a free hand. But now the story is this one, with very marginal changes and almost completed. Forgive me. Your review has made me so happy.

Reviewer: Raum (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2012 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 4 Arrival

What a cliffie!

Thanks for this new chapter.

- Raum



Author's Response:

Well, I am not planning a funeral.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 4 Arrival

Well, it seems as if all the fates were watching here!  Did they cut the thread?



Author's Response:

Not yet  and not definitely!

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 4 Arrival

Hmm, gee, wonder what's going to happen next, heehee.  Looks like Bella might finally see the purpose in having been turned. 

I'm glad you showed Carlisle beating himself up over changing Bella. No matter how swell of a guy he is, there's no reason good enough for stealing someone's eternity.

-LiLa



Author's Response:

What is going to happen will be not a big surprise, surely. Yes, the decison of Carlisle to change somebody are a mix of compassion and selfishness, I suppose. Thanks for the validation!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 3 Navigation

I love how he really didn't want to do it, but he really did too and couldn't help himself!  That pretty much amounts to my first time!  As for "running the numbers", it refers to being a runner or a collector of gambling chits.  The clientele would put their bets down on paper, and my grandfather would get it to the bosses.  No money was exchanged at this point.  Apparently, tougher men than my grandfather were employed for that sort of thing!



Author's Response:

There must be somethung describing Edoardo's state of mind in a Mozart's Opera "Vorrei e non vorrei, mi trema molto il core" (I would and I wouldn't, my heart is trembling...).

Thank you for explaining running the numbers to me. It is the kind of sentence that I would file away and maybe resume for a future story

Reviewer: Raum (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 3 Navigation

And the plot thickens...

thank you for this new chapter! Beautifully written!

- Raum



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 3 Navigation

An anarchist who actually wants to educate himself on what he's fighting against - how very refreshing.  I like your Edoardo very much. :)

Interesting fact about the true inventor of the telephone - I never knew that!

An excellent Victorian lemon.  What makes your intimate scenes so spectacular is the way you communicate the unbridled love, respect, and commitment of both characters.  Beautiful.

-LiLa

 



Author's Response:

Thi story was conceived at the Zoo months  ago, we were trying to get Jacopo to see an elephant, but he was sleeping. So,while waiting,  I started to say There is this Age of Edward competition ... I have a mind to go into King Umberto I murder, and everybody (husband, son, daughter in law) came up with ideas. I owe thew Meucci's suggestion to my husband.Then I researched about it extensively. It makes a good trigger for Edoardo going radical.

Thank youfor the comment about my love scenes, I put great care in them.

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 2 Italy

I should confess to you that history, particularly political history, is not my favorite, but you have a nice way of tying it in with the character's plight and making me pay attention.  Like a spoonful of sugar helping the medicine go down, I guess. ;)

 

 



Author's Response:

Haha, funny. I love historical novels and historical mysteries. If I ever go AH it will be with a historical mystery, I think. Apart from everything a modern mystery obliges yoi to deal with real procedures ...

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 2 Italy

I'm sure it was swept under the rug, like so many other injustices!  So it seems as though edoardo is not naive to some of the practical aspects of evading law enforcement.  I wonder who he will become once back in America?  My grandfather told me once that he used to "run the numbers" and was arrested numerous times, but had no arrest record.  They would not carry identification and would loudly state their name and address and then someone else would run ahead and pay whoever was at the address to confirm he lived there!  And he was really the sweetest man...



Author's Response:

I can't figure out what running the numbers means.Surely at the time to have a fake identity was easier. You could prove it with an envelope addressed to yourself, I am told.

Edoardo must have gotten a general idea of how to escape the Law's attention when he frequented the anarchists.

Thank you, as usual.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 04:36 AM · On: Prologue

You have my attention, as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you. It will be a rather short fic, because I had a time and words limit. I don't think I will ever take part in another contest, it is crampling. I could have done a better work with the idea I had. Still it is not so bad, I hopeyou like it.

Reviewer: Raum (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 2 Italy

Thanks for this new chapter!

I love the way you are mingling Edoardo's story with a page of Italian history. And I'm eager to know more about the Swans!

well done!

Raum



Author's Response:

Thank you! Next update in a week.

Reviewer: Raum (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 09:49 AM · On: Prologue

I'm very glad you're posting this new gem.

I love the way you make us reader feel as if we were over there, in that distant time, with your characters. Very, very well done!

- Raum



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 07:28 PM · On: Prologue

So the vampire is Carlisle?  And the name she cries is Edoardo?  How did I miss this for AoE?  

I can't wait to read the rest.  Going to check on the AoE site now...



Author's Response:

Of course, Carlisle, Bella and Edoardo. Thanks.

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 03:12 PM · On: Prologue

As usual, this promises to be an original tale by Camilla, told in your unique and beautiful voice.  Looking forward to the story proper.

The image is gorgeous!

-LiLa



Author's Response:

Well, I am about to introduce the one and only Anarchward, I think.

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.