Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For I remain, Yours
Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2014 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 50

I loved it, from start to finish. I'm so glad that Bella got to keep Charlie in her family, and that you didn't include the stupid pregnancy idea. Very well and beautifully written story :) 

Reviewer: lilithhime (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2014 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 42

I hope your happy...I bawled like a baby.

 

Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 23

Oooh, it's all happening now! I can't wait to see Edwards reaction when he finds out! 

Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 23

Oooh, it's all happening now! I can't wait to see Edwards reaction when he finds out! 

Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 23

Oooh, it's all happening now! I can't wait to see Edwards reaction when he finds out! 

Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hello. I was just wondering how and why you chose the verse from 1 corinthians to be read at the wedding? I thought it was an odd choice, but that might just be my translation. I have an nkj Bible.  

I am loving all of the background knowledge that you are including. You obviously did your research, and it definitely shows in the book.

Can't wait to read the rest! :) 

Reviewer: herdnerd (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2014 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 49

I just finished the complete story!! You rock! I love it when I don't see great twisted coming. MIke and Leah!  Jacob imprinting on Bree--genius!! And just what Jake deserved. Charlie and Bella's talents confounding Aro and scaring him. I absolutely loved every part of this story!! I will read it again, probably several times.  I especially liked Tanya and Charlie--so unique and good. Charlie figuring it all out on his own was awesome. So many stories have picked up on the original idea that what we do defines us--not who or what we are. You did it beautifully and with elegance.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2014 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 50

it was exceptional

Reviewer: Ruby2sday (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 50

This was one of the best stories I've ever read.  Thank you so very much for an extremely enjoyable 4 days of reading.  

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2013 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 50

Beautiful! You should be very proud! 

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2013 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 34

I think you handled Bella learning the truth perfectly. Although in a perfect world Edward would have come completely clean, I do appreciate that he was as honest as possible without breaking the rules. He gave her enough truth - enough that her intelligence and perception would fit the pieces of his puzzle together. My hope is that Bella does the same to him about her knowing - he's so off kilter about his vampirism that he would freak if she blurted it out. But my opinion - get it out already! Move on together as mates with no secrets!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2013 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 30

I'm getting sick of Jacob! Go away!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2013 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 21

Oh im looking so forward to the moment Edward remembers...he needs to see the desk!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2013 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 13

To forks! Does she meet the real Edward yet? Did the Cullen's go to Forks because they know Bella's dad is there? GAH!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2013 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh this was my favorite chap yet! Way to go, Edward! Put that horrible man in his place! Oh and now, other family members learn of the desk! I see...there's the link...

Oh how I wish I was able to vote...I would..a thousand times...

My guess on the Titanic is that Edwards family was booked for a flight from the Americas to England on a return trip...

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2013 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love how their friendship is blooming. They both seem to be so dependent on it. It makes me happy that Bella is able to give Edward some comfort at such a trying time.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2013 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 7

So glad she came to her senses in time...he needs her now more than ever..

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2013 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 4

Hello there! This is my first check in on your story, and only because I've been riveted since I've picked it up...I was a little unsure how the crossing time thing was going to work, but I feel like it's starting  to come together for me..and Carlisle Cullen is the lynchpin. 

Im so excited to read on, but I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for sharing your work with us! Obviously, you have gone to great lengths to ensure the accuracy of the period and that could not have been easy... Your efforts are paying off in a nicely written and captivating story that I absolutely adore reading! 

Chyla

Reviewer: Vamp Chick (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 50

Oh. My. God! I have been crying through this entire chapter! I'm sorry, but I lied (only by accident, though). THIS chapter was my absolute favorite! Every single bit of it! This was one of the most beautiful love stories between Edward and Bella I've yet to read (and I've read A TON!)!!!! You are a very talented author and I'd like to thank you for sharing that gift and this amazing story with us! I wish you the best in the future! Thank you again!

Reviewer: Vamp Chick (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 50

Oh. My. God! I have been crying through this entire chapter! I'm sorry, but I lied (only by accident, though). THIS chapter was my absolute favorite! Every single bit of it! This was one of the most beautiful love stories between Edward and Bella I've yet to read (and I've read A TON!)!!!! You are a very talented author and I'd like to thank you for sharing that gift and this amazing story with us! I wish you the best in the future! Thank you again!

Reviewer: Vamp Chick (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 49

***Squee!*** Oh! I sooooo loved this chapter the best! Absolutely fabulous! And such wonderful twists in the story! Excellent work! Pure genius!

Reviewer: SopranoandBass (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2013 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 50

This has been an adventure!  An amazing read! This has been one of my favorite reads in a long time. I waited so long to read the epilogue because I didn't want the ride to be over and had to reread the entire piece. :) you have created a beautiful story true to the spirit of twilight but with some amazing twists and turns. Your writing in both content and style and emotion is beautiful! Keep writing! I can't wait to read more of what your stories!

Reviewer: sophiamaria (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2013 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 50

I just found this fic a few days ago and couldn't stop reading it until I was finished. It's one of the best I've read (and I've read a LOT of fan fic). Your attention to detail, your historical research, and your fleshed out characters really bring this story to life. I was especially struck by the first part of the story - the human Bella/Edward story. You (re)created a world that gave Edward a depth of character, created a sweet and highly poignant start to their relationship, and set the ball rolling on an emotional roller coaster that carried through the rest of the story.

 

I'm going to give a bit of feedback that won't necessarily help because it's not con-crit, but rather my opinions on what parts of the story moved me or didn't. For me the best part - and what kept me reading for two entire days - was the part when they were human. Knowing what was coming, knowing the pain that Edward's death was going to cause, and knowing that they were going to be together again. THAT is what kept me glued and guessing how the later years were going to play out. It struck such an emotional chord in me, partly because of the way you told it with such poignancy and care. This made me build up my own storyline for how I thought it would play out. I didn't guess that  you would have Edward lose his memories, so I thought he'd go through the rest of the 20th century waiting for Bella and waiting for the right moment to find her and tell her who he was. (Maybe this is because I lovedmovie Somewhere in Time, where  the female character waited for decades for the male character to come back to her after he was suddenly pulled back to his time in the future -- devastating!)  But this was your story to tell, and your version was just as effective - or just darn better. My only other quibble was that I wanted to see more of Charlie - his reaction to learning about Tanya and the Cullens, the conversation he had with Tanya after he revealed his knowledge, the conversations he had with Edward about his family and about Bella. That would have been fun. I'm also concerned about Jacob and Bree -- since she'll never age past 15, he will have to settle for having a brother-sister type relationship or just puppy love, which is sad for him. 


BUT - I wouldn't be posting this if I didn't love the story so much. I loved the humor, the character development, and the resolutions to Edward's memory at the end, the Volturi, and the parings. And especially the final scene with the Masen's - so sweet and beautiful. To me, a good fan fic is one that takes the highly charged emotional elements of the canon story and plumbs the depths, pulling out the hidden details, examining the possibilities. And you did that here. 

I have favorited you as an author so I'll see when your next story is posted, and I just found your HP fic on FF.net and will check that out! 



Author's Response:

Wow, what a review!  I'm so glad you liked it so much.  The human Edward part of the story was my favorite, too, because historical fiction is my favorite.  It was a lot of fun doing all the research to make Edward's 1918 world as accurate as possible.  I particularly wanted to be as real as possible about the epidemic.  The stories I had Edward tell Bella are the real accounts of people who lived through the time.

I felt it was important for Edward to lose his memories because it put him on a more level footing with Bella because she didn't know who he was.  She remembered, but she didn't know who he was.  He knew who she was, but he didn't remember.  Being a mind reader, Edward *always knows everything* I thought him losing his memories made him a little more human, if you know what I mean.

A lot of readers commented on Charlie.  I didn't want to go into detail on him for a couple reasons, first, I wanted the reader to be able to imagine it for themselves, second, I really wanted to keep the focus on Edward and Bella, but third and most important--this thing is over 380,000 words as it is, and if I made it any longer, my finger's would've fallen off! :)

Thanks for reviewing!

 

 

Reviewer: skr4romance (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2013 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 50

Wow, that was such a well-written story!  I wish I had your talent for writing.  Thank you so much for taking the time to research and write and share this with us.  There were many parts that I really enjoyed even more than cannon.  I loved how much attention you paid to historical detail as well.  I'm sorry to be at the end now, though it was a very good ending.  You somehow found a good and plausible resolution for every character that mattered.  It may be a while before I find another story that I enjoy this much.  Thanks again!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!  I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond to your review.  I've been working on some new fics, and they've taken up a lot of my free time.

Reviewer: JacesGirl (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2013 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 50

I loved your story. I was beautiful! Thanks for sharing it.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!  I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond to your review.  I've been working on some new fics, and they've taken up a lot of my free time.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.