Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Serenity's Prayer
Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 42: The Throne Room

oh crap! are you kidding me! what the hell is he up to????? leave Charlie alone! i almost passed out laughing when Caius and Jasper went at it....."Do we look equestrian to you?"...."if the saddle fits"....omg! priceless!

Reviewer: momatu (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 42: The Throne Room

Oh, you're evil.  Just evil!  What happened to Charlie! 

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2013 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 7: Suspicion & Serenity

First off, you are an amazing writer. I started reading this story because I wanted one where Bella wasn't a sobbing mess after Edward's departure, but I'm getting so much more.

I definitely did not expect Bella's well-worded reasoning to why she wanted to break-up. In fact, I had never looked at Edward and Bella's relationship in that way. Many people put down "Twilight" and Edward and Bella's relationship because of complaints with Edward's stalkerish ways, or something obvious like that.

I never even thought of Edward's chivalry in that way, but you really worded it clearly. It makes sense: I definitely can see how chivalry promotes unequal gender roles and the idea that women are "weaker."

Also, I love your Angela here. I mean, she is always a nice character in Twilight stories, but you beautifully depicted her genuine optimism and sincerity. I love how sweetly and innocently she wished Bella well after hearing of her "stomachache" in class, and I loved how she gave such insightful and hopeful words to Edward. Oh, and I'll have to use love one more time--I love the "serenity's prayer" that she gave. Knowing its importance because of this story's title, I gave it some thought, and I really should pray this prayer more often in my own life. Thank you for sharing these wise words! :)

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2013 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

Welcome back.  I think separating the group will not be in their best interests.  I hope you let them avoid it

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

Oh that was a hell of a break - Aro almost looked to be a more benevolent sort for a moment there.

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

This was a very good chapter.  Thanks.  Keep them coming.

Reviewer: Nickey Cullen (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

I'm glad you didn't forget about us. I have missed this story. :)

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

That was very different - to have entertainment before getting down to business.  I'm eager to see how the Cullens keep the group from being separated.

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

I think it makes sense that Bella might think she was pregnant.  I'm glad she isn't.  One less thing to deal with when meeting the Volturi.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 41: Benvenuti a Volterra!

ok, who hissed????? does Edward know? crap, what does Aro have up his sleeve.....?

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2013 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

I am glad that Bella is not pregnant.  The poor girl has enought to deal with.  Very smooth dealing with the time of the month



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I didn't think there was a way to deal with a preggo Bella (within the rules of canon) without killing her, so I long ago decided not to even go there. But I think the discussion was helpful.

And LOL, thanks. This is the second time in this story I've referenced Bella's cycle bc I just think with their superhuman senses, it's bound to come up sooner or later, LOL!

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2013 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

I really like this twist.  Glad it's in the story.  Ohhhh, Rose is going to FLIP!



Author's Response:

Which twist is that? Bella not being pregnant?

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

Edward's vision was so sweet :) so now to thwart Aro and his plans.......she has to put her trust in the family and remember not all is what it seems

Author's Response:

I knooooow... Thinking about Ed, Mason, and Annabelle just makes my heart swell with joy *happy sigh* if only...

Yes, now to thwart Aro and his devious plans!

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

Great chapter. Even if Bella is not pregnant, it was nice to see that  Edward would support her, instead of wanting to kill it. Well, let's see what happens when she meets Aro. Good Job!



Author's Response:

Yes, thank you!! I wanted her to know Ed would support her no matter what instead of scaring her into having an abortion like Canonward does. I get that he was scared for her life, but man... that's no way to handle it!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

Considering what they're flying into, it was an enjoyable chapter. And I agree that Bella & Edward have grown in that conversation.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Daylen! I never expected the chapter to go in that direction, but now I'm glad it did. The timing may have been weird, LOL, but you're right... they're definitely closer and more mature than before.

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

Nice conversation.  Very fitting, I think, in regards to Edward's hidden desires... always buried underneath the stark barrenness of reality (as he knows it to be).

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sweetie!! It seems fitting for Ed to fantasize about having children with Bella based on its impossibility, and I'm glad he admitted his feelings on the subject and they were able to discuss it calmly like adults.


Thanks for reading! xo

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

love love love as always!! I love when characters take over your story it makes them seem more real and in control.... even though we're the writers when this happens it becomes a pleasant surprise for the author that we dont normally get when plot bunnies run amuck lol!!

Post again soon cant wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Thanks thanks thanks so much!!! That's so true about the plot bunnies, LOL!! They have totally taken over every story I've written and made them sooooo much better. Hooray for bunnies! :) :)

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 40: In Flight

Excellent chapter as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Nickey Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2013 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 39: That &%#! Laurent!

Oh my what a crazy time!!! I love the humor despite the seriousness that they face. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I didn't want things to get too serious too quickly :)

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2013 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 39: That &%#! Laurent!

Bella the bad ass what athing.



Author's Response:

Love her!! :)

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2013 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 39: That &%#! Laurent!

We're off to see the Volturi.  Bella is very brave.  I think she is right about going to them.  Plus it eliminates waiting for the other shoe to drop.



Author's Response:

That was my thought exactly! No sense sitting around when they can take a trip to Italy :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2013 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 39: That &%#! Laurent!

Aro's reaction to Bella is going to be interesting :)



Author's Response:

And I can't wait to share it with you!

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2013 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

Awwww, so sweet

Author's Response:

Thanks!! xo

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2013 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

Finally, he's listening to her when it comes to how physical she wants to take it and he's being honest about controlling the biting urges. Finally!!

Author's Response:

YES!!! Honesty, what a concept! ;)

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2013 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Very cool. Bella finally reconciling that Edward loves her was well done here.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! So don't appreciate the view from Rosalie's POV, but I loved it. She may have been biased and not entirely correct about everything, but she made some great points that Bella needed to hear.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.