Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Serenity's Prayer
Reviewer: ladykatharyn (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2014 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 6: The Flight Not Fight Response

I think I'm a little disppointed in Bella's logic- she made it very clear in her break up speech that she was leaving him because he couldn't respect her decisions. When he could not make the promise to respect her decisions, she left. Then Edward finally respects one of her decisions, and she's angry at him for it? She turns it into "He abandonded me" when it was her decision to walk away? I am all for strong Bella standing up for her rights as a human and a woman. Edward's inability to treat Bella as an equal has ALWAYS been a huge source of irritation for me. I even totally buy heartbroken Bella AFTER standing up for herself- who hasn't made a decision that they knew was right but still broke your heart? But I think Bella is smart enough to make the connection between her break up speech, and his subsequent actions. Her reason for being angry just seems a little childish after such a responsible, adult decision.

Reviewer: ladykatharyn (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2014 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

Thank God!!! Three cheers for a Bella with a backbone :)

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2014 11:32 AM · On: Author's Note (AngelGoddess1981)

Ouch! You are asking for deletion.

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2014 09:29 AM · On: Author's Note (AngelGoddess1981)

I'm sorry to hear you're leaving Twilighted, but I understand. Many of my other fave authors have jumped ship too

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

More. more. more!!! Don't leave me hanging.

 

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 15: Charlie Comes to Dinner

marvelous... gripping

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 13: Visiting the Cullens

rotflmho

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2014 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

looking forward to seeing what happens next

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

Maybe Aro is looking for a dog?  A big dog. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

That is pretty much how it works. Better she be safe and angry than injured, betrayed and resentful. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 36: Waiting

Flighty teenage girls. Bah. Who'd have'm. Flighty women's are bad enough. ;)

Do like how you've used the Rose char. She's often painted poorly

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

Awesome chapter! Loved it!

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 18: My Grieving Angel

Intense emotional rollercoaster

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 17: The Harvest Ball

I hate those sort of functions. They never serve enough for dinner and have to get something on the way home. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 16: Present, Past, Preparations

Damn the boy give me the snow white sex kitten

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

I love girls boobs.  Thank you   ;) 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Really it's a wonder young adults boys and girls get a long at all with such different priorities. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 5: Truth & Consequences

Strike while the iron is hot and risk doing more damage or let things cool and hope that you still have the option of positive action.  Always a difficult choice. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 2: Turnabout

It's true.  Chivalry in fact means 'horsemanship' and not treating women in particular in any way special.  In fact that's a little bit disturbing. 

Until women give up totally on the expectation of a a man giving them preferential treatment because of gender there will not be equality. 

Even my wife still expects it occasionally after 20 years together and she's highly independent.

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

:)    I'm going to start reading this again.  I do like cannon with a twist and you write well.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

Wha? That's unexpected, for sure! Let me guess... he wants to meet Charlie?

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2014 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

WTH does he want!!!!???? omg, she can't have a moment's rest......

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2014 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

Interesting.  Neat conversations!  :)

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2014 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 46: Paging Dr. Cullen

Excellent chapter!!!!!

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 45: Awakenings

Charlie is awake and choosing not to directly talk about the elephant in the room. Very IC for him.  Edward is very sweet and I love the family make out session.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.