Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 09:25 AM · On: Swear to be Sturdy and Strong

Not sure my heart could take it if you go there.  Hee Hee.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon!

Well...you might want to, um, exercise that heart muscle a bit, then... ;-)

 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 03:19 AM · On: Swear to be Sturdy and Strong

so Bella is reduced to self loving..... And Edward just gets everything... GRR



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Well, you know, self-loving is better than doing NOTHING and just being frustrated.  It can be convenient and helpful. :)

Edward...well, you'll be getting an Edward POV after this story has been posted in its entirety.  Remember, he didn't ASK to meet his true mate and he had no choice in the matter once he did meet her, in this AU.  He's not a bad guy - though is IS nosey. :)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Evelyn208 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 12:40 AM · On: Swear to be Sturdy and Strong

I wasn't expecting THAT! lol. Very intriguing :) I could just imagine clumsy Bella breaking it and being mortified at fishing out the pieces, Lmao. 

Am I right to assume Kate and Alistair mated?

Another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Good morning!

LOL The possibility of breaking the toy did briefly enter my brain, but I really didn't want to have to go there, when it came down to it. So...I figured, super vampire skin, etc.  Highly sensitive, she'd be careful... Yeah.

Kate and Alistair are indeed mated. :)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: 321go (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 12:08 AM · On: Swear to be Sturdy and Strong

Daaamn that one was awesome!

Author's Response:

Good morning!

Yeah? Glad you thought so. It was a different thing, no?  

Thanks for reading and for the scintillating rating!

LJ

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 10:26 PM · On: Swear to be Sturdy and Strong

looking forward to the next chapter 



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Thank you. :)  Thanks for reading and sticking with me!

LJ

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 11:24 PM · On: Honesty Knows I Wasn't Ready

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

And you've really persevered! :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing on your way through! :) 

Next chapter will be in the queue shortly!

LJ

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 11:13 PM · On: And I Don't Wanna Be Alone

I thought that might happen...interesting.

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 11:05 PM · On: You're Making Me Feel Not Alone

On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 10:57 PM · On: Let the Rain Come Down

Yes, she should wait. To have a reationship with one when you know there's someone better out there...no thanks.



Author's Response:

Hello!

This is a good point - but what if there is no one out there yet?  What if Bella's mate isn't find-able at this juncture? Does she wait for decades or centuries?  Is Bella the kind who could be content with a life like the Denali Coven entertains? Hmmm...

 

Thank you for reading and your reviews!

LJ

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 10:47 PM · On: In the Middle of it All, It's Nobody's Fault

Edward is being an idiot. If he really wants what's best for Bella, and not just to soothe his guilt, he needs to keep himself and his mate away.



Author's Response:

Hi!

Edward, alas, doesn't get over this idiot thing for a while. He wishes only the best for Bella, though, truly.  

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 10:39 PM · On: My "Why Not Me?" Philosophy

No I don't think Bella blew it. Who wants to live the Volterra life for eternity?



Author's Response:

Hello!

Oh good. :)  Many have chosen to live in Volterra...but I don't think it's the place for Bella, either. :)

LJ

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 10:22 PM · On: A Law That I Live By

I think Bella was smart. 

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 10:09 PM · On: To Let the Story End

Man this sucks...not the writing...Bella's hurt.

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 09:58 PM · On: Goodbye

Wow...you went there. Good for you.



Author's Response:

Hello!

Thank you...yes, yes I did. I do that often in this story. ;-)

 

LJ

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 09:43 PM · On: All Full of Good Intent

Interesting first chapter. Looking forward to the rest.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Why, thank you for joining me in this AU. :) I know it's odd and I thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 08:08 PM · On: Honesty Knows I Wasn't Ready

I don't think someone  ever paid that much attention on me, or maybe I just didn't know.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Sometimes, we are unaware what people are seeing when they see us.  :)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 05:39 PM · On: Honesty Knows I Wasn't Ready

So now Alistar is Kate's mate. Great Bella attracks them and then she attracks their mates.  She is going to become even more careful.  Just date human's Bella. Have sex and move on. You can not get pregnant.  So.. have some fun Bella for once be daring!  To HELL with all these mated vamps



Author's Response:

Good morning!

I took a very brief mental trip to think of Bella becoming a mate-finder, but changed my mind. ;-)

LOL I ALSO did consider, very briefly, having her meet a human and date them, but that isn't going to happen here. I am sorry.  Bella will make choices that make her happy, before we're through.

 

Thank you so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 12:20 PM · On: Honesty Knows I Wasn't Ready

OMG you are so evil with the cliffy's!  Grrrrrrrrr!  Please update soon Bella deserves to get her freak on, hell we do to...we've all been suffering with her!

Is it Alistair?......

Take care, dixie



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, Dixie!

I am, I am.  C'mon, you know me... :D

Bella does deserve to get her freak on. And she will. Before we get to The End. (Am I evil? OH YES.)

Is it Alistair...? Ah, you will find out in the next chapter.  Yes, yes you will.

Thank you so much for reading and the lovely rating!

LJ

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 11:21 AM · On: Honesty Knows I Wasn't Ready

looking forward to the next chapter 



Author's Response:

Hello and good afternoon!

Thank you!  I should be slipping it into the queue shortly, so your wait shouldn't be too long. :)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Evelyn208 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 10:54 AM · On: Honesty Knows I Wasn't Ready

The chapter left me completely underwhelmed until Alice's vision... do tell... :)

Author's Response:

Good afternoon!

Ah, Alistair is not, I take it, your idea of a good match for our Bella? ;-)

Alice's vision will be...revealed...in one way or another... Eventually.  :)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

 

Reviewer: bella31 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 07:00 PM · On: You're Making Me Feel Not Alone

OK, I have reread this and I really need you to have Bella tell Edward off big time, remind him what she gave up for him. Let the whole family hear what she says and make him feel like the dog he is. And the family is letting him off to easy, and if I were Bella I would be feeling not much love from this family.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

LOL Well, this IS Bella, remember. She may be doing better at realizing her strength but I have tried not to make her vastly OOC.  

The Cullens are the Cullens.  Imperfect, striving always to maintain their status quo through the decades, NO MATTER WHAT. They're like that.

As to how the family relationships adjust over time, stick around. ;-)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 06:48 PM · On: And I Don't Wanna Be Alone

well how nice. She never gets away from Browyn. They do this and that Rose really likes her..yadayada yada. Now Alistair. Super. I hope.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Bronwyn IS a member of the Cullen Coven, yeah...  Well, what Esme THINKS and what Rosalie FEELS are not necessarily the same thing... lol

Alistair has a role to play. For real. 

Thank you for sticking with me!

LJ

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 07:06 AM · On: And I Don't Wanna Be Alone

What the hell?  I can't wait to see why Alistair wants to see Bella!

I swear to God these Cullens are so rude!  Why in the world would Esme say "I think Rose has really taken to Bronwyn. Almost as if she feels sorry for her..." when Esmw knows how horrid Rose treated Bella at the start of her and Edwards relationship.  I thought vamp's had perfect recall....my ass!

It's almost like they just want to push it under the rug and pretend that nothing happened and everyone is thrilled with the outcome.  They are really pissing me off...I hope when Bella finds her mate those two go off on their own...screw the Cullens! Excepte Alice and Jasper.

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Good morning!

LOL Ah, well, Alistair will tell her, for sure. :)

Here's a bit on the Cullens and how I see them:

- This is a family with a "We'll always be a family, come Hell or high water" mentality.

- Edward leaves and drinks from humans? He comes home. All is well.

- Rose is changed and hates her new life? She adapts and is grouchy but all is well.

- Rose brings on someone not even APPROVED (gasp!)? Emmett is changed and all is well.

- Newbies show up, one of whom slips rather more often than the family norm? They cover up and move on and all is well. Everyone ALWAYS adjusts.

- Edward falls for a HUMAN? Well...sure, because he's happy now. They all adjust and stay together and all is well.

This is what they have ALWAYS done. They move a bit, adjust, and keep moving forward with the understanding that this is WHAT THEY DO. Always. They're not perfect.

So, yes.  Pushing it under the rug is rather accurate.

:)
Thank you, as always, for reading and your lovely ratings. :)
LJ

Reviewer: Jasperslover (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2012 01:03 AM · On: And I Don't Wanna Be Alone

hum , love it and the idea of her with alistair is very intriguing. I hope you update more soon =)



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Ah, Alistair.  He is rather an enigma in a cloak of darkness at times.  Still, I like the fellow. lol To a point!

Thank you for reading, reviewing and rating! So kind! :)

Since the story is complete here on my end, I've been updating pretty quickly. AND the Twi-beta for this story is super-speedy!

Thanks again,

LJ

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 09:47 PM · On: And I Don't Wanna Be Alone

looking forward to more



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Great! Because more is to be had! lol

Thank you for reading and joining along on the ride.

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.