Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Sins of my Past
Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 06:59 AM · On: Need

I think this is an amazing story, and I so look forward to you updating.... I know it will be a slow process, least I think it will be, for them to finally consummate their love again, but I know that you will write it beautifully.  When I think of this story, I think elegance and grace.  Great job writing, thank you !

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 02:12 AM · On: Need

Glad to see that the reconciliation is approaching. It shall be a joy to read.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 01:39 AM · On: Need

Thanks for the update.  I love the progress.  I'm looking forward to the double date

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 10:45 PM · On: Need

you never disappoint! - can't wait for the way you will describe  the family coming together and by family I do mean all the different POV's - one of my favorite parts so far is the descriptions of the "wild things" and what they say and do (small things in a story make ALL the difference!!) - who would ever think we'd all look forward to Sunday evening just before the work week starts again!!

Reviewer: Khrystyne (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 10:31 PM · On: Need

Great chapter! I can't wait for Edward's reaction when he realizes that Emmett saved the bracelet. And it made me smile when Edward and Carlie got play the piano together. I have a feeling that is going to be something that becomes common place. I can't wait to see what you have come up next!

Reviewer: elvisax (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 06:12 PM · On: Freedom

Hi. I just started reading this story because my sister highly recommended it. Great story! Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 02:29 PM · On: Freedom

Edward's concern over Bella seeing Robert and where that will lead for them in the future.  It is a real concern.  Bella dated him seriously for a long time.  Only thing Edward doesn't know is that Bella never truly gave up her feelings for Edward.  There is always a fine line between love/hate.  If Bella still had any anger/hate in her because of Edward meant she still had feelings inside her that needed to be dealt with.  When he was shot and she thought he was going to die, her true feelings of love were revealed and brought to the surface in spite of her anger/hurt/hatred.  She never stopped loving him even after all his horrible behavior towards her.  If Edward had ever known about Bella being pregnant the whole scenario would have been different. Edward's feelings about Tanya's death was understandable to remember the youngter they played with as children, not the witch that ruined his life. Bella's desires of a confrontation (which I agree she deserved to have had her time to speak her thoughts and feelings to Tanya who ruined her life with Edward)changed due to her death. Bella talking with Edward regarding the anaylsis of "The Swan Song."  I couldn't believe how dumb Edward was about who wrote the book from the beginning.  Especially with the title being "Swan" song.  I knew Bella wrote it.  Now I understand it was her way of saying goodbye to Edward which wasn't a 100% true. The reason it connected with Edward so much it was one lost soulmate to the other.  Reaching out, expressing their loss over their loved one absence.  The scene of the swan swimming away alone and crying out for his missing mate was heartbreaking.  It's the reason Bella wrote the book and the reason why it connected deeply into Edward's soul.  It was one mate reaching the missing mate in their grief of losing each other.  Very beautiful.  Arriving home and the new sleeping arrangements, Esme such a romantic little she-devil.  Set both Edward and Bella up by putting them so close together.  Bella couldn't rest in her bed can only rest while lying in Edward's bed.  Edward acts out his dreams on a real live Bella in his bed.  Just think of the picture daddy Carlisle walked in on when he brought in the tray with medication and food.  I'm sure must have brought on a pure devilish smirk and a thought of his wife being the smartest schemer he's ever met.  Bella sure told Edward she was in it for the long haul even through his rough/tough withdrawal bout with painkilling medication coming up in the near future.  He has decided to cut himself cold turkey so here comes Mr Grumpy.  Bella said she was in to work through all the problems including the drug difficulty as well as through all the hurt and pain to make the we work.

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 11:38 PM · On: Vixen

Ok so the thing is these guys are just getting a breakso im looking forward to some warm comfy, if you get myy Drift.

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 01:56 PM · On: Freedom

Love how Edward found out it was Bella's book.  I like that Edward sn't perfect and still has to deal with the effects of his past drug habits.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: acey (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 04:09 AM · On: Freedom

I love ur story..Lull and all!  I loved that they ended up in bed together!  Hopefully u will continue down this path and not have a 10 chap drag like some do..just sayin ;) xo

Reviewer: Purple Passion (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 03:05 AM · On: Freedom

Loved it ;0

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 12:16 AM · On: Freedom

Loved his reaction to finding out Bella wrote the swan song. Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: browneyes84 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Freedom

I really enjoy reading this story. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: MomLovesEdward (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 07:00 PM · On: Freedom

SO happy that Edward is finally HOME !! now lets get these two together ! I just want to see the HEA and I would love it to include that little girl from the hospital Sam and well maybe a baby for our love birds <3

Reviewer: Kabarm (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 04:39 PM · On: Freedom

So glad he's finally out of the hospital! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 03:59 PM · On: Freedom

Poignant and touching. Very nice.

 

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 02:40 PM · On: Freedom

Let the fun begin!  Now comes the hard part....for Edward but if anyone is strong enough to keep him in line it will be Bella.  Also this is a great lesson for the kids to see what can happen if  you let drugs and alcohol take over your life.

Send me Alice!  Take care, Dixie

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 02:18 PM · On: Freedom

Sounds like it's "going to be a bumpy ride" as Bette Davis might say. I would hope Bella and Carlie will get some enlightenment from Carlisle and Esme about what to expect in Edward's behavior while getting clean again. Or, will Edward surprise everyone, and himself, and be able to get clean with less trauma than the first time? I can hardly wait to find out.

Reviewer: dollydimple (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 12:07 PM · On: Freedom

This was a great chapter, it was beautiful and sad and happy, it made me feel all gooey inside. Thank you. Can't wait for the next update. Jane

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 09:53 AM · On: Freedom

Sneaky little Bella, taunting Edward w/ the book that changed both of their lives!

I often wonder if there really is just ONE person meant for any one individual. Someone from my past who wronged me came back into my life & we've grown so close. Sometimes I wonder how things would've played out for us if he hadn't stood me up the night of my senior prom. I hope we get our HEA just like Edward & Bella. 

Reviewer: sherrilovesedward (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 08:56 AM · On: Freedom

Such an awesome fic.  I loved it.  They have a lot to work out.  I am sure it is not easy for them.  There was so much hurt between them but it seems that they have people who wantto help them out to get closer.  Did I mention that I love Esme?  She is just so cool.  THANKS FOR THE AWESOME READING.  Sher

Still reading Full Moon Rising and I just loved Harvest Moon so much.  I am worried about Henry's dream.  I don't think that I could take it if Edward went crazy like Aro.  Will there be a HEA in Full Moon?  Please I must know.   Sher

Reviewer: Luna89m (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 08:03 AM · On: Freedom

It good that they talk about her book, what a shock for Edward to learn who wrote it. Yes they still have some painful thing to talk about, but it would of been nice to see Bella going to say to Tanya. It hurt to know that Edward went after to help Tanya, but you can understand that it a part of who he is. Good chapter, with the end of Bella going into his bed.

Reviewer: CodyBuckley (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 02:11 AM · On: Freedom

So glad that they want to take it slow, but their feelings and bodies seem to not understand that! The emotions that Bella and Edward are expressing are so genuine. Looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: mugglesmith (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 01:58 AM · On: Freedom

Still loving this story.  Glad to see it moving forward.  Enjoyed the conversation about Bella's book.  Looking forward to more interaction.  Thanks for sharing your vision.  It's a fun story, even with the angst.

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 01:28 AM · On: Freedom

Awesome. The idea of the book, and its significance along with the choice of quotes was just swoon worthy.

 

I love that you are dealing with the Samantha issue realistically. Not likely to send her to a man just out of surgery for so severe an injury.

 

I also like that you are realistically dealing with the narcotics issue.

 

Impressive as ever.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.