Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Sins of my Past
Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 02:15 AM · On: Father Knows Best

nice to know that even carlisle and esme have to work on their relationship!! 

heartrending to thik of the pain that they both will be feeling but great that your making them work for it!  as always thanks for the great ride and looking forward to hearing from sam!

Reviewer: 2hotdogs (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 01:01 AM · On: Father Knows Best

I don't know if I'll be able to keep from crying when they finally separate.

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 09:31 PM · On: Father Knows Best

I see the reason for the separate spaces, but I am not looking forward to reading it, but am looking forward to the results of time apart.

Reviewer: Edwards_Meteor (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 09:19 PM · On: Father Knows Best

Loved the interaction between Carlisle and Bella! I'm still kinda waiting in her to go off at the family a bit more though for some reason. Maybe her and Alice have a bitch fest??? Still totally in love with this story though.. Keep up the awesome work! Xx

Reviewer: Khrystyne (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 08:21 PM · On: Father Knows Best

It will be interesting to watch the interactions between both sides of the family. I also hope that the time apart will be good for each of them and that it doesn't lead to too many setbacks for our favorite couple. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 04:17 PM · On: Father Knows Best

I'm just hoping that they find that they cannot stay apart, that we get a most  fabulous wedding, and we get a peek at way in the future when they have out done Emmet anfd Alice and they have eight new babies of their own... I love this couple and your story of their life, they both deserve to be happy, happy and let me say again happy !!!...and I know you will write it beautifully.  I can't wait.  Im a firm believer in people can change, and we all deserve as many chances at happiness as it takes to get us just that !!

Reviewer: Pebbles Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 04:08 PM · On: Father Knows Best

Another great chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: Pebbles Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 03:42 PM · On: Extra

OMG! Alice's torturer was Tanya's brother! Wow! Hahahahaha

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 03:41 PM · On: Father Knows Best

Little Sam will be very shy at first and something will have to happen to draw her out.  I am not sure what it coulc be...but something that will make her defend the family as hers.  Not a real attack but something that she will interpert as a threat to the ones she will come to love so much. 

Perhaps something that causes the family to think she is going to be taken away and their fight for her will make her see that she is loved as much as all the others.

what is a PM? when yo say to PM me.

Xanath

Reviewer: LunasInSilver (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 03:35 PM · On: Father Knows Best

*whimper* much too short!  Love this story.

Reviewer: Pebbles Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 03:34 PM · On: Line in the Sand

I love Bella's take charge attitude in this chapter. It is really hard to move on when you are stuck in the past. I know that from personal experience. Another great chapter, I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 03:15 PM · On: Father Knows Best

I love your Carlisle. He is both playful and profound. I also love he sweet vulnerability in your Bella and Edward. Tentative moves seem so real rather than allowing themselves to dive head first into something again.

 

As always, lovely chapter.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 02:34 AM · On: Extra

Very enjoyable each and every one of the outtakes.  Alice's was very revealing about who really turned Edward against Bella all those years ago.  Deep down he never strayed from her. Just made a huge outburst of evil and foul statements at school.  But Edward never stopped loving Bella.  He only buried himself in booze, drugs, and women trying to forget her.  None of which worked only dulled the ache inside.  He never forgot or stopped loving her.  I was only sorry for Jasper getting such ill treatment due to Alice's nightmare. 

I adored the Mother's Day chapter with Esme.  I cried when I received it in my email and today was no exception either.  So sweet all those lovely mementos over the years from her children.  No Esme was never a bad mother.  All mother's do make mistakes, none are perfect.  Children don't come with a manual like cars, appliances, etc...  It's all trial and error.  Who knows what is in the future and what will happen. 

I hadn't received the Samantha chapter so was grateful to read it here.  She was so frightened.  Horrible man that poor child had to live with and endure his punishments for nothing.  All those negative teachings in her mind, it will take time with the Cullens for her to re learn what it is like to live in a family.  The Cullens have so much love to give and hopefully with her trust of Edward and his daughter Carlie, she'll quickly learn to trust Carlisle and Esme as well.  That she will learn quickly that most families don't treat their children like the man she was left to be with.  Not to say "Anger" will never arise in a home, it's just how it is dealt with in regards to the children.  Samantha's father was worst than an animal.  The way he beat her for the slightest of indiscretions was unthinkable.  the new life with the Cullens will be a miracle for her.  Living with saints compared to the devil of her father.  Especially when Edward does get his house built on the Cullen estates. 

finally and most surprising of all was Victoria's POV.  to learn that Tanya was the sister of James.  The boy would brutally raped and mauled Alice.  Personality neither gave a care for anyone other than themselves.  Disregarded others feelings for their own gain.  If James could recognize that his actions deserved punishment for his treatment of Alice, then his own death would never have occurred.  But no, James felt it was all Edward's fault that his plan to have Alice and regain family money through the Cullens failed and he was justified in getting revenge for his family fall, his imprisonment for his crimes, and the Cullens all prospering while he rotted in prison.  He felt Edward deserved to die for ruining his life.  Not the fact that James' behavior or actions had anything negative to do with Alice or Edward or the other Cullen's lives.  Tanya was the same way.  She had been given everything she ever wanted by her parents. Now we learn her adopted parents.  She wanted Edward Cullen.  He had no interest in her, only wanted Bella.  Her plan to take Edward by ruining Bella in Edward's eye by implying Bella was unfaithful with Jake.  Didn't care how much pain she caused another human being.  Even how much pain she caused the entire Cullen family, it was only her own wants that mattered to her.  Encouraging Edward to follow her down the path to drugs and her.  She thought she was winning him over to her, but in reality he was dulling the pain of losing Bella not converting his feelings towards Tanya.  Even after all those years admitting she lied.  She had no remorse at all.  She was a new mother and married to a very wealthy and kind man, but appeared to be not enough for her.  She wanted more.  She couldn't leave the Cullens or their new attempt to regain Bella back into their lives alone.  No she had to continue to tear down Bella because she still wanted more.  Her behavior caused Aro to take matters into his hands.  He had warned her not to pursue any further attacks towards his family or face the consequences.  Too bad neither James nor Tanya were smart enough to realize that their behaviors would cause consequences that would cost them their lives.  Not that I am not glad they are both gone.  I am.  Neither James nor Tanya were worth anything as human beings with their attitudes about thinking of #1 first and only. wonder when this little tidbit will surface in the regular story.

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 11:08 PM · On: Roses and Freesia

piccola, not the literal from little one

Reviewer: Suzanne02 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 04:15 PM · On: Extra

Tanya's out-take....SHOCKING!!! All I can say is WOW....

Poor little Sam...good thing she is with the family she is...They will without a doubt, be able to help her get past all that has happened to her...Do the Cullens know about her abuse??? Or do they just know a little bit?? Does little Sam see a therapist? Has any info about her past been given to them?? Edward must know some as he was her Dr...?  Great story!! Thanks for the regualr updates!!!

Reviewer: Khrystyne (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 03:54 PM · On: Extra

And the drama continues! I can't wait to see what Aro is going to do with this information that he is gaining I can't imagine him keeping everyone in the dark I feel he would have to say something to someone otherwise what good is it knowing information that everyone else doesn't. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 03:03 PM · On: Extra

If I am reading this correctly, Allice's attacker was Tayya's brother not Aleie's brother.  Is this right?

Xanath

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 02:49 PM · On: Extra

Oooooooh major reveal!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 01:23 PM · On: Extra

Wow!  I had forgotten about Victoria.  Amazing that the half-siblings wreaked so much havoc on the family

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 01:14 PM · On: Extra

wow...didn't see that one ....I love all these little secret chapter

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 12:44 AM · On: Line in the Sand

Love Love Love Bella setting him straight!  I'm not looking forward to the separation but I can see how it can only make the reunion that much sweeter.  Wonderful story.  I love the big extended family because you're right family is not just about blood it's about bonds.  Looking forward to your update. :)

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 08:50 PM · On: Peace

(((cry))) (((sob))) no!!!!!!!  :(

Reviewer: LunasInSilver (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 03:38 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Have to say its about time she swatted him back.  Surely 15 years of wallowing is enough.  Actions speak far louder than words, and its time he quit saying and started doing.

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 09:08 PM · On: Monster

I can bearly stop reading to review but I have to let u know..... I love it!!! :) still lots to read and I can't wait!

Reviewer: jessica-cullen (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 03:48 AM · On: Receiving

hello! would love the outtake, i have been reading and following on my phone and it wont let me leave reviews! would love the extras though! thanks

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.