Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Sins of my Past
Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2012 10:15 AM · On: Father Knows Best

I love your Carlisle. He is both playful and profound. I also love he sweet vulnerability in your Bella and Edward. Tentative moves seem so real rather than allowing themselves to dive head first into something again.

 

As always, lovely chapter.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 09:34 PM · On: Extra

Very enjoyable each and every one of the outtakes.  Alice's was very revealing about who really turned Edward against Bella all those years ago.  Deep down he never strayed from her. Just made a huge outburst of evil and foul statements at school.  But Edward never stopped loving Bella.  He only buried himself in booze, drugs, and women trying to forget her.  None of which worked only dulled the ache inside.  He never forgot or stopped loving her.  I was only sorry for Jasper getting such ill treatment due to Alice's nightmare. 

I adored the Mother's Day chapter with Esme.  I cried when I received it in my email and today was no exception either.  So sweet all those lovely mementos over the years from her children.  No Esme was never a bad mother.  All mother's do make mistakes, none are perfect.  Children don't come with a manual like cars, appliances, etc...  It's all trial and error.  Who knows what is in the future and what will happen. 

I hadn't received the Samantha chapter so was grateful to read it here.  She was so frightened.  Horrible man that poor child had to live with and endure his punishments for nothing.  All those negative teachings in her mind, it will take time with the Cullens for her to re learn what it is like to live in a family.  The Cullens have so much love to give and hopefully with her trust of Edward and his daughter Carlie, she'll quickly learn to trust Carlisle and Esme as well.  That she will learn quickly that most families don't treat their children like the man she was left to be with.  Not to say "Anger" will never arise in a home, it's just how it is dealt with in regards to the children.  Samantha's father was worst than an animal.  The way he beat her for the slightest of indiscretions was unthinkable.  the new life with the Cullens will be a miracle for her.  Living with saints compared to the devil of her father.  Especially when Edward does get his house built on the Cullen estates. 

finally and most surprising of all was Victoria's POV.  to learn that Tanya was the sister of James.  The boy would brutally raped and mauled Alice.  Personality neither gave a care for anyone other than themselves.  Disregarded others feelings for their own gain.  If James could recognize that his actions deserved punishment for his treatment of Alice, then his own death would never have occurred.  But no, James felt it was all Edward's fault that his plan to have Alice and regain family money through the Cullens failed and he was justified in getting revenge for his family fall, his imprisonment for his crimes, and the Cullens all prospering while he rotted in prison.  He felt Edward deserved to die for ruining his life.  Not the fact that James' behavior or actions had anything negative to do with Alice or Edward or the other Cullen's lives.  Tanya was the same way.  She had been given everything she ever wanted by her parents. Now we learn her adopted parents.  She wanted Edward Cullen.  He had no interest in her, only wanted Bella.  Her plan to take Edward by ruining Bella in Edward's eye by implying Bella was unfaithful with Jake.  Didn't care how much pain she caused another human being.  Even how much pain she caused the entire Cullen family, it was only her own wants that mattered to her.  Encouraging Edward to follow her down the path to drugs and her.  She thought she was winning him over to her, but in reality he was dulling the pain of losing Bella not converting his feelings towards Tanya.  Even after all those years admitting she lied.  She had no remorse at all.  She was a new mother and married to a very wealthy and kind man, but appeared to be not enough for her.  She wanted more.  She couldn't leave the Cullens or their new attempt to regain Bella back into their lives alone.  No she had to continue to tear down Bella because she still wanted more.  Her behavior caused Aro to take matters into his hands.  He had warned her not to pursue any further attacks towards his family or face the consequences.  Too bad neither James nor Tanya were smart enough to realize that their behaviors would cause consequences that would cost them their lives.  Not that I am not glad they are both gone.  I am.  Neither James nor Tanya were worth anything as human beings with their attitudes about thinking of #1 first and only. wonder when this little tidbit will surface in the regular story.

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 06:08 PM · On: Roses and Freesia

piccola, not the literal from little one

Reviewer: Suzanne02 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 11:15 AM · On: Extra

Tanya's out-take....SHOCKING!!! All I can say is WOW....

Poor little Sam...good thing she is with the family she is...They will without a doubt, be able to help her get past all that has happened to her...Do the Cullens know about her abuse??? Or do they just know a little bit?? Does little Sam see a therapist? Has any info about her past been given to them?? Edward must know some as he was her Dr...?  Great story!! Thanks for the regualr updates!!!

Reviewer: Khrystyne (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 10:54 AM · On: Extra

And the drama continues! I can't wait to see what Aro is going to do with this information that he is gaining I can't imagine him keeping everyone in the dark I feel he would have to say something to someone otherwise what good is it knowing information that everyone else doesn't. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 10:03 AM · On: Extra

If I am reading this correctly, Allice's attacker was Tayya's brother not Aleie's brother.  Is this right?

Xanath

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 09:49 AM · On: Extra

Oooooooh major reveal!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 08:23 AM · On: Extra

Wow!  I had forgotten about Victoria.  Amazing that the half-siblings wreaked so much havoc on the family

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2012 08:14 AM · On: Extra

wow...didn't see that one ....I love all these little secret chapter

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2012 07:44 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Love Love Love Bella setting him straight!  I'm not looking forward to the separation but I can see how it can only make the reunion that much sweeter.  Wonderful story.  I love the big extended family because you're right family is not just about blood it's about bonds.  Looking forward to your update. :)

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 03:50 PM · On: Peace

(((cry))) (((sob))) no!!!!!!!  :(

Reviewer: LunasInSilver (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 10:38 AM · On: Line in the Sand

Have to say its about time she swatted him back.  Surely 15 years of wallowing is enough.  Actions speak far louder than words, and its time he quit saying and started doing.

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2012 04:08 PM · On: Monster

I can bearly stop reading to review but I have to let u know..... I love it!!! :) still lots to read and I can't wait!

Reviewer: jessica-cullen (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2012 10:48 PM · On: Receiving

hello! would love the outtake, i have been reading and following on my phone and it wont let me leave reviews! would love the extras though! thanks

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2012 06:07 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Good job Bella.  Stopping the man from over thinking everything and never feeling worth of a second chance.  Not only does he have you with him currently, but the gift you gave him expre ssing your feelings towards him.  He's wearing at your request and placed on by you just lke it was originally.  One of his possessions of your relationship he got rid of, but regretted for all these years.  Bella you won't have any problems with Carlie wanting to be a family.  She  has already made up her mind a long time ago.  She's been waiting for her parents to just get it done.  Edward definitely went to bed a very happy and contented man.  Reaching out for her even in his sleep to hold her close to him.  If Bella hadn't said no, he would provided her with the same pleasurable contentment.  She at least has the happiness and security of sleeping in his arms.

Reviewer: Luna89m (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2012 02:44 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Yes Edward got some. They had a nice talk.

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 08:13 AM · On: Line in the Sand

ahhh Bella, I love your spine m'dear its straight and strong!

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 06:33 AM · On: Roses and Freesia

I see so many little big things that give away the special spot in your heart for "U&U" and "U&UD"(from what i've gotten to read). And I dread the drama ahead in the huge amount of chapters i have left to read. Please tell me if there are dramatic similarities to the two fics i mentioned? 

I'm a huge fan of your O.C. Henry and the two stories where he and his Anna are key players as well as Downward Spiral. U&U,and more so U&UD, are a little too spicy for my tastes (I'm a closet E/B gal and always root for a HEA for those two)

PS. Have you conssidered softening Edward's granddaughter's midle name over in FMR?

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 04:47 AM · On: Line in the Sand

Woo hoo Bella, <--- you go girl !!!   I loved it when she told him to "Lift up", those two little words gave me such a great visual...I was "smiling" reading that !!  I don't know if I figured she'd crack and do something like this, but I am SO glad she did, this was written perfectly...  calling him on his !  I can't wait for them to be as "one" again and that is a compliment to your writing.  I know it will be something special.  p.s. I can't imagine how they will handle being separated, I just can't see them being away from each other for any length of time after spending their nights together in each others embrace.  I'm not liking that she is going home, but I guess I get why she has to.  Thanks for the update, Sunday nights have never been so sweet !!!  Have a great week.

Reviewer: Chope (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 11:29 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Great to see Bella putting her foot down. Can't wait for the relationship to progress. Thanks for the update

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 10:54 PM · On: Line in the Sand

its about time she just let him have it...so true moving forward is a Necessity, not a desire but a requirement for all of them...does that mesn in order to do so that all past transgressions must be completely resolved and dealt with? No, not necessarily....you go Bella for telling him the truth.....great chapter

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 09:35 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Lovely as always.

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 06:34 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Woohoo! Bella put Edward in his place! 

Nothing wrong w building a little sexual tension

Reviewer: Khrystyne (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 05:35 PM · On: Line in the Sand

Great chapter! I'm glad Bella was able to finally get some of her emotions out and set Edward straight. Hopefully they will finally be able to move past some of their issues and Edward will learn to finally let some things in the past just stay in the past. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: Luna89m (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 02:57 PM · On: Green Eyes

Readed Sam 2 outtake it was hurtful. What she had to grow up with, but she in the right home now. If she dose not go to Edward, she still has everyone, I mean they all live in the same place with a gate around.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.