Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Sins of my Past
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 05:47 PM · On: Peace

What should have been a great day for Edward full of acceptances and awarenesses of where he currently exists in the lives of his family, his beloved, and his daughter.  Going to enjoy her competition performance on the piano, visiting with his family since he rushed Bella to the emergency room, seeing Bella after her visit to his apartment and his apology and declaration of his feelings, seeing Bella with Demetri (accepting him as beau because Bella said he makes her happy), facing the Vealthri family at large, the paps and flashing camera bulbs, etc....  After seeing his therapists he has resigned himself to accept that he has told Bella where he was at and where he now.  The ball is in her court to do what if anything with it. Now I know he told Carlie he said some horrible things to her mother when she first spent the night with him.  Maybe not specific enough, but I remember he mentioned they were terrible insults in front of people that Bella didn't deserve and he knows that now.  Now Carlie is going to be upset about them because she hears exactly what they were.  She couldn't imagine what they were before from his explanation of what went down between himself and Bella. Before Edward can even rejoin the entire family gathering Tanya with another man shows up drunk and sloppy yelling all the things that were said way back when in the past.  Talking about the Edward that doesn't even exist any more.  The Edward who was a young adolescent confused and still going through recovery of the trauma of his sister's brutal rape and assualt from Glenn.  He just believed the wrong person, an old family friend, rather than the girl he loved.  Long time vs current new relationship.  Even after he did it, realized deep down he needed to go to Bella make it right.  Multiple times he should have done it, but ignored it, by getting high, drunk, lost in someone or something else to hide away from himself and her.  But in his sleep and losing control he couldn't lose his Bella, I can imagine Tanya being very upset when Edward would call her Bella.  Especially during sex, that would be a real kick in the pants to her.  Slap in the old face to the hag/liar.  She blamed Aro for her husband taking her daughter and himself and leaving her.  Based on what she did back then, he behavior and supposedly apology letter to Bella, her actions of that night, she hasn't changed one bit.  She's still the same only thinking of herself and what she can make the most of and get the most for herself.  She was ruined in her marriage, so she decided she was miserable, she wanted Edward to lose everything also. So she said all those horrible things from the past. Then to put her heel onto his injured foot causing it to break open again and bleed was just cruel. Wonder why they didn't do more than gag the woman, didn't want the negative publicity.  Need to put her in rehab away from the world at large until she learns to be a better person (never happen though.) Carlie was appalled and couldn't even look at her father and insisted he leave.  Very proud of Bella punching her and knocking her down.  Because Bella was right Tanya was still living in the past, that's all she had, the past and a bunch of lies and manipulations of good people.  The Cullens are trying their very best to make amends for their behavior back then and to get to know their grandchild and hopefully be accepted by Bella again.  Edward did leave, Carlie's action of throwing him out verbally broke his heart. He got that inner voice he  always ignored before, but didn't.  How Glenn got out of prison is a mystery, since Monday Edward was going to the hearing to testify to keep him in prison to fulfill his entire sentence for his crime against his sister.  He's there with a gun.  Claiming he was going to take everything from Edward.  Talk about a brave move from Edward.  He figured he had to save the man in Bella's life to make her happy.  He jumped in front of the gun to stop Demetri from being shot meanwhile blocking any further shots.  He's the only one shot though.  The other shots killed Glenn.  All the women Edward loved are safe from him, can never hurt them again either.  But at what cost, his life (you can't let him die, I know you won't), but as he blacks out the two women who mean the most were at his side calling him Edward (his beloved, Bella) and Daddy (his daughter.) Edward believes he is dead thinking he saved the man Bella is in love with not realizing that the man she still loves is bleeding on the floor unconscious.  Looking forward to the other POV of their opinion of what occurred during this event.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 05:32 PM · On: Peace

Oh God, I can't even see through my tears so please forgive any typos.  Please don't make us wait too long, my heart is in pieces right now.  I love this story so much, please don't let him die...

Reviewer: no reservations (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 05:03 PM · On: Peace

I loved the way Edward thought out his actions. The twist of Glenn breaking out was very unexpected. Carlie's reaction broke my heart. I'm not sure what she thought had been said so many years ago. But she had to know it was BAD

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 04:31 PM · On: Peace

OMFG!.......I'm speachless.....

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 04:17 PM · On: Peace

Wow!  I really hope Edward pulls through.

Reviewer: prudence21 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 03:37 PM · On: Peace

its heart braking!! :'(..plssssssssss update soon i hope its not d end of edward..so tragic..but sacrficial love indeed

 

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 03:34 PM · On: Peace

EEEEKKKK!! That was so awesome. I knew he'd end up getting shot!! Took me a second to catch on that there was a situation when he re-entered the hall but nevermind. Very good. And I'm also pretty sure that they weren't hallucination of Bella and Carlie at the end. 

When I saw the title I thought 'finally everything will be ok' but no, you're not finished with the ride just yet.

I appreciate how regularly you update. Look forward to the next installment!!

Reviewer: TwilightTucker (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:57 PM · On: Peace

What?

 

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:49 PM · On: Peace

OMG THAT WAS INTENSE ....AND  OF COURSE I HAVE TO CRY FOR A MINUTE BEFORE I CAN RESPOND .....AND YOU KNOW I THINK HIS DUMB ASS WOUND BE AT PEACE KNOWING  THE TWO WOMEN HE LOVE MOST IN THE WORLD ARE SAFE AND HAPPY ...AND THAT HE WAS ABLE TO STEP IN AND MAKE SURE THAT THE EVIL WAS GONE FROM THEIR  LIVES..... CARLIE WILL NEVER FORGIVE HERSELF IF THE LAST WORDS SAID TO HER FATHER WERE FILLED WITH HATE ....ALICE IS PROBALLY IN SHOCK ....AND I HOPE THAT THIS WAS NOT THE END FOR HIM I WILL BE HERE BITING MY NAILS ALL DAY WAITING

Reviewer: keola (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:34 PM · On: Peace

nooooooo!!!!!!

Reviewer: mmmaman (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:27 PM · On: Peace

I wanna scream "nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!" but I'll stop there and just do it in my mind.

 

Great chapter... good lead up to the end. I felt the pain, the worry and the peace Edward felt. And for the first time in 5 years actually cried while reading a story.

 

Bravo!

Reviewer: Tinnabon1 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:25 PM · On: Peace

Oh no! NOT A CLIFF HANGER! AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!

Reviewer: Khrystyne (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:08 PM · On: Peace

Oh my goodness! At first I thought you were going to kill Demetri and that made me sad, then you turned the tables and got Edward shot! Holy moley. I so did not see that coming. Poor Carlie, she is going to feel so horrible that the last thing she said to Edward was that she didn't want him. I can't wait to see what you have happen next because I know that it's not over yet. That would seem too cruel. Can't wait to see what you do next!

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 01:54 PM · On: Peace

That was a bit unexpected. Hmmm...

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 01:46 PM · On: Peace

oh dear lord woman...my heart is aching for him. Why must he keep paying for things that were not his fault. Glenn and Tanya should die quick and very painful. grrrrr

Reviewer: drasticdee (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 01:37 PM · On: Peace

Wow!! you made me cry again>>>  what a twist 

Reviewer: Kirst (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 01:27 PM · On: Peace

ARGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!! SO amazing!!!! Wow, i never expected that. Totally hooked on this story. Thankyou for being so awesome :) 

Reviewer: wickedvampires (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 06:29 PM · On: Orders

omg i am so sucked into this story!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 04:12 PM · On: Orders

I'm finally caught up! I'm looking forward to the next update!

Reviewer: Monik_79 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 02:47 AM · On: Orders

Well, Edward did it again isn´t it? The minute things do not go his way he just runs away, he doesn´t know how to fight for what he wants. I mean, I understand he want to respect Bella's wishes, but comme on... he didn´t even give her the time to react, to think about what he said to her. He know's that she doesn´t believe he still loves her. Who would? after all he did to her in the past, after all the women he is been with. Did he really think she would jump into his arms? Even more, she was hurt, in pain... just  one word is all it took for him to give up. Where are all the promises to fight for Bella, for her love? He knew she was going to reject him in the begining, he destroyed her, she is not going to trust him so easily this time ... He is just... Aggghh I´ll be really angry if es Bella the one who looks for him to confess her love, even more, if Edward doesn't put his big boy pants really soon I'll be 100% team Demetri.  

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 03:16 AM · On: Orders

Ohhhhh darling, I know you have a plan, but you're killing me. The miscommunications and the convenient leaving out of critical information is ongoing.... aaaarrrgh!

I adore the story and what you have done with the characters, and I'm not expecting everything to be wrapped up in a nice little bow in the next 2 chapters or anything, but I am excitedly anticipating some positive movement.

By the way, if you take requests from loyal readers, I would love to see a little more of Rosalie and her practical, pragmatic, colorful attitude. :-) However, I would continue to read even If she made no more appearances in the piece!

...but don't do that, lol!

Reviewer: ramblynrose (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 08:32 PM · On: Orders

Can not for the next chapter! I love this story.

Ramblynrose

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 01:53 PM · On: Orders

Whew!  that was a HOT chapter.  :)  I love trying to keep up withyour twists and turns.  I was worried you would make it too easy for Moody-ward ...Shame on me!  you are a way better writer than that.  I love this story and yes I am addicted to your words.  I never know what is coming next and I look forward to each chapter

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: bb_bea (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 01:25 AM · On: Orders

Edward has gotten a little sappy poetic eh? Not a bad thing but he sounds awfully desperate. Poor thing. Waiting for your update!

Reviewer: etw (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 01:25 AM · On: Orders

Omg this gets better every chapter...please keep writing forever. So excited

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.