Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: AnaSteeleGrey (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2013 07:32 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Really really good. I like the way you write. It was very sensual and it actually felt like I could have been reading from the book. Great job :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to read and review. :)

Reviewer: Smurfchops (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2012 06:50 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

What a great story!!!  My heart was beating out of my chest while reading it.  You captured the essence of passion in your story.  Great writing!  I look forward to reading others that you have.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm really glad that the passion came across for you.

Thank you for the review, and thank you for reading. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2012 02:37 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

amazing!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Bellward (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 08:38 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Perfect. Idk if you wrote this based off the book or the movie. But it seemed to fit perfectly with the movie. At least that's what I imagined while reading. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I intended it to be based off of the book, but if you could imagine this as being part of the film, that works for me, too. :)

Thank you for taking the time to read the story and leave a comment. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2012 08:21 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

I see you left this wide open for another possible chapter...I hope you will continue, even if it is just to fill in the holes in the book as we talked about on twitter a few days ago (@hanako425 on twitter). I know Stephanie was trying to keep it as PG as possible, but still there was so much she could have written even without getting graphic. Look at the rich detail you gave about how she was feeling, Edward revealing what he was thinking and feeling, as they progressed through this undiscovered territory. I am glad you gave us adults the good stuff, but even if you held back and concentrated on the emotional journey alone it would have filled in so much missing story. 

I hope you will continue, even if it is in the path of Ever After, with their journey as newlyweds, and parents. I would have loved it if she had shared more about their amazement of actually producing a child. What a gift to each other, but also to their family. Through Edward we would know how the rest of the family felt about this addition to their family and how they perceive Bella and Edward as newly wed and as parents of all things! What do you think?

By the way, I think you write on a professional level. I would so buy your books if you were to publish one. You are way better that some who have gone on to publish. Think about that, too!



Author's Response:

 

My dear Wilynn, Hello!

Thank you for letting me know your twitter ID. *waves* Hi!

You are absolutely correct that this story was left wide open; it was intended that way as this was only to add to canon, to supplement the Fade to Black, with a possible scenario. Their story did not finish that night, so I could not have written this with a sense of finality. Truly, their marriage is a new beginning for their story. One that I wish had been explored much further, and I also always wished the SM would have delved further into Bella's precognition, but alas, we had to know about the wolf packs. *sigh* Not my first choice, but then, I am not the author.

When I first entered this fanfic world, a very wise writer said something that has stayed with me. I believe it held true then and now. She expressed regret that SM dropped the ball over showing sex in a positive light between a happily married couple. Too often sex is expressed in a negative way, but SM gave us characters that were deeply committed to each other in every sense, even adhering to the “non-popular” notion of waiting until after marriage for intercourse, and just when the readers could learn what this huge moment was like for them, SM faded to black. She missed a golden opportunity to show the beauty of lovemaking between a husband and wife.

It's very true that SM did not have to go into as much detail as we have read in fanfics, but something substantial about this important moment would have been appreciated. This was new to both of them; it was a shared learning experience. It was a crucial turning point for Edward's character. I lament that SM could not give us more about that.

I guess with this one shot, I desired to celebrate their love as the beautiful gift that it is. Sex may not be everything in a marriage, but it sure is a crucial aspect of it, and I wished that we had been allowed to know more about how they learned new things about each other. How their relationship was enhanced and grew based upon their increasing physical intimacy.

This one shot took me a very long time to complete. It was extremely difficult to write 'in canon' because I had to carefully weigh the language and the images that I could include. I knew that I was walking a fine line, but that was part of the challenge. I must say that I chuckled when you said “even if you held back...” because this was me holding back. ;-P I held back a lot! I have the luxury of knowing everything that Edward was doing and thinking and feeling that Bella could not express because there was just so much new stuff happening for her. I did my best to include what Edward was feeling, but it is somewhat limited through her POV. The essence of his experience was, I hope, evident through her perspective. I could have held back more with the specifics, but what would be the point? Nothing these two do together in love could ever be anything but beautiful, IMO. Plus, they are married, grown up, and that should be reflected in the story. If Twilight was ever a YA story, which I don't think it should have been, Breaking Dawn should have ended that.

Because this story was such a challenge, I never thought that I would attempt to write an 'in canon' missing scene again, but guess what? There is still a lot more that could be covered, and even before I had completed this o/s, other crucial moments started poking at me, wanting to be written. I had no intention of giving in to that. At least, not for posting. However, I have been working for months (in my extremely limited writing time) on another moment that I would have liked to see explored more fully. *whispers* In many respects, this unfinished chapter is even more challenging than writing their first night together due to the parameters set up by SM's canon, but to my mind, it's another turning point for them that I would have loved to read in canon.

If I can do it, there is a chance of three additional chapters dealing with Edward and Bella learning each other in a physical way.

As to your suggestions for adding in an even broader scope to this story, although I am somewhat terrified of attempting such an endeavor, it could happen. Jakeward had suggested to me last year that I should write Book Two of BD from Edward's POV. Which I would love to do if I have the time and the inspiration. I would love to know more about what E&B went through during that time, all of the stuff we didn't get to see from canon. I wanted more of them as a married couple. Extending this fanfic on past the end of BD? That's a very interesting thought. I love what you have suggested. I agree with you that knowing how the events of BD really changed/enhanced the dynamics of the entire Cullen Clan would be wonderful to read. I craved knowing more about that. Now I'm going to have all this stuff swirling in my head looking for answers. I thank you for that, but I know it's also going to frustrate the hell out of me trying to figure out if I can express it. ;)

Your final thoughts . . . wow, I am still reeling from them. This may be fanfiction, but I love these characters too much not to give it my ALL in attempting to write for them. They deserve that, and so do readers. Even if I'm not getting paid. :) It is a very dear wish of mine to be a professional storyteller. I have continued working on fanfiction in hopes of learning how to do that. When I have some original characters talking to me, I'd love nothing more than to tell their story. :)

Thank you for your extremely generous compliments. Thank you positing questions about possibly expanding this. It was not my intention to write more than a one shot or two, but maybe there could be more? I cannot promise anything, but know that I would if I could and will if I can.

Thank you for continuing to read these stories.

Much <3 from the shrew

Reviewer: michellefoster12 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2012 08:58 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

I love it great job.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Thank you for reading and commenting.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 01:36 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

As always, I LOVED it! It was exactly what I would have wanted. You have a great gift!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed this one. :)  Thank you for the lovely compliment.  I adore writing for these two, and their human/movie equivalents. ;)

Thanks much for continuing to read these stories. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 06:28 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

This was nice ! :) Loved the Lemon, too.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I'm pleased you liked it. :)

 

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: ditzylizzy (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2011 07:56 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot


Sensual, rpmantic, without being, trashy. Great job

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I don't think that any loving actions between these two could ever be anything but wonderful. :)  I'm glad you enjoyed this version. Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Antonia Cullen (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2011 05:12 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

The tone of this story is of a more mature, experienced Bella.

Author's Response:

Bummer.  I did everything I could to make it sound canon.  Thanks for letting me know it came across differently for you. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: TheNanaUsako (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 05:30 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Awww this story was sooo good! It felt like it was the real BD scene! They were so sweet and so sexy, I loved it!

I'd really like it if you'd write the others BD scenes, I'm sure they'd be amazing!

Your writing is so good, haven't read something so good in a lot!



Author's Response:

Yay!  I'm pleased this felt so real for you.  I'm glad the characters came across sweet and sexy for you. :)

I'd love to be able to write the other BD scenes.  They are incredibly challenging scenes for me to write, but I may try it anyway despite my reservations.  If I am ever able to post them, I hope that they will bring you as much joy as this one. :)

Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. I appreciate it very much. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Gorgeous read!I'm overcoim!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading.  I'm glad that you enjoyed this.  I appreciate you letting me know your reaction to this little bit. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: WhoIsSheBellaBee (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Wow.................BEST BD SEX SCENE EVER! SM couldn't have written it better! Very true to the characters,so sweet yet soooo sexy. Great lemon! I'd love to read more! Maybe some vamp on vamp?! xxxxxxxxxxxx



Author's Response:

I'm very glad that you enjoyed this story, and that it was true to the characters for you. 

I'd love to be able to write more Edward/Bella fic.  Vamp on Vamp is definitely on my wish list.  I don't know when it will happen, but if it does, I hope you'll enjoy that one just as much. :)

Thank you for reading and for letting me know your thoughts. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 07:53 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Very well written. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading and letting me know your thoughts. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: kirb (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Cigarette, please....



Author's Response:

LOL! I love that.  *hands you cigarette and lighter*  Enjoy!

Thank you for  reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 03:03 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Well, damn. If that's not one of the best fade-to-black fics out there, I don't know what is.

Finding an Isle Esme continuation that is true to the characters is hard work for this reader. Edward is often waaay too confident or they jump right into sex without leading up to it. As your Bella says, seeing sex for decades in other people's thoughts is just not the same as the reality of sexual pleasure with a partner one loves. His shyness comes across many times in this fic, as does Bella's, and it's oh-so perfect. And their painfully slow and almost timid pace? Very much in canon.

I feel like I could go on and on here in this review - the playfulness in the ocean; Edward's vulnerability with his body temperture; the discovery in the shower...There's just too much to talk about without this review becoming story length itself!

So, I'm going to wrap up by saying this - your sophisticated writing style and knowledge of the characters makes ME want to weep in happiness right along with Bella. I loved your story, Happy Vampires, and this certainly didn't disappoint, either. You have got to write more Edward/Bella fics in the future. You have the characters down cold. I'm completely in awe of your talents! Thank you so much for adding your voice into the BD continuation fics already out there; it instantly stands out!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your generous review!  I was floored to read it.

I'm so thankful to know that this story stayed true to canon for you.  It was a huge part of the challenge for me in writing it -- to make it as much in book Bella's voice as possible.  Different language, different pacing, a fine balance between shyness and passion, all needed to meld just right to create this story.  I worked especially hard on it as I wanted to honor Edward and Bella's love for each other in the absolute best way that I could.

If you had made your review story-length, I would not have complained; the only "reward" I get for writing something like this (besides just the practice and process of writing) is any feedback that a reader is willing to share.  So thank you for sharing.  It's extremely helpful to know that you like the slow build-up in this story, and that they shyness came across without detracting from the passion of the piece.  Thanks for letting me know the specifics of what you enjoyed; that is most helpful.

I hope to post more Edward/Bella stories in future.  Various pieces are in the works, but I am a stickler about not posting until I am ready, so I don't post often.  If that style is acceptable to you, I hope that you will join me on more fanfiction adventures with this beautiful couple. :)

<3 from the shrew

p.s. Thank you for reading Happy Vampires.  It was, I think, my first attempt at writing Edward and Bella.

 

Reviewer: tpol (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2011 05:49 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

This is to date the best fic Ive read its so well written and in tone with the characters and the story! Pls write more! Xx



Author's Response:

WOW! That is quite a compliment.  Thank you.  :) 

I'm very glad you enjoyed this.

Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2011 10:26 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Very, very good!  Loved it!  



Author's Response:

YAY! Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: VampyreAngel (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 12:35 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

So beautiful! And, her wish came true! ;)

Author's Response:

It did! ;) Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: austoz (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2011 09:00 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Terrific! Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! :)  And leaving a comment, as well. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: alba girl (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2011 11:04 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Hand on heart, honestly the best fade-to-black continuation I have read. You captured the mood perfectly. That excited nervous feeling. I loved the way that Edward had thought of everything to make it easier for Bella but in the end it was Bella that made it easy for him. Edwards shy bashfullness really came across.

The playfull mood in the water followed by the oh-so-hot shower followed by the amazing (but very realistic) sex makes this an instant favourite and if you dont mind I will be loading this onto my Kindle later as a kind of instant pick-me-up when I need it.

I truely hope that BC and MR were consulting with you about the film ;)

Keep up the writing, you have a true talent xx

P.s. I wish my first time was like this LOL



Author's Response:

I am stoked that I could capture the mood.  Yes, excitment, a few small nerves and a helluva lot of LOVE. 

I am a BIG fan of Edward being prepared.  He took her to a freakin' island half way around the world!  The man had a plan.  I did want to capture the newness of this experience for the both of them.  But hopefully show the beauty of how they learned together how to do this whole consummation thing. ;)

I would be honored to be on your Kindle. :D Fanfiction is meant for the enjoyment of fans, anytime, day or night. 

I'm glad you loved the sequence of events for this story.  After I got over my initial reaction of "WTF?! Where the hell is it?" when I read the FTB, I began to wonder how that scene could have played out.  Like many others, I turned to fanfiction to flesh out canon.  I always wanted to be able to offer what I thought could have happened that night, but there are already so many versions out there, should I even bother with one more.  But then, it's Edward and Bella making love, and what can be bad about that?  Another permutation of joy for them.  At least, that is what I had to keep saying in order to write this.  Then add in that I was trying to keep it CANON.  It about drove me nuts (nuts-er) trying to stay in that vein.  Hence the incredible challenge.  I had to have A LOT of handholding for this one.  A LOT.  Perhaps I shouldn't admit that, but it's the truth.

It always made me laugh when I read BD when Bella got all nervous beforehand and was washing up.  I kept thinking, "He's got you going for a swim, honey, so that shower is rather useless as there's no way he's making love to you without washing that ocean off first.  OOOOH, Edward you clever devil, the shower would provide . . ." well, you know, you read it. ;)

Alas, I was not consulted for the film.  Which is probably a good thing as I would have forgotten to include characters that were covered in fur.  My focus is a wee bit to the Cold Ones and the human girl that found her soulmate. I won't apologize for that. ;)

However, Condon seems to love Edward/Bella.  He consulted with Kristen, who has always had the characters back (too bad others did not listen) and therefore Kristen has the fandom's back too.  As long as summit stays out of the way, we should get a VERY lovely film honoring their love. *all I want for Christmas is movie passes to see BD a BUNCH!*

Thank you for your support and encouragement. <3

Thank you for reading this story and leaving me all of these wonderful comments. <3

Much <3 from the shrew

p.s. I wish that everyone could have a first time as loving and orgasmic as this.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2011 09:29 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Damn hot...damn damn damn...so so hot.   Nothing like a little honeymoon action, and these two, well, these two do everything right together.    I loved how we got a better look at what we think happened on their honeymoon night.   How Edward and Bella felt as they consummated their marriage.    I joke with friends saying that there should be two versions of Breaking Dawn, the Movie...one for the teeny boppers, and one for the adults.   I would rather see the adult version, lol.   Great job on the one shot!!



Author's Response:

It was paramount for this story to show the emotional aspect of what they went through that night.  What they could have felt that night.  These two waited so long and fought so hard to be together; they overcame insurmountable odds.  The reward for that should equal any pain they experienced before.  It would have been easier to fully show what Edward was feeling if I had done this third person POV, but in keeping with canon it had to be Bella's POV.  Still, I tried to make sure that Edward was demonstrating his love so that it could break through the haze of lust for Bella.  Hmm, not quite sure I'm stating that quite right.  Bella cannot see everything that goes on, so we cannot experience with her the stuff that sort of slips by without her noticing while she is focused elsewhere.  lol.  I'm just gonna stop digging this hole for myself.

IMO, if the teeny boppers cannot handle it, then they shouldn't watch it.  An R rating would have been great to really show the gamut of their love and then contrast that to the horror of the birth.  Which really gives more weight and gravity to the decision that Bella made.  Why Edward was so adamant that she think of herself first.  And him, tbh.  Ah, I wish we could have had more of their discussion on this in the book because I would have loved to hear these characters expand on their viewpoints. To hear them arguing for what they believed in because ultimately they are both fighting for their love.  Ugh, so pretty. 

Okay, I'm shutting up now.  I love to talk about these characters, as you can see.

Thank you for reading this story (and this response ;-P) and for leaving your comments. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: mgg (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2011 12:20 AM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

wow lovely, even better than the real thing, so hopping for this on the movie!!!



Author's Response:

Nah, it won't be anything like this in the film.  This is from the book standpoint, while the film will be adapted and condensed most likely.  I am really looking forward to see what they can give us in the film.  There's no denying the chemistry of the two leads. ;D Condon seems to love Edward/Bella.  He seems to understand the importance of consulting the stars that know these characters so well.  As long as the studio doesn't pull a fast one on us, then it should be beautiful to see.

Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: amelia30 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2011 10:48 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

it was indeed very tender.a really well written story for bella`s and edward`s first time to show us how things turn out when in cannon things started to fade to black(ha ha ha,i remembered that`s just silly another great one).i don`t know how r.l is for you now but i would really enjoy reading an edward - bella story from you.

 

sorry for my english ,ican`t write very well



Author's Response:

I understood what you were saying.  That's all that matters. :)

I'm glad you liked this story.  It was a difficult challenge to write it, but it taught me new things.

I have many stories in development.  Some are E/B.  Don't look for them for a little while yet, though.  But when they are ready, I will post them.  Deal?

Thank you for reading and letting me know your thoughts. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2011 10:08 PM · On: Between the Lines: After the Fade on Isle Esme - one shot

Lovely! I haven't read one of these in ages; it's what sent me to fandom in the first place. It just never gets old, does it? Your story was fantastic as always!

Author's Response:

I think the FTB was the reason many of us got into fanfiction.  When I started writing ff, I decided that I wanted to see if I could "fill in the blanks".  I questioned whether anyone still wanted to read a story of this style, but for me, E/B love never gets old, so I went ahead with this one anyway.  

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts with me. :)

<3 from the shrew

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.