Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Morphing Games
Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 08:33 PM · On: [6]

I loved your description of Vampire music from the previous chapter. That was a nice added touch.

And Edward being her trainer?  I coud kiss you!  I just KNEW he was going to be Bella's Peeta!  I was so shocked to see that I was wrong!  And it's very exciting!  I'm assuming that he also can't hear her thoughts.  Wow, this is good stuff! 

I wonder if Jasper volunteered for Ben because he pitied him.  Rosalie doesn't seem too thrilled that her brother is competing. 

Poor, sweet Jacob.  I love that he wants Bella, even after she becomes a vampire.  That's more like it, Jacob!  :)  And all of Bella's inner thoughts are just so perfect that it seems absolutely real.  I love it.  LOVE IT!

Wow, I wish I could read this like a book!  I'll have to wait patiently for the next chapters, I suppose.

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes that's what happens when you go to music school. Music and Greek Myths play a much larger role in this story than they ought to. And Edward is her trainer. One of my pet-peeves of fanfiction is that often it removes Edward's -otherness- which is a huge part of the attraction for me. Vamp!ward is essential for me. And he really is other here. But more on that later.

And Jasper definately did not volunteer out of any love for Ben. I'll say that.     

I'm so happy Bella's thoughts seem real. Realism and character development are  possibly my weakest areas. 

I'm so glad you're enjoying and your review makes me smile!

-OR

:)

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 06:19 PM · On: [6]

I love that you sow seed of dicontent. I was going to just send you a note to say that my favorite line was where Bella says that she feels like her soul is being strip mined. That is just si perfect. Love the story and the way you write. Am eagerly waiting for more.

Merrily

Kat



Author's Response:

Aww I love that line too! I'm so glad you're enjoying.

-OR

Reviewer: Cyd (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 06:00 PM · On: [6]

I got so happy when I saw a new chapter, I love this story! I was a little off put by how simalar the beginning was to the Hunger Games but as I read on I could tell that you only borrowed bits and pieces from the orther story and made the rest your own. It really is wonderful! can't wait till the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes I did steal some lines. But I only did it to show, the difference between Bella and Katniss's situation. I'm glad you're enjoying. :)

-OR

Reviewer: ColdOneCullen (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:25 PM · On: [6]

Aaahhhhhh too short. Way too short!!! But was still a great chapter. Me thinks it might have been Edward who whisked Jacob away before he could tell Bella he loved her. Me thinks broody Edward did not want him saying that. Me thinks i should stop speaking in old english, but hey its a valid prose. Great work, great great great. Keep um comin



Author's Response:

Haha, what a cute review. And Yes Edward's jealousy of Jacob is the theme of the upcoming EPOV.

-OR

Reviewer: Cadimogirl (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:13 PM · On: [6]

HAHAHAHA bribery!!! 

 

So I just read the 6 chapter and I love it. I want (NEED) more. It just keeps getting better and better.



Author's Response:

Hahah! I'm glad you enjoyed! And yes I stoop to low levels.

-OR

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 04:39 PM · On: [6]

DAmn... I don't know if I like this story, but I couldn't stop reading it, so, that's something. I guess I'm just really afraid of how it's going to end.



Author's Response:

Yes this story will be dark, and err, it's only going to get darker unfortunately.

Reviewer: ColdOneCullen (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 04:01 PM · On: [6]

I squeeeled like a little bitch when i saw this update. I have not even read the chapter yet but i felt the need to send my bouncy encouragement to you. This is one of those fanfics that i actually think about after i have read it and thats rare. Please keep up the stella work and please know that this is great great story telling. Ok now i cant wait any longer and have to read this chapter... but it looks so small :( Keep up with the awesome quick updates so spazes like me dont have to rip out hair out too much. Thanks again, and im sure i will be commenting after i have read the chapter as well

:D



Author's Response:

Aww, well thanks! Funnily, enough this chapter is on the long side for me 4,800 words. But I take it as a compliment that you find it to be small, means it readsquickly. Haha hopefully your hair will remain in tact.

-OR

Reviewer: marierouge84 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 03:47 PM · On: [6]

Wow.  LOVE the story!  Awesome twist and very riveting!  Hurry with a new chapter please!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying! :)

New chapter coming soon!

-OR

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 01:55 PM · On: [6]

Edward can't read her...? Love the scary tension.



Author's Response:

Nope! He can't. Although in my story he /knows/ her so well he might as well be able to.

Reviewer: DariGal USA (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 01:52 PM · On: [6]

I really want that EPOV outtake!

Story is awsome, going great so far!



Author's Response:

It's coming I promise!

Love that you're enjoying!

Thanks for the review!

:)

_OR

Reviewer: vvmarquez (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 12:29 PM · On: [6]

Genius combination of twilight and the hunger games, please keep updating, I'll be rooting for Bella



Author's Response:

Aww thanks!

And Bella needs all the supporters she can get.

:)

-OR

Reviewer: Tabitha Finch (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 11:42 AM · On: [6]

Do you have the same number of chapters at both sites?  I'll have to wander over there and check it out.  What if we write reviews at both places?  Oh, the quandary!

Anyway, really well-written, throat-tightening, eye-burning farewells.  Realistic and heavy with barely controlled emotions.  

Bella is SO human, regardless of what she thinks about herself.

Great job.  Thank you for writing!



Author's Response:

Aww wow thanks! Yes Bella is very Human. My Edward not so much. As we'll see in the EPOV. I'm so glad your enjoying and an update should be forthcoming. :)

-OR            

Reviewer: jessjohnston10 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 11:30 AM · On: [6]

great story--I cant wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Next chapter should be forthcoming!

Reviewer: TiramiSue (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 10:20 AM · On: [6]

Aloha!

Dammit girl, you are killing me here! Why would you have to end the chapter! I was more than ready to continue reading for a while...*pouts*  =)

The Charlie/Bella moment once again almost brought me to tears. He is so forlorn, so much more so than she is. I'm assuming that Charlie was some kind of vamp govenment supporter since his family was safe and well-off back then; he was proud that Bella was so eager to bring even more pride and honour to the family by training and preparing so hard to become a good little warrior and succeed in the games, should she be chosen. But then Renee got taken away from him and their family-most probably killed wasted as a quick meal for god-knows who- his entire family fell from grace. He lost everything he had-most importantly his wife of course- but everything he believed in as well. He is a broken man. It is no wonder he wasn't able to give Bella any kind of consolation (except for that hand sqeeze- it showed that he cared. I think he is just inept of voicing or showing any thing more of his feelings anymore). Certain that he will lose his daughter one way or the other- with her wearing Renee's dress and probably looking a lot like her mother- must be devastating to him.

Another assumtion I made reading this chapter is, that Rosalie must have been involved in snitching Renee and waht she said about Aro out. Either she told someone else, who then informed the "authorities", or maybe she even did it herself. The whole 'and eye for an eye- family member for a family member'- statement kind of made me thinking that. Also, there seems to be something going on between Rose and Jasper as well...GAH! So many secrets yet to be revealed...

Bella's thoughts and emotions were all over this place in this one, but that was more that to be expected, and actually really credible. Seriously, who would have everything sorted out within a matter of minutes faced with a situation as hers? I'm glad that Ben didn't give Bella any shit for volunteering. All is not lost between them even though he cannot fogive her (yet).^^  Prim was really cute, both in what she said to Bella about what happened between her an her brother and that she would make sure that ben and Charlie were taking care off now that Bella would no longer be able to do that herself. Emily was just adorable =) There sure as hell is something going on between Bella and Edward already^^ Is he indeed able to read her mind here? Interesting =)  What has me a bit on edge (amongst a lot of other things^^....) is that Bella said that she won't fight/kill children (which is more than humane, reasonable and right)- which totally leads me to thinking that she definitely has to fight against one at some point during the Games! I do hope that I'm wrong here and that my imagination just got the better of me yet again, but I can totally see that happening- as disturbing as taht would be! GAH!

I wish I could fast forward time and continue reading!!! =) Amazing as always! Can't wait for more! Thanks for sharing.

-Sue



Author's Response:

Hey girl, sorry for taking so long to give you the chapter!

Yes Charlie was head-peacekeeper back in the day. Very prestigious. Originally I wrote a prequel with all the back-story, but instead I spliced it throughout the story. I'm glad you sympathize with him. He's been through some rough times. We'll learn more about how broken he is in the EPOV. (That's the blessing and the curse of EPOV, you can use him as a kind of omniscent narrator because he can hear others thoughts.) In a way, he's just not present currently.

As for Rosalie. You are very apt to pick up on the fact that there is more to the story. We will be finding out what exactly in the next chapter. And yes there is definately a lot of mystery surrounding Jasper. The Rosalie/Jasper/Bella dynamic will play a very important role in the story.

Being around Edward really makes Bella topsy turvy. This is something we'll see in the coming chapters! Ben's thoughts will be explored in the EPOV too. Bella fighting/not fighting children, is a huge part of the plot. And she will have to make some really tough choices. This story gets DARK. It's really going to explore the idea of do the ends justify the means.

Thanks for your reviews girl. They always make my day!

-OR

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 08:56 AM · On: [6]

Well, I was not going to review, but I have a respond to your little competition...



Author's Response:

haha! I'm sorry I didn't mean to force you to review.

But thanks all the same!

-OR

:)

Reviewer: awheeler7 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 08:43 AM · On: [6]

Awesome chapter!!! Wow, love the loop you threw Bella into with Edward. She's totally freaking out over the mind reading thing which I can guarantee he can't do to her! XD but she doesn't know that yet. :)

Jacob was about to tell Bella he loved her... wow, poor kid doesn't stand a chance with the vampire that's going to be with Bella just about 24/7 who's smoking hot and not nearly as intimidating as the rest of the vampires. She holds her own against him, which all in all makes him more intruiged of her and also more compelling. I see a Katniss/Peeta type relationship kinda startin out for the two of them... but you know with the real emotions that they'll both share... cause poor Peeta kinda got played. 

Can't wait for more! I'ma go read your commentary now :)



Author's Response:

Aww thanks! Yep Jacob stands little chance against Edward. Honestly, Edward's biggest rival for Bella's affections is his himself, but more on that later. There will def !! be Peeta/Katniss aspects to their Edward/Bella. It's one of my favorite parts of the story actually. And Bella's defiance is a HUGE part of E's attraction for her. As for being played. Both Edward and Bella will try and play each other at times.

Expect more angst!

I'm so glad you read my commentary. *blush* yay!

-OR

Reviewer: PulpAddict (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 08:08 AM · On: [6]

Review-pandery is fine with me. I was so wrapped up in this story that I forgot to review. Thanks for jolting me out of the stupor. This story is perfect. I especially love the rotting beach. Thank you for putting so much love into this for us!



Author's Response:

Haha! I'm glad it wasn't too annoying. It certainly seems to have worked at least. I got 30 reviews this chapter on Twilighted and 50!! on F.f.net. That's a  5* increase just by dangling the offer of some EPOV. But I won't play games like that again. It's a little silly. :) I'm glad you liked the beach. There actually is a real sea-glass beach in California. 

-OR

:)

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 07:33 AM · On: [6]

OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!  Squeee  I am so excited to see ha games play out.... I wonder how we wil handle the Bella and Jasper part...but then again Edwards there as her mentor wheres Alice in all of this...was she the girl he blew a kiss to or was that Maria or something muah hahahaha  Need more Post again soon!!



Author's Response:

Alice will be coming, we haven't met her yet in any capacity. But she'll be in the thick of things I promise. :) Glad you're enjoying!

:)

-OR

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 06:17 AM · On: [6]

Great chapter. Can Edward really read Bella's mind? It seemed he was having some issues with it at some stages and at other times, he could see into her mind clearly. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Nope he can't. But he's not going to let Bella in on that fact for a while. Glad you're enjoying! :)

-OR

Reviewer: Dee100 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 05:43 AM · On: [6]

another great chapter.... Thanks :)



Author's Response:

Aww, glad you're enjoying. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Evelyn208 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 04:29 AM · On: [6]

Great story. Never read Hunger Games before I started this fic, so I went ahead and read Hunger Games and loved it so much.Though I'm a bit confused at Bella's motivation to volunteering.



Author's Response:

Yay!

Bella volunteered to save Emily. Why she wanted to save Emily is a whole other can of worms. but that's the gist of it.

-oR

:)

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 03:32 AM · On: [6]

Ok im ready. Flash forward to the fight. Geared up. Curious.



Author's Response:

Haha! I'm ready too. Unfortunately we've a ways yet to go before the games begin.

-OR

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 03:13 AM · On: [6]

I'm thinking that little pin might just save her life one day!

So, we've said goodbye to the old life and we are about to start on the new. I'm looking forward to some mentoring!!!



Author's Response:

Lots of people seem to pick up on the pin as being important.

It is-- although I won't say how yet exactly :).

I'll be posting the EPOV as a seperate story entilted Persephone's Keeper-- be on the look out.              

-OR :)

 

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 09:08 PM · On: [5]

Way to go Bella...she has no clue what she did and in every way shape and form knows just what she did...  Post again soon I can't wait for more!!!  Very excite dto see the games play out!



Author's Response:

Yes this is exactly right!

And the games will be brutal!

Thanks for the review!

I'll be posting the EPOV as a seperate story entilted Persephone's Keeper-- be on the look out.              

-OR :)

Reviewer: ecandme (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2011 05:04 PM · On: [5]

Wow... okay, you have my attention. I can't wait to see how Edward plays out in this... especially if Bella's his singer in this world.

Can't wait for more! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks I'm glad you're enjoying! :)

-OR

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.