Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Storm Warning
Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

i likey! this is neat :D please keep going

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 2

wow wow wow so exciting and scary! I am so ready to read more! Thank you for posting so quickly!! You rock!



Author's Response:

You can thank my validation beta, therunaway, for that.  She turned the 2nd chapter around in 2 days!

Reviewer: redshoes (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 2

SO, so good. I went to school in T-town and love reading your spin on Twilight in Alabama. I still can't figure out how they would avoid all the sunshine but perhaps a preference for night classes? Anyway, the moving and the feel of the town all take me back- can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: redshoes (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 2

SO, so good. I went to school in T-town and love reading your spin on Twilight in Alabama. I still can't figure out how they would avoid all the sunshine but perhaps a preference for night classes? Anyway, the moving and the feel of the town all take me back- can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I seem to remember that, when I was a grad student at UA, we spent most of our days indoors, slept late and worked through the night on our research.  I bet Edward could arrive early as well :-)   

Reviewer: Hayesmom (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 2

Interesting

Author's Response:

Er...thanks (I think?)  :-) 

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 2

i like it!  are you sure you can't throw out a few more chapters?  3 just dosn't seem like enough!



Author's Response:

I'm think I may do a longer one from Edward's POV.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 2

this is what they call the calm before the storm.....right?

Author's Response:

(*laugh*)  You are a master of word play :-)  I suppose if you put it that way, then yes, it is definitely the calm before the storm!

Reviewer: Pammie94 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

Ooooo!  Can't wait!  Nicely written story!  Thanks so much for posting it!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 2

This is great writing.

 

I`m very nervous for your B amnd E now.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  It's good that you're nervous.  So am I.

Reviewer: ECgirlforever09 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 2

I like it quite intresting! Bella is in love with Edward and Edward is in love with Bella through they wont tell each other yet hope she makes it through the storms human anyway?

Love it!!!!!



Author's Response:

Nice summary :-)  Than you for the positive feedback!

Reviewer: lollyanna (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 2

Nooo, you can't leave me hanging there!  I need an update sooner rather than later please.  You are pulling me in and I love it!



Author's Response:

I promise that an update is coming soon.  My validation beta is super fast!

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story!  TYVM for writing it! :)

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story!  TYVM for writing it! :)

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 2

I think I am confused, Edward is with someone? Who?

 

I understand tornadoes... live in the Alley!



Author's Response:

No, he isn't with anyone.  I'm curious what led you to that idea, though.  It's giving me "plot bunnies!" 

Living in Tornado Alley, I'm sure you're familiar with those NWS bulletins.  I know I am!

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 2

Edward really is giving up on the low-profile thing now, isn't he?

In order to keep Bella as safe as possible he risks exposing himself to her. It's fun to watch, but still sad that the circumstances are so threatening. I'm glad I never had to live through anything like that.

Manoj obviously already guessed what Edward is. What does he tell him?



Author's Response:

Thank you for the thoughtful review.  Yes, at this point he figures that he the time is coming where he won't see Bella any more (as they are graduating), and his internal conflict of whether he should tell her the truth or not is surfacing.  Besides, after saving her from being squished by the car, there's not much point in pretending any more. 

As for what Manoj tells Edward, I'm thinking to do an EPOV as an outtake, or as part of a longer story.

Reviewer: hockeywife87 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

EE!! I can't wait to see what happens! 



Author's Response:

Me too!  ;-)

Reviewer: raindrop0620 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 2

i'm loving this! i can't believe there's only one more chapter left though :(. great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 2

can't wait for the rest :-)



Author's Response:

I can't wait either.  In fact, I'm on the edge of my seat!  Oh wait, I'm the author...I guess I'd better so something about that soon.   ;-)

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 2

Of course people are reading this. Its really good - I'm just sorry its only 3 chapters.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the great review!

Reviewer: mstre11 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 2

Geez I'm nervous I hope they stay ok!I'll c u next update.



Author's Response:

I thoroughly believe in happily-ever-afters.  The question is, how to achieve it?  Stay tuned!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 2

Wow...that was intense.   It's still intense.   Edward is perfect, and apparently really really in love with Bella.     I can see this storm approaching and the darkness in her place.   I can hear the storm and the sirens.   You write very descriptively, and we can feel and hear it all.    I have a feeling Edward is going to need to save her, even if it means giving her another life to do it.    So so intense, and I am loving every single minute of it.   GAH!!!  So so good.     Can't wait for more!   We need several chapters I think, so I don't think we should end too soon.      I feel so sorry for all of those families that had to endure such deadly storms and who will continue to endure in the future.   You have opened all of our eyes to the intensity of these storms.   So tragic.



Author's Response:

I love thoughtful reviews like this.

I wonder sometimes if Edward is a bit too perfect in this story.  I actually modelled him after a friend of mine from school, who also happens to be very mild-mannered and kind, but with strong ethical values and quite stubborn. 

As for the descriptions, I try very hard to imagine myself in exactly the characters' positions, and use as many sensory inputs as possible. In fact, there will be more in the next chapter, where you will see some of the aftermath of the tornado.

I am considering either an outtake from Manoj's POV, or perhaps a longer version from Edward's.  We'll see how it goes. 

 

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2011 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 1

I liked this a lot. Funny though, that Bella figured out the mind reading early on but is still clueless as to Edwards other issues.

Do any of the other Cullens show up in this story?



Author's Response:

Well, remember that her mother had been all about ESP and such since Bella was a girl.  On the other hand, which would YOU more likely to accept?  That your friend is severely anaemic with lots of food allergies, or that he is a vampire? Especially when he doesn't have fangs ;-) 

Remember that the Cullens in general were good at hiding their vampiric traits.  Actually, I was thinking to write a longer version, perhaps from Edward's POV, where he realises that they are all graduating and that he may not see Bella anymore.  There's a natural tendency for people to "come clean" when they think they'll never see each other again. 

No, sorry, no other Cullens.  With only 3 chapters, I'd preferred to focus on Edward and Bella.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was a really great beginning.    How Edward is obviously gifted with certain talents, and especially a deep deep appreciation for Bella.   Loved it!   She called the guy "Dudesicle", and I'm wondering if she knows that Edward could eat him up....lol.    Love the way Edward cares for Bella.   He's clearly in love, and I hope he tells her soon.   Since you said two more chapters to go  (No....we could use more)  I guess they will get to the heart of the matter soon.   Very cute story.   Enjoyed this first chapter completely!



Author's Response:

(*laugh*)  Yes, they will definitely get "to the heart of the matter" soon! 

Reviewer: Cullen0128 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great start to your story cant wait to read more



Author's Response:

Next chapter going into the queue today or tomorrow!

Reviewer: arnavarro (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I live in Tuscaloosa as well and to read it all over again is hard but I like your story. One of my sorority sisters passed away in the storm and it has been difficult but thank you for writing this for others to see. I look forward to the rest.



Author's Response:

ARNavarro --

I am so sorry to hear that one of your sorority sisters passed away in the storm. The "rebuilding" is going fairly well, but hearts are much more difficult to mend.

I was also a student at UA (an international student from the UK, but my entire family moved to Tuscaloosa), majoring in computer science, and my sister was studying art history and sociology there. 

Just so that you are pre-warned...Edward and Bella will actually experience the tornado from Bella's basement, and deal with some of the aftermath (don't worry -- no characters deaths in this story).    It mirrors one experience that my friend had, minus the gorgeous vampire of course!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.