Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Antiques Roadshow
Reviewer: Jaime (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2013 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 13

I love the idea of Bella being able to give the vampires a human memory just by handling and appraising their human momentos.  What an amazing gift and a brilliant concept of you!  Loving this story, especially that Rose and James are so much nicer than in the books.  LOL.



Author's Response:

Hi, Jaime!

Thank you so much for reading, and for leaving me an awesome review. I'm happy you're enjoying AR, and that you love Bella's talent so much. When I first started writing AR, I knew I hadn't read anything like that before, and I knew I wanted to explore the possibilities.

I also love when James and Rose are actually nice in other people's stories. Tanya, too. :)

- Rachel

Reviewer: SCWillson (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2013 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

A delightfully romantic story.

One twist I loved was that all the Cullen kids did useful things in the real world like helping abused children or working in forensics instead of just living as spoiled rich kids. It made all of them far more 3-dimensional and interesting. (And who would have ever forseen Rosalie knitting!?)

I also enjoyed the sharp humor, particularly between Bella and Edward. Enough with the angst; let's have more mutual teasing! (Given how angsty Bella and Edward are in canon it's a miracle they didn't implode.)



Author's Response:

Hi, SCWillson!

Thank you so, so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave me your thoughts on AR. I'm really happy that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

When I first began AR, I did NOT want the Cullens doing absoulutely nothing with all their knowledge, stuck in high school. It gets old, reading that storyline. Hehe, Rosalie knitting FTW!

LOL, you're not wrong about the miracle of non-implosion. Seriously.

Thank you so much!

- Rachel

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2012 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 20

And it's done.

This entire chapter was a perfect conclusion to the story, wrapping up all the lose ends and finally getting those two crazy kids engaged!

Thank you for including the Edward/Carlisle moment. That was one of my favorite moments from BD2, so to see something along the same lines made me very, very happy. And you did it first!! ;)

The proposal was very sweet, but Bella's power developing enough to allow her to share Edward's memory was even sweeter. Perfect ending.

But I can't let this review go without talking about the Volturi. Omg, you had me rolling, bb. "The mighty interwebs" - Aro's addiction to Bejeweled and Diablo III - Aro's fumbling with the phone...Priceless. I am, though, so curious about why you included Didyme. Don't get me wrong - I'm happy to see a better ending for poor Marcus. Just curious about the decision. :)

So, that's it. :( I'll miss new chapters, but this story is definitely one of those that'll be easy to come back to over and over. Looking forward to reading more from you, bb. Congrats on hitting that "complete" button!



Author's Response:

I just had to have Edward thank Carlisle. Carlisle was the one who brought Edward into the love that he so loves, and it felt good to write the acknowlegement of such.

I LOVED writing Bella's for-Edward-only manifestation! It gave me the warm fuzzies. :)

PMSL, the Volturi as kind of a dysfunctional dynasty makes me giggle. I loved writing that whole scene. I included Didyme because I selfishly wanted Marcus to have a happy ending, too. I could think of no reason to *not* give him one, ykwim?

I'll miss your sweet words, and I really can't thank you enough for all your support through this story. Truly. <3

- Rachel

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2012 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 19

Um, yeah, this had BETTER have been her decision! ;)

In all seriousness, I like how Edward couldn't help but listen in as she weighed her options. Your two characters are such an interesting almost role reversal. Edward is desparate to change her, but Bella is hesitant to the point of considering staying human.

When Edward was telling her all the things he wanted to do with her once she was his forever? Yeah, that's pretty damn hot. Where the hell do I sign up for that? :)

Very satisfying conclusion to the choice you've been building up to. Almost don't want to continue on to the last chapter, though; how is this the end? :(



Author's Response:

Haha, like there was ever any real doubt that Edward wouldn't get his forever in the end, right? Psssh.

Another point well made, m'dear. I wrote it like that purposely, of course. I wanted this Edward unafraid to change his love, unwilling to watch her die a human death.

Teehee, sexy Edward is sexy and I agree!

Thank you, sweets!

- R

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2012 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 18

You brought one of my all-time favorite movie scenes into this chapter! Love Steve Martin's rant! I think it's second only to Chevy Chase in Christmas Vacation.

Didn't think it was possible for me to love Seth more than I already did. And yet...Really, I love what you've done with the pack, here. It's so easy to see the characters we know from the books in your characterizations, but develops them a few years more. Seth was an optimistic kid in the saga, and here that optimism has made him wise. Yay, Seth!

Edward asking for permission to marry Bella. <3

I see what you meant about needing Harry's death to force Bella into a situation where she'd have to make her decision once and for all. I think it works well. :)

Only two more chapters left! :( & :) at the same time!



Author's Response:

Steve Martin's rant at that rental car counter made me laugh so hard I almost peed. No lie. The first time I saw it, I could NOT stop laughing. Love it. :D

Seth was my favorite wolf out of the SM series, and I wanted to highlight his best characteristics in AR. I'm glad you liked him here. Yay, Seth, indeed!

I never really understood why SM never really gave us confirmation that Edward did or didn't ask Charlie for permission, but my Edward would do so regardless. It's how he was brought up, it's a part of who he is.

Thanks so much for reading, bb!

- R

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2012 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 17

Spent the better part of this evening catching up with previous chapters of AR to put me back in the story. Turns out I didn't really have time before bed to read the first of four new chapters...but I stayed up late to read one, anyway! ;)

Your Jacob doesn't make me want to hit him with a baseball bat, so brava! His older age and not having been through the whole New Moon story arc definitely make him a completely different and mature character. Thought you did a wonderful job with him. He's protective of Bella, but not in a way that's unreasonable.

Love your Charlie, too. I have such a soft spot for Charlie! It's a shame that Edward couldn't have met him under happier circumstances, though. :( Poor Harry.

As for the whole beginning part of this chapter, damn, bb. You're good at wriiting the lovin'! I liked that Edward didn't taste like a sugary confection. Not that I hate seeing that in fic, but it's nice to have a splash of realism once and awhile. And, of course, only Bella would ask Edward to consider eating something other than deer next time!

So happy to have a little time this week for some actual fic reading. Looking forward to finishing AR tomorrow...Well, mostly looking forward to it. Also sad it's over!!



Author's Response:

OMG hi, bb! :D

I appreciate that you stayed up late to read this. I know what that's like, and it's never fun being tired in the morning.

I wanted to write a Jacob that people actually LIKED. One that *I* liked. It felt good, having him not hate the Cullens and/or Edward on principle just because of what they are. He'd rather get to know the person, and I'm glad you got that out of this chapter.

I flove Charlie so much. I think most of the Twifandom has a soft spot for Charlie! lol

I didn't want to kill Harry, truly. But it needed to be done in order to *be* the catalyst for Bella's decision.

Hehe, it's still great to know the sexy scenes didn't suck. It's like pulling teeth for me to write them. I AGREE! That's *why* I wrote that scene as I did. 'Cause it surely isn't a sugary confection. Haha! Bella's a snarky smartass, and I love her.

Gah, I'll definitely look forward to more of your reviews. I love and appreciate them, and I'm happy *and* sad that you'll be done reading AR soon.

- Rachel

 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2012 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 20

Love Antique Roadshow,so combining with another love Twilight was perfect.  Great. New and unique storyline. Edward taking some of his parents' belongings and meeting Bella his mate. He was so cute and flustered at how to start their relationship. Having Edward be able to read her thoughts was different. Adored her gift of having them receive human memories when she touched the items and them. Each Cullen received some really good memories of their past. New vampiric laws regarding killing mates etc..stopped James from murdering Bella, but only when Edward talked to him. Enjoyed the description of all the items and their appraised value. I absolutely adored Edward's proposal. Wonderful. Very romantic especially having the families there to watch it. Interesting that Aro and the Volturi want to use her gift as well. Great story.



Author's Response:

Hi, Romancaholic!

I SO loved reading your review! Reviews like yours are always awesome, and you really made me smile. Thank you for that, and for reading.

I'm really thrilled you enjoyed AR. It was a joy to share, truly. I love how you highlighted your favorite parts. All of my favorites pertain to the swoons with Edward and the human memories. lol

- Rachel

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2012 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 20

sniffle no way its over!!!!!!! MAJOR POUT!!!!!!  love love loved it



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah!

I know exactly how you feel, trust. It was hard letting this story and these characters go. Your pout is cute, btw. :p

I'm so happy you loved this story, and it's conclusion. I can't thank you enough for reading.

- Rachel

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2012 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 20

Lovely story! I enjoyed it so much!



Author's Response:

Hi, Triplemoons3!

Thank you so much! It was so sweet, giving Edward and Bella this end. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. And thank you for taking the time to let me know what you thought. :)

- Rachel

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2012 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 20

Awwww, it cant be the end. Adored all of the incredible readings, and the way you wrote your characters...really did them justice. All of the inner thoughts and mind reading was spectacular. So cute how Edward not only asked Charlie for his permission, but also, brought Charlie and the whole family in for the proposal...swoon. Had me rolling with Mac's thoughts, wow. He was so right....women will be swooning and men will be ticked off...hahaha. How Bella was going on and on with the appraisal, much to Edward's amusement, but that he stopped her right before she gave a total, perfect. Honestly, such a great proposal. Then to see the memory of his mom, and the DATE, loveeeeed it! Teary here!! Oh oh, loved the Karate Kid scene too...hahaha. Got to love it!!!! Men are so competitive! Hope to see more of your writing soon!! Love it! Best of luck!!! Xoxoxoxo

Author's Response:

Hi, RandyWriter!

Awww, bb. Let me tell you... it was bittersweet, letting go of this story and these characters. I'm flattered to hear the same from my readers.

Edward makes me swoon, too. He wanted to include Charlie and his family in this event, because it was one of the most important moments of his life. 

Making you teary = win. Only because it means I did something right.

I do have quite a few other stories in my head. Idk if you read non-canon or not, but: I have an AU Jasper/Bella planned, an AH Edward/Bella angst/tragedy planned, a co-written AH Emmett/Bella planned, and an Edward/Bella oneshot that popped into my head last week. I'm keeping busy. :)

Thank you so much for reading, and for all your kind words!

- Rachel

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2012 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 20

That was really so sweet!  I loved how the family included Charlie, and how Edward was kinda nervous!  And again, the whole slew of possibilities that just opened up for Bella and Edward! I could see them having a webcast antiques show for vampires only!  So enjoyable!



Author's Response:

Hi, snow!

I'm so happy you liked it! Edward definitely wanted to include Charlie and the rest of the family in an even such as this, you know? It was one of the most imortant moments in his life, and Bella's, too.

Hahaha, that webcast for vampires idea is pretty clever! :)

Thank you so much for reading, and for your support!

- Rachel

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2012 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 19

At last!  They truly are at peace within themselves knowing that they have chosen each other over everything else!  Obviously, they both had different reasons for feeling anxiety-Edward because he knows there would be no other for him, and Bella for all the experiences that she will never have....but just think of what will be possible for them!



Author's Response:

You're so very right! Bella and Edward can fully look forward to the future now, knowing where things stand and knowing that Bella will become immortal one day. There ARE so many possibilities!

Thank you, sweets!

- Rachel

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 20

LOL! Really awesome chapter. Just love it.



Author's Response:

Hi, Illyra!

 

Hehe, THANK YOU! I love that you loved the end of Antiques Roadshow. Truly. Thank you for reading, and for all of your support.

- Rachel

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 20

Well done on the complete.  So many fan fic authors start and never finish.  I'm a bit said though that this one's ended.  One more chapter?



Author's Response:

Hi, griff1au!

 

Thank you so much! I'm really thrilled you enjoyed the conclusion to AR so much. I don't plan on a sequel, but I will be writing outtakes here and there. :)

Thanks for reading!

- Rachel

Reviewer: rainbowgurlie (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 20

Sorry about not reviewing sooner. I tend to read this site on my phone and it refuses to let me review! Drives me crazy!! Anyways, I absolutely love this story. I get quite tired of reading stories that have some form of giant terrible event that ruins everything and makes you wanna cry. I also want to say that your Rosalie by far is my favorite!! Makes me giggle each time I read this.



Author's Response:

Hi, rainbowgurlie!

It's no problem at all! I'm just happy that you liked the end of AR, and that you took the time to let me know what you thought at the conclusion. I'm the same way, too. I loathe angst or drama just for the sake of it, the big, horrifying events that make you want to bawl. No, thanks.

I love that you loved Rosalie! <3

Thank you so much for reading!

- Rachel

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2012 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 20

Hmmm...a call from Aro always makes me nervous



Author's Response:

Hi, JavaMasta!

Ah. no reason to be nervous! This call form Aro was a happy, inquisitive one. There's no sequel to this story, though I do plan to write an outtake here and there. I hope you enjoyed the end, and thank you for reading!

- Rachel

Reviewer: trbhasspkn (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2012 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA!  GREAT ENDING.  HAHAHAHAHAHA!



Author's Response:

Hi, trbhasspkn!

LOLOL, I'm glad you liked it! I'm hoping you laughed. :) Thanks for reading!

- R

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2012 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 19

TY TY TY someone delvedinto Bellas thought process when it comes to the great debate!!!! TY TY TY...  Can't wait for more post again soon love it!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah!

You're welcome, you're welcome, you're welcome! :D I was hoping people would appreciate the fact that my Bella truly weighed her options regarding becoming immortal, and I can see you did. Thank you so much.

The final chapter is 3,033 words in so far, and I've probably got another 1,500 to go or so. :)

- Rachel

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2012 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 19

I love how your Bella thought things through.  Canon Bella never really did.



Author's Response:

Hi, Gelsamina!

You're totally right! SM's Bella really never thought becoming immortal through. I mean, she ended up getting what she wanted - a child AND Edward, and you have to wonder how it would have played out if Bella had actually weighed her choices out more carefully.

Thanks so much for the compliment, and for reading!

- Rachel

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2012 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 19

Really good chapter. I love how Bella thinks about the pro and the cons of the change. It´s really not an easy decision. And I love the memory with Renee and her talk about love.



Author's Response:

Hi, Illyra!

Bella had such a difficult time thinking about the opportunities she'd miss with Edward, and I'm glad you liked the chapter. This Bella is much more willing to flesh out the pros and cons of becoming immortal, ykwim?

Hehe, I'm glad you liked the memory with Renee. I really enjoyed writing that scene. :)

Thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to review!

- R

Reviewer: apriln (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 19

Im so glad Bella chose to be with Edward, but its sad what shes giving up too



Author's Response:

Hi, April!

Thanks so much for reading, and for your review. I'm happy you liked the chapter, and I'm even more glad that you acknowledged the fact that Bella *will* be giving opportunities up in choosing to be with Edward. Her 17 year-old counterpart didn't think much about that, IMO.

- Rachel

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 18

love love love!!! Can't wait for more post again soon!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Silly Sarah!

Yay, yay, yay! I'm so happy you liked it. Chapter 19 will post on Wednesday or Thursday of this week. Thanks so much for reading!

- R

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2012 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 17

SQUEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE JAKE!

This was an awesome chap lots of insight!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah!

Thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to review! I'm happy you enjoyed it. :)

- R

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 18

Such a wonderful chapter, and although obviously there is sadness around Bella and Charlie because of the funeral, there is love too! Just listening to the inner thoughts made me smile sometimes and sometimes left me a little teary. Just listening to Bella think about the death of Edward, if she was to perish, made me teary, but then to listen to Charlie's inner thoughts about losing Bella to Edward, made me laugh. Now, speaking of laughing....holy crap, Planes Trains and Automobilies car rental scene, LOL......ALWAYS makes me laugh. Classic!!!!! Great story! Hate to think it is ending!!! Xoxoxoxo

Author's Response:

Hi, bb!

Reviews like yours are what's going to make letting go of AR so bittersweet. Truly, thank you so much for your kind words.

Writing Charlie was fun and sad, and I know you know what I mean. Seth was fun to write, too. I enjoyed being able to bring out his best characteristics in this chapter. He was always my favorite wolf in the books. :)

Planes, Trains & Automobiles... that scene is honestly one of the funniest I've ever watched! I get so giddy when people recognize the reference! LOL

- R

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2012 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 18

What a place to have a revelation!  I love the twist on having the other supernatural set give her advice on the perspective she needs to take!



Author's Response:

Hi, snow!

I thought Harry's funeral would be the best catalyst for Bella to have her revelation. I'm happy that you appreciated how I wrote that. I loved writing Charlie and Seth in this chapter, too. Seth was my favorite wolf in the Twi saga, and I wanted to really bring out his best characteristics here. Thanks so much for reading!

- R

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.