Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: First of May (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2011 06:01 AM · On: Future shot -- Barcelona, 2017

Hi Karen!
Thanks for a very good and sweet time with Julia and Gab. I'm glad she got some sexy time, girlfriend deserves it. hehe. Cheers and Merry Christmas to you and your family.
-Val

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, Val! I'm glad you enjoyed a slightly less angsty time with Julia and Gabriele. They really are sweet vamps (when they're not hunting), I think they deserve it.

Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Future shot -- Barcelona, 2017

looks like my last review  didn`t save correctly.....so two for one here.

Got to love Gab....so sweet, quiet and strong; a lot like Gabriel Oak in Thomas Hardy`s "Far from the Maddening Crowd".  He is so good for Julia.

I kind of hoping for a J and E reunion, with Bella and Gabriel in tow.  Perhaps that would help Julia understand better what she has got now and that she is strong enough to put the past behind her.  However, I`m not sure that she is getting the "mate for life" vibe from Gab as yet; although perhaps she is just in denial too much.

Still loving this story and the teasing way you keep your readers guessing the course each chapter will take. :)*



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I agree that Julia is not necessarily getting a mate vibe from Gabriele -- though Gab is CLEARLY ready to be Julia's mate forever. I don't think it's denial on Julia's part, either, but more understanding what works for her and the different ways that one can love and be loved.

We'll just have to see where we go from here ;)

Reviewer: First of May (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2011 08:57 PM · On: Future shot -- Lisbon, 2015

Hi Karenec, so glad to read another chapter from julias story. I really loved this one, from a different perspective. Im hoping you continue and complete this thread. Also, are you writing any more fics soon? Im forever your fan!

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed meeting Gabriele! I have a big crush on him already and am looking forward to seeing how he and Julia get along... she needs a break from her bad romances. I just sent a teaser for the next chapter via PM - enjoy :)

I do plan to complete this story... and sometimes think the could be room for another short sequel-type thing. But we'll have to see about that. And as far as other stories, I have some things in the hopper. I am in talks with my prereader, transitory_moment, to collaborate on an AU tale and am working on two other stories (one AU the other AH) in dribs and drabs in between Teardrop chapters and The Canon Tour entries. I know I'm terribly slow, but I'll post information about anything new on my profile here as well as over on FFn when it's ready.

Thank you so much for coming back and reading more and for your lovely words of encouragement. They mean a great deal to me.

Reviewer: rjcarreno (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2011 03:02 PM · On: Future shot -- Lisbon, 2015

I don't like, I LOVE!! ;-)

Really enjoyed the look into the future for Julia. I kind of like Gabriele.

Fantastic job as always, my friend.

And I'm looking forward to the next outtake.

Author's Response:

Yay, I'm glad you enjoyed meeting Gabriele -- I already have a huge crush on him myself. LOL. I'm looking foward to seeing how he and Julia get along. 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing -- your reviews are a pleasure to receive :) 

Reviewer: rjcarreno (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2011 02:39 PM · On: Outtake -- Chicago, 1987

Wonderful chapter. :)

Ok, eventhough I really enjoy Edward and Julia's friendship. There's something about Julia and Daniel that I just love. Not sure what it is. LOL!!

Another great outtake, my friend!

Author's Response:

Hi there! Yeah, I agree that Julia and Daniel are a lot of fun -- they like to just let loose and go a little wild :) Too bad Daniel's such a butthead about Edward. Even vampire men are infuriating :D

Thank you so much for reading and your lovely review!

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2011 07:47 PM · On: Outtake -- Chicago, 1987

Poor Julia she just can`t let Edward go can she.  I`ll be reallly interested in how she`s faring in the future takes.  I guess badly as I doubt she`ll be able to trust Daniel again or anyone after what he did.  I really hope you find Julia a "partner" of some type, she desirves a break. 

Fab chapter as alway :)*



Author's Response:

Well, I have some sympathy for Julia -- I'd have a heck of a time giving up Edward Cullen, too. I think finally saying goodbye in the last regular chapter will set Julia on a sunnier path, given a bit of time.

These outtakes have been fun to write because I can stretch a bit within the canon structure. Plus, these OCs have been good to me -- Julia and Daniel deserve a bit more attention.

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2011 05:46 PM · On: Outtake -- New York, 1929

PLayful Edward is just amazing.  :)*



Author's Response:

Isn't he fun? I really enjoy the idea of him just hanging out and having a good time for a change, especially with Julia! :)

Thank you so much for reading and especially for reviewing.

I sent you a PM with a teaser for the next planned outtake -- hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: rjcarreno (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2011 03:46 PM · On: Outtake -- New York, 1929

Loved it!

I just loved seeing this playful side of Edward.

Juila has got to be one of the best OC characters I've read in a Twi fic.

Fantastic job as always!

Looking forward to the next outtake. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and especially for reviewing.

I'm glad you enjoyed a look at Edward's more playful side as I imagine it. I really enjoy the idea of him having fun for a change, especially with Julia :)

I sent you a PM with a teaser for the next planned outtake -- hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: DawnsWhimsy (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2011 08:48 PM · On: Prologue


Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2011 01:37 PM · On: Outtake -- Portland, 1986

awesome out-take.  I`d love to read more about Julia and Daniel`s relationship. :)*



Author's Response:

Thanks, as always, for reading and reviewing. I had a lot of fun writing this outtake and, well, lemons happen. :D Glad you enjoyed it!

I definitely plan to write at least one more Julia-Daniel outtake... unsurprisingly, Daniel is quite fun to write.

Reviewer: First of May (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2011 07:55 PM · On: Forks 2006-2007

Bravo! Love the ending, so bitter sweet. I could hear Teardrop's deep bass echoing in my mind as I read and it really set the mood. Again, your ability to decribe emotions so beautifully layered astounds me. You completely escape cliche. Please keep writing, cant wait for your next story. lots of love

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you found the ending fitting, as sad as it was -- I had a hard time writing it, to be honest and just felt desperately sad for my buddy, Julia. I appreciate your wonderful words of encouragement very much and am looking forward to not only writing a few outtakes for this story but new ones in the future.

Thanks again for reading and your kind words. AND for appreciating Massive Attack's brilliant powerhouse of a song, "Teardrop" -- it is so gorgeous.

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 06:19 PM · On: Forks 2006-2007

Left a revire on FF also.  I`ve loved this FF and have felt despiratly sorry for Julia all throughout.  I hope she finds a mate and is able to avade Aro and his cronies.  Look forward to any outtakes :)*



Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with me all this time -- I'm a slow writer and you all were so patient with me. I have an outtake about half written and am looking forward to seeing how it's received.

Thanks so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: stevievee (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 05:07 PM · On: Prologue

I thought the ending was perfect for the story, even if it was heartbreaking. At my age I should know better, but you managed to bring a tear to my eye, something the original books never did. Well done, and thank you for a beautiful, original read.  Gina



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and your lovely review.

I had a hard time writing the ending and you probably won't be surprised to hear there were tears shed.

When I started writing this story, I wondered if people would perceive Julia as a threat, given that the Edward-Bella romance is so beloved. I've been pleasantly surprised at how many people were really pulling for Julia and have expressed their hope that she finds happiness. As a writer, it's pretty lovely stuff to hear, I tell you :)

Reviewer: amelia30 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2011 04:15 AM · On: Prologue

i am sorry to say it but the end sucks.julia is a lot  better from cannon bella ,her character has more depth and she is more loyal,so in my opinion better for edward i was hoping they will end up together.anyway it was a very interesting story you wrote.good job



Author's Response:

You'll probably find this funny but I'm weirdly flattered that you liked Julia enough to want me to go OOC -- that is truly the last thing I expected to hear! Thanks for reading and reviewing, even with the disappointing ending -- I appreciate your honesty :)

Reviewer: First of May (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Vancouver, 2006

great chapter, cant wait for the conclusion.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for sticking through this story with me and taking time to review :)

I sent you a teaser for the next chapter -- enjoy!

Reviewer: serendipity1 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 05:06 PM · On: Vancouver, 2006

Just found this and I love it! Can't wait for the next chapter. Great to read it from a different perspective. Julia is fantastic. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I've had a lot of fun writing this story and inventing Julia -- she's really a pleasure to write and I love her.

I sent a teaser for the next chapter via PM a few minutes ago -- enjoy!

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 11:12 PM · On: Vancouver, 2006

SIGH...so close to the end. :)*



Author's Response:

I know, I'm suffering from a bit of denial that it's finally winding down. I promised my prereader an outtake or two so they'll help me get over the transition while I start a new story ;)

I sent a teaser for the next chapter a few minutes ago -- enjoy!

Reviewer: linder08 (Anonymous) · Date: September 03, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Prologue

Your writing is beautiful. I'll be sorry to see this end!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for sticking through this with me -- it's been a really fun ride and I have to confess I'll miss writing these characters. All the more reason for a couple of outtakes, I suppose ;-)

I sent you a teaser for the next chapter but just may have messed up the email. Just shoot me a PM if you haven't received it and I'll happily resend.

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2011 05:12 PM · On: Volterra, 2006

It kind of feels like Julia is his version of Bella's Jacob.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. I think parallels can definitely be drawn between the two friendships but they are, in my mind, very different.

Julia knows early on that Edward is out of her reach and, while she's not happy about it, she accepts it to the best of her abilities -- even when it means removing herself from situations.  

Jacob, on the other hand, never truly accepts that Bella will choose Edward; even after Edward and Bella are married, he is still fighting with himself to give her up. Imprinting on Renesmee is the final and deciding factor for him but he doesn't actually have any say in the matter. That's always been my take on Jacob, anyway.

Thanks again for writing :)

Reviewer: persephone07 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 01:19 PM · On: Prologue

I just started but...damn. this is so good! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I hope you enjoyed the following chapters as well :)

Reviewer: First of May (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2011 02:31 PM · On: Seattle, 1948

love your story. the writing is so evocative, I feel like im watching a beautifully detailed and nuanced movie in my head. I love julia's angst, she is a great character. Fan fic is my (very) guilty pleasure and this is my first review though ive read about ten others including January and The List. Please keep it coming, you are awesome.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review. I was just writing to another reviewer that writing can be a lonely endeavor; hearing back from my readers inspires me to work even harder at crafting this story.

I've tried to make each chapter a love letter of sorts to the city that provides the setting. I enjoy picturing the characters living and finding their ways through the same cities I've visited and/or lived in, or wish to visit some day.

And yeah, Julia rocks my socks. I just love her :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: linder08 (Anonymous) · Date: August 23, 2011 10:59 AM · On: Volterra, 2006

Thanks for another lovely installment of your story!

Author's Response:

Thank you for sticking with me as I sloooowly write (lol) and taking the time to review! I've just sent you a teaser for Chapter 10. :)

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 08:15 AM · On: Volterra, 2006

Oh man...that was tense.  I thorght for a moment that Demetri was going to take Julia to Aro and bye bye.

I really love this story.  Normally I am an E/B reader; this is one of the few non E/B stories that I enjoy and I`ll read it over and over again.

I think what I like is that Julia is so "real" and your Edward is so canon.  If SM was to write about Edward before Twilight, I think he would behave and do the things that your Edward has done.  Also unrequited love is an emotion that so many people have experienced that your story can be experienced for that angle too.

Sad the end is so close.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review.

I'm so glad to hear that you find Julia "real." One of the things I've tried to do with this story is to create characters that, despite their supernaturalness, you'd want to know and even befriend... despite the possible dangers :)  There is such an untapped treasure in the character of Edward Cullen, as well; I think he has so many stories to be told.

And I agree that unrequited love is very much an emotion understood by many, making Julia's story (and perhaps Edward's, in a different way) more relatable.

I've just sent you a teaser for Chapter 10. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: shadowbride (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Rio de Janeiro, 2006

Emo vamps rule :)

I love the interaction between Julia and Edward.  I don`t think Edward really knows what a good friend he has in Julia.  I know from past  and bitter experience that its almost impossible to have a close and meaningful friendship with someone you are in love with.  Juila is a true star.



Author's Response:

I have to agree -- I sort of love emo vamps. I think Edward has an inkling of the depth of his friendship with Julia; if he weren't such an unholy (yet strangely loveable) mess all the time, he might be better able to appreciate her. :) Thank you so much for continuing to read and reviewing. I've just sent you a PM teaser for the next chapter.

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 11:23 PM · On: Rio de Janeiro, 2006

Fascinating!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this crazy little tale :) I've just sent you a PM teaser for the next chapter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.