Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Resent
Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2011 03:48 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

So they didn't have sex? Cuz that's what it sounded like. Was it a hug or something Tony smelled, and overreacted? He's obviously inherited Edward's overdramatic tendencies. Great chapter, can't wait for more!

~Jazz~

Author's Response:

lol, no they didn't hav sex. The enormity of what Tony was coming to terms with just made him temporarily hypersensitive to everything around him.

At this point, Bella's allowing Edward to be a part of their children's lives, and she's forming somewhat of an alliance with the Cullen's, but she's hasn't taken Edward back.

Reviewer: scarlett1978 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2011 09:26 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

 

keep going, this is the story i was searching for ;)



Author's Response:

Glad I could assist :)

Reviewer: JKaur (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2011 10:10 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

Heya! This was great! I read this the night you posted it but my brain wouldnt function right after so I had to reread this chapter to get my thoughts straight.

First off, FINALLY Some Answers! Usually Im left puzzled over things and wondering how everything connects but you threw us a bone this time!lol
So Reni sees deaths/crazy events that have happened in a place? cool...and very creative on your part. And tony (kinda) killing victoria, no wonder hes the way he is...I'd be pissed too. Especially since must have been so young. Cant wait to get more info on this part of the story.

For a few paragraphs there I was worried that Bella had forgiven and taken Edward back. I was like NO! this would totally screw up her awesomeness...thank goodness you cleared that up at the end.

Am I the only one who thinks its cute that Reni looks up to Tony like a father figure? lol

Anyways...even though it was worth the wait...Please dont take so long to update!..this is my favorite story right now, I literally drop everything and start reading when I get the email for this lol

Author's Response:

Lol, I know, something just HAD to be revealed this time :D

Yes, Reni sees things...that have already happened.

Oh and Tony....hehehe, it's a biiiiit more complicated than what was revealed...that's all I'll say.

Bella...yeah, that would have blown, wouldn't it? Funny, it seems to be a common cliche in fanfic, regarding AU-NM stories with hybrids ( inat least, the bad ones); either Bella becomes this ooc badass and cusses the cullens out or whatever and doesn't let Edward see his kid, or she falls into his arms and forgives him like that. Here, I hope its clear that its more of a grey area. With two characters like Edward and Bella, how could it not be? :D

hehe, and no, you're not the only one :) though, I know a few of my readers who are troubled by that fact (that Reni sees Tony as somewhat of a father figure) After all, he's not her father. And it has put pressure on Tony in the past...

And I'm thrilled :) I'm trying to get it done, I swear :p

 

Reviewer: Ochanteuse (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 08:15 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

Hmm.. What were Edward and Bella doing that got his scent on her so strongly? I'm probably off base. but there just seemed to an emphasis on his smell being on her. I don't know if it would be that concentrated from just talking.

 

Kudos, for creating two well rounded characters in Tony and Reni. I find Tony to be really interesting in that I like the interplay between his physcia (15years) and chronological age of (5years).It must be tough to be expected to act like a teen but only have five years of actual development experiences to draw on.

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

The scents not as strong as Tony makes it out to be ;) Towards the end when he's realizing what Bella is implying, it's mostly in his head. It's a bit like how a person who has had a traumatic experience, like drowning in a lake for instance, processes what's happened afterward; after they've been rescued and sent home, no matter how hard they try, they can't wash off the stench of the lake water. The scents not really there. It's all in the mind.

The intensity of the situation, and the enormity of what Tony was coming to grips with made him temporarily hypersensitive to everything around him.

And yeah, Tony hasn't had it easy. I mean, at least with growing at a human rate, a kid can have more time to process things; whatever issues they run into , they'll have more time to mentally come to terms with it. But with Tony it's been more like touch and go, like he's running a marathon barefoot through a road full of broken glass, and instead of pausing and carefully switching to the sidewalk to take a break and wait for his wounds to heal, he keeps trudging through, cutting open his feet more and more as he continues on at the same pace.

It's 1:30 AM. ignore the last part if it doesn't make sense, I think I might be rambling :)

glad your enjoying :D

Reviewer: Betrayed-With-A-Kiss (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 01:24 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

I feel that I just need to say that I always feel so intimidated writing reviews for this story, because I feel like I can never adequately conveying my reaction or my theories on each point within in the chapter. Or that I’m seeing things that aren’t actually things, ha!

 

Okay, where to start? I kind of hate you for skipping over the Bella/Cullen conversation. I figured that you’ve left it to use later on in the story… that’s cool. It’s just so painful to sit here and not know what happened. It’s slightly ridiculous how many times I’ve reread the previous chapters.

 

Someone on ADF (I go under Melanieee_R there) stated that they interpreted that Tony had an adult role in this family dynamic, and that Bella had blurred the lines between Tony being a brother/son/father. I disagree with that. Because we got the fight from Tony’s perspective, I think that Bella has made a difficult decision to accept help (where it would have been easier to walk away and hide). Tony may think Bella is weak, but I think he is wrong. It shows how immature and emotional he is being, whereas Bella acknowledges the help they can provide, and is being very pragmatic about the whole situation.

 

I thought that Reni being teased was quite a big thing for Tony not to know about. From experience, when my younger siblings have been bullied, I’ve known about it. Especially given the topic, I thought that Tony should have known about this. So maybe Tony is off doing his own thing quite a bit…?

 

Oh gosh, Victoria had Bella for the duration of her pregnancy, and afterwards? And Tony accidently chopped her to pieces, whilst Bella did the actual burning? That explains Tonys aversion to hurting humans and his obvious demons. I am dying to know more. Absolutely DYING.

 

I am really interested to see how Reni and Tony’s gifts play out into your story. I’m assuming that you’ve given them these intense, detailed talents for a reason. Can’t wait to see how that plays out!

 

One last thing, looking back at previous chapters, you seem to place some emphasis on the month – October. Any particular reason? The twins were born in October, right?

 

Thank you for another wonderful chapter! I love this story so much. I am holding me breath with eager anticipation for the next installment!



Author's Response:

lol, I know it's bad, but that was the exact reaction I was looking for: frustration over not knowing the whole deal. I figured that would be the best way for the readers to get into Tony's head and empathize with him, so you can feel the frustration and stress HE'S feeling. After all, you and other readers only know what HE knows so...I think it worked :D You and everyone else, I think, will enjoy ch. 10 :p

Oh boy, where to begin? You and a select few have picked up on so many things, big and small, I'm thrilled. I think the thing to remember about Tony is that he is a TEENAGER. And no teenager is perfect, no matter how well-intentioned they are towards the ones they love. How can they be? Their still so very young, and only playing out on what they know, what they've seen from the people around them, and on the side their opinions are being colored by their own personality.

Despite his vampirism, despite what he's witnessed and how much he's grown in some ways, he is still at heart, a 15 year old, and it's already hard enough to find one without all the chaos remotely resembling something like what Tony's been through that has an objective and pragmatic mind. 

Bella hasn't neglected her son, I hope I've made that clear. She has protected and helped him as best as she could, but the situation's they've been thrown in have asked, no, FORCED, Tony to be what the people around him needed him to be, and he's done the best he can. Has he made mistakes and been selfish? Of course! What teenager hasn't? Is it unfair that he's had to go through this? Incredibly. But is it realistic? I think so, and that's what I've been trying to do throughout the whole story: keep things realistic, because I whole-heartedly disagree with S.M's take on life and it's consequences: it's never clean-cut, it's never tied up in a bow and perfect. LIFE IS NOT A FAIRYTALE. There are ramifications for every choice we make, no matter how small.

That being said, my endnote to remember ch. 5 has two purposes, one I made clear to kikirev on the forums and another that I've just realized/remembered that fits in completely with what you think about Tony and him doing his own thing.

Remember Bella's flashback in ch. 5. That's all I'll say. ;P

As for Victoria...yes, she had Bella captive during the duration of her pregnancy. For this, I ask you to remember Tony's outbursts in this chapter specifically. Notice his shards, and how they react to his uncontrollable mood swings, and you'll get an idea of what exactly could have happened if the Cullen's hadn't intervened in  ch. 6, and how Victoria was stopped.

And yes, the nature of their gifts, compared to canon, I plan on making AU. :)

Yes, the twins were born in October. I skipped their birthday in ch. 5 because I thought it would be needless fodder when compared to the overall plot. Nothing really significant happens. Maybe one day i'll write an outtake for fun...

Once again, I'm glad you're enjoying this. I equally enjoy reading your reviews, along with everyone elses :)

Until next time...

Reviewer: Bongos (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 08:36 PM · On: Appointment

Are you sure this should be rated PG-13? R may be more appropriate since you've got the "F" word several times already in the first few lines of the first chapter.



Author's Response:

You have a fair point. In the beginning Tony wasn't as..xexcessive with his choice of words, but now, and by the tone the story is set...

*off to modify rating. Thanks for te input :)

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 05:49 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

Intense. I am so ancious for the rest of the reveal.



Author's Response:

So am I. :) And thank you.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2011 03:52 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

I know that we had a bit of a wait for this chapter, but wow it was worth it.

You can really feel the tension between Bella and Tony. He is one hot headed guy. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Thank you so much for this fab fic x

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 01:28 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

Are we ever going to read about the rest of chapter 8?  Bella's explanation to the Cullen's and Edward.?  I still can't believe they all rallied against her so quickly, excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

You'll get a part of the conversation in ch. 10. ;) The rest I'm planning on scattering throughout the story.

Thanks :)

Reviewer: xXElle-BelleXx (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 08:47 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

I need more. :(



Author's Response:

It's coming, I promise :)

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 08:31 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

i was so excitede to see your update. I would loved to have read what transpired between Bella and Edward. I am assuming we will find out in bits and pieces through memories. As always I love the story and your version of Bella. Can;t wait for the next update and for interaction between Edward and his children.



Author's Response:

You and the other readers might just get your wish next chapter...And yes, some of it will be through memories. Glad you're enjoying this :)

Reviewer: Much2shy142 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 05:21 PM · On: Cannibal Glow

*Gasp* "Resent is up!" *Squeeeeeeeee* "Oh my gosh!"

-That was my exact response to seeing your latest posting.  I haven't read it yet but I thought I'd share my giddy excitement with you right away. Now I'm going to push off my responsibilities until later so I can read now. I may as well, since I'm not gonna be able to focus anyway, now that I know you've posted a new chapter.

 

Thanks for posting!!!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading :)

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 11:51 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

VEry good conversation between Tony & Bella.  I wish I coud have heard bella & Edward



Author's Response:

You might get a glimpse...later on. :D

Reviewer: gr8k8 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 09:50 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

I'm so glad to see this updated.  I was afraid you had given up the fight. I don't have a clue how you are going to resolve this.  But I can't wait to find out.



Author's Response:

You and me both :) Glad you're enjoying.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 05:51 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Your'e welcome ;)

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 04:53 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

Well FINALLY she gets to it at the end - All Tony needs to hear is that she's on his side and that she's not the pathetic girl he thinks she is. Nothing says that more than refusing to take him back. I think Bella's got to be careful - as much as she loves the Cullens and trusts them, despite everything, she's going to seriously push Tony away if she's not careful...

Thanks so much for the update! I'm so glad to see you're continuing the story - I love it and look forward to it!



Author's Response:

Glad you like :)

 And just to be clear, she's allowing Edward to be a part of her children's lives, and she's allying herself with the Cullen's because she thinks it's the best shot at keeping her children safe, among other things. But by no means does she TRUST any of them. Remember, this is Tony's POV, so naturally his opinion colors certain things that may not be what they actually appear. Next chapter will partially reveal what happened between Bella and Edward...

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 04:52 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

Oh wow this is painful as hell!  Excellent work. I love all of the conflicting emotions and the anger and pain. 

I'm seriously hoping that eventually Tony comes out alright and doesn't compeltely surrender to his darkness.



Author's Response:

Glad to hear Tony packed a punch :) And we will see in future chapters just how deep his darkness runs ;P

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 04:27 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

I'd be pissed too if she'd have taken him back so easy.  You've given that boy some serious issues.  I look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying :) And yes, there's alot of darkness in him ;p

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 02:50 AM · On: Cannibal Glow

Always good to read more about Tony and his family. So the Cullens want to stay close to the Swans. That's going to be very interesting. Looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked :)

Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2011 08:10 AM · On: The life it seems

This story is really good! So far I've spotted a pathetic werewolf, a hybrid that can make invisible knives, and a Rosalie that doesn't like kids. Interesting. Great job, can't wait for more!

~Jazz~

Reviewer: scarlett1978 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 04:27 PM · On: The life it seems


i love this story ...

Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Nayarit (Anonymous) · Date: September 29, 2011 05:17 PM · On: Appointment

Hey, girlie. I'm SO sorry it took me this long to leave this review. Life's been busy.

BUT if you checked out the campfire on ADF about this update, then you'll already know everything I had to say and more.

The biggest thing I loved about this update was Bella. 

Just WOW. I love that you made her so strong, and showcased the growth she's achieved in these past five years.

At first I was all, OMG walk out of there. Fuck him. But she didn't. She did the right thing. And it was perfect. I can't express enough how well you portryaed that. Her characterization is supreme in this.

Oh Tony, beautiful lost and angry Tony, so much like his dad it's ridiculous. I'm so curious to see what's up with Reni's memory. Hmmmm .  ..

Alrighty, anxiously awaiting the next one. 

Love this story!

xxNaya



Author's Response:

I'm so relieved that I was able to convey my logic for her staying clearly enough. B-pov was what worried me the most this chapter :p

It's all really thanks to my beta. She helped put things in perspective. Seriously, I had to have re-written this chapter so many times, it's ridiculous...

So many of the hybrid story's I've read end up with Bella angrily storming out, almost like a scene from the Maury show, which I personally feel only ends up proving to the cullen's and the readers (though, I doubt the this was the authors intention) how right they were in their assumption that Bella was just like any normal teenager; immature inexperienced, etc. further proof that their leaving was justified (ignoring the baby factor). And like Betrayed-with-a-kiss said: it provides angst, adds a chapter or two to the story, but is seriously annoying. 

I wanted to show a Bella closer to how her original conception was, but altered and matured in a way the situation she was dumped in asked for. Eclipse and Breaking Dawn Bella doesn't exist for me. New moon Bella I can understand to an extent, but again, from what S.M originally tried to show about Bella in Twilight, just....no. I wanted Bella to have grown from this, becasue really, and this is just my opinion, I think  she regressed as the story progressed, that S.M dumbed her down to serve her plot.

 Again, thanks for your reviews (here and on twimuses :D)

Oh! And before I forget, since you're a collector of birthdays:

01/20/93

 

Reviewer: IGOTEAMEDWARD (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 08:04 AM · On: The life it seems

Great job!

Reviewer: emmarose (Anonymous) · Date: September 23, 2011 06:59 PM · On: The life it seems

i love this story its so awesome

Reviewer: redshoes (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2011 08:29 PM · On: The life it seems

Wow!! More! More!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.