Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Resent
Reviewer: Betrayed-With-A-Kiss (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2011 01:55 AM · On: See no evil

I saw a rec for this story over at the a different forest forum. At first I was hesitant to read because you've posted on twilighted and have stopped posting on ffn (find ffn easier to read and keep track of stories), but I am so glad that I logged on to my old account to read this!

Despite the physical attributes that you're given to both kids, I can't help but see that Tony is a lot of Edward personality wise. This makes me think that these two are going to massively bump heads when they finally meet, and then work out their relation to one another. I do have a lot of sympathy for Tony. I can't imagine that it would be easy to be him, especially when you have a twin sister who is younger than you, and who by the nature of her gift wouldn't be jaded by the world around her. Just like Tony appears to be.

I would like to see more of Bella as a mum. That would be interesting. Especially once all of the Cullens are in the mix. I can't wait to find out more on their birth as well. Were they born at the same time? How did Bella survive? Did Reni and Tony age differently during gestation?

Also, does Bella have a gift? 

Ha, sorry to bombard you with questions. Your story has successful distracted me from my finance homework with notions concerning hybrid vampire-humans. LOL!

Can't wait for the next update!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you decided to give this story a try :)

1)Yes, Tony has a lot of Edward in him (though he would never admit it) but i'd like to think whereas patience goes, Tony is the polar opposite. He's very impulsive (you'll see what I mean next chapter ;)

 

2) You have no idea. He has his own demons.

3) you're going to love chapter 7 ;)

4) Bella made it through the skin of her teeth. 

5) Yes, they were born at the same time. They both developed the same during gestation. It was only after birth that their bodies began developing at the rate their going now. Needless to say, Bella was pretty freaked out and worried the first couple of weeks, when her son was already looking like a one year old and her daughter, still an infant.

6) Yes, she does.

thanks for reading;)

Reviewer: bella1 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2011 04:22 AM · On: See no evil

 

Reviewer: JKaur (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 11:07 PM · On: See no evil

For a while i thought you were going to keep us waiting for a long time till the cullens get in. Anywhoo UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!



Author's Response:

Yeah. The cullen's reappearance was always planned for a semi-early re-introduction. I wanted the story to be mostly about the the struggle between Tony and and his father, and delaying the inevitable reunion just wasn't going to do that.

Don't worry, there's plenty up my sleeve (and stuffed in my pockets and shoes) that's going to be used in the chapters after the initial explanations/reunion. It's going to be more than just a "hybrid reunion" story.

thanks for the love ;P

 

 

Reviewer: JKaur (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 09:44 PM · On: So long and good night

I really want to know what happened in their past...Ive got some theorys though...maybe vicotoria had kidnaped bella when she was pregnant?

Reviewer: JKaur (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 09:13 PM · On: Pick-ups

oh shnapp...E and B's son is a gangsta...never expected that lol



Author's Response:

lol

You have no idea how right on the money you are ;D

Reviewer: JKaur (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 08:33 PM · On: Appointment

Your story idea is amazing!! and really well written, I cant wait to read on!

Reviewer: LiaTonks (Anonymous) · Date: May 22, 2011 12:25 PM · On: See no evil

bad stop bad stop ;)



Author's Response:

I know. Sorry. :p

I just could'nt help myself ;P

Reviewer: katerinaki (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 11:05 AM · On: See no evil

i absolutely adore this story !!!!!!!!!!! please upload the next chapter quickly cause i am literally dying to see how the cullens will react!!!!! one thing is for sure edward will have his hands full with his son !!!!! *lol*

Reviewer: xtndzai (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 09:26 AM · On: See no evil

"a bronze-haired cherub in a yellow night gown clutching a worn stuffed lion" -This might be the cutest picture ever!

I was reading through this calmly until the part where Edward read Tony's thoughts. And that last sentence just gave me massive goosebumps. Looking forward to the next chapter.:)

Reviewer: xtndzai (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 08:57 AM · On: Appointment

HI!

I usually don't read works in progress but while I was browsing through the campfires of adifferentforest, I found the link to this fic. I am so glad I gave it a chance and although you only have 5 chapters in, it already shows so much promise. It's very different from any other AU I've read before but the writing style is really great! I love the fact that Bella has two kids growing at different rates. Reni is a really adorable character and I like that nickname more than Nessie. Thank you for trying to stay true to the canon and making little improvements for us readers. I will surely wait for every single one of your updates. :)

P.S.

I'm from the Philippines and I was wondering why you chose Boracay out of all the other beaches out there. I've never ever read a fic that has mentioned a Philippine tourist spot. It's really nice.:)

 



Author's Response:

Boracay's the only philippine beach I've actually been to. I had to take some creative license here (the inn mentioned doesn't exist), but I think it worked out okay. ;)

I never really liked "Nessie", I thought it was overkill...

I'm glad I've drawn you into my world :D

Reviewer: mara jade (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 07:50 AM · On: See no evil

Fantastic!!! Loving this so much. What a wonderful bond this small family have. Tony such a mini Edward it's fun to see things through his eyes.

 

Left us hanging at the end there. Can't wait for the next update!!!!

 

xxx

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 11:23 AM · On: Appointment

Here is the link to where the story was talked about on ADF:

http://www.adifferentforest.com/Campfire_Comment.aspx?ID=11965

And here is a link to a banner I made for the story. I'm not some super awesome banner maker (that's why I asked you about the guy), I just felt compelled to make one. It's seriously okay if you don't like it.

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab43/Nayarit1984/Forest_Fire_the_Morning_After_picnik2.jpg

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 01:07 AM · On: Appointment

Oh fuck, and I forgot about that Nathan thing and his smell. AND obviously the Cullens are in the same school so they've had to be smelling it too . . .

HOW MANY FREAKING SUBPLOTS YOU GOT GOING HERE?!?!? 

:)

Yep, yep, yep, REALLY loving this story.

xxNaya



Author's Response:

:D

All I can say, is that.....oh crap, you know what, I can't say anything. Right now Tony is in front of me shaking his head, mouthing the words "Don't you dare."

Yeah. Giddiness tends to bring out my corny humorous side.....

and thank you once again :)

 

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 01:03 AM · On: Appointment

Me again!

(Last time, I swear, it's just I'm SO fangirling this story right now)

So something I'm personally interested in seeing in the story, even just a paragraph recap or something, and I'm not even sure if it's on your radar to add to the story or not, but how exactly Bella became pregnant.

I know that with this story we just sort of assume it to be "canon" but I wonder how the events led up to that moment. 

I get that they have no impact on the future really, it's sort of just taken as fact that it IS an alternate universe and in this alternate universe Edward and Bella would have had sex before. But in my mind, especially when I read AU that stems directly from events from the book, I'd think that Edward would be harder pressed to leave Bella behind in New Moon having known they had sex. I dunno, it just makes him seem ALL THE MORE douchey for leaving. Because I'd assume that the canon "philosophy" still applies in that Edward left to protect Bella from his world. Yet some things in canon DID change in this world because he brought her more into it.

Even if he isn't like Johan (hahaha) Tony is totally right in hating him. Because he DID leave Bella even after the sexy times. 

I dunno, I dunno . . . food for thought. You know that whole domino effect. So if the DID have sex would the events have been the same? Did he leave her for the same reasons? Did something else in the past change that will impact the future? Or is it really just something as simple as "in this world Edward had sex with Bella in the meadow and everything is the same up until he leaves in New Moon"?

Hmmmmmmm . . . .

Also, another part I wonder about, that IS more related to the actual plot you've got going in the story, not the set up plot that got the story to even exist, is how Bella came to be involved with the South American hybrids. That part really interests me.

P.S. these can all be rhetorical questions. I'm just thinking my thoughts outloud.

xxNaya



Author's Response:

 

Them having sex was actually the final nail in the coffin that strengthened his resolve that he had to leave. He saw his slip in control (he didn't hurt her, I'm referring to them having sex) as proof that he trully was a selfish creature becasue he had given in to his carnal desires. So yes, his reason for leaving essentially reamined the same; to protect her from himself, and his world (which of course as we all know, backfired epically). Them having sex wasn't planned ( they didn't do it in the meadow, he came to her room during the night). He was actually coming over to say goodbye, but, well, one thing led to another, and...you know ;D

so kudos, right on the money once again :)

 The hybrid covens role in all of this will be explored in future chapters :)

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 12:49 AM · On: Appointment

Me again!

I have to say (omg I read reviews too) that I don't completely agree with someone who said that maybe you should add more details about their powers (Tony and Reni) or how it came to be . . . or what have you.

This is BY FAR my favorite part of the story, the extent you've taken as a writer to deliver a VERY thorough and captivating plot.

I'm a plot writer, I pride myself on that. But because of it it does make it harder for me to really enjoy what I read because I figure things out too quickly or I'll find things and expose them. So when a writer knows what they're doing and can weave a plot in pieces that in the beginning to a reader make NO SENSE yet as we move along show to have been thoroughly planned out with rhyme and reason, I just swoon.

I'm not kidding when I say this plot is to die for. It really is and I LOVE how you're working it, there are SO many subplots just begging for attention, and the way you brought them to the table, the way you've mixed them in there makes them ALL important, so that this doesn't just become another story that once we meet the Cullens or Edward and Bella are back together that a reader wants to stop reading.

I'm just loving it all, EVERY single element and the way it's weaving. SO EXCITED about this story!!!!!

xxNaya



Author's Response:

You have no idea how much I appreciate your appreciation for well-written plot. That's the fatal flaw I kept seeing in most hybrid story's (mostly on ff.net). Here's there typical layout:

-first paragraph: Bella's pov, talking about "oh woe is me, Edward left not just me but his child."

-second paragraph: "My kid can do this, he/she looks like this, and I had to raise him all by myself!"

End chapter one

chapter two: Cullens back in the picture

THIS is what I wanted to avoid at all costs...

And I know what you mean, being a plot reader can spoil certain stories horribly, but I wouldn't change it. I love having to use my brain and figure out all the clues the author has left behind in their wake.

I hope to god I can deliver...

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 12:36 AM · On: See no evil

I'm so completely hooked, it's ridiculous. But I'm also completely flabbergasted at the plot you've got weaving here. The whole tie in with the search for Joham (did I spell that right?) (tidbit my brother is named Johan so I read it Johan even though I KEEP telling myself it's not Johan, hahaha) and how Tony see's Edward as a version of him.

So that forth clipping was Miri's mother, right? So Joham did that which I'm sure plays into things even more for Tony. I'm very interesting in this Miri character too.

And the gun he bought? It sounded like he wanted to make a more "accurate" vamp gun.

Oh and the tattoo thing in the letter, that's interesting.

Don't even get me started on the dream/Victoria. You're plot here is TO DIE FOR. Seriously, I love what you've got, how you're weaving it to keep us gnawing down to cuticles, and how you're leaving tidbits for the future.

Oh and the introduction for the Cullens, JUST AWESOME. Although, I thought it was interesting that none of the other Cullens picked up on Tony before Edward (with the mind thing) because I'm sure the scent would be something.

The next chapter is going to be CRAZY interesting.

This is definitely a very unique story you've got going on. I'm so excited for it. And I haven't been this excited for a fanfic in A LONG TIME. (I'm totally serious, I don't even really read fanfic past the first two chapters because I just lose interest and I'm too busy to deal with contrived plots or whathaveyou). OH gosh, that made me sound horrible, I'm not THAT pretentious, I just really haven't found anything I've enjoyed in SUCH a long time.

I'm so excited about this one. I don't think I've said that enough. OMG I'M SO EXCITED about you story!!!

Also, who is the picture of Tony in your banner? I like it, and the angles in his jaw are very suiting to his "rough edges" personality.

The characterizations you've got are great. I can't wait to see how those develop.

This story was rec'ed on A Different Forest, that's how I found it. And I'm so glad I did.

Keep up the great work. I personally don't mind waiting for something that's worth it.

And this definitely is!

xxNaya



Author's Response:

First off, thank you for this kick-ass review :)

1) Holy hell, you are the FIRST person to correctly deduce what was being referenced in the letter! Kudos!!!

2) ;D Remember, it's a big school, whats one new
"Human" student amidst 1500 something others to a couple of vampires? And with its layout, the cullen's wouldn't be running into Tony as often as they would have if say, they were in forks. NOt to mention the broken window in the senior hallway. That took care of any possibility of Tony sniffing out one of the Cullens...;)

I am so excited that your excited!!!!!!!!!

3) The actors name is Ryan kelley. His role as the character "Enzo" on the law and order : svu episode "Users" was what initially inspired Tony's character. I didn't pick him because of his physical characteristics, but I'm glad you like what you see :)

I've actually yet to find an actor or whatever that fits the Tony I see i my mind....

 

4) HOLY CRAP! Resent was rec'd on A different forest??!!!! Can you send me a link!!?? I have to see thi for myself!

I am glad your enjoying this!!!

Reviewer: Maybourne (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 08:15 PM · On: See no evil

This is such an interesting plot you've come up with here, I absolutely love it and canNOT wait to see how it goes! Will Edward recognize Bella's features in Tony's face?

The only thing I wish was different was if there was more detail. For instance,  what abilities did the kids inherit from their father? What human behaviors did they get from Bella? Informations about their talents. How long has Bella been a vampire? It sounds like Bella's going to school as well, I know as their cover story she's raising her siblings, but why choose that route as opposed to working? And more, but you get the idea. I know you're keeping some things underwraps to drag out the mysetery (like HOW Bella was turned) and that's fine, but personally, I thrive on the small deets and wish you would have spelled them out rather than just having things sprinkled in here and there.

Also, would you consider posting this on FFn? I'll red it here if I have to, but I prefer the other site's formatting. It's easier on my eyes.



Author's Response:

1) Glad you like :)

2) You'll see ;)

3) The extent of what Reni and Tony can do will be partially revealed next chapter ;p

4) The explanations and basic mechanics of my hybrid vamps will be in chapter seven...

5) I can't say yet, sorry....

6) It's not an error on my part, I assure you...your question has a two part answer, so I'll just give you the one I gave Bkwrm:

It's to keep an eye on Tony. Remember Mr. Allen's reaction to Tony's file. Needless to say, he had a hard time adjusting to the modern school system and its social expectations. So much so, that if not for Bella intervening at pivotal moments during their time there as students, he would have revealed his supernatural nature to his classmates. A lot happened during their time in Cherryville...

However, compared to back then, present-day Tony has learned more control , which was why Bella figured it would be safe to send him off to school on his own the first week (Reni's school doesn't start until the following week).

As for your second question, she does have  a job, one that allows her to work around school hours quite effectively and from home...

7) I originally posted this story on ff.net, but due to a strenuous schedule (which only looks like its going to get worse), i've decided to just continue the story here. I just don't have time to post on three sites at once (I also posted on twcs). I'll probably start dowloading the chapters on ff.net again once everything in my life dies down, but that day is long-coming. Sorry!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: cjsh1234 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 07:25 PM · On: See no evil

U r killing me...I love ur story & can't wait till E meets his kids...can we say BROODING! lol

Reviewer: TLammy24 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 03:45 PM · On: Newsflash: Dracula style

1.  Tony and Miri

2.  Edward

3.  Tony

4.  Joham, this is a report of Miri's mom death.

Did I get them all right?  I checked your reviews and didn't see anyone post the guesses to which vamps inspired the stories...I had to go back and post my thoughts (and you got another review out of me ;)



Author's Response:

4/4

 

Nice work ;)

You're the first to correctly guess the identity of the number 4. Tell me, did the name give it away? :)

Reviewer: TLammy24 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 03:29 PM · On: See no evil

Found your story today, could not stop reading long enough to review.  Totally hooked.  I'm thoroughly enjoying Tony and curious about the last 5 years.  I'm actually dying for more. 

Reviewer: Moodyval59 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 08:40 AM · On: See no evil

I really like this! I'm curious as to how Bella became a vampire.



Author's Response:

You'll see ;)

Reviewer: OliviaLansing (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 06:11 PM · On: See no evil

NO! I can't believe you just cliffied me that badly! Update soon before I die! Btw - excellent work. My only criticism is that I think you undermine Reni as a character by using her as a cute little thing on the side. I think you make her too much like a pet instead of a character. I know she's really young, but that's just how it seemed to me. But really, really good, so keep going!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the criticism and the love :)

Don't worry, the first shadow of Reni's abilities will be showing up next chapter, which will demonstrate not everything's butterfly's and rainbows for her. The extent of what she can actually do and how it effects her is going to be a subplot to this story. The initial plan was to temper the struggle she was going to experience throughout the story with the first few chapters showing her in relative peace, but i'm glad somebody finally noticed her overt adorability and normality....it is rather too good to be true, isn't it? ;)

Yes, that was quite evil. ;D I'm sorry, but that scene was one of the first I formed in my mind when developing this story, and I just couldn't resist...;)

 

Reviewer: iheartskittles (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 05:37 PM · On: See no evil

I scoff at the title of this chapter!  I see evil!  And it's you!  That such a mean way to leave us hanging!  :)

Seriously, though, great chapter!  I'm very curious as to what happened with Tony and Miri.

I also can't wait to see what happens when Tony realizes the bronze haired vampire is his father.  Squee!  Please don't leave us hanging off this cliff for too long!



Author's Response:

;D ;D ;D

It will become clearer who Miri is to Tony as time goes on...

hehehe, you and I both. I haven't gotten to writing that part yet, but if the draft in my mind is any indication, it's going to be rough ;)

Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2011 01:05 PM · On: See no evil

omg omg omg... I don't know if I can wait.. what's gonna happen?? I absolutely love Tony.. even if he is a bit troubled..

Can't wait.. loving the story.. keep it up :-)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it ;)

I'm working on chapter six even as I write this....it's proving to be quite tricky :p

Reviewer: BlueDiamond (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2011 12:39 AM · On: See no evil

Oh wow, can't wait for next.

Author's Response:

Workin' in it, I swear ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.