Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Resent
Reviewer: aborealis7 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Hear no evil

Fabulous!!!



Author's Response:

thank you :)

Reviewer: aborealis7 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 02:37 PM · On: See no evil

OMG! I love this story! It is brilliant! Great start, fab chapters! Im hooked! I love the disparity of development between Tony and Reni ~ and now the Cullens?!!

Reviewer: JKaur (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 12:43 PM · On: Hear no evil

This was AWESOME!! I love all the story lines you've opened up here what with the tony/edward & bella/edward relationships, the war thats happening, the other hybrds and then the cullens meeting the swans (wow vamp swans). I absolutely love it. The only thing thats making me bummed is that now i have a whole lot of questions and not many answers in this chapter.
Congrats on graduating!!! I REALLY REALLY hope this means you'll be updating more often (once a month isnt enough for a story so suspenseful! lol)
Anywhoo....UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 12:40 PM · On: Hear no evil

well i hope that she dosnt have a break down ! 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: kikirev (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 11:38 AM · On: Hear no evil

Wow...I can't imagine how you could have done a better job with EPOV.  First time reviewing, but I've been reading and this story is brilliant.  You've done such a great job with all the layers of the story.  The pacing and tension is fantastic.  The original story references were great (e.g. the Port Angeles scene).  The Tony and Reni characters are so interesting and well thought out that those linkages seem fresh and new.  I especially love how you're able to maintain the original characteristics of Edward and the Cullens.  Their reactions were familiar and yet exciting because Tony is such a vibrant, intense character and seeing all the connections beginning to unfold is fascinating!   Looking forward to the next one!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Again, thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 11:28 AM · On: Hear no evil

Very intrigueing. I'm liking the possibilities you've presented, and im looking forward to how you converge them. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 11:00 AM · On: Hear no evil

You cut the part where Tony sees Victoria.... more datalis soon?

When will wwe have a flashback to what happened when they were born and your AU theory for both hybrids to be growing at a diff. pace. Tony as SM's Renesmee an your Reni at a reg. kid's pace (still, form what i can gather that is all that's diff. to her brother, right?)

they will haev to meet next... *eats fingernails*



Author's Response:

Of course! That little tale will be brought to light in the near future...

Yup big reunion is next....

Reviewer: whjwilson (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 09:59 AM · On: Hear no evil

I love it! Your next chapter should be thrilling. They should all meet in one room! Funny talk about a shocker..

Where are you posting this on FFN? I wasnt able to find it under your name or title. I do like Twilgihted but on FFN i gett those handy dandy alerts!

jennifer.wilson@sprint.blackberry.net

Jennifer



Author's Response:

I'm listed as dearlybeloved'93 '

;)

Reviewer: ellesmera (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 09:46 AM · On: Appointment

next chapter !! next chapter !! plzzzzzzz update soonnnnnn.hehe



Author's Response:

Almost done, I promise!!

Reviewer: lovebooks (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 09:37 AM · On: Hear no evil

The anticipation is killing me of their meeting again.  I wish Bella could read all of their minds when they shock the shite out of the Cullens!  



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 08:10 AM · On: Hear no evil

Fuck the Cullens - deciding to murder a human being for their own selfish purposes? Screw them. I hope that they feel the agony when they realize they plotted the death of Edward's son. I hope they burn for that.

Tony - kick all their asses!

Bella - it's about time you stopped playing human. Just because the Cullens do it. I mean, it's not like they managed it all that well, is it?



Author's Response:

Yeah...not much different to how things went down in Midnight sun, if you recall. Except here, there's no Carlisle to be the voice of reason, and Edward doesn't HAVE a reason for keeping Tony alive. Yet ;p

Bella has her own reason's for immersing her children into modern society. She's doing what she thinks is best for them.

No parent is perfect. Despite her vampirism, Bella is no exception.

Reviewer: emokitty14 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 07:28 AM · On: Hear no evil

Positively amazing and I hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: batman65 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 06:57 AM · On: Hear no evil

Great update, I stopped what I was doing and read it straight away! There seems to be so many different story arcs going on here, very exciting.  Perhaps I can come and cook and clean for you so that it frees up your writing time and you can churn out some more chapters? LOL



Author's Response:

Lol! if that were the case I'd invite you right over :p

Unfortunately, that's not the reason for my epic slowness. I'm a cut throat perfectioninst when it comes to my writing. If a description or piece of dialogue is the least bit wrong sounding for me I won't progress with writing the rest of the chapter unless the part has been corrected. 

That, and the fact that currently I'm trying to decide whther or not I should enlist in the air force or go with my original plan and go straight to a community college for two years, get a job, save up some money, and then transer to a four year... it's been a nerve-racking couple of weeks.

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: tabbymarie1975 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 05:41 AM · On: Hear no evil

loved it cant wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 04:42 AM · On: Hear no evil

Thank you so much for updating!  I really love how original and exciting this story is. I can't wait for Bella to arrive at that school!



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 03:24 AM · On: Hear no evil

The cullens are such dumb asses in this. sigh..... I'm just as mad at them as tony is.

Author's Response:

No ones perfect. Vampires included.

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 03:23 AM · On: Hear no evil

The cullens are such dumb asses in this. sigh..... I'm just as mad at them as tony is.

Reviewer: xtndzai (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 02:11 AM · On: Hear no evil

I check this fic for an update every single day and I was finally rewarded! We got glimpses of what Tony can do and how his half-vampirism makes other vampire's gifts go haywire.

I think it's safe to say that we'll see the grand reunion on the next chapter. I'm gonna be so excited to read about Edward when he sees Reni!!!!! I've always appreciated and loved the Edward-Renesmee dynamic.

P.S: Congratulations on your graduation! Let's add your cap to the Cullen's collection shall we?:)



Author's Response:

You're right about the reunion. I hope I can do it justice...

And thank you :)

Reviewer: Nayarit (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 12:50 AM · On: Hear no evil

Crap, it was so effing good. Not at all where I was expecting that encounter to go, but glad it went there.

You did a great job with Edward's POV. I'd imagine that in the first person as a mindreading vamp it'd be an very fine line between third and first person, as well as present and past all jumbled up. Pretty damn daunting.

I got SO excited when I saw the update, I immediately dropped what I was doing.

So, sadly, this chapter provides NO answers and just more questions, which I love and hate in equal measure. 

So what I wonder is does Tony know that Edward can read minds? Because what I found the most interesting out the entire reaction as that he didn't once have a slip. Espeically because he's able to concentrate on so much that I'd think his pure disdain for Edward would have somehow found a way through the cracks of his thoughts. That's the only part that I really wondered about. Or it could have been that Edward just didn't catch it.

So there was mention of a war . . . hmmmm. I'm still dying to know, more than anything actually, what is up with that dog stench that Tony picked up. And if the Cullens know about it. What it is. And if they don't know, how'd the miss it. 

This story makes me run in circles. I love it. It's the best thing going lately. It is hands down my favorite currently and in a really long time.

Great choice on keeping the three sites up. Lots of readers shy away from Twilighted, for whatever reason, and most of the traffic will head back to FFN.

You're amazing at what you do. This chapter was just magic. Congratulations on graduation.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, not just for the review, but for the rec's you made on ADF. :)

Okay, let's see what I can reveal....

Originally, this chapter was going to include the whole reunion and what not, but then I realized that would delay the update for another month or so and really, THIS  right here is already 16 pages. If I continued on, this bad boy would have been around 30. So ch. 6 ended up being cut in half :p

Two key things you need to know about Tony:

-He knows nothing about his father or his family, their lifestyle of masquerading as human students, or his actual name. Remember Bella's flashback. Since she's told him zilch about his father and his lifestyle, it's baffling to him why she would choose that path.

-Tony has spent the majority of his life either on the run or in hiding from various vampires set on killing/kidnapping him and his family.

Just imagine it from Tony's point of view: you've never heard of another coven of vampires pretending to be human students at school, you think you and your family are the only ones to do such a thing, and then out of the blue, in the new town you've jut moved to, you find yourself in a room with five other vampires, who by the way are actively plotting to kill you.

Now, for someone who grew up running and hiding from murderous vampires, there's only two logical explanations for these vampires appearance:

a) they're with the people who want to kill you and they've just tracked you down.

b) they're volturi guards who've just tracked you down.

Understandably, This conclusion would make anybody panicked and frantic. Or in Tony's case, indecisive on what to do to the point of putting him into a volatile temperment.

Tony wasn't blocking his thoughts on purpose. That was caused by the panic he felt. It's a bit of the opposite of how Bellas shield works; s.m said Edward couldn't read her because she has a private mind. Tony's mind is going TOO fast, even by vamp standards, for him to keep up. ;p

And I never said Tony got a good look at Edward...The back of his head, of course. Maybe through his peripheral vision. But never his full face. ;p

Oh, and the wolves... *smiles evilly while rubbing her hands together*

They'll make their appearance soon, if not next chapter, the one after. Tony, Miri, and Reni are not going to be the only original characters in this little tale, I assure you.

Again, a thousand thank you's for the lovely review and recs. (and of course the banner...:D)

 

Reviewer: Nights Eternal Dream (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 12:03 AM · On: Hear no evil

Aww! I was hoping she'd see the Cullens! Oh well. It was still a great chapter.

Congrats on graduating!

I walk across the stage for my diploma on the 10th!



Author's Response:

Yeah...Originally I was going to have that little scene in this chapter, but then realized that if I were to go through with that plan, Ch. 6 would be around 30 pages long. =p

Congrats to you too!!!

 

Reviewer: WithMe92 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 11:12 PM · On: See no evil

Great story! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Glad to hear :)

Final edits for ch. 6 are currently taking place ;)

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2011 05:49 PM · On: Pick-ups

When do we find out what it is? And what is going on with the other hybrids?



Author's Response:

In a couple of chapters. It's funny, on all three sites, NO ONE has been able to deduce correctly what it is...;P

As for the other hybrids, some light will be shed on them soon...

Reviewer: Distractedgirl1313 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2011 05:16 PM · On: See no evil

This story is so unique. I love Tony and that your writing from his POV. Thanks for shairing your talant. I can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like :)

I'm about to send the second draft of chapter six to my Beta...update should be coming soon ;)

Reviewer: batman65 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 05:45 PM · On: Appointment

Yes, I read a campfire over on ADF that was very enthusiastic about this story, I believe the author was a lady by the name of Nayarit whom I have a lot of admiration for.



Author's Response:

:D

Reviewer: batman65 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 11:25 AM · On: Appointment

This fic was recommended to me, although I don't usually read any WIP I must say that after scanning the first chapter I was so intrigued that I went through all 5 chapters, cannot believe that chap 5 ended where it did, you kill me!

Looking forward to seeing where you go with this story.  I very rarely read anything on Twilighted, it simply drives me crazy and I cannot see for the life of me how I get email confirmation sent to me when you update so i will keep checking back.  Do you have a usual update schedule or is it just when RL allows it?



Author's Response:

It depends. Typically, I'm at least one chapter ahead of everything I post, but not always, as was the situation with chapter six. However, I'm pleased to report that ch. six is nearly done and will be sent to my beta soon...

I'm going to try to post once a month. Anything longer than two months, you'll get a warning from me via the author notes. ;)

Just out of curiousity, did you find this story on A different forest?

I'm glad you like!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.