Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Trip of a Lifetime
Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Writer's Block

Glad they've finally kissed and made up. I don't love the tension between B&E. Love his little chat with Sanchez though. And I really like the characters of Angela and Eric. It's goot to know that there are people he can trust at the company.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 16 - A Fox in the Hen House

That whole flower thing was just a fiasco waiting to happen. Once she found out who they were from, she should have told the kid about the same thing as Edward: send them back to the guy that ordered them and tell him thanks but no thanks. And the notes should have gone straight in the trash.

And I'm glad you mentioned Renee in the A/N. I've been meaning to question what in the world Charlie meant about keeping the reality of her from Bella. Very cryptic.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 15 - A Few People Over?

Whoa. Not loving the proposal. It was off the cuff, not thought out and felt like he was just using it as a solution to end the fight. Now I know that probably wasn't the case, but that's what it looked like. If he really realized he felt that way, he should have kept his mouth shut, went and got a ring and then proposed then. I don't really have a problem with the timing.  Yeah, it's really soon, but when you know, you know. I have a problem with the way he asked her. Definitely don't blame her a bit for freaking out a bit and leaving to think.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Welcome to Cullens Corner

Oh please let Bella put Gianna in her place. The man obviously has a woman he loves, and she's just the hired help. So tacky to slut it up around the employers.

Love love love Carlisle by the way!!!

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 13 - The Lady Is Spoken For

I really liked seeing Seth and Bella interact.  They already have a really cute big sister/little brother bond going on. It'll be interesting to see how he reacts when he finds out she's really going to be his sister.  He already seems to think of Charlie as a father figure which is nice also.  They both seem to need that relationship.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Quid Pro Quo

I figured that was what Charlie wanted to talk to her about. Though with the way she was acting before, I really didn't expect her to be so calm about it.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 11 - This Thing Called Love

Oh yay!!! So happy he finally said it. Now we've just gotta wait on her...

Well color me surprised that Heidi has nothing to do with the insider hacking. Of course, her foot in the plot may have just not been revealed yet. I can't wait to see how they set up the spy! Hopefully it'll end up ratting out anyone and everyone who has any nefarious schemes.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Back in the Saddle Again

Mike's an idiot for not telling Edward about his little tryst.  He's gonna find out eventually and then the lying about it would be so much worse than the affair to begin with.  Especially when they could already have a potential suspect on the attempted hacking.  At first I thought it was going to be Heidi trying to get at the files, until it said Lauren. Of course she could be using that as a cover name. Or she could be paying Lauren to get at the files too.  There are so many possibilities!

Jacob worries me with his very abrupt and livid departure. I'm concerned about what he could get up to, or who could use him to mess with B&E.  The temper didn't come as a shock though.  He's always got that temper. (Probably one of the reasons I like stories where he's an abusive SOB who ends up in jail. It fits better with his character in the books. He's always a jealous, manipulative jerk.)  I also really hope that the Volturi bros aren't crazy creepy like in the books.

And at least Bella is contemplating whether or not she loves Edward. She better not foul it up whenever he gets about to blurting it out.  

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Bow-Chicka-Bow-Bow

So we've known that he realized he loves her.  Does she love him? She never really gets to the heart of that matter in her thoughts. Hopefully she'll get herself in gear soon because it seems as though he's about ready to bust.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 8 - A Rascally Rabbit

Aww so cute.  Though I wasn't loving Alice's interruption. It actually seemed a bit selfish of her to stay when she knew it was their first weekend to really get to know each other. But it was nice to see the way they all interact together. It's good to know they can all hang out without someone feeling left out or bored.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Miss Congeniality, She Ain't

Whew that was some ending. It felt a little awkward though.  It felt like they were in a fight and then he was just like ok, I'm going to the barn to unsaddle the horse.  I really wanted her to like throw a shirt or pillow at him, but she just laughed and smiled. I guess that's more her character since she's pretty easy going, but that part just didn't flow well for me. Maybe I misread parts of it.  Oh well.

Anyway. GO BELLA for standing up to Heidi and kicking her out. Though the bouts of completely rock-bottom self-confidence don't really seem to fit in either.  One minute she's like ok, go back to Heidi, I'll leave and the next she's like back off heifer, he's mine.  Then she goes back to the, oh you want Heidi so I'll go.  And she doesn't listen to his words or his intentions. It's about like the emotional whiplash that she was talking about in Twilight, except this time she's giving it to him, not the other way around.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 6 - A Roll in the Hay

I think Charlie's being a bit childish about Bella being out at the ranch. I mean, yeah, they slept out in the barn together, but seeing as how their clothes weren't mussed (other than the normal sleeping wrinkling) it was pretty clear that nothing untoward happened. Plus, I think they're smart enough to not get caught if they had had sex in the barn. He and Seth could have joined them all for breakfast instead of pouting and stomping off to the diner.  And yeah, I know she's his baby girl but she's 25. She's been grown and living on her own for a while now. What does he think she's been up to an hour and a half away in Dallas? 

Reviewer: devilsgenie (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

HAHAHAHA! He got outta one hole to end up in another! Althought you really scared me with the whole Heidi being in his bed thing. 

 

I can't wait to see what he says about the contracts!

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Oh I hope the foal's alright, but seriously, with Sue, Leah and Seth staying at his house and him keeping that AND the relationship with Sue a secret from Bella, wouldn't it be hypocritical for him to have anything to say about Bella staying with Edward for the weekend? Besides, she's staying in a completely separate bedroom. And she's a grown woman. Daddy can get over it.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 4 - "We should get somethin' out of the way..."

It feels a little bit too soon, but I so hope she goes to stay at the ranch for the weekend. I'm hoping we get to see that evening horseback ride!   And please please please Bella, cut Jacob loose. There's no comparing to Edward.

 

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Oh Hallelujah!! I'm so glad that Jacob was a disappointment! AND B&E are pretty much already head over heels for each other.  I love also that Esme approves.  I hate it when I read a story and Esme or Carlisle think Bella's not good enough for their baby boy.  Granted, we haven't seen Carlisle's reaction yet, but given Esme's, even if Carlisle is a stick-in-the-mud, she'll set him straight ;)

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch...

Aww man. Jacob always has to enter the picture and screw up things. I really hope he isn't an integral part of the plot.  I like Jacob as a character, just not as a love interest for Bella. Plus, she said it herself, Edward could get her into bed without so much as two words, meaning she's crazy more attracted to him than Jake. Guess I'll just have to wait and see how this all plays out.

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Writer's Block

OK, already in love with this story! I can't wait for B&E to meet again.  I hope it's soon :) 

And I don't know about anyone else, but I am by far NOT offended by your usage of the southern dialect (I'm from NC). It's nice to "hear" people in a story that talk like me!

Reviewer: missy peterson (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

I love your story;  the thing is it's YOUR STORY!  you have and can write it anyway  you want----its good and interesting and so much like life.  There is always one problem or another to solve in life even with the rich.  So keep them coming,  I am glad you update frequency.  TY

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

Holy crap it sucks to be Edward!  lol

I can't wait to see how Edward gets out of this..... I still think he should say he did it as a business deal for Jasper and she just happens to write for Jasper?

Update soon! Dixie

Reviewer: Adare (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Writer's Block


Reviewer: abc (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

I knew it would happen... I thought it wouldn't happen on top that the other incident!

Wow... he reallly should have come clean while sitting on the porch the night before... men can be idiots!

Ah well... I can't wait to see how this plays out!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

Hopefully Heidi will opt for Plan B and leave Edward alone! There couldn't be worse timing for Bella to find ot about Deveraux.

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

Yes we knew that but both things at the same time no. How the hell is he going to get out of this one? Bella is going to be one pissed of women. But then again Edward is so cute how can she stay mad for long. I guess well find out in the next chapter. God I hope we have seen the last of that women I can't even type her name she is a bad word. Till we meet again in the next chapter.

 

Lilly

Reviewer: awheeler7 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

Ohhhh SNAP! holy cow! Edward just keeps on and keeps on gettin in trouble! Daaaaaannnggg

Wow, can't wait for more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.