Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Trip of a Lifetime
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

The weekend is going okay, despite the little snip contest between Bella and her dad, and now this emergency! I hope the foal will be all right and more importantly, Bella and Edward get along !

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 4 - "We should get somethin' out of the way..."

Great first date, in every way. I'm not the person to ask about when is too soon. I was introduced to my husband , went out to a party and we've been together for just shy of fifty-three years! If it's right, it's right!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Let's hope Alice and her mother haven't scared Bella about dating Edward! It was sweet of Alice to give her a dress and shoes, not to mention diamond studs!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch...

Using your own isn't dorky, I think it makes good sense and is kind of cute, besides! I hope Jacob Black doesn't have too big a crush on Bella, because I want her and Edward to get to know each other better.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Writer's Block

Southern accents and English ones are just the best! I like that Alice and Jasper have met and will most likely fall in love and that Emmett and Rose are on that same path. Now all we have to do is get Bella and Edward together and all will be well! Maybe her dad can help!

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 56 -EPILOGUE: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Oh, how I love a cowboy Edward, and you wrote him so well. I read this a week ago, so I can't remember what I wanted to say about it besides that I loved it. I zoomed through this (extra long) peice. So, thanks for writing and sharing!

Reviewer: darcy_cullen (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2013 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Cowboy Up

I wonder if his secrets about the publishing company and rennee will come back to bite him in the ass!

Reviewer: sarasue (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2012 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Quid Pro Quo

god Ilove your stories I adore texward Im anxious for another frm you Love@Light

Reviewer: morphinekisses25 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

I'm really enjoying the story so far! It's a little daughting being over 300k words... I usually cant finish stories that long, But so far this is holding my interest very well!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 56 -EPILOGUE: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Adored Cowboy Edward.  I enjoyed the story from start to finish.  The cute way they met in the coffee shop with him tripping over her purse because he was paying more attention to her than where he was going.  To her reaction about how gorgeous he was to add him as new character to her new book.  Alice getting in the middle with her card and questioning Bella about modeling for her sometime.  How fate just kept throwing them together with all its little subtle ways.  The fact that Edward's vet was her father.  Bella's publisher editor was Alice's online boyfriend coming to Dallas for a meet and greet with her for business as really an excuse to meet the girl who had captivated his heart online.  Edward always one step ahead of things for the most part in the beginning knowing who she was in both professions due to his sister and Jasper.  Getting to know her through her dad and himself invited to Friday night's pizza father/daughter dinner.  The romance and heat between the characters throughout the story kept their love alive and growing. Through all the ups and downs, both being extremely jealous and possessive of the other one.  Edward and his ways of making sure everyone knew that Bella was his and to just back off or else.  I'm glad they were able to uncover the truth about what had occurred at Cullen Industries in regards to the internal spying and knowing it was Jim Banner.  I really think he got off pretty easy by committing suicide.  Seems his family really doesn't have a very strong backbone in the end.  Both him and his brother neither one could stand it in the end.  I was happy Vicky was arrested for her part in the conspiracy since it was her idea.  The truth about Alice's parentage should never have had to have been brought forth to her or Edward.  If Jim wasn't such a vengence/spiteful wretch that would have been a secret both Carlisle and Esme could have taken with them to the grave.  Carlisle was Alice's father from the beginning and no other.  It just caused more pain for them than was necessary. With Jim killing himself all deals were off with the levels to him.  So was always curious whatever happened to Lauren with her charges of espionage and insider information as well as conspiracy to arson and attempted murder.  Mike Newton and his sexual harassment along with the conspiracy charges, Riley for his blowing up the plant and what did Vicky get for her involvement in the blowing up of the plant and punishment for doing it all because Edward didn't want to tarnish his hands with the sleaze. Truly surprised that after all his efforts to establish and build Cullen Industries that he just let it all go.  Not that he didn't leave it in capable hands, he did.  People he trusted and believed in running things the way he did.  I have to say I enjoyed Bella when she was her feistiest knocking that Cowboy down a few pegs at times, but I enjoyed it more when she took to task both her future mother in law and sister in law. It showed them both that Edward had met his match and that she was force to be dealt with in her own right.  It was a beautiful ride and one I'll never forget.  I'll never think about a pasture and creek again without thinking of Bella and Edward of how each new event in their life was celebrated with a blanket, picnic meal, and love.  Thanks again.

Reviewer: Jessica_Christine (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2012 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 56 -EPILOGUE: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Wonderful story & use of characters. I enjoyed the dialect a lot. :D

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2012 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Springing a Trap

Can't imagine someone throwing up during a business meeting.  So Gross!

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2012 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 16 - A Fox in the Hen House

Wow. Esteban is something else (can we say Big Headed).  Pissed off Edward is never good. Wonder what he'll do to him?

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2012 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 15 - A Few People Over?

Couldn't believe he asked her to marry him. And in the middle of an argument no less. We know she loves him, but ....

Then Emmett & Rose... wonder what happened to her.  

Am enjoying your story.  :-)

 

 

Reviewer: its simply me n you (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2012 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Love how Alice "tricks" Bella into trying on dresses and then gives her "the one".

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 56 -EPILOGUE: Deep in the Heart of Texas

I really loved this story. I'm gonna miss everyone at the Circle C. Thanks for sharing it and I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories.

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2012 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 47 - Trying to Get the Groove Back

I like the changes, and I love how this story has evolved. I feel like a part of the family, and I want to live at the circle C!   LOL. I even want an Ocho.

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 43 - Unforeseen Gifts

Did we ever find out who cleaned up barn #3, and stocked the fridge?

And why would Esme and Carlyle hang up on Alice.......

 

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Mr. Izzy Wayne

Wow another layer to this story! It's great, but Lordy, it's getting better!

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 35 - "Once I say I do, you start sayin' I don't"

Sigh. Can we just clone Edward and pass him out to whomever wants one? I loved this chapter.

Reviewer: windyday (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 21 - A Date With Scout

The suspense is killing me. I thought maybe Angela a few chapters ago, but you squashed that. Then I never suspected Eric, that kind of threw me. Now what's this e-mail about! And who sent it.

Reviewer: sarasue (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2012 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Misguided Attentions

hope you are still looking for good stories WILD and CONFIDENTIAL are fabulous ive read them several times find them and enjoy I really dont want this one to end but im going on to your other stories after this Thanks

Reviewer: sarasue (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Bow-Chicka-Bow-Bow

I can tell how much love went into writing this story I LOVE cowboy Edward! yeehaw!

Reviewer: chy3 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 56 -EPILOGUE: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Ahhh!! This story ruled my life for a few days there. The second I picked it up. I'm glad I waited to read it till it was finished. It would have been hell waiting for your next update. :) Great job! I'll be checking out your other stories.

Reviewer: tululah (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 41 - Mr. Izzy Wayne

How insensitive of Esme! After Edward has to sacrifice his company for her secret shes so non chalant about his feelings. Awful Mom.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.