Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Trip of a Lifetime
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Secrets Bite Back

Warmed my heart when Edward offered Mike a way out and the dumb shit turned him down! Poor Jessica, no wonder she ratted Mike out, the sleazeball! Now that they have a wedding planner and Alice is busy with beautiful dresses, maybe life will calm a bit for our cowboy and his lady!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Chocolate

I read She Could Be Everything, too, thank you.  Good thing Edward finally got the ring back on Bella's finger, and that necklace sounds gorgeous! That little scene at the Cattlemen's Club was kind of funny, except the part where Jim gave Bella the creeps!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 29 - How All Hell Breaks Loose

Wow! You sure know how to get things in an uproar, I must say! So, Heidi is dead and Edward and Bella are under suspicion! I would love to know who killed her, and thank them personally! Mean of me, I know but that bitch was pure evil! So, more shit for our lovers to wade through. Why do I get the feeling this might involve Jim Banner?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Trouble Pays a Call

I seriously want to beat hell out of Heidi! That was just horrible to try to entrap Edward that way! For her to put Bella's ring on her diseased hand was too gross! Wouldn't you know, just as they got that squared away, Bella finds out who owns Cornflower Publishing!  poor Edward, he's a dead man!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Cowboy Up

I imagine that Jenks looking for Renee's grave site will find she isn't really dead, or some such thing. The cat's out of the bag about Mike Newton now, so that ought to make life simpler for Edward and get Emily working for him sooner. The engagement party in Houston should be coming up soon, too!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bella Knows Best

I'm afraid Bella is going to be furious with Edward buying Eden Publishing, just as she was when he told her he read her books. I really have no idea why she would be angry, but I'll bet it goes that way. Sounds like he and Jasper are doing a good business deal. Bella has started planning the wedding, so I really hope they don't have any really huge problems!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 25 - How to Catch a Female of Any Species

I'm hoping Bella and Edward compare notes soon and get this sexual  harassment suit out of his hair. Sure as the world, the guy Jessica was talking about is Mike Newton, the big phoney! I love that Bella and Edward both are not ashamed of what went on in the barn office!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 24 - A Very Big Birthday Gift

I'm tickled they're engaged and can just imagine the tornado that Esme and Alice will try to manufacture when they find out . Bella might well need Edward's help warding them off. The plans for his business and the ranch are sounding just right. Bella has made the right decision about school for now, in my opinion. She will like having the time to devote to her writing.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Happy, Happy Birthday, Baby!

I really liked how this whole scenario played out! Edward got things off his chest and had the birthday he wanted. Alice is ahead of the curve where her mom is concerned. Hopefully there won't be this kind of problem when Jasper declares his intentions! Loved what Carlisle had to say, he's exactly right, too!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Springing a Trap

Here's Edward wanting as quiet a weekend as possible for his birthday, and instead it's going to be a big party! I don't think he's going to be very pleased about that!It's cool that Rose and Em are back from NYC and are trying to make a go of it. I liked how Edward cleaned house at Cullen Industries, too. Bet Jim Banner hated it, though!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 - A Date With Scout

It never crossed my mind that Angela an Petewould betray Edward, but someone is working hard to sow seeds of mistrust. People like that are lower than a snakes' belly, in my opinion. Since Charlie is going to ask Sue to marry him next weekend, I think Edward and Bella should do the same! Can't Bella see how much she wants to be at the ranch all the time? Not to mention how much Edward wants that too!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 01:42 AM · On: Chapter 19 - A Little Lesson in Manners

I had a hunch it was something like that in Rosalie's past, the reason she ran from Emmett. What a horrifying, heartbreaking thing to happen to anyone! It figures Emmett loves her enough to not be afraid of a past like that. Too bad Edward broke a bone in his hand, but I'm tickled Sanchez got the message! Oh yes, Lauren Mallery is officially stupid!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Definitely Not the Teacher's Pet

Esteban seems to be a persistent devil and delights in giving Edward a bad time. The arrogance is rather breathtaking! What I don't understand is why he flusters Bella so much? Surely she only has room in her heart for Edward?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Friendly Persuasion

Modern technology is amazing! I am always surprised at what the next new thing is! I love the phone conversations between these two. This intrigue at Cullen Towers is getting real interesting. Edward has some really good people working for him!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 16 - A Fox in the Hen House

That was one of the weirdest and funniest things I've ever come across! Is Esteban for real or is it some nefarious plot? How did he know where Bella lived? Who cares as long as they ended up together at the end of the day!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 15 - A Few People Over?

Too late, I've already read The Wishing Ring! Really liked it, by the way! Back to this story, now. It's some kind of coincidence that Edward and Emmett both declared themselves to their girls the same weekend! Wonder what Rose is hiding from Emmett?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Welcome to Cullens Corner

It's kind of too bad Bella feels that nervous about what the Cullens have and how they live. She really just needs to have faith in the love she and Edward feel for each other. When his family sees how happy they are together, they can't help but welcome her to the family.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 13 - The Lady Is Spoken For

Another great day at the ranch! Boy, it takes a lot of hard work to make things run smoothly! It really thrills Edward that Bella just jumps in and helps out any way she can! He really was dating the wrong women!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Quid Pro Quo

Sounds like an altogether satisying way to end the day to me! It was kind of cute, too, that Charlie was nervous telling Bella about wanting to marry Sue.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 11 - This Thing Called Love

Here's hoping Edward throws all this shit right back on Big Jim! It would serve him right, the ornery bastard! I'm tickled Edward told Bells he loved her!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Back in the Saddle Again

Mike Newton is stupid for not telling Edward right up front about Lauren, who could be a spy for another corporation! Bella did a pretty good job of letting Jacob down easy.  I bet she sets Emily up with one of Edward's ranch hands! They were griping that there were no good women around, just like Emily said the same about guys!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Bow-Chicka-Bow-Bow

That was wonderful! The best sex should have some laughter as well as lots of steam! You did a great job!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 8 - A Rascally Rabbit

I think this relationship is progressing nicely! They both obviously want the same things in life, and each other! How can that not work out? His family likes her(I'm sure Carlisle will too), her dad likes him and Sue and her kids will fit in as inlaws, I'm sure. I guess the only one who won't care for it much will be Jacob! Too bad!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Miss Congeniality, She Ain't

Had to laugh at the comment about names for Heidi! Skanky bitch, comes to mind, oh yes, gold-digger also! I like the way this is going between Edward and Bella! Plus Emmett is having a good time teasing them, too!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 6 - A Roll in the Hay

I'm sure Bella doesn't want him getting the idea she's after what she can get from him. Edward had best not get too pushy about buying her things! No surprise to me that Bella would pitch in and cook for the ranch hands, or that she slept in the barn with Edward. She really is just the right girl for him, after all!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.