Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Trip of a Lifetime
Reviewer: kvgamble (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 6 - A Roll in the Hay

Oh, daddy Swan is protective of his baby. But lovin Edward and Bella.

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Yay she went! Smart girl! :) Hmmm.. wondering what Charlie will think if he finds Bella there. Oh well it really shouldn't matter because she's an adult plus he's having his own sleepover.

Reviewer: pookinpie (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Loving this story. But you shouldn't be surprised. I love the others too. After "Gateway", I do hope that this is not as angsty. But I'm down for the ride regardless.



Author's Response:

I can promise you it won't be anything like "Gateway"...that took it out of me.  i wanna have a little fun, and hell, how bout them cowboys...  Thanks!

Reviewer: displacement (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

great story!!  (im)patiently waiting for the next chapter!

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

charlie's reaction when he sees bella there is going to be fun. he can't actually lecture bella thugh. he was bonding with sue's kids and planning marriage before he even told bella he was seeing someone. if anyone should be pissed it's her. please update soon.

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

God I remember being up all night cause of a horse with colic thise were the days

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Writer's Block

great first chapter. i think i'm hooked already.

Reviewer: DDL2928 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

can't wait for more...

Reviewer: arm9112 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Writer's Block

Oh, how I love a Southern Edward! I am absolutely loving this! I have just loved all of your stories!

Reviewer: vashbak (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

I hope next time is soon...wowza!  Best.Edward.Cowboy.Ever. :)

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Yes any good rancher checks this out first before the doctor is called.  Now Bella is a grown woman and Daddy is not her problem if she is honest with herself. Just let him know I am here in a guest room just like at your house!

Oh and when we brand calves we also take the bulls and seperate them to take off their testicals. Only some bulls are saved based on confirmation if needed to keep for breeding. We don't brand anymore we ususally tag.  Some big ranches brand, but I just sell my calves and so I do not add that expense to them. When we pull them off their mama's at about 500-600 pounds we ship them to the sale barn.  No ranch keeps all their calves you would have too many for your land.  Breeder's of certain register stock sort to keep some heifers for replacement stock and bulls for the same.  On some older cows at 6-8 years we leave the calf to the side and sell them as pairs in the spring when prices are higher.  FYI..

I don't have any horses.  I have two female donkeys, mother and daughter. They guard the cows from preditors.

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

You, I love.  We didn't brand our calves because we sold off 300-400 pound feeders because we had a small farm.  I'm trying to stretch my legs here and visualize a larger operation, so I appreciate your insight.  We sell pairs sometimes as a cow gets a little older, but for the most part, we (in 'we' I mean my dad and myself who are partners...though I live a thousand miles away and he runs the farm) keep our good cows and sell off the calves when they've been weaned and big enough to go.  We rarely castrate the bull calves because, well, it's a mess as I'm sure you know.  Occasionally, like when we breed the longhorns to an Amerifax, we castrated the bull calves because they were pretty big when they were born and when we sold them at 600 lbs., we got $1.20/lb.  That was a bit ago, but it didn't hurt the pocket book!

thanks for reading!

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Ooh, an update of Cowboyward. Me loves!

Let's see what was in it, apart from some hot smooches!

He wasn’t ready to talk about his decorator, Heidi Long, a former Miss Texas and a former girlfriend.

Oh, I remember the decorator/interior designer stuff from Wallbanger. Bella was quite mad to be called a simple 'decorator' by her ex James. No idea if this Heidi deserves the somewhat defence (should she need the other term that is), because I'm sure she just wanted him for his money or for the commission? He said he made a mistake with that one... Yikes. So that's what my mind concludes from that. Ah well, have no fear, Bella's here. :-D

It's good he asked for the situation with Jacob already, to clear the air. He needs to know he's not falling for someone who'd just keep on dating in between. His heart wouldn't hold it.

Oh, I hope that filly will be alright. Is Charlie going to find it odd that his daughter is there, or will she hide? :-P

See you soon with more, I hope, and I'd love to get a few chapters on the ranch, there's so much to see there, his cattle, horses, the houses, etc. Oh, and the tv. *grin*

One escaped again: You’re dad’s likely gonna have my hide = your :-D

And I hope that's not true.

Spikey

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Just call the doc. If Bella doesn't want him to know she is there she can stay in the house. Great story. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Always knew men were gossips, too, Emmett, Edward and Charlie are all trying to get more info about Bella. Looks like everyone has secrets they want to keep - Bella and her writing, Edward that Bella's staying for the weekend, Charlie that he's in a serious relationship. Thank you for the quick update, I look forward to find out what happens when Charlie arrives and how or if Edward is able to get rid of all the men to spend some more alone-time with Bella - hopefully.

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Either I have to learn to read more SLOWLY or you have to write faster!!  Haha.  LOVE "rancher" Edward.  Every chapter leaves me pining for more.

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

So Bella and Charlie get to meet up again anyway! hehe.
Loving that cowboy!

Reviewer: ParentingTipsDaily (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

I think Charlie was acting naive in this chapter.  He acted confused about why Bella was acting strangely with Sue and the kids.  Did it not occur to him that he is her only family and she might be feeling a bit like an outsider in her father's home and life?  They may not have a relationship where they share everything, but he has kept Sue and the kids separate from her for a while, as evidenced by how comfortable and natural the Clearwaters appeared at his farm.  Not that Bella was acting particularly mature, but I can understand how she might be feeling like she has been replaced.  I know that wont go away and I imagine that Edward will play a part in smoothing that out between them. Great chapter and cannot wait for more!  I am already missing Gateway!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 4 - "We should get somethin' out of the way..."

I'm hoping with Edward that every thought of going on another date with Jacob was erased after that night. I really hope she will go visit him. She should channel her female book-characters some more.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 4 - "We should get somethin' out of the way..."

I'm hoping with Edward that every thought of going on another date with Jacob was erased after that night. I really hope she will go visit him. She should channel her female book-characters some more.

Reviewer: timide (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Acckkkkkkkk! More chapters please? This is wonderful - love the way you have written the characters.  Being a Texas girl myself, I can appreciate them! 

Reviewer: timide (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

This is so much fun to read.  Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Edward got cockblocked by a horse lol. Poor horse though :(

Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Must stay, I'm loving this :P

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

Very nice way to bring 'Doc Swan' in on the game right away!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 5 - You Tell Me Yours, and I'll Tell You Mine

He'd better swallow his pride and call the doc to take care of that filly!  Then he can get carried away with Bella. :o)  Doc Swan is pretty darn hot himself--for an old guy (says the girl who's no spring chicken herself.)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.