Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Shotgun Charlie
Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 02:53 AM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

I love your story ever since I discovered it after before Xmas. Something like the missing pieces of Twilight the book. I can totally see Emmett reacting the way he does in your story. I can't tell you how much enjoyed your Scrabble analogies, especially the part, when Rose and Emmett decided to play that game. I'm sure they are exceptional :)

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 10:15 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

I wanna play some scrabble now. We just call it doing the laundry!  I really like the spin cycle.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

I'm ECSTATIC that you're writing Emmett's sex book. 

NOT. EVEN. KIDDING. 

FREAKING AWESOME =D 

Reviewer: Dena (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 09:22 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

Cute...thanks for the update :)

Reviewer: Eddielover (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

i love love love the scrabble! i was laughing so hard keep it up!!!

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:33 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

Ok I read all 25 chapters today, I have never laughed so hard in my life and my 9 yr old thinks I have lost my mind.  Your insight into Charlie's thoughts cracks me up.  I can't wait for you to update.

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:28 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

The scrabble section was genius. Loved it! Update soon, please!

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

I would love for you to write a sequeal but if you don't have any ideas that that's fine. I have been reading this for a veyr long time but rarely do I have the chance to write a review in which would infuse all the love and wonderful prose you seem to have been given at birth.

 

Emmet is a win! He's a teddy bear but it also the kind of person who cares deeply for his family

 

thanks for the update and I look forward for the next installment

 

Rachie

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:18 PM · On: Let's Go to the Mall

I don't care if you add more to this one or write a sequel as long as you keep posting!!!



Author's Response:

Haha...I like the way you think.  It will continue here for now.  I have quite a few chapters planned out in my head.  But one day I may need to go with a sequel.  We will see how it goes, take it chapter by chapter.

 

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:16 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

Funny, funny chapter.  I love this:  "Didn’t they know by now that I saw everything?  That I knew everything that happened in this town?  Edward started coughing furiously and Bella went to get him a glass of water."  The Scrabble analogy is a hoot, too, and I love that Rosalie and Emmett were playing it when he got home.  Just too funny! 

Reviewer: Tiggrmommi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

LMAO Damn! Scrabble has always been my favorite game...for realz...now I will always associate it with "your version of Scrabble"....ROTFLMFAO!!!! WIN WIN WIN!!!! Alice laughing about the convo with Charlie and sharing it with the family....Emmett mouthing I'm not sorry to Edward...Esme scolding Emmett...Emmett's and Rose's dirty word Scrabble game...ALLLLL WIN! LOLOL. But Charlie's sex talk...PRICELESS. That was more than made of WIN and GOLD....I couldn't stop laughing at the whole situation...

Big hugz as always!!! MWUAH!

Reviewer: amandahugnkiss (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

that's just mean... :(

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Note to Self, When Bella Wants Sex....Bella Gets Sex

Well you know what they say about the "quiet ones are the ones to watch out for"  Esme & Bella sure prove that

Reviewer: sonyabrady1971 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

HOLY SHIT!!!!! I was laughing so hard during this. Where the hell did you come up with that. That is one I have never, ever, in my life heard. Every chapter gets funnier and funnier. Definitely can't wait for more.

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

You I thought my family's "open" discussion about sex could be the most mortifying thing on earth, but by far this wins hands down.  I mean Charlie tossing condoms at Bella nd telling her to be safe followed by Esme telling Edward to tone it down.  Even my face was red.

Reviewer: pclo (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

great chapter. Loved it.

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:04 PM · On: You're On Your Own

wow pissed of Bella & Edward not a good thing.

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:56 PM · On: Whatever You Do, Don't Look Down!

I will never look at a tree the same way

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:48 PM · On: What to do?

I think Emmett may have a unnatural relationship with animals

Reviewer: rebmatmak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

I am loving this story!  Read the whole thing in one sitting.  It is by far one of my favs now!!!!  Keep it coming!

Reviewer: Mtarbox8279 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

I will never be able to play Scrabble again! Or at least keep from collapsing in histarital laughter!

Reviewer: pink_sapphire (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

As usual, I laughed so hard!  You rock, as always!  I love your version of Charlie, he truly just wants what's best for Bella, and is an awesome dad!  Poor guy has been through a lot since the Scrabble games began!

Reviewer: saphire1113 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 06:06 PM · On: The Feisty Badger

I will never be able to look at a badger the same way again ;-)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

Thanks for the update! 

“I have something that I want to say, I should have written it down but bear with me please.  Edward, did Bella tell you about what I gave her last night,?" Poor Charlie, this was like torture for him. 

 

 

 

“Yes, she shared them with me this morning.”

 

I was literally laughing out loud.... too good!

Reviewer: twilightfan4ever2009 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Things to Remember When Playing Scrabble

i really hope you post more soon. love the story. keep it going.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.