Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Shotgun Charlie
Reviewer: twilightfan4ever2009 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Love it. cant wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you and more has come and gone since this.  But I am working on a new chapter after the reviews are done.

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Go Esme!  They all needed to hear that.  Now, I don't think that Bella was being overwhelmed by Edward, but he did need to hear from his family that perhaps they needed to cool their jets a bit so that everyone could be more comfortable around them.  Although, in Edward's defense--he's put up with all of their intimate activities for over 100 years!  Doesn't he deserve to explore his newfound sexuality?  Poor thing.  If only he weren't so hard on himself.

Great update, looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I know it is different when they do it in his hearing range but they cant' handle to hear it from him, not quite fair.  Esme had had enough.  She was shocked by Bella's ourburst and was not going to tolerate any more of this from any of them. 

Thank you so much for the review and hope you enjoyed the next chapters.

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Thank you for the update! Yeah Esme, she showed them all who is in charge :)



Author's Response:

Yes, she finally put her foot down.  She takes her role as mom seriously even if it doesn't usually require much interference, this time she had been pushed to her limit.

 

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Wow!  Go Esme!  She acted just like a real mom would!  You go girl!  I LOVED her in this chapter!

Kathy M.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Yes, every mom reaches that point where it isn't fun and games anymore.  Most just aren't strong enough to lift their kids in the air when it happens.

thanks for the review.

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

I LOVED IT! More, More, More! Bad ass, pissed off Esme is my new hero.

I always knew she had it in her, but you brought it out beautifully. I wish more writers would flush her character out more.

Excellent work!



Author's Response:

She's kind of my new hero too.  I wouldn't want to get on her bad side though.  She's protective of Bella but unlike Emmett she isn't an ass about it.

THank you for the review and glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Oh, this was great.  I LOVE Esme's little lecture.  I can't wait for Edward to get back to Bella!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Esme had had enough of all of the things going on around there.  Edward is in for it when he gets back to Bella though.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: annalia2000 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 12:20 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

I can't wait for the family meeting!



Author's Response:

Hope you enjoyed the family meeting and thank you so much for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Of course I absolutely adore your story, but I have to admit that I am slightly annoyed by how much the Cullens interfere with Bella and Edward's sex life. Because, after all, it is THEIR sex life. To me, I think what wore Bella down was Emmett, not Edward. She is euphoric right now and wants him almost as much as he wants her- it's natural that they would have sex quite often, after all- I know humans that go at it just as much, if not more (granted, not with vampires and not in trees).

So yeah, just thought I'd put in my two cents. Edward is over 100 years old, and even though he is isn't 18, I still consider him an adult and his family is treating their relationship with disrespect, and not just Emmett. I'd love to see him stand up for his decisions with Bella, instead of being a manic, depressive vampire because he has done nothing wrong or deserving of an intervention.

I can see where Esme is coming from, perhaps Edward and Bella should just get a place of their own, lol.

Author's Response:

No I agree completely with you.  I know it is all new to everyone but there are limits to how involved they should be.  At the moment they are concerned about Bella and having never been in this situation they just aren't sure what the best thing to do is. 

Believe me though, I'm writing the next chapter at the moment and Bella has a thing or two to say about their involvement and about Edward giving in to their wishes.  I don't think the next chapter will have her talking to the family all together but it will be soon I promise.

Thank you so much for your two cents, it is greatly appreciated. 

I appreciate your review!  Thank you again.

Jaime

Reviewer: Mtarbox8279 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 11:54 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

OMG!! That was probably my favorite part of teh whole story! Go Esme! She put them all in their spot, I loved it!!



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks!  Esme put her foot down and showed them who was boss.  They aren't used to a pissed off Esme so I think they will listen this time!

Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 11:21 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

I am so glad Esme has the power ( as we all know the women of the house do ).  She  just lets Carlisle demonstrate the power, but she owns him too.



Author's Response:

Yes, she finally showed everyone who was boss.  I think everyone has taken notice.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

As usual, I loved it. This is by far one of my favorite stories. Keep those updates coming. Lol.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm happy that it is one of your favorites.  The updates will keep coming, just responding ro reviews and then I will work on the next chapter.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Wow. You go Esme! Did she tell them or what? I loved it especially the afterthought instruction to Jasper. Kudos!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  She let them have it, it was time someone put their foot down.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: CherBella (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Go Esme!! In so many stories she is just the sweet adoring loving mother, barely there... glad to see her step up and get some attitude and put those boys in line!!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I just figured she takes her mother role seriously and someone had to put an end to this after they realized the toll it was taken on Bella.  Hopefully it works and she won't have to throw down again.

Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: nox76 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Go Esme. Another excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 09:54 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Thanks for the update, I look forward to it almost everytime I turn on my computer.

Looking forward to the next one :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Hopefully you only turn on your computer once a week...hehe.

More is coming soon though, just trying to finish responding to reviews first.

Reviewer: BloodRedNight (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 09:38 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Ok   that was unexpected   but awesome :)   I totally dig Esme,  and now I cant wait to see how the 2nd family meeting with Bella goes    or her talking with Carlisle    that should be interesting    and  cause her to terminal blush

 

Glad you are already working on the next one



Author's Response:

Haha...poor thing.  Bella had a few things of her own to say.  She will still talk with Carlisle later but she had other things to attend to first.

Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: just_me (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 09:21 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

GO TEAM ESME!! HAHAA!!

Author's Response:

Ha...who knew?

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: sherilynn (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Go Bella and Esme...love the outburst from them.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It was bound to happen eventually.  People can only be pushed so far.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Usagi-chan (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 08:43 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Wow... If I had a day like that, I don't think I'd be able to handle it. *shakes head* Poor Edward.

Reviewer: penguinopus (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

I LOVED THAT CHAPTER!  Esme was amazing - especially the comment about making her cookies!  Jasper - what a naughty boy!!!



Author's Response:

I forgot about the cookie comment.  Ha..just seemed like the motherly thing to do.  She is at a loss with this whole situation so she is trying the best she can.

Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Holy Shit...Go Esme!  Loved it.  I am surprised that some of the things that have been going on were from Jasper's intervention, interesting turn there.  LMAO, Charlie just threw her a pack of condoms, Priceless.  Keep up the great job you are doing!

Manda



Author's Response:

Jasper wanted to have his fun too but he is far more subtle than Em could ever hope to be.  Charlie and condoms should never go together and I can't even imagine how embarrassing it would have been for him to be there. 

Thanks for the review and I promise more fun to come soon.

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Good for Esme!  About time she acted like a mom.  *grin*  Poor Bella, she must be dying of embarrassment.  But somehow I don't think she would be happy with the restriction they put on Edward for less sex.  She's a hormonal teenager, for God's sake!  At that age you want it every second of every day. 



Author's Response:

No, she will not be happy at all at what Edward agreed to but that has already been dealt with.  I think Bella is too worn out emotionally after all of this to be embarrassed anymore.  Not to mention the fact that she is upset with everyone for deciding what is best for her.

Thanks for the review and I'm glad that you liked Esme's reaction.

Reviewer: Twilightinmyheart (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 08:10 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

You go Esme!!!!!!! Smack some sense into your kids.

Love it Jaime but you already knew that, okay time for some sexin go write or you get NO more good morning pictures :)

Charley



Author's Response:

Haha...well if no sexin means no morning pictures than I will have to get on that!  Hehe

Thanks so much and more will be coming your way later on tonight possibly!

Jaime

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Hehe, go Esme!  I always like it when she takes charge of the family like that.  And those last couple of lines actually reminded me that this has all happened in one day - I had forgotten that!  No wonder everyone is on edge, so much tension in such a short amount of time.  Looking forward to the next chappy.



Author's Response:

I didn't even realize how long this day had become until I looked over the last few chapters.  I think 9 chapters in all were dedicated to this one day.  Oops.

Yes, everyone is a little touchy after all that has happened but Esme had had enough.  Thanks for the review and more is coming very soon.

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 07:59 AM · On: Damn Manic Depressive Vampire

Absolutely adored it. And Esme. Just wow. Normally in fanfics she's mopping the floor twisting her hands. You made her fierce. I can't emphasize enough that this was the right mixture of emotion, and anguish, - and the scene with Bella and Charlie was very well done - not what I expected - which is why I liked it. :)

 

Books



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I liked the idea of Esme being strong, she would have to be in order to handle living with these "kids" for so long.

Poor Charlie...I can't imagine him being able to have this kind of talk with anyone.

Thank you again for your input and review.

Jaime

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.