Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 10:01 AM · On: One Shot

THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH FOR THIS STORY!!!! I have been looking for a decent story with Vera in it since FOREVER and you, my friend, have ended my search! Kudos, kudos!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

So glad I could end your search for a Vera story. I always imagined what she would have thought about Rosalie's circumstances with Royce. A true friend would know that it was wrong.

Paula x 

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 04:49 PM · On: One Shot

This was kinda sad, but it was also really sweet. Edward's family died and Jasper's probably assumed he died at war, while Alice's sent her away, so I doubt they were missed. It would only be Rosalie, Emmett, and Esme's family that missed their children

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I really wanted to focus on those that were left behind. Rosalie's family wouldn't know what happened to her after her transformation, and months afterwards, her fiance to be and his friends were all killed. I'm sure someone would have put the pieces together..I'm betting Vera would have been that person.

I would say it's only Rosalie and Emmett's family that noticed the absense. Esme went off on her own after the birth of her son, she didn't really have very much family..

Paula x

Reviewer: cakes4547 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 04:11 PM · On: One Shot

Even though this made me sad, I really enjoyed it.  I'm getting into AU/AH (slowly) but a canon fic like this always makes me smile : )  Very well done! 

 

twilightcakes



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

It is kind of sad to know that Rosalie just disappears, and Vera won't know what happened to her :(

Paula x

Reviewer: funkymunky2511 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 09:41 PM · On: One Shot

Short, sweet and  offers somethings diffferent, good job



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm glad you thought it offered something different :)

Paula x

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 07:19 AM · On: One Shot

Nice !!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm glad you liked it!

Paula x

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 05:47 PM · On: One Shot

I really liek what you put in the chapter end notes. Are you planning other one-shots or stories with those who were close to Rosalie based on days following her disappearance? That would be such a good read.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm not sure if I would write those, if I had an idea then I would. You never know, something may come to me :) You're right though, it would be interesting.

Paula x

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 03:15 PM · On: One Shot

It is so sad, it's like Vera knew something would happen. When she talked about Rosalie not wanting her anymore because she wouldn't be in the right 'circle' that was logical. Before that, it was something about the influence he had? I think Vera's fear was based on that, the ideas Royce could have put into Rosalie's head.

I love how you showed Rosalie's jealousy for Henry and the love William showed Vera. It's the perfect example to say Rosalie's life was not perfect.

Imagine all the time they searched for her? All the time they had Royce next to them, the one who really killed their daughter without knowing it? And Vera.. she must have thought about it, about Royce.

This is when I feel bad for Rosalie.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Yes, it is like she knew something would happen. Obviously she didn't know what would happen, but she had the feeling Rosalie wouldn't be in her life much longer - more likely that she thought once Rosalie was married, she wouldn't be 'allowed' to see Vera because of her social status. *nods* The Royce would convince Rosalie that Vera wasn't the kind of person to be friends with. See, I just hate Royce.

Exactly, you would think her life was perfect, and she did have a lot of good things, but she didn't have someone who loved her - not properly - and she didn't have a child she dreamed about.

I know, they would have searched for her a long time, and Rosalie won't have killed them all straight away. That would have taken time. I think Vera would suspect something. Maybe she would see Royce and notice that he isn't upset about Rosalie's disappearance.

Paula x

Reviewer: eZmaee (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 02:57 PM · On: One Shot

It is sad isn't it :(

Beautiful story :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

It is sad indeed. Poor Vera, she would visit Rosalie, only to find that she was missing.

Paula x

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 02:35 PM · On: One Shot

I like the concept of this story!  And for some reason, the name William sticks in my head...i could swear i read it elsewhere, but i'd be darned if i could point to you where.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm glad you like the idea of this one-shot. It was fun to explore a little of Vera's opinion on Royce. I'm not sure why I chose William, I think it was just because William is more of a 'old' name and would fit in that time period.

Paula x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.