Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 21, 2013 06:56 PM · On: Home Again

it is really really good! The story is so well written and its exactly right! Can you continue the story please? :)

Reviewer: meghan (Anonymous) · Date: September 08, 2012 05:59 PM · On: Influenza

perfact!!!!!

 

Reviewer: Caz (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2012 04:00 AM · On: Edward

you are a very talented writer. i'm really, really enjoying this.

Reviewer: CaramelRose (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2012 03:24 AM · On: Influenza

Interesting! Can't wait to read next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Hope you enjoy the rest and thanks for the comment.

R

Reviewer: Robin deLynn (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2011 06:46 PM · On: Influenza

Sorry for my typo in the last review comment (I got it right this time!) :-) R

Reviewer: GeezerWench (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2011 10:03 AM · On: Influenza

Unfortunately, I can't seem to get enough Edward.

 

Having confessed to that, I really enjoyed your story. The painting of the angel that Elizabeth Masen had in her room, her "thoughts" she sent to Carlisle as she was dying and begging (commanding) him to save her Edward... I think you did a really good job.

 

Though I did kind of think that Edward did not grieve for her quite enough. (I've lost both my parents, so know how that feels.) Though his actions/reactions and thoughts in his parents' house after their deaths, when he went to collect items he wanted, I thought you wrote very well.

 

I also enjoyed your treatment of Esme. Filling out her "personality" a bit more for me. Carlisle bringing home the other baby's blanket from the hospital, was a great idea as these vampires rely so much on their sense of smell.

 

I look forward to reading more of your work.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your vomment. I was too subtle with Edward's grief, I agree, but I'm glad you enjoyed my vision of his new life.

Reviewer: Robin deLynn (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 06:40 PM · On: Vigilante

From euphoric damnation:


"My first few kills were memorable in that I was delirious before I had even captured my perverse prey. The blood driven rapture thrilled and confused me so much that I was unprepared for the thirst’s resistance to being restrained. I had to wrestle my wanton reaction to feed on my prey’s prey."


to somehow finding the inner strength to resist:


"Carlisle’s words called out to me, we love you. I knew who he meant and it wasn’t the damaged creature I had become. Esme’s last pleading words hit me hard again, please come home, pulling me back to her.


I had to use my will instead of abdicating it to the monster."

Reviewer: steamwitch (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2011 08:26 PM · On: Edward

You wrote this frighteningly well. Poor Edward losing both his parents and knowing he was dying also. I got a lump in my throat too.Well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: steamwitch (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2011 06:30 PM · On: Dr. Cullen

Carlisle can see Edward potential already, Cool chapter.

Reviewer: steamwitch (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2011 06:18 PM · On: Influenza

Before his life as a vampire, his beginning this a wonderful look, the premise that both Edward and Elizabeth are sensitive. The "hum" is Edward's telepathy?  Nicely done! I felt the pain of the disease hitting the entire household, awful, well done.

 

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 10:14 PM · On: Old Friends

Very nice story...well thought out...I enjoyed everything abt it...especially ur indulgence in details in order to keep the story canon...apart from the lack of ferociousness n madness of newborns u handled all details very well...good work:)

Author's Response:

Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed the story. The Ed in my head and I will contemplate fierceness but it was never in any of our conversations. My Edward was always trying to control his life as a human but he was also an obedient and happy son. That did not change with his transformation. His immediate connection with Carlisle’s controlling (we have to admit Carlisle has extraordinary self-control) and wise mind removed most of the fierceness and wildness from his experience. I can imagine Carlisle’s heroic mental effort to keep Edward from going wild and breaking away when he realized the extent of the mental connection, not only did he want to prevent his ‘son’ from being a murderer, he was protecting humans too.

I know we all get an Edward in our heads, Stephanie wrote the character so we would. Our own lives flavor the Edward we get, my Edward is like a son to me. I guess it’s because I raised a son and lost three others that I adopted Edward. The strange thing is that Edwards’s description is very similar to my living son, enough so that they could be brothers. He is 6’2”, red hair with blue eyes, thin, muscular and handsome.

I am happy to share my take on his story. Thanks for reading and your comments.

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 11:04 AM · On: Vampire Sighting

The new vampires talent was interesting...it was a nice way of making Edward get the idea of a savior

Author's Response:

Each Vampire has its own talents, even if they aren't 'supernatural'.

I figured that it had to be a life long urge, part of Edward's essential essence, wanting to be a soldier, a fighter, a protector.It comes through almost everything he does. He just warped it a little so he could justify his indulgence, for a time.

Thanks for reading and thanks for your comments, they mean so much.

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 02:15 AM · On: New Start

I loved ur interpretation of d elizabeth masen scene

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 01:37 AM · On: First Hunt

As always interesting chp:)

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 12:31 AM · On: Rare Gift

Very interesting...the way u went thru the whole discovering thing is commendable...I especially loved the way carlisle figured out a way to help him using aro's reference...it seemed to flow n dint seem forced...I enjoyed the way edward is discovering this new life-part by part...however I found one thing out of place...his natural instinct of self preservation n defensiveness...he probably dint feel threatened in the previous scene coz he trusts carlisle but wen he clapped his hand in this chp...as a newborn edward I felt should have gotten a little fierce...neways im sure u musnt have missed such an imp point so I believe it will come in later in the story n with good reason:)

Author's Response:

Edwward fierce, against Carlisle? hum. He is fighting for his sanity, Carlisle's mind has almost too much influence on his mind at this point.

Glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:32 PM · On: Second Life

Absolutely impeccable...apt description of the pain, his discovery of the special talent, first movements, enhanced senses, expanded mental ability, thirst...u touched upon everything...just unbelievably good...I love ur story...its perfect

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 10:56 PM · On: Decision

Yet another amazing chp...u described carlisles angst while biting him so well

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 10:35 PM · On: Dr. Cullen

I love the way u have understood vampire senses...the way carlisle diagnosed edward seemed so fitting...many authors dont address the minor details of being a vamp...like the light bulb n all...im glad u paid such keen attention to such details

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 10:32 PM · On: Edward

Excellent descriptions and explanations

Reviewer: crazytwihard (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 10:21 PM · On: Influenza

Wow...amazing chapter...I really wanted to know what edward was like when he was human n just after the transformation...I tried to imagine it but the lifestyle and ideologies of that era were different...I knew I wudnt b able...n then I came across ur story...u have taken into account all the details so well...im so impressed...u hv described the whole infuenza period impeccably...im sure i will love ur story...im damn excited to read on

Author's Response:

Thanks you very much, I tried very hard to get the details correct.

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 12:08 PM · On: Old Friends

This has been such a wonderfully satisfying tale, rich with emotion and detail.  I have truly enjoyed coming along with Edward on his journey.  I felt as though I was right there with him, sharing his impressions, feelings, and thoughts. 

The final chapter with Rosalie and Emmett brought the story full-circle. I love Emmett's ruse about having a brain injury.  I can just imagine how much he would enjoy that!  It's really perfect for him. 

Edward's brush with Ruth was an interesting twist that I didn't anticipate.  But it makes sense that at some point someone would recognize one of the Cullens from the past.  Edward's explanation worked well, and I felt almost as relieved as the family to find out that a minor crisis had been averted. 

Thank you for this terrific tale.  I hope you will continue writing and sharing your work in the future!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you,

So glad you enjoyed it.  I have a few more stories kicking around.

*smile*

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 08:48 PM · On: The Mountainside

What a great idea, having the scent of a human infant to help her acclimate!  With Esme missing her baby so much, that's a great idea to help her new body and mind bridge the gap to humanity.  Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks,

very apt - bridge the gap.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 02:14 PM · On: Old Friends

Robin,

Please ask Carlisle and Edward nicely and tell them Victoria said please. :o)



Author's Response:

We are looking, I found one I had totally forgotten about.  Maybe..!

 

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 12:09 PM · On: Old Friends

like that u updated so quickly !!!!!



Author's Response:

*bow*  *curtsey*

*smile*

Thank you very much, my pleasure!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 11:24 AM · On: Old Friends

No, Cullens, don't go!  I will miss you too much.  :o)

Seriously, this story is one of the best I've read, and believe me I've read far too many to admit to.  It fits perfectly with canon, it's so well-written, and the grammar is correct (yay for good grammar!!)  I want it to go on and on.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much

I'll see what Edward and Carlisle will come up with.  We have little story snippets here and there in spiral notebooks under the bed we might pull out and get into. 

If I ask nicely.  Who knows what they might tell me!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.