Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Full Moon Rising
Reviewer: inthedark (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2016 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 42: The Past

This is one of the best I have read!! You wrote an awesome story! Will definitely be re-reading this!!

Reviewer: inthedark (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2016 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 42: The Past

This is one of the best I have read!! You wrote an awesome story! Will definitely be re-reading this!!

Reviewer: kwake (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2013 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

You are an incredible writer!  I absolutely LOVE this story. I can't stop reading!!!

Reviewer: kwake (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2013 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Hospital

Great story!  But oh so sad...how her parents could willingly send her away to an asylum, and be so gullible and trusting of this "doctor". 

Reviewer: Willow12345678910 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2013 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 6: Premonitions

I  am really enjoying how you alternate between human Alice and vampire Alice. You really make her come to life in this story, unlike many other fanfics I have read about Alice's years as a young vampire and human. I really wish Stephanie  Meyer explained alice's life a bit more in the series, but you have done a beautiful job.

~Thank you so much, Willow

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 1: Awake

This was one of the BEST fanfic's I have ever read. I cannot believe I have not submitted a review to this incredible piece of ficton. Kudos to you all who participated in this. SM owes you money, and I suggest you find a way to collect it.  I read this about 11 months ago, and cannot believe I was remiss and didn't leave a review.

This is a must read, you will not be sorry. If you are like me, you would not be able to go to sleep until this has been completed. It really gives you gr8 insight into the coming of age of cullen as we seen them in forks. Before you read any other fanfic, READ THIS FIRST!.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the glowing review. It really made me smile. I'm very gratified that my story has made such a positive impression on you. :)

Reviewer: deacongirl01 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2013 05:17 AM · On: Outtake, Hope

Thank you so much for this beautiful story.  I truly enjoyed it.  I love Alice and Jasper and you wrote them wonderfully.  The romance parts were perfect.  Not too graphic and gross like some, but poignant and heart-warming.  The dialogue is amazing and your characters are so well-rounded.  Bravo!

Reviewer: Mcwidowmaker (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2012 02:44 AM · On: Outtake, Hope

Great writing, really enjoyed the stories. Ties in very well with the written history and  interesting to read it from the perspective of the different characters.

Reviewer: sgswan15 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 18: Friend

I like how it starts to explain why the vampire Alice cant remember her childhood or human life 

Reviewer: sgswan15 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 18: Friend

I like how it starts to explain why the vampire Alice cant remember her childhood or human life 

Reviewer: sgswan15 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 15: Sister

Love the way you interwine Twilight into the stories. Love your work 

Reviewer: Polly (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 1: Awake

its good

Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 12:10 PM · On: Outtake, Hope

I really enjoyed Jasper's POV in this one :)



Author's Response:

Thanks. I decided to do this because a few reviewers (not sure if you were one) had commented that Jasper seemed a little too quick to trust and accept Alice. It was a lot of fun to write!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I decided to do this because a few reviewers (not sure if you were one) had commented that Jasper seemed a little too quick to trust and accept Alice. It was a lot of fun to write!

Reviewer: twiharder2 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 09:28 AM · On: Outtake, Hope

Thank you for a wonderful read and a fresh new perspective. Your reverence for SM's world was really appreciated and your characters Cynthia and Alaric, fit the bill like a pair of beautifully made gloves. Your creativity brought a depth to Alice's background that filled in all the chinks & cracks with understanding and sensitivity. I really, truly enjoyed reading your story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate such heartfelt and intelligent praise. I'm also glad that you enjoyed my original charaters as well as the familiar ones.

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2012 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 42: The Past

`wow!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I hope that means you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2012 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 42: The Past

I would be interested in the outtake :)

It was nice having a look at Twilight from Alice's POV- it made me remember many of the things I love about that story.



Author's Response:

Great. I'll probably start writing the outtake soon.

This section of Twilight from Alice's POV was REALLY hard to get right. There are so many little details that just didn't seem to want to make sense. Like, why did she say the room with the VCR was too dark to see? Vampires can see in the dark! And if James was watching a home movie, wouldn't she have seen that it was a video of Bella and her mom? And of course those phone calls. Sometimes she would talk too fast for Bella to her, sometimes not. What did that mean? It took forever to put together a scenario that made any kind of sense. So I'm glad you liked how it turned out. :)

Reviewer: AnnieBella (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2012 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 41: New Beginning

Love it can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the awesome work!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you. The next will be an Epilogue and the very last installment for this story. i'm glad you've enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: kassieteee (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

oh! please update this fic! you can't stop with Alaric dying; there must be a happy ending to this lovely story , after all that's happened



Author's Response:

The next chapter has been submitted. I'm sorry it took so long. I hope to get the epilogue out soon, too. I'm glad you like the story so much. Thank you. :)

Reviewer: eryberrylove (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

Please update! I can't wait for the last chapter to come out. 



Author's Response:

I just submitted the next chapter. I hope it is approved soon and that you enjoy it. Thank you for the rating. I'm glad you like the story so much. :)

Reviewer: meyerfan (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2011 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

will you be continueing this story? I am so enjoying it - your writing style is fantastic



Author's Response:

I really do want to finish up this story. There is one more chapter in the works. It's the chapter in which Bella first attends Forks High School. I'm only about halfway done with it, but I've been so caught up in other things that it was put on hold for a while. I think I will be able to finish it soon, though.

Reviewer: heidimmt (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

OMG, you're an amazing writer. I've always felt like there was something missing in Alice's story and I just love to see it beautifully described here... Snif, Snif. That said, Why, why, why... Wasn't there any more Jalice action, they've had such difficult lives that they deserved some "not so instant gratificacion" nice scene in the proposal but the honeymoon "fade to black" kinda left me hanging... Please tell me that James went to find Alice at the asylum first while Matranga got back on his original schedule for the day, may he burn in hell literally -for what he did to poor Alice- This story is got me really ansious about its outcome and I couldn't be happier with the way you wrapped things up!!! ;o) Love Alice and Jasper makes me all tingly hahahaha Bye... Continue like this, hope you continue writing like this

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and feedback. I'm sorry there wasn't enough action for you in the romance department. I did things this way for 2 reasons. First, I'm trying to write this in the spirit of Stephenie Meyer, and she never explicitly wrote out sex scenes. And secondly, I'm not very comfortable writing that kind of stuff. The proposal scene was pushing the envelope a little for me. (I'm glad you liked it!) But once I start going down that path I tend to second guess myself, feel self conscious, and eventually think that whatever I wrote must be only fit for some cheesy romance novel.

So there you have it.  Thank you for the lovely compliments. I, too, am a big fan of Jasper and especially Alice. And I'm glad this story has made such an impression on you.

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

:-O I miss admit I've not had time to read this lately so I've read around 20 chapters in the past few hours and OMG I've loved them!! so much so I've been too eager to get on to review; this is an amazing story and I'm OUTRAGED that there is only one more chapter; it's no fair!! Will you be doing a sequel where Alice goes through Twilight etc?? please say yes!! I'm enjoyed ur writing and story IMMENSELY!! <3 keep up the work!!!!

NIAIS



Author's Response:

Thanks for the great review! There is still one chapter yet to be posted. I hope that appeases you somewhat. :) This story was a lot of fun to write because I was so curious to know what Alice had been up to before Bella came into the picture. I might write Twilight from Alice's POV sometime. But I'm not sure when or if that will happen for sure. The last chapter should be completed in a few weeks. The story hasn't been updated in a long while because we've been super busy and it's taken a while to get the creative juices flowing again.

Reviewer: jomitsui (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 1: Awake

Attractive start to the story, make me wonder what will happen in the next chapter! Nice!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it! :)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 39: Denali

Yes, I agree it is probably #2, but for the purposes of fanfiction, I've decided to go with it's #1, but what is special about the wolves is that they are really hybrid shapeshifters, not fulblood. It makes sense, 'cause she draws so many comparison's between Nessie and Jacob. So Alice can see humans, vamps, people of the moonl and fulblood shapeshifters (maybe because they are all sister taxa or something), but not any hybrids combinations.
I think stuff like the hair and the horrid destription of chromosomes is just because she does not have more than a precursorary understanding of biology. If we taught our high school kids more science, we wouldn't have such blatant errors in our vampire fictions!
okay, I'm done ranting, except to say that if fullbloods have 2 extra pairs, then hybrids donnot have 1 extra. They have 2 extra unpaired.

Btw, how is the next chapter going? I'm going to be really sad when you wrap this up. Have you considered writing more Alice and Jasper stuff? Maybe they could have another adventure

Author's Response:

I think that her foresight could easily be tested to see the reason. Could she see the future for an animal, or an inanimate object? If not, then perhaps she really can't see things she hasn't experienced.

The next chapter is coming along. Though a little bit slowly. Real life is pretty busy right now. I've got birthday paries to plan and a big family vacation to get ready for, too. So I don't have much opportunity to write.

On the bright side, this "last" chapter (or so I thought it would be) isn't working well as just one chapter. I will probably have to deviate from the dual timeline to finish up the story from vampire Alice's POV in several more chapters. I hope that doesn't bother anyone. ;-)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 40: Last Battle

Well now that I have read both your version of events and the official version from the guide, I like yours better. I would rather think that Alice's father loved her and that it was organized crime that caused Alice to wind up in the institution.

You were apparently correct that she did not go into the place until the very end. And although you were technically wrong about Alice not being able to see vampires, you version makes more sense (it took me a minute to get used to it, but it does seem logical), which just shows how well you thought this story out. Personally, I think the whole Alice can see what she had been thing is wrong and is just another misdirection, because unless Alice can also see what she will become, she should not have been able to see James coming.



Author's Response:

Yes, I've read the official version now as well. And the idea that Alice was able to "see" vampires before she was one means one of two things. 1. Alice's conclusion that she can't "see" something she's never experienced is wrong, so there must be something special about the wolves. Or, 2. Stephenie Meyer made a mistake in logic while planning out her backstory.

Personally, I think it's probably #2. I've discovered several such logical errors in her stories. Like vampire hair which (according to Stephenie) isn't altered at all during the transformation. But if that were so, then normal human hair would be worn away over time and old vampires would be completely bald. And the idea that when vampires kiss there is no give in their lips. At first this seems logical. But if you think about it, how can vampires move at all if their bodies are so rigid? It must just take a lot of strength to move their flesh, and in that case vampire lips would mold to one another when they kiss using their normal vampire strength. (Not the oh-so-gentle kisses Edward would have given human Bella)

Anyway, that's my take on things. I do like Stephenie's version a lot. But it just doesn't add up well enough for me. Thanks for the nice comments about my story. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.