Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A New Kind of Life
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2012 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 12

  'Seth grimaced when he realized the angry sounds came from her office. His eyes cut to the left, then the right, searching for the quickest escape route for an emergency situation. The imprint tugged at his heart, trying to pull him to sooth Andriana. Common sense tugged at his brain, telling him to escape with all of his goods still attached.'        *snickers*        :-}

  '"He's really going to leave her alone?" he asked skeptically.        "'Sitting in an English garden, waiting for the sun. But if the sun doesn't come, you get a tan standing in the English rain,'" was the only thing Sarah muttered before she ended the call.'        Creepy little thing.  If it was an real answer, I'm still in the dark.

  "Davis, have you even truly thought about the aftermath?(...) We don't need those confessions just to further bond ourselves to each other, only to be ripped apart in the end.(...) We know we love each other. We just don't say it."        So tragic...  But I liked Davis attempt.  I guess his heart is in the right place.        :)

  '"Thanks for being my friend, Seth," she barely murmured. Before he could blink, she reached up on her toes and her lips brushed against his jaw. As quickly as it had happened, it ended. The moment passed as the light changed and she happily tugged him across the street.'        Wow!  That was promising.  Seth have to tell her everything soon.  After that, then, maybe, he can confess about her computer files.  And, perhaps, she will forgive him.  After throwing the kitchen sink on him, of course.        X-}



Author's Response:

Hello, my dear! I must say, I do look forward to your reviews. I love Sarah. Writing her is the easiest thing for me to do. That probably doesn't say much as she is obviously bat-sh*t crazy. I don't necessarily expect for anyone to understand what she says half the time to be honest. She's not supposed to make sense. There is a meaning behind everything she says, but that's the joy of no one understanding her. Trust me, the other characters don't get her either. Unfortunately, she still says "I told you so" despite the fact that no one understood what she had said.

The Hannah and Shaydon thing is actually more of a focus for a follow-up book. You want to talk about tragic, you should see that one in my head. It's downright depressing.

I really am loving Seth and Andy's build up. I didn't want them to get together instantaneously as what you see with most imprint stories. I also don't want to do the "they get together and then something happens to put them at odds, but it's okay because they get back together at the end" thing either. I know exactly what happens for this entire story, all the way to the end. I just wanted to point out that while she may be his imprint, she just broke up with someone after an extremely long-term relationship. She's not going to "feel an instant connection" and then it's all rainbows and puppy dogs for the happy couple. She has some emotional things she needs to work on before she can even consider seeing Seth in a romantic view. She sees him, she's just not ready for him.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2012 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 11

  Hey, Blu! Yeah, real life. What can one do? Don't fret.        ;)

  "You certainly did luck out. I think out of all of us, you have the most troublesome imprint. She’s worse than Bella was. At least Bella just stupidly stumbled into trouble. Yours not only looks for it, but sets off fireworks while in a light-suit shouting ‘Look at me!’"        LOL!!        X-D

  'After his inbox loaded, he minimized the window and searched through her recent documents. It only took him a minute to find and delete Andriana’s written article and all of the pictures related to the murder.'        Hm-hm-hm! That wasn't very subtle. She will know it was him. Seth is in serious risk of falling from her good graces.        :-/

  "So the Cullens are all related?"(...) "The ones I met look pretty young. Some of them looked too young to even be in that club."(...) "Why are they all so pale? They look kind of unnatural."(...) "There’s something fishy about all of your friends, Seth, and I know you know something. You must be high if you think I won’t figure it out."        Uh-oh! Lois Lane strikes again. Seth better tell her something already. If she ever forgives him for deleting her files, I mean.        :-]

  'Carson pursed his lips, deep in thought. "Why do we not just kill the woman in a brutal manner and frame the Entailers for it? Leave enough evidence to lead the animals to the Entailers."'        Man, that was harsh! And Edward thought he was soulless. But it was worth it just to see Johnson's reaction to his attitude.        :)

  "I’m not helping you. I’m helping a chain of events that are meant to happen. They need to happen. My helping just happens to benefit you. I don’t do this for you. I don’t do this for her. I do this for Carson. I do it for me."         Hmm, cryptic. And intriguing. Man, this Sarah chick seems to be totally bonkers. The scary type.        :-]

  A good return, Blu. May you not take so long to grace us with your presence again.         *courteous bow*        ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear! I must say, this is one of my favorite chapters. I'm quite proud of the way Sarah's crazy came out, as well as Carson's inhumanity. As for Seth deleting Andy's files, I had to make it sloppy. I refuse to believe that years of following the Cullens' around turns them into some kind of super-genius. ;)

Reviewer: regin (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 10

I Like, I Lust, I Love!!Please Update Soon!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, lovey. I am doing my best to get it up ASAP. I've been AWOL for quite a while for various personal reasons, but I think it's time to jump back in head first.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 10

  The "Entailers" again.  I'm curious to know more about this bunch.  And what a grisly work they do!        :-[

  The Lost Follower, Sarah, have an interesting ability.  No doubt the masquerades are very resourceful.        :)

  "The Entailers have this belief that a man will be born and his purpose will be to be the greatest leader they have ever had. To ensure a long line of future leaders, they wanted him to have heirs.(...)  I was born to be the mate of someone who hasn't been born yet.        "I was given to Johnson under a contract that the Entailers will promise peace if Johnson took care of me and raised me.(...)  If the contract is broken, war will be waged."        Awful stuff, to have your destiny decided by others like that.        :(

  For all I have seen up to now, and for the Contract itself, I hope it will be, eventually, shoved down the Entailers' throath!        P-)



Author's Response:

Oh, it will not be pretty. Just remember that I don't view vampirism as a "beautiful and romantic" thing. It was intended to be horrifying, not romanticized. That being said, I do tend to a get a little graphic.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 9

  Damnit!  You updated faster than I thought.  I hate to pile updates!  Anyway, wellcome back, Blu!        :)

  "That was Levinstein. Andriana was at the station. She used the excuse of needing to give her statement, but he's fairly confident she went Lois Lane on his file of the crime scene."        Hey, I will collect copyrights on this one!        ;-P

  Johnson and Jossley like a little fight in the... happy hours, I see.        *snicker*

  "Yes, well, she doesn't need to know that. She has enough to deal with. Besides, a wolf with a cat? We wouldn't be able to have children and I will not deny her the possibility of children."        Oh, boy.  This sounds familiar.       :-]

  Except that their case is more complicated than Edward and Bella; that with her mysterious fate and all...

  "Not this time. Listen, man, that Johnson guy called Bella a few minutes ago. According to one of his contacts, that other reporter that stole Andriana's story is dead. It's supposed to be a pretty gruesome scene. We're on our way to check it out."        Strange.  I suppose it wasn't the masquerade's job, presuming they would resort to that.  They had their sights on Andriana.  Which brings the question:  what did Thomas bump into?

  Nice banner, by the way!  "Andriana" is gorgeous.  Who is the guy?  Seth?



Author's Response:

Yeah, the actor that played Seth looked too young in our opinion, so we went with a different guy. I wanted to bump up my updates to make up for taking so long to getting Chapter 9 out, so I busted my ass.

They all have the same thought process for maintaining secrecy for their own purposes. Gee, wonder what would the Volturi would make of all this considering how they feed? :P

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 8

  "It CAN be taken away from her! All we have to do is go after those bastards. We could take them." (...)  "They struck a deal and we have to abide by it. It's out of our hands. We don't even know who we would have to kill to destroy the contract."        Mysterious...

  'The moment he was out of sight, she jumped up from her chair and ran around to his side of the desk. She used her phone to take quick pictures of as many of the documents as she could before she estimated his return. She managed to dart back to her seat and put her phone away seconds before he came back with her statement.'       Heheh!  Andriana owes nothing to Lois Lane.       P-)

 "Levinstein, here. We have a problem."       Uh-oh!  Well, maybe Lois could give her some lesson on not getting caught.       :-P

  "Uhm, Andy, isn't this illegal? I'm sure this definitely isn't ethical. What happens if you get caught?"        "I won't get caught. It will be fine. What's the worst that could happen?"       Oh, no!  Man, no one told that woman you NEVER ask this question?       X-P



Author's Response:

Yeah, I had to pay a slight homage to Lois. :) I always enjoy hearing from you!

Reviewer: yaelyuh (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 5

This is interesting.  I hope they end up working together.  Also, a sexytime wouldn't hurt, either ;}.  Carry on!



Author's Response:

For the record, keep a lookout for Chapter 9. ;)

Reviewer: yaelyuh (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm interested to see where this goes



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I am still writing the story and am trying to update it as often as I can, but am in the middle of a family emergency right now. That does not mean I have stopped writing at all though. Please don't forget me and I hope you stick around!

Reviewer: purpledays (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 7

Your characters and the traits you give them are wonderful. Loved the chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I can't tell you how much that means to me. :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 7

'It's a simple basis of good versus evil.  On the side of the beast, if we do not fight to protect the herd, our food source would be greatly diminished. On the side of the humanity, there are innocent people that do not deserve to be demolished in a vile and selfish manner.'  Ok, a measure of compassion involved.  Reasonable.  :)

  '"Kitten, I don't think there was a need to get so defensive," Shaydon admonished Hannah.

"I couldn't help it. That blonde bitch made me so mad with her holier-than-thou attitude," she huffed. '  Yep, Rosalie has this effect on people.  :-}

  That talk about Hannah's destiny...Cryptic.  :-/

  Speaking of who...  Her first hunt seems that did not work very well.  What were all those chaotic thoughts?  From the girl?



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, doll!

We'll pick back up with Hannah in Chapter 8 and get at least Johnson's opinion of what happened. ;) It will also be time to check back in with good ol' Andriana.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 6

I am a little surprised by you last note. I favorited your story , quite original and puzzling, because I hoped you knew where you were going. To ask readers for plot suggestions does not seem a bright idea, to me 

You can take inspiration from  their  reviews and questions, to be sure, but you must be in charge. Otherwise there is a risk that you will abandon the story altogether (And that is something that will disappoint your readers-  I do have a number of corpses in my favorites list).

To avoid to do the same I deny myself the pleasure of posting until a story is practically all drafted.



Author's Response:

I'm not asking for plot suggestions, just little things that are not pertinant to the story. I have the plot of my story already written out, that is not changing. I do know where I am going with the story as well as the rest of the series, but I am also aware that the story itself may be somewhat confusing. I had one reader ask me a question about something that I felt deserved more of an explanation in the story text, so I am added it.

For a writer, I am terrible at expressing myself. I may understand what I am trying to say because it is in my head, but to others, it may not be understood so easily. I will take this time to re-write my note to explain what I am trying to say more clearly. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will stick around. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 6

  Hey, Saph!  Good luck with all the real life crazy stuff, and with your writer block.  Take your time, no rush.  We are going nowhere.  ;)

  "I've decided not to tell her. She's got a lot on her plate right now, and I want her to decide she likes me for me and not because some mystical force says she should."  Sounds like a wise decision to me.  :)

  It was interesting, comparing the differences between the equivalents on each side.  I still wonder if they have any connection in their, let's say, evolution.

  That was very funny when Shaydon surprised our guys with his higher form.  But I bet Jacob wouldn't do bad in a fight, if it came to that.  Not saying I want a fight between them, mind you.  They can save it for the Entailers.  :-]

  I know why all 'vegetarian' twilighters abstain from human blood; out of a sense of compassion.  What about the maquerades?  What is their motivation to protect humans?  Just curious.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you asked that. I will be sure to add that to the explanations in chapter 7! Thanks for the input! I decided to make Seth wishy washy about the "I'm gonna tell her, I'm not gonna tell her" because I figure his emotions would be getting the best of him. He wants to be selfish and have her around always, but then his rationale tells him to cool it, that it may not be best to do what he wants and to do what she may or may not need.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 5

  So, first face-to-face between the masquerades and the twilighters.  I thought they were going to bump heads, but it seems things will follow another path.

  I'm still wondering who are those Entailers.  Obviously, Johnson and his crowd are not very fond of them.  And that poor woman...  :(

  Am I right in saying Johnson is a police officer, or was it some kind of vodoo he used to make them report to him?

  Well, he asked for a meeting with the Cullens.  This promises to be interesting!   *rubbing hands*   ;-)



Author's Response:

Ah trust me, we have plenty of time for them to butt heads. As for Johnson and the cops, in VtM terms, think of it as "ghouled" :) Unfortunately, I don't want to get your hopes up with the meeting. It's the typical "here's what we are and why we are that way" speech, but there are still parts of the meeting I haven't written yet. I'm sure I can come up with some kind of conflict as these two groups are not meant to be instant BFFs.

Reviewer: twilight2244 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 4

cant wait for the next chapter...please update soon...please and thankz



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it! I am trying to finish chapter 7 before I post 5, but I am having a little difficulty with inspiration. :( I am going to work on trying to finish it tonight.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 4

  The alarm clock was a wicked thing. :-/

  I see Seth didn't waste his time. :)

  And I suppose she liked these daisies. ;)

  Andriana is just learning how hard it is to say 'no' to Alice.  :)

  If I interpreted your warning about domestic violence right, all I can say is that asking Jacob, Seth, Alice and Nessie to help put Eric out was a wise move. :-/

  Geez!  This Eric needs some serious mouth-soaping. :)

  And he have no idea how close he came to dying.  To anger two werewolves, a vampire and a dampyr is not healthy. :-(

  Seth will simply tell her about Imprinting?  And all related stuff?  Is he nuts? :-|

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 3

  Ew, Seth is already being all corny about Adrianna.  I'm feeling sick!  ;)

  Uhu! Nessie can read minds, as well as projecting hers?  Yes, now her gift is specially useful! :)

  Well, Johnson sure looks like a traditional vamp. :-/

  Hmm.  They seem to be so organized and formal... :P

  All this protocol, the pletora of gifts, aggravated damage...  Are they, by any chance, inspired in Vampire, the Masquerade? :)

  This is getting interesting...  :)



Author's Response:

BAM! I am so glad someone else caught that. I have to give them some differences as I really don't feel like being sued by White Wolf. After playing VtM, the concept of sparkly vampires tends to make me giggle. A lot.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 2

  Imprinted. Hah!  That was easy. :)

  Johnson have canines?  I mean, big ones?  What, will you mix the twilighters with traditional vamps?  Hmm...

  Adrianna have a someone, but things don't go well.  So, Seth have a chance. :)

  Well, whatever Johnson is, Seth didn't smell him.  Or the smell didn't caught his attention.  Interesting.

  And, as important as that, looks like Seth have competition. :-/

  Wait, Leah and Seth live in Boston too?  Are Embry and Quil there?  Hmm, no, not Quil; he have Claire at La Push.

  Well, to the next now.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Seth and Leah went because Jacob went. I will go into a little more detail about all that in a few chapters.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

  Hehe!  The Cullens are enjoying a night at the club.  Let's see what our reporter will figure about them. :-/

  Hmm, Nessie is already grown-up!  Some years after BD, I see.

  Men are like dogs?  Well, sure hers is very close.   X-)

  So, they live in Boston now?  Cloudy weather, I suppose?

  Seth frozen with a large smile?  Uh-oh!  She doesn't know what she is getting herself into!  :)

  This Johnson guy contemplated her for dinner?  Well, sorting through all possible meanings...JEEZ!!  I hope Edward is paying attention! Or maybe the Wolves sniff him!  :(

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

This chapter just elevated the game.  Interesting would be an understatement and I really look forward to the next chapter!

Thanks for sharing your talent!



Author's Response:

::blushes:: Aww, thank you so much for your kind words! I've read a couple hundred of the fanfic stories, give or take, and always wanted to read something different from the typical things. Chapter five will probably be a chapter you will look forward to, as there are a lot of explanations and for that reason, will be a lot longer. However, one scene in particular in chapter four holds Andriana in my heart.

Reviewer: Fern Atawhai (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome I can't wait to read it!

Reviewer: Fern Atawhai (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is awesome! I love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I was going to wait until I completed the fifth chapter before I post the third, but I'm just trying to tie the fifth chapter up now. You have inspired me to submit chapter three! ;)

Reviewer: twilight2244 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 2

please update soon i really like this story and i cant wait for the next chapter to find out whats gonna happen next...please and thankz



Author's Response:

I'm working on it as fast as I can!  :)  I have to go back through chapters 3 and 4 to correct some mistakes, but I also want to add some things to chapter 3 to clear up any confusions about Johnson.  Maybe a little excerpt from his point of view?

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 2

Awesome Chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: pinky0711 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 2

so seth imprinted on her and this other vampire seems to be in love with her too? in love enough to not eat her? i'm confused



Author's Response:

We haven't really gotten far along in the story to specify feelings, but we will get there.  I won't go so far as to say he is in love with her, but we will get his perspective on her in a few chapters.  I'm sorry for your confusion, but I hope it will be cleared up soon.  In fact, I am going to edit my chapter 3 to hopefully clear up some of your confusion.

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome Chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I just posted the second chapter to be validated so hopefully it will come up soon.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.