Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Beyond The Glass
Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 10:24 PM · On: Signed In Blood

OMG!!..poor Bella!..i hope she checks a statement or two!!



Author's Response:

We all knew Renee had to be up to something! :O Bella will get this sorted out without a glitch, but who knows what Renee has up her sleeve? Apart from me, of course ;P

Thanks for continuing to read and review! :) Next chapter should be up within the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Signed In Blood

she needs to sic alice on her mom



Author's Response:

Aha, really? You're the first to sugges that, I must say :P

Don't worry, Renee will get what's coming to her...but I wonder who'll ride in on their white horse? :P

Thank you for continuing to read and review! :) Next chapter should be up within the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 12:22 PM · On: Signed In Blood

I'm glad her eyes are being opened.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yep! This is the start of her growing up!! Hopefully she'll start annoying us less :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Next chapter should be up within the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: stormy315 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 10:18 AM · On: Signed In Blood

great chapter...i really hope bella decides to leave renee behind. and the money belongs to her and the money should go in her account....can´t wait for the next chapter....



Author's Response:

You were my 100th reviewer!!! :P Thank you!!!!!!! :P

I can tell you that Renee will be going...at some point...it'll take more than a few words from Felix for her to boot her though... :O I wonder what I have planned... :O :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :) It always means a lot :):) Ch.12 is already half written so it should definitely be up within my 2 week deadline :)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 10:16 AM · On: Signed In Blood

Chapter 11

I'm glad that Bella is starting to have doubts and questions about her mother. Hopefully, Renee won't be able to continue her reign over Bella's budding career. I'm wondering what's going to happen with the picture, I'm sure, was taken of Bella when she was dropped off at the hotel by Jacob.

Well, Edward's a class A asshole. He's addicted to drugs, that's obvious, and shouldn't be allowed to use that as his excuse for his treatment of women. Poor oblivious Bella. She needs a good mentor who can lead and help her mature into the business. Many evils are lurking around her.

I have a feeling, more than one person in Bella's life, are going to cause her great pain.



Author's Response:

Bella will undoubtedly start to grow up now :) She is well aware of how her mum has been acting, but she can't ignore it any longer :P I'm sure Renee won't go down without a fight, but we'll worry about that some other time :P

You're right, of course, that everyone is forgetting the fact that Bella has someone following her. It isn't a major issue at the moment, but the fact that she has been pictured with two different guys so far, will play into my plot later on :P

He is addicted, but he isn't using that as his excuse. Our Edward has a lot of problems that - like Bella - he is ignoring and refusing to face. It will become clearer and clearer what his demons are, but maybe he'll start to redeem himself? :P I have just finished writing a future scene between E & B and I have to say... *le sigh* :) Maybe he isn't all bad? :P

Chapter 13 will focus on Bella's new "team" and it will become clear who her support system will be in the next 2-3 chapters, I can assure you she wont be alone and she wont be allowed to flounder :P

And that feeling you have? Mmmmhmmm....I'd stick with it if I was you ;P

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Next chapter should be up within the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: Mrs_Rug (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 10:02 AM · On: Signed In Blood

I hd a feeling Mom was pulling something like this. Is Bella going to open her eyes ad start taking some responsibility for what she wants to happen now?

Author's Response:

Yes!!!!!!!! It's from right now that she starts being less annoying! Lol, our Bella will be growing up, and because of her surroundings, she'll have to do it quickly! Yay! :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Next chapter should be up within the next couple of days :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: CharlotteCullen50 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Services Rendered

Cool, I'm gonna go check out Fandomfightstunami right now!

Reviewer: mrscullen912 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 02:45 PM · On: Services Rendered

Great chapter, girlie!!  The image of Edward Cullen shirtless in the kitchen makes my very, ahem, hungry!  ;)  Sorry it took me so long to get to your stories!  One down, two chapters to go on FMN!  I'm so excited about your on shot!!   Love ya bunches!  xoxo Dana



Author's Response:

Aha...I can't say I'd use the word hungry...but *ahem* yeah :P

This is me only just replying to reviews :O Dun dun duh...that means one thing...chapter 11 is going up today!!!

Imma be emailing you very soon! I want deets on your fabulous weekend :):)

Love youuuuuuuu xxxxxxx

Reviewer: LiLi82 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 05:38 AM · On: Services Rendered

brilliant

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 01:11 PM · On: Services Rendered

Sweet chapter.

Reviewer: Mrs_Rug (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 03:30 PM · On: Services Rendered

Is the blond guy paparazzi? If so, who set him on her because she's as yet relatively unknown. Renee possibly for publicity reasons? Maybe he's not paparazzi but possibly a PI set on her to check out her background and motives for getting close to Edward and his family, Emmett perhaps since he is Edward's protector.
I wonder if there's any way Felix could help her get out from under Renee as her manager cause I don't think she's been doing a really good job...as manager or as mother...especially not as mother.
Is Edward's problem that he just doesn't realize how inexperienced she is? Or does he relate his attraction to her to some previous bad experience of his own? And the fact that he doesn't even bother to look at who is in his bed or remember things that happened on previous encounters does not speak well for how he is taking care of life or his mind. Is he too far gone to come back?
I think it would be nice to see both Jasper and Jacob take at least a mild interest in Bella and unknowingly clue Edward in on where Bella is coming from as far as experience and how his anger issues are screwing him over with her. Then let him figure out how to fix things a piece at a time.
Thank you so much for not leaving this one unfinished. When I first started reading it I fell in love with it. Then I realized it had been several months since it had been updated and I was so disappointed. You are a very good writer and I love your work. Please, please, please don't forget about this one. It's one of my very favorites.

Author's Response:

This is probably the longest review I've ever recieved for this fic :P Sorry it took me so long to reply, I've been snowed under with University preparations and work :P The joys of having to save up to move countries :P

Imma answer these in numbers so I can be sure to catch everything :P

1. The blonde guy is paparazzi, but the question is, why would he be so interested in someone who isn't famous yet? The world aren't supposed to know that she's just signed a massive contract with Volturi Records...there will be a party and an announcement for that...so who is he working for and what exactly is he storing up his "evidence" for? So you are right about that :) Your theory on a PI in regards is very intuitive, I did consider that route but didn't go down it...we'll all just have to wait and see...can you guess what blond character our pap is? :L

2. Your query about Felix getting her away from Renee is also very on the money! The next chapter concentrates on Bella's relationship with her mother, and Felix tries to talk some sense into her when she goes to sign her contract. Bella needs to grow up, and fast, in this world, and it will all start at the end of the next chapter :)

3. I think, to be honest, Edward has a lot of problems. He's so buried under alcohol and drug use (prescripted or not?) that he doesn't even know the extent of his own behaviour and problems. As we all know by now, he barely remembers anything...ever...

Relating his attraction to a bad experience makes me think that you live in my head...it's quite freaky how right you are getting all these assumptions!! :L From chapter one it should have been obvious that he was attracted to Bella, and maybe even might have felt something, so the question now (as you know) is why is he acting like this towards her. Heidi will be the one to point this out to Bella in ch.12 so look out for it :P

Is he too far gone to come back? It's possible, but only time will tell. I think he's too far gone for someone else to save him. Personally I think if he wants to get better, he'll have to save himself.

4. Yep, both Jasper and Jake are interested. Which one will help her see that she's so much better than her mom and Edward make her feel? Jasper is E's best friend, so the likelyhood of him letting himself get too close to Bella are slim, he knows how many problems E has, but he knows him better than anything. If he can figure out what's going on with E, I don't think he'll take B away from him...but that's only if he figures it out...I'm not saying he will...or if he'll do it in time :O:/

5. I NEVER leave a fic unfinished, and I have no respect for author's who do. No matter what I'm going through, I always remember that you guys have encouraged me and kept faith in me and it would be extremely unfair to leave you with nothing. I finish everything that I start.

The reason for my sporadic updates is a major fuck-up with beta's. I have been let down time and again by permanent beta's, either they pull out or resign and I'm left with no-one again. PTB are doing their very best to keep working on my chapters, and I pretty much owe them everything. However, due to this, it puts both strain and unwanted time on my chapters and thus you guys have to go without.

I always set out to update every two weeks, with both of my fics, and I try my hardest to keep to that, but there's only so much I can do.

You may be happy to know that ch.11 will be going up either today or tomorrow :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it :) I hope you stick with me until I get all the bumps ironed out and I hope you enjoy the next chapter :):)

Sarah xxx

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 02:15 PM · On: Services Rendered

OH what the hell is Edward's problem. Is he still flyin high on what ever shit he took? Sigh...I feel sorry for him. Talk about messed up.

Poor Bella must be so confused. Her dream really gave me the eebie jeebies. I hope Jacob doesn't do something stupid.

I am proud of Bella for standing up for herself. Edward needs to see how he treats people. Hopefully Bella will bring out the good that is still left in him that will give him the strength to staighten his shit out...

I will patiently await more...

Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 08:14 AM · On: Services Rendered

Chapter 10

Oh Bella, be carefull. She is so young and innocent. Unaware of what the world she's entering will do to her. Edward will eat her alive.

I surely don't trust Jacob. I don't think her "walk of shame" is going to go unnoticed.



Author's Response:

She is young and naive, but that will start to change as of the next chapter. She's been thrown in at the deep end and she's surrounded by sharks, so she'll have to grow up fast!

Well it was noticed, remember? That elusive photog that happens to crop up everywhere...obviously he only saw her with Jake...but he saw her with Jasper the day before...that can't be a good thing...but who knows if she can trust Jake or not...and who knows if he believed her lie as to why she was crying? Well, I do, but I'm not telling :P:P

Thank you for reading and reviewing :) Sorry it took me so long to reply, but you might be happy to know ch.11 will be going up today or tomorrow :):)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: Kisby4321 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 04:20 AM · On: A Mile High

I just found your story and read all the chapters in one go.

And all i can say is WOW...!

Loved it and i can't wait to see where you take us next.

 

Reviewer: cwhittenburg (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 04:19 AM · On: Services Rendered

I love it!! Can't wait to read more...how often r u gonna update?

Author's Response:

Sorry it took me so long to reply, but you might be happy to know ch.11 will be going up today or tomorrow :):)

My updates should be every two weeks but I'm having nothing but problems with official beta's, they keep letting me down or pulling out and theres not much I can do about it :(

So in saying that, it will continue to be very irregular until I get it sorted :P I won't be stopping or giving up on this fic, though, so I can only hope you stick with me until I can get back to my schedule :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Sarah x

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 01:20 AM · On: Services Rendered

Edward doesn't have to be a grade A douchebag. Ungrateful asshole! Bella should have kicked him in his balls :)



Author's Response:

Sorry it took me so long to reply, but you might be happy to know ch.11 will be going up today or tomorrow :):)

You are absolutely right! He just seems to be getting worse...*le sigh*...hopefully things start getting better... :P Aha...I think she's very close to doing just that tbh... :P

Thank you for reviewing as you always do :) Hope you enjoy the next chappie :)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2011 11:13 PM · On: Services Rendered

haha..Edward was a grade A douch!..and Jacob doesn't seem too bad but the ending makes him seem like a rapist!

Author's Response:

Haha, I don't think I'd go so far as to say Jake's a rapist...that's a really strong accusation...but yeah, without giving anything away, I can tell you that he will be a bad guy in this fic...however, he won't be the only one y'all have to worry about :P

*Le sigh* Edward seems to be getting worse instead of better...hopefully things will start to change...even though I'm having too much fun writing assholeward :L

Thank you for reading and reviewing as always! Sorry it took me so long to reply, but you might be happy to know ch.11 will be going up today or tomorrow :):)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: nacha_e (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2011 12:44 PM · On: Spending The Night

COME ON YOU CAN'T LEAVE ME HANGING LIKE THIS!

Reviewer: mrscullen912 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 11:45 AM · On: Spending The Night

Please tell me he did NOT pay her for the sex he thought they had?! Or maybe he thinks it is hush money so she won't go to the tabloids (not that she would, but he doesn't know that).  OMG!  Great chapter as usual.  What was up with his dream?? Ok, so keep the updates coming because i am loving this story! xoxo Dana



Author's Response:

Heloo!

Hmmmm....I can't do that :P Is either of those situations great? Lol, he still acted like a douche...but maybe his memory loss will play to Bella's favour :L

Poor thing is suffering a bit, no? What's a Twilight fanfic without an E with demons :L We all do it :L:P

I'm working on chapter 10 at the moment, I've managed to get quite a bit done. Did you get my e-mail? :)

Love you tooooooo :) xxxxxxx

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:08 PM · On: Spending The Night

Oh honey what did Edward do! For the love of all that is holy it looks like he was paying for a booty call...What The Hell! It does make me wonder however about his nightmares. I will anxiously await you nxt update

Author's Response:

He just keeps fucking up huh? :L It's not my fault I swear :P

I will admit, though, that I am having a ball writing this fic and this Edward :P He's sooooo different from my first one :P

I think we've all gathered already that he tends to never remember anything...so it's looking like he thinks he got Bella into bed...but wait? Why would he pay her? That just makes no sense... :P

Hmm, the nightmares...nope, not telling you a thing :P Tehe :)

Thank you for reviewing, as always! See you next week! :)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 01:32 PM · On: Spending The Night

does he think he slept with her and is trying to make her feel like a whore?!!...NOOOOOOO..bad Edward!!..Bella should just clear things up and leave...don't let him affect her!!..lol



Author's Response:

Aha, that made me laugh :L:L

When will we ever know what he's thinking...he just continues to badly surprise and confuse us all! :O

I'm already 1/2 finished chapter 10 so it shouldn't be too long before these two are getting into yet another argument...I wonder how this one will end? :P

Thank you for reading and reviewing, as always :)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: xXElle-BelleXx (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 11:55 AM · On: Spending The Night

Grr! Does Edward think she's a prostitute? lol. And, easily, the song is 'What Do You Want From Me?' by Adam Lambert. :)



Author's Response:

Lol, I can't say I'm a Lambert fan, but it's getting increasingly difficult to find lyrics that match my EPOV...my E is a little complex :P

I guess you'll just have to find out what he was thinking in the next chapter! I'm already 1/2 finished it so it shouldn't be too long before these two are getting into yet another argument :O

Thank you for reading and reviewing :):)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 09:42 AM · On: Spending The Night

he's done a bad bad thing



Author's Response:

Quite.

I wonder how he'll explain his way out of this one...

Sarah xx

Reviewer: stormy315 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Spending The Night

i am confused...i think he paid her for some (sexual) service....but why would he do this? bella shouldn´t take it, it is insulting.....can´t wait for the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Oh jeez, don't worry, she isn't going to take it. She is definitely not that kind of girl. :)

I'm glad you're confused though...(not in a bad way) :P E's behaviour isn't supposed to be making sense right now, so the fact that you are either surprised or confused by his ways is a good thing :)

I'm already 1/2 finished chapter 10, so it shouldn't be too long before these two are getting into yet another argument :O Maybe we'll find out what he was thinking! Or maybe we won't... :L

Thank you for reading and reviewing :):):)

Sarah xx

Reviewer: Mrs_Rug (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 01:48 AM · On: Spending The Night

Well, the obvious reason he would leave her a thousand dollars would be paying her for sexual favours...or at least making her think her was paying her for sexual favours. If she decides to interpret it that way, then she will be very angry with him.

The next question, of course, is what was that nightmare about? What kind of traumatic experiences could have happened to cause those nightmares and is that also the root cause of his bad behavior?

I guess I'll have to keep reading to find out the answers to these questions.

Thanks for writing. I'm definitely enjoying reading.

Author's Response:

A thousand dollars...he must have thought it was a good night... :L But then our boy has a tendency to forget everything so who knows what the hell he's thinking... :O

Tortured soul-ward as he has become known, is exactly that. Nightmares are the least of his worries, but you are right to be askign questions, I'm hoping it's becoming clearer that there is more wrong with him than just the things at face value...but what could they possibly be?

I've already half finished chapter 10 so it shouldnt be too long before these two are getting into yet another argument! :O Maybe we'll find out what on earth he was thinking? Maybe we wont :P

Thank you for reading and reviewing :):):) It means a lot that you are enjoying this so far :)

Sarah xx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.