Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 9

sniffle...oh god carlisle is gone...i am so saddened by that twist but i guess i can understand a bit more about edward and his reservations...edward doesnt know what to think of jasper and alice while bella is freaking out about vamps...i cant wait to see how you bring this all about...

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 9

Hey Hey I guessed it right! With no Carlisle there has been no treaty, which means the possiblity of major fallout if any of the Cullens are in the Forks area, but no treaty means that there is nothing to stop Bella from being changed as well. Also none of the Cullens live in Forks or near LaPush. Does Jacob live in the same apartment as Bella? If so major problem!



Author's Response:

Yeah, you were one of only two who guessed it outright - yee haw!

 

Yeah, Jake lives in Bella's building...it's gonna really piss Edward off.

Reviewer: Aleea-b4u (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 9

No, I didn't see that coming, obviously. My last review gives me away so I can't even pretend, damnit. ;-) I was leaning heavily towards Esme. She seemed the most likely. You know, I have no idea why you'd be surprised so few people made the connection. We're you trying to make it obvious? Leaving clues we all missed? I even went back and tried to find them, I like to think I'm fairly intelligent, lol, but perhaps not,because I couldn't find any really. Not definitive ones anyway. A few that now I know the secret are clearer, but that's hindsight for you.

So this just ups the interesting quotient. The lack of Carlisle's guidance and support adds a whole new element here. I'm really looking forward to finding out how it all plays out. I don't imagine Edward is going to like finding out who Jacob is and how close he is to Bella. Though he's not technically a wolf at this point, correct?

I loved the way Edward got to see things through Alice's thoughts, and how you portrayed her in genearal. Her wanting to find Edward and bring him home, loving him already just through her gift was so sweet. :) It made me all kinds of happy and helped balance out the ouch factor from you killing Carlisle. ;-)

Can't wait for more. Keep up the amazing work,

 

 



Author's Response:

No, I meant that I didn't think I'd hidden it so well - you guys are way too intelligent for me. :)

 

Yeah, the kids are going to kind of screw up from here...

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 9

Loved Alice's intro :) More Alice and Jasper, please?



Author's Response:

Of course.

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 9

i totally didnt! i actually thought it was esme! I dont think I've read a fic that killed carlisle! (boo...) but I like edward meeting up with them all where he doesnt know jasper and alice. Too fun since alice knows everyone! lol



Author's Response:

I know - Alice is almost always fun.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 9

i think that edward will want to murder the wolves for killing carlisle and i cant see him listening to bella and be accepting of him not killing jake,...that wouldnt be realistic at all...he will want to kill the wolves and bella will have to handle the outcome....i cant see him listening to her after what happened to carlisle...i am sad he is dead but this new family is interesting....love alice,,,jasper is kinda cold but understandable i guess



Author's Response:

Yeah...he'll warm up. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 9

Edward handled that better than expected! Now, let's see what Bella does. And will her instincts keep her from letting Jacob in on her suspicions? Cause I think J is going to be very hostile!

Author's Response:

Oooooh, yeah.

Reviewer: CullenDreamer (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 8

 It seems a HUGE leap in logic and realism for Bella to believe Edward is a "cold one" after listening to some old legends and the only thing she's  really observed/experienced is Edward's cold/hard skin and his eye color.  She has not seen anything to indicate he has Blood Lust.  In Twilight she had observed far more (cold skin, super strength and speed, golden/black eyes, inhuman beauty, absence on sunny days, no eating or drinking in public)  and even with all that, she still researched it on the internet and that ever so helpful book she got in Port Angeles.  Of course Edward IS vampire, but geez make Bella finding discovering it a little more "believable".  Just saying...



Author's Response:

I hear you.  I'm banking on their multiple makeout sessions to clue her in as to Edward's strangeness - cause, hey, if you were kissing a guy who should be dead from hypothermia and hard as a rock (not in that good way), wouldn't you be a little perplexed?  Also, this Bella is older and hopefully wiser, and she's practiced critical thinking skills in higher ed.

But still, I get your skepticism.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 9

Great chapter. It makes sense now that you've said it, but I just assumed Carlisle was alive from the letter Edward wrote. Poor Esme. Glad the Cullens all went to Seattle, hope they can all help Edward out with his worries about Bella. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Edward A Masen (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 9

Carlisle's dead? Carlisle's dead? No-no-no-no-no. Just no. Out of all the Cullens to kill off, you pick him?! No! It's too sad. I can't take it!

*sniffle*

Well, I guess I have to, don't I? Because I like this story, and I'm going to keep reading it, even though... I still can't believe it... Carlisle's dead. *grumble* That explains Edward's isolation, and his writing to Carlisle. It's an interesting premise, I admit. Too bad it's at the expense of losing the best Cullen of them all.

Anyways, good chapter. Except for that one thing... :(



Author's Response:

I'm sorry.  And I think I'm going to make you madder before the end. :(  But I'll try to make it up to you!

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 9

I admit i did not put it together but like the way this is playing out... wonder what will happen when Alice and Jasper put together that Jake is a werewolf.



Author's Response:

Hmmm...

Reviewer: edward08 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 9

love it cant believe carlisle is died

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 9

So the loser pack killed the best of the vamps?  Yeah, ok.  Obviously less intelligent than normal garden variety canines.  Not shocked.

So very sad for Esme and the rest of the family.  It says so very much that the "bad guys" didn't go back and slaughter the scumbags after they killed Carlise, now doesn't it?  Hmm...not that the idiots on the Rez would think of it that way.  [Perhaps the heat damages their brains.  That's always been a thought I've had, since I read the books.  None of them seemed too intelligent to me.]   

Loved how you introduced the family and THANK You we got back to having Edward back in the story.  Very awesome and interesting chapter!



Author's Response:

You are so funny.  Did Taylor Lautner hike your panties in a past life?

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow. Yeah. I REALLY didn't guess that. It's an interesting premise, and I'm curious to see how things will unfold. But I'm sad to read a fic where Carlisle is dead. =~~

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 9

I wondered if it was Carlisle because something you'd written in one of the first chapters made me think he was dead.  This is such an interesting story.  I'm curious about Bella's next move.  She obviously has figured out what Edward is.  Please hurry with next update!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 9

Great story

Good job

Reviewer: pnkats (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 9

great awesome chapter. i so love this story and this edward. hate that carlisle is dead. please update soon

Reviewer: Nova (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 9

It's a wonderful premise and I can't wait to see where you go from here. Though I will miss Carlisle not being in it. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 10:08 AM · On: Chapter 9

Great, sorrowful twist! Things can be so smooth between the gangs after this lost.

Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

interesting take- i was afraid that Edward was always alone

really curious to see a world w out Charlisle

really looking forward to where you take this story

Reviewer: archgirl (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 9

I really liked this chapter, and I am looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: Missypooh (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh my that was a surprise. I presumed it was Edward's mate that had been killed. What a unique premise and a wonderfully written story.  This is quickly becoming one of my new favs. Thank you so much for writing.

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 9

Thinking that Edward may have lost a mate was "What a shame, poor Edward" but knowing that it was Carlisle made me incredibly sad.   That voice of reason has been taken from them and if not for Alice I dont' know if they would have recovered. 

I wonder what will happen when they realize Bella is friends with the wolves or when Bella finds out what happened to them in Forks.  At least it is now five for and one against her changing.  Poor Edward doesn't stand a chance does he? 

Thank you for updating so quickly.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I don't think any of us besides diehard Team Jacob would like it if Edward had a mate before.  Hell, I get annoyed every time someone brings up Tanya.

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 9

An interesting line of thought! (but carlisle? darn, didn't realize the soft spot i had for him was quite that soft!) Makes the upcoming that more interesting!



Author's Response:

I know - we think of them as such a unit, it's hard to reimagine the family with any one of them missing.

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 9

I didn't realize until this chapter that Edward has been gone so long, that he didn't know Alice & Jasper! Very interesting! And now Bella is figuring things out! Love it!



Author's Response:

If I've calculated right from reading all the books, the Cullens went to Forks in the 1930s, and Alice and Jasper didn't join them until the fifties.  It's all very confusing, I hope I got it right.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.