Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2011 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 34

Crazy fun chapter.

 

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 43

Choosing to end your own life is a decision that some see as the coward's way out. I beg to differ. The thought has probably crossed many of us, but going from thought to action is a bigger step than most think. It has to take lots of courage to go against oneself. The person who chooses to do so. Has been in pain and suffering for a while, ot as long as Esme, though. So her choice is, for a vampire more logic than we could ever consider. Also there's what Edward said, it's her choice and they have to respect and/or try to understand her. Yes, easier said than done.

Reviewer: Discordia (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 43

*sniffs* I was afraid that was going to be what Esme wanted.  Not the volcano of course, although that is creative, but giving up.  For this story and her character, it's completely understandable.  But it still makes me sad. 

And poor Edward and Alice, that's so awful for them.  I am glad Edward has Bella to support him, and I think she now has a much better understanding of their lives and how deeply Edward feels for her.

I am glad Edward is physically okay, although I am hurting for him.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 43

wow

Reviewer: Canadaci (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 43

Though short, it was a eye opening chapter!

Reviewer: mareimbrium (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 43

Holy hell!  I hope more is coming soon.  This story is quite a ride.  I love love love your characterization.  I like that you are not afraid to have characters die.  Edward in a bookstore, genius!  I should have been putting a review every chapter, but I was too busy rushing through this amazing story!

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 43

As sad as it is I think she chose a way to die that would bring her peace. A very clever idea that you had to off a vampire. Hope that you are doing well. Looking forward to your next update!

Merrily

Kat

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 43

I hope you're busy writing an amazing sex scene - the foreplay has been amazing. Edward and his tongue..

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 43

Never saw that coming. I don't see suicide as a solution but Edward's right, in the end it is Esme's choice.

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 43

A very sad chapter for obvious reasons. It's funny, isn't it, but people see death as something dreadful, and often it is when it is untimely or violent, but many times it is a relief from pain and a body that is breaking down.

 

Thanks for your endnote too. Often suicide is seen as the only option to escape the world. Having pulled through many thoughts of it and one half-hearted attempt, I know that if you just hold on, life does get better and there is something great around the corner.

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 43

So sad, but I could actually understand it.  If I lost the love of my life, I'd be lost as well.  Lovely chapter.

Reviewer: Dark Angel (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 43

Wow, just.....wow. My heart just aches for all of them,,,,especially Esme. Excellent writing btw.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 43

Great chapter. Oh no, Esme! I don't want her to die but I think after all the time she has had, alone, she should be able to move on. She and Carlisle need to be reunited. I don't think anyone could last 80 years without their husband/spouse/better half, like she did. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 43

So, in the end it seems like Esme was never sicking revenge but only death. I guess it pretty sad, but at the same time she is finally free.

 

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 04:42 AM · On: Chapter 43

Poor Esme.  It breaks my heart that she had to live without him for so long.  And you are right, I'm sure he's waiting for her on the other side.

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 43

Good chapter.  Too bad they're stuck in a losing situation.  I like the way you used Dumbledore's quote, though!  Very fitting.

:)  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 43

This feels like goodbye. Parting will be sweet sweet sorrow. Epi please?



Author's Response:

LoL...a couple more things to wrap up.  Like sex.

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 43

of course.that quote is a favourite of mine.i could never understand why death was so scary to most people.yes,those who are left behind grieve,but sometimes you just have to let the person go.

i am not in favour of suicide either. my grandmother killed herself after losing her husband at the age of 35,and i could never understand how she could bear to leave behind a child and just go.maybe she found life meaningless after what happened,but i still think she should have lived for her child.anyway,who knows what she was thinking?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 11:58 PM · On: Chapter 43

This chapter is such a heavy one, but not as bad as I thought it might be. I was sure that something was wrong with Edward, not thinking it was an emotional devestation. It's about gutted him to know Esme will no longer be in this world. If not for Bella, he would be sunk in despair. Thank heaven she's there when he needs her so much. This is so hard for all the Cullens, and makes me sad to think of too. 

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 43

That was a heart breaking chapter.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 43

Oh I was sure this was coming, sooner or later. Ineluctable I would say. And so sad.

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 43

Very awesome chapter. Of course I recognized the song. It´s one of my all time favourites and it fits so well. The same goes for the quote. Thank you for the quick update.

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 43

Oh poor Esme. She has suffered for such a long time. I guess even the love of her children is not enough to sustain her from the emptiness of losing her mate. It's really hard for those sheleft behind but they too will move on. I can imagine how devastated Edward is. At least he has Bella now, he won't be alone anymore. Maybe that's why Esme finally left. All her children are now mated and together again. Now the new couple is now ready to take their relationship to the next level.. Edward needs lots of comforting.

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 43

OMG OMG You are such an amazingly talented caring author that your end author notes made me cry!  I mean teh chap alone had me in tears but to put yourself out there to be a support for an unknown is just amazing..  I am so proud to be one of your devoted readers because I feel the same way.  I have been there for many spouses when faced with tramatising situations and it hurts so much to see a friend or an unknown suffer..  I expected some kind of loving and then  boom seriouse sad heartache...   Post again soon I can't wait for more!!!  <3   

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 43

While I feel for Edward and the rest of the "family", I do think letting Esme go was the right thing to do. It's never easy to let someone you love go...I hope that they heal in time...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.