Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Brothers Past
Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 21

Awesome ending!  Thank for sharing your story.  Hope you will write something new.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2011 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 21

  'Apparently, Leah had done a great deal of thinking during our experience in the woods and had decided that it was weakness not to face her feelings head on.'        Ah, looks llike Jasper not only learned, but teached the lesson.  Cool!        :)

  'Alice thought that Leah and I should be friends; she thought I need someone closer to home than Peter.'        Agreed.

  "You know, for a long time I didn't believe in the concept of imprinting. I thought Sam had invented the whole thing to excuse his behaviour."        Even being part of the Pack Mind?        :-|

  '"You've done plenty, old man," she said with a hint of a smile. I smiled back at her as the warm, friendly feelings between us drove away the loneliness that usually afflicted us both.        It turns out Leah needed a friend as much as I did.(...)        I couldn't completely explain my friendship with the young werewolf but I knew I would never let any harm come to her.'        Indeed.  A friendship between Leah and Jasper is the most unlikely thing, before you read this story.  But, somehow, you made it work, Ko.  Sweet!        ^_^

  'The little half-vampire was jumping up and down cheering for her Uncle Emmett, but everyone else, including Emmett's mate, seemed to want Charlotte to win.  They were a strange coven ... uh, family'        Hehehe!

  You know, Peter and Charlotte always disconcert me.  They are good people...as long you are not human.  But their bond with Jasper is always a pleasing thing to see.

  Thanks for sharing this story with us, Ko.        :)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 21

So sad to see this story over, but at the same time it has a happy ending. I really enjoyed this tale and this nice ending- it makes me wish Jasper and Peter could spend more time together

Reviewer: Filippanna (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 21

Great.

Thanks for a great story !

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 20

  'She met my eyes for a moment and grasped my hand tightly in both her tiny ones. "It's not over Carlisle; you have to get him to trust you. He can't come back from this on his own. He needs to reach out to you."'        Not over.  Hmm...

  "How did you find me, little one?" he murmured softly against her hair.        "Leah came to get me; she said you were coming around."        Interesting...

  The thing with Carlisle, the way Jasper let it out, connecting with his "father"...  That was nice!  And Leah's role there, as well in the whole story. 

  Just the epilogue to go now, you say?  I hope you don't leave the connection between Leah and Jasper in the void.  Will it develop into a unexpected and unusual friendship from now on, or will Leah distance herself, now that he is no more in need of her help?  I root for the first option.        :-]

Reviewer: arkallie26 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 20

what a great chapter although i am really getting interested in the jasper & leach part of the story

Reviewer: Filippanna (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 20

Wow, that was strong ! And good ! I am so curious about this Leah connection.

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 20

Hmmm...I wonder why Leah stayed... Great chapter; I can't waitr for the epilogue !

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 20

Jasper is the best!

Reviewer: Filippanna (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow Fantastic, absolutely awsome! I´ve read it in one go, at work (dont tell my boss) But I wonder where the Leah connection is going ?

Reviewer: kayariley (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2011 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 19

go emmett! he earned plenty of big brother points!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 19

  Amazing how three vampires faced ten...  and the ten had no chance!       P-)

  'Coward that she was, she was beginning to edge away, preparing to run.(...)  My eyes locked on Maria and, like a bullet, I was on her as she began to flee.'       Maria and Victoria would have gotten along well.  Or stabbed each other's backs, so to speak.       :)

  "It's true; Peter is with Leah. He's safe."       Sometimes it's good Leah isn't very keen on following orders.  However, saving a red-eye...  She must be irked!       :-]

  "That is not why you won't die today, Maria. You will live for one reason and one reason only. I am better than you."       They will regret it some day, but I can't dispute his argument.      :-|

  'I heard the shriek of tearing vampire flesh and when I turned, Emmett was calmly hurling the remains of my creator into the fire.'       On the other hand...

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 19

Cool fight scene! I love that Jasper let Maria go, but Emmett finished her off!

Author's Response:

Well, I couldn't let her live, but I felt it would do Jasper more harm than good to do it himself, right now!

Reviewer: arkallie26 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 18

oh man i can't wait for your next update

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 18

Really enjoying your story.  Lots of action!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

Jasper is my fav! 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 18

  What a bleak spot Peter is in!  :(

  "Did you know she threatened to set me on fire if I got this tuxedo dirty before the ceremony?"  Sounds like Alice.  :)

  '"I wish we could do something more to help him. We don't know if he's in pain.(..)  He must be hungry; I could try to bring him something."    She was so desperate to do something, anything, to help her friend. Honestly, I had no idea how we would feed him, but it was worth a shot.'  Such a odd mix, their utter concern for Jasper with their disregard about hunting people...  :-]

  'I'm not dead? I'm not dead! And Jasper's not dead! Jasper and his brothers were here to get me out, and we're not dead!'  Well, our boys made it in.

  'At that moment, the front wall practically exploded.     And there, in the dust, was Maria.     And her army.'  But doesn't look like they will make it out.  :-{

  Caliope have a pretty good text, you may tell her.  :)



Author's Response:

I will tell her, she is so awesome, this chapter was my favourite x x

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 17

Damn that's crazy:/



Author's Response:

Well, you know me...why make it easy when you can make it angsty?! :)

Reviewer: twilightdawns (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2011 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 16

Oh Poor Peter:(

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 17

 'Although they couldn’t have been any more different physically, something in Jasper’s manner made Leah think of her father.'  Oho!  Finally something to explain her strange friendship with Jasper!

  ”After the wedding, when I stop manipulating you, you stay with me. You don’t have any idea what you’re going to go through, but I do. I don’t want you running off to try to cope on your own.”  I think this is very thoughtful of him.  He doesn't have to do that.  :)

  In other circunstances, I would be perplexed by Leah going along with them, but, after the past chapters...

  Well, at least Jasper didn't go after Peter and Maria alone, as I was fearing.

  Ko, tell me something.  At this point, is his illness still an aftereffect of the poison, or is it now purely psychological?



Author's Response:

Hey Costa!

I think it's more psychological at this point. His gift is beginning to overwhelm him a bit because he hasn't been paying enough attention to himself. Usually, (in my mind, obviously) usually, he takes the time to sorta regroup himself after stressful situations, he hasn't done that this time and that, coupled with the after effects of the poison and the ongoing stress, has started to wear on him a bit.

You know I have an over active angst imagination after alll!

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 05:04 AM · On: Chapter 17

Great chapter! Jasper going with Leah to the wedding is sure to be a blast. But I hope he doesn't loose it and get hurt!

Congrats on making it through to the next round on the Vampie awards! Good luck, and I voted for you!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

 

So sorry for keeping you hanging so long with this chapter, had a nightmare uploading it! Jasper at a werewolf wedding would be awesome, we'll have to see if he makes it back from Monterry first though, lol

Reviewer: allbookedup (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 3

This is a verrrry interesting theory.

You need to write faster, girl.  I'll be through with current chapters sooon!!!

Best, Ann in SC



Author's Response:

I'm doing my best! Hope you had an enjoyable Saturday night regardless!

koko, London.

Reviewer: kayariley (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 16

Pobrecito!!!  I know Jasper is going to save him.  Clan Cullen to the rescue!!!  Bella still has some newborn strength, right?  She and Edward can kick Maria's butt!



Author's Response:

Someone needs to kick her ass, that's for sure!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 16

  Ah, finally, I was going crazy trying to understand all the "My brother is dead!"s!  The two didn't stay enough to realize Jasper was still alive after the operation, did they?

 “After Charlotte left them, Roberto knew how to reach me.  He’s always been such a good boy.”  Time for Peter and Charlotte to reassess their list of friends.  :-/

  Well, I wanted to know what happened to Charlotte; now I do.

  I guess we will never know if Peter had any chance of success, wasn't for Robert's betrayal.  Pity.  :-|



Author's Response:

Bloody Maria is such a snake! I kinda wanted Pete to just kill her...

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 16

I was just thinking of this story! I just nominated it for The Vampies awards (http://twificpics.com/vampawards/)! I wonder if it will make the ballot...even if it doesn't this is still my favorite vampire story right now.

Anyway, this was a really great chapter and I was a bit surprised by Peter's POV. I had no idea he thought Jasper dead. I thought that unless he saw the ashed, he would know Jasper was alive. But then I went back to the beginning of this story for a refresher, and it does make sense that Peter would think Jasper dead.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nomination! That's really kind of you.

Poor Pete has got himself in a pickle, I hope Jasper can get there in time...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.