Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2011 06:56 AM · On: Epilogue

Interesting story, thanks!

Reviewer: magic_101 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 10:49 PM · On: Mom, I'd Like You to Meet...

All I could think of with poor Scooter were the old Looney Tunes and Tom and Jerry cartoons and the way they were always blowing each other up :)

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2011 10:13 PM · On: Epilogue

I'll miss this story . I've really enjoyed it . God Bless and much luck in the future !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank  you so much!!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you and the same to you! And thanks so much for reading and sticking with the story!

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2011 12:23 PM · On: Once an Omen, Always an Omen

oh no! !!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 03:27 AM · On: Epilogue

It was a wonderful story! I enjoyed reading it!

I liked the epilogue very much. Nothing is left unsaid and everything was resolved in the end. It was a bit sad how Charlie died and how probably he thought his daughter didn't want him in her life anymore. Bella knew though the difficulties of choosing the life she did. At least she had her mother.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad everyone feels the ends were all tied off. And I felt bad for Charlie as well, but it bothered me in BD how she was allowed to tell him and did not have to give up anything to keep Edward for eternity. I didn't find it realistic (as realistic as a story about vampires and werewolves can be, haha!). But due to the Chimera infusion, she did get a much longer time with her mother. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sticking with the story! Hope to see you again!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 10:30 PM · On: Epilogue

I did, and I realize that I am reading all your other stories too. In chapter 6 of the story I am currently publishing on Twilighted net (Parachutist2-Our New Word) I have a note which I paste here, as it is very appropriate:

The passing of time and the changes in the world are important for the vampires who witness them. What completely maddens me are those stories where, after Edward leaves Bella in New Moon and they meet again after decades (she has become a vamp, meanwhile) the world has not changed a jota. Come on, fifty years ago people did not have a cell phone, a laptop or a credit card, just to name three things that changed our life, world politics apart. But too many authors are completely oblivious of this aspect. ...

Well, you are not, so I praise you for this last chapter.

Are you going to start a new story? If yous, please tell me it is AU, as I never read AH.

Happy writing



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I certainly appreciate that commment! It also amazes me how stories can pass over a long period of time and everything in the world stays the same. Even ten years ago, cell phones were as big as bricks, and now they are tiny with touchscreens and can surf the internet. I do try to keep this in mind.

Currently I am going to focus on the two stories I have going - Into the Hands of My Fathers, and Eyes, Look Your Last - the collab fic with EternallyCullen - but if I get an idea, I will write away. And I can say it would be at least AU. I am not a fan of AH stories either. Happy writing to you as well!

Reviewer: dougsgirl (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 10:06 PM · On: Epilogue

Awww. That was amazing. I am going to miss this story so much. That was a wonderful ending. I am also glad to see that you are writing a sequel to Deliver Me From Evil. That story was what turned me onto you in the first place. Thanks for a wonderful journey. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am also sad to see the story end as I've had a wonderful time writing it. And yes, the sequel is here on Twilighted as well as ff.net, so I hope you enjoy it as well! Hope to continue to see you around!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 07:21 PM · On: Epilogue

Touching wrap-up... well done.  :-)

Thanks for a wonderful tale!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate you sticking with the story all the way! Hope to see you around again for the next tale!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 06:52 PM · On: Epilogue

Great ending.  The Charlie part made me tear up a little, but I understand why she couldn't go back.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I also teared up over Charlie. I hated to kill him off, but time is time and that is the way things would happen. And she did get to keep her mother with her. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and sticking with the story! I greatly appreciate it!

Reviewer: dougsgirl (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 02:32 PM · On: A Myth is Only a Myth

That was nice but it seemed short. Maybe because I know it's ending soon. Hurry and update!!



Author's Response:

It was shorter than the other chapters, but that was just how it worked out. I'm not one to drag things out just because! thanks so much for reading and sticking with me!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 11:37 AM · On: A Myth is Only a Myth

Yay! Finally Jake is out of their lives, and Bella has been changed!



Author's Response:

Yep, so long Jake! I knew he needed to be in the story, but I'll admit, I am not a Jake fan, and had a difficult time writing him. But without a child for him to imprint on, there would be no reason for him to stay in their lives and continue to antagonize the relationship between the Cullens and wolves. So, he's outta here! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 09:25 PM · On: A Myth is Only a Myth

Very true to their canon personalities--and I'm glad.  I'd hate to see Bella slaughter the town for real.

 

Awesome!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Yes, Bella was able to keep her control for this story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 06:57 PM · On: Iliad's Beginning

yaayyyy!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hehe! :) I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 11:58 AM · On: Iliad's Beginning

I don't trust Jake. Bella should have kept her mouth shut about leaving.



Author's Response:

We'll see if anythng comes of it in the next couple of chapters. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dougsgirl (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 07:40 AM · On: Iliad's Beginning

I am really going to miss this story. Great chapter! I really liked the scene with Jacob. You did an amazing job with this. I hope when you do the epi that you can wrap things up for Renee. I am curious about how long she will live. Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Awwww...thank you! I will miss it as well. I think the epilogue will tie up all loose ends and hopeully answer your questions. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 08:05 PM · On: Iliad's Beginning

You made me actually feel bad for Jacob - not something that happens every day! ;) Sad, but necessary chapter. I enjoyed it, especially the little dash of Alice! Can't wait for more soon!



Author's Response:

LOL...I am not the biggest Jake fan in the world, but I also felt bad for him in this chapter. I'm so glad you liked it! Next chapter will be up soon! :)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 06:47 PM · On: Iliad's Beginning

Leaving Charlie broke my heart.  I know he's not alone, but I love him and don't want him to be sad.

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Oh, I agree. Charlie is one of my favorite characters and it about killed me to have Bella leave him, but it had to be done. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It is always appreciated!

Reviewer: Jenny Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 06:29 PM · On: Iliad's Beginning

You already know I loved it!  :)



Author's Response:

I just heart you, girl! Having you still following (even though you're getting sneak peeks, hehe) is the highest form of flatttery! Sending hugs your way!

Reviewer: Horizon77 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 01:20 AM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

I begin my review with two apologies...

1) I'm sorry it's taken me this long to get to your story! I bookmarked it months ago in my To Read file, and here I am finally getting to it at as it's winding down. I can't believe this little gem has been collecting dust in my file without me reading it. Shameful.

2) I'm sorry that I didn't review after every chapter. I get so annoyed as an author when new readers only comment on the last chapter, but AH! It's so hard to stop and reflect at the end of a chapter when all I'm thinking is, "More, more, more!" ;)

In all seriousness, I am completely in love with this concept. You probably don't need me to sit here and tell you what a wonderful writer you are. I'm sure it's been said, but I'm saying it again! :) You've got a wonderful hold on the characters, and the plot is something very original. I've enjoyed everything from the drama surrounding Renee's illness to the (totally cool) labwork to stupid Reed finally getting what he deserved! Speaking of which, can I hire Edward and Emmett to come scare some sense into some of my middle school students? ... On second thought, if I'm hiring Edward and/or Emmett, it's certainly not going to be for that! ;)

I know you mentioned an epilogue in your replies. Was this the final chapter? Regardless, I absolutely can't wait to read more! Thanks for sharing this with us. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! You are forgiven for not reviewing every chapter, haha! Just kidding. I understand. I am so glad that you have enjoyed this story so much. Your words just flatter me to pieces! I just posted the next chapter, and then there will be one more chapter and the epilogue. We're not quite done yet! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! I certainly appreciate it!

Reviewer: amobutterfly25 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 10:01 PM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

leaving there first house together. thats so sad but good. they are starting there life together now. poor reed .. NOT! hahaha. renee was all cool with it . talk about a cool mom.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Renee has always just reminded me as a "go with the flow" gal, and she took the whole thing very well, but she was described as being flighty, so it's most likely right up her alley. She just wants her daughter to be happy. So glad you enjoyed Reed's "meeting" with the boys! It was fun to write! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 05:55 PM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

I have enjoyed this story so far. I am interested to know what will happen to Bella when Charlie and Renee eventually pass on, and even strangely, I want to know what happens to Reed. I also wonder why they didn't keep Fluffy since they didn't actually put anything into Fluffy, I thought. I guess they probably wouldn't really want to take care of a sickly rat though, even if it did have sentimental value.



Author's Response:

It's interesting that you bring up Fluffy. Since he received nothing, they just let him go into the woods. The other were whacked. There will be an epilogue that will hopefully tie up the loose ends you are wondering about. Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to leave it! I certainly appreciate it!

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 07:30 AM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

WARNING: Do not read fanfiction while at work!

It is highly hazardous. You might start laughing your ass off when you read how Reed Covington was so scared by Edward and Emmett that he peed in his pants! It was hilarious! I loved his stuttering. Poor guy, okay, I won't be a hypocrite, I don't feel sorry for him that much. He deserved what he got. No one steals from Bella and gets away with it! Muhaha.

I know I'm being silly, but I really really really enjoyed this part.

 

Now, is Bella starting to realize the consequences of the choice she's making (did I just quote Edward from Eclipse? lol). She'll be living the life of a nomad. She won't be staying in the same place for too long. She'll have to leave people and things behind. It's human (and vampire?) nature to get attached.

Oh, and finally Bella admits that she likes that Edward looks like a Greek god. She's always so noble and above all those petty things, but in fact, she's just a girl that she doesn't only love her husband for the kind of a man he is, but lusts him for his extremely good looks.

I'm sorry to learn that this story will end, but nothing lasts forever, unless you're a vampire.



Author's Response:

LOL...I loved this! You made me laugh... I could just imagine reading that at work and trying to keep a straight face. It was hard to do when I wrote it. But, yes, Bella is starting to see some of the consequences of her choices by having to leave her first house and that she will never really be able to put down roots.

And SM described him through Bella's thoughts as so breathtaking, beautiful, glorious, etc. that i figured she could at least admit to her mother her thoughts! She highly lusts after him, which is why she wanted to stay human a bit longer in the first place! ;)

Thanks so much for reading and for this fabulous review! It made my day!

Reviewer: dougsgirl (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 06:59 AM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

Finally Reed gets what's coming to him. I wonder if this will make him realize that he has to change. Great chapter. Have you decided about Renee? How long she is going to live and what will happen to her?



Author's Response:

Yes, he finally got his comeuppance! It was certainly fun to write! Yes, the story is complete, so Renee's future is determined. The final chapters just need some final tweaking! We're almost done! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 02:45 AM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

Well, it went really well. (And I loved that little rat pissing himself. Angry vampires are something to behold). Things are happening as they should happen, much as I would have liked the medicine to be available for humans (everybody who lost a loved one to cancer would).



Author's Response:

Yes, I would have really liked to have made it available worldwide, but with the Volturi, that would have been impossible, so the Cullens really had no choice but to destroy it. That's a sad thing, and something that Bella will have to live with - knowing that she found a cure, but couldn't use it on anyone else. And I'm glad you enjoyed the scene with Reed - I certainly enjoyed writing it! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 08:44 PM · On: The Defeat of Chimera

I think they should have set fire to chimera first; or at least autoclaved it. What if an accident happens and it spills on the way?



Author's Response:

We have our biohazard materials taken off site at work and autoclaved, so that was what Carlisle set up, after it was diluted enough to have been relatively harmless. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.