Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Guard
Reviewer: DecodedParamore (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Fall


Reviewer: DecodedParamore (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Visitors

What a sad story thus far, I'm interested to see how Edward begins to deal with everything.

Reviewer: Crity (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 12:58 AM · On: Fall

Wow great begining You have totally captured my attention. I am looking forward to reading more. Great job!

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Visitors

This is heart-wrenching. And I love it. Edward is so in character. The mental anguish, the descriptions and the rest of the Cullens are perfect.

Please write more soon! I want to know about the visitor.

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Fall

You continue to create powerful prose that evokes vivid emotion.  Edward's pain is utterly palpable--it's so well done.  Finding out more about his loss is interesting.  I am curious to know why the vemon didn't work on Bella.  I will definitely continue to read this gripping tale!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments.

The assumption is that the venom didn't work because her heart had stopped beating before Carlisle bit her and he couldn't get it started again.  However, wouldn't it be interesting if the venom didn't work because Bella's body blocked it....similar to how she can block the other vampire powers.   Hmmmmm someone could write an interesting story based on that premise.

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Visitors

Let Edward find another human love . good story

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Visitors

Let Edward find another human love . good story

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Visitors

Let Edward find another human love . good story

Reviewer: 184 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:39 AM · On: Visitors

You write beautifuly! It's so very sad and heart wrenching- I have tears in my eyes.  In the back part of my mind I'm hoping somehow Bella survived, maybe turned later or something, anything! But it seems that is not the case.  Please keep writting, I love your story.

Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Fall

Please, please, please  write more. This is so good.  My poor Edward! It's so amazing how vividly you can use words to make a scene come alive. It's like I was actually there witnessing the story.  I love the way Carlisle cared for his heart broken son.  Makes me want to cry.  Please go on with the story.

Thank you for your writing,

Reviewer: goldeyedsoul (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Save

heartbreaking fic! update soon .. pleaseee

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Save

Please post the next chapter soon!

Reviewer: bellacantante (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Save

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Save

I like this plot very much.  Heartbreaking and so full of angst and lost.  I felt Edward's pain and his family depair at what he is going through.  Eager for more soon.

Reviewer: Twihardgirl246 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Save

Oh wow. This is so emotional. Much different from Submit :) Please update soon!

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 09:14 AM · On: Fall

This is a fascinating 'what-if' tale.  It's utterly gripping, terribly tragic, and I can't wait for the next chapter!  Your writing is excellent, allowing the story to flow beautifully.  You have infused deep emotion into every sentence, allowing the reader to feel Edward's pain.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I like the next chapter from CPOV even better. Just submitted it for validation, it shouldn't be long.

Reviewer: bellacantante (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Fall

Poor Edward. I feel so sorry for him. :(

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.