Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The In-Between
Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 10:30 AM · On: Epilog - Chapter 27(content1)

Just want to again say thank you for such a great story! I always wished there was more to Jacob and Nessie's story, and you gave me that! I love the way the imprint phenomenon was expanded to virtually be their joined life  force, and how that was used to to save them both! Also like the relationship between the Quileutes and the Cullen's - I mean after all they had been through together in the original series, they were practically family! Nice to see the full acceptance on both sides. I wish I knew of the story when you were writing it, that would've been a lot of fun, but I'm mostly glad to happen upon it after it's complete because of instant gratification! I was so hooked I must've finished it in 2 days! I even snuck away during my work hrs to read I was so involved! Great work! I will be reading more from you :-D



Author's Response:

THank you so very much. I try to respond to all reviews, and really love to hear frommy readers. I do hope you try my others. Would love your opinion.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 10:16 AM · On: Epilog - Chapter 27(content1)

Thank you for a wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you for reading and being so responsive to it. I hope you read my others.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 10:13 AM · On: Words of wisdom - Chapter 26

Beautiful!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 10:03 AM · On: Awake Unto Me - Chapter 25

So glad tha Nahuel is no more and things are safe. My only wish is that Caius was burned - I don't trust keeping him amongst the living.

on to the epi now!



Author's Response:

Well... I tend not to be overly bloodthirsty. Besides a long life of being miserable seems more tortuous.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 01:33 PM · On: Science Run Amok - Chapter 14

These bastards have to pay! I can't wait until it happens!

great story by the way

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 10:50 AM · On: A Whisper in My Ear - Chapter 13

Shoot, how creepy is this Nahuel? He's gotta be stopped!



Author's Response:

Creepy is what he does best.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 10:36 AM · On: Sunshine Can Burn - Chapter 12

So the plot thickens.... I do hope they alert the Quileutes so they can be prepared in case of attack!



Author's Response:

They are all One tribe now, believe me they know.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 10:24 AM · On: To Sleep Perchance to Dream - Chapter 11

Sounds like the Volturi are arguing over the Cullens, and seems like this is Caius' issue! So I abhor him! I can guess I know who the protege is...smh



Author's Response:

Did you guess correctly?

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 03:14 PM · On: Heads Up - Chapter 8

So crazy to see Jake and Edward regarding each other as friends and respected confidantes. This is such an out there premise...lol



Author's Response:

In Eclipse Edward says that if Bella was not involved he and Jake could be friends, I just expanded that concept.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 03:06 PM · On: Growth-Chapter 7

Ruh Roh! This new development is going to wreak havoc! 



Author's Response:

I couldn't resist. As a girl who developed early I remember feeling this way. One minute a girl the next a woman.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 02:57 PM · On: Coupled Off - Chapter 6

Oh boy! Things are about to get complicated..



Author's Response:

They definately are. Secrets are always waiting to bite you in the butt.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 02:46 PM · On: Imprint 101-Chapter 5

Aww, I'm sniffling ~dabs eyes w/tissue~



Author's Response:

LOL yeah sometimes misunderstandings can be such drama. :)

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 11:00 AM · On: Visions and Dreams- Chapter 3

Wow! So it seems we have another type of seer in the Cullem clan! Nessies power is awesome! I can't wait to read what happens next! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I figured Nessie needed her abilities to grow with her. I always found her and Jacob the most interesting pair. Thrilled that you are enjoying.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 10:45 AM · On: One Tribe

This is so sweet! Jake must really be taken aback by such a huge guesture. I'm really enjoying the story so far!



Author's Response:

I am thrilled that you are enjoying it. I have 2 other stories posted, I hope you check them out as well.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 07:49 PM · On: One Tribe

I feel like I'm sitting on a driftwood bench at the bonfire, hearing the legends and witnessing the initiation. Very powerful chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am so glad you felt that way.

Reviewer: MulliMom (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:37 PM · On: One Tribe

Thank you so much for the response. I finally figured out how to use this website so you can ignore the message I sent you. I am taking some time off teaching to stay home with my son, he's 18 months old. It's great to have some quality reading material. Who knows, I might just try one of your other stories after this one. Maybe it is time for something new. I'll let you know when I get there. Thanks again for all your hard work!



Author's Response:

Oh, I am so glad. I was about to respond to your e-mail when I received this one. I really hope that you enjoy your time with your son. It is something you will never regret. All my best.

Reviewer: MulliMom (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 09:40 AM · On: Relationship Advice - Chapter 15(content1)

I am new to fanfic. I was sad when the final movie came out and frustrated with Ms. Meyer for not finishing Midnight Sun, I happened upon a fanfic that finished all the books from EPOV. I WAS HOOKED! I have been very picky about what I choose to read and want all cannon. I have started several stories and just quit reading because they don't fit into the world I fell in love with. I usually only read stories from EPOV and have not been interested in Nessie or Jacob much. This is my first post-breaking dawn story so I wanted to read some before I posted. So far... I love it! You are an excellent writer and I have been on the edge of my seat! I'm a high school science teacher and fell in love with the Twilight series (books) when my students couldn't put them down. I figured I would read the books to help relate to them better. Lets just say, a lot a grading went undone. :) Thank you for all this hard work! I will update as I read more. Please respond so I know I'm not wasting my time commenting.  If possible, let me know where to go to read your responses. I don't see them on this page. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I am honored by your kind words. I too was a high school teacher who began reading the books to my kids. (I taught Special Ed.) I too was dissatisfied with Ms. Meyer's lack of ambition in reguards "Midnight Sun." I wrote this story because I was injured at work and off work. My mom challenged me to write a full fledged story. My feeling is if you are writing cannon, then write cannon. I hate stories that blow what is known away. I am so glad that you are enjoying my take on these two. Jacob has ever been my favorite character that I thought got a short shift. I liked the characters and enjoyed playing in Ms. Meyer's sandbox. My later stories take the characters and put them in human situations. So you would probably not like them. But please continue to review, and I will continue to respond. I answer each and every review. So please feel free to comment.

Reviewer: Avacharenma (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 02:23 AM · On: Epilog - Chapter 27(content1)

This was a great story, well written and I really liked how the plot developed. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I am so glad you liked it. It means the orld to me.

 

I hope you will check out my other stories "Cortesan" and "The Duke and the Dove."

Reviewer: ViktoriaTay (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 11:26 AM · On: One Tribe

Hi again! :)

I just finished this story and it was totally brilliant! I mean the characters were totally in character, a trait that some canonical stories tend to overlook, and yet your creativity gave them a completely fresh feel. :) Jake and Nessie's story here made me alternatively sniffle and laugh as Nessie and everyone around her is put through the wringer of an extraordinary childhood. I also LOVED your treatment of the relationship between Bella, Edward and Jake, you let a relationship that has all the makings of awkwardness develop and retain the uniqueness it deserves, as Bella and Edward perfectly balance themselves in their dual identities as Nessie's parents and Jake's friends. :)

All in all, thank you for another brilliant story and please update the duke and the dove soon! ;)

 

p.s. I'm starting The Courtesan tomorrow and so see you on the other side! :)



Author's Response:

Wow! I am humbled by your words. My whole thought behind this story was that I so loveed the characters that I wanted the story to continue. Had I not maintained their integrity I would have veiwed it as a complete failure and might never have written again.

 

Thank you for validating my efforts.

 

Hope you like Courtesan, it is completely different than this one, but I did so love it.

Reviewer: Karmabites76 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2012 12:15 AM · On: Epilog - Chapter 27(content1)

I didn't want to review till I was done....but I LOVE THIS!!!!! Such an awesome story!!!! You stayed with the characters really well!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I am thrilled you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: shannon456 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2012 07:47 AM · On: Words of wisdom - Chapter 26

its wonderful!!!! i just luv this chapter,but you should've written something about jake and nessie's honeymoon.

Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 11:02 PM · On: Epilog - Chapter 27(content1)

awwwww.... i loved it!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I have a new story up now. A change from this one, but still a Nessie/Jake story. It is called "Cortesan" check it out, you might like it.

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 10:28 PM · On: Epilog - Chapter 27(content1)

this ws sooooo good! well worth stying up for!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I am thrille that you liked it. it was my very first fic. I have another one now posting "Cortesan." I hope you check it out.

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 10:04 PM · On: Sharing Strength - Chapter 23

tht ws so beutiful!



Author's Response:

I wanted to be able to show just how deep the imprint imperative worked. It fascinates me by its possibilities.

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 09:18 PM · On: Kisses and Committment - Chapter 16

*sniff*....wow....*sniff*



Author's Response:

:) (hands you a handkerchief)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.