Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: GreeneyedGoddess (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 7

:O *picks jaw up of the floor

please please please please dont leave us hanging on the end of the cliff for too long!



Author's Response:

I promise you will get an update before the year is out! lol My betas are superb and to be honest, the only thing holding up the update is that I sent the wrong chapter in!!! My bad!

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 7

OMG!!!! Poor baby!! It would kill me if something happened to my boys. My youngest child fell at school and put a hole through his face... luckily a plastic surgeon fixed him up and now you can't even see a scar!!! That almost killed me. But to watch.... I would die.

Can't wait til the Cullens find out!!!

Rox



Author's Response:

That is the one aspect of motherhood that I seriously didn't expect - how fear can grip you so often. Fear of death, injury, being hurt by others, being taken...the list is endless. I can understand why you would want to wrap them in cotton wool and never let them leave the house - except the house could burn down, or fall down, or be the target for a terrorist attack.......

Trouble is, the fear changes as they get older, but it never goes away.

Anyway. I've had enough of Bella getting her own way - time to shake things up a little!!!

Reviewer: aliamch (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 7

cruel and wicked doesn't do you justice! fantastic chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks.My surname is De Ville!

Reviewer: chy3 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh Jeebus! This is the worst way to leave the chapter! It's not even cool at all!



Author's Response:

I know. I am a heartless fiend. But at least you know I will update sooner than later!! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: eyeofthehurricane (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 7

I absolutely love this story. Its amazing how youve written Bella, as such an independent and caring/loving mother- raising a child as a single mother is no easy feat- trust me, my last roommate was a single mother and it was very tough. I loved that Carlie is born on Fev. 29th,- making her unable to age- that my dear, is brilliant. Update soon, I am dying to find out what happens next- and by dying, I mean you better not kill off Carlie- haha! :)



Author's Response:

lol - No, evil as I am, even I wouldn't do that!

A lot of people have said that I am wrong to leave Edward out of the scene and that she should tell him. In an ideal world, every father would be totally involved in their childrens lives, but we don't live in an ideal world. My ex left me when my son was five, so I brought him up myself, although his dad - for better or worse - was involved in his life. I know many people who have done a wonderful job of raising children alone for whatever reason. It doesn't have to be detrimental to the child.

Thank-you for reviewing. I very much appreciate it.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 7

It really is unfair of Bella and Alice to have not have told



Author's Response:

Maybe, but that is Bella's decision and as much as Alice may not agree with it, she respects it. Alice was the same in New Moon, leaving Bella even though she knew it was wrong, just because Edward wanted it that way.

Reviewer: aborealis7 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 7

Okay, just break our hearts...! Good cliffie!



Author's Response:

Thank-you! I promise I won't keep you in suspense too long!

Reviewer: Chris87 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 7

nooooooo....i cant take the suspense..... x



Author's Response:

Sorry - you will have to be patient a little longer - I sent the wrong chapter to my beta!! Not only do I leave you hanging, but I cruelly draw it out longer than I anticipated!

Reviewer: Lisa254 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 7

AHH! I'm guessing in the next chapter we will have made it to the prologue. I'm also guessing that Carlie will need some kind of transplant where one of the Cullens will be her best bet for a donor and that will be when Bella ends of having to tell Edward. That's my guess anyway. 

Wonderful chapter! I'm glad that Alice was trying to convince Bella to tell Edward. That makes more sense to me now. I understand that she wouldn't feel right about going behind Bella's back to tell Edward about Carlie (Bella should be the one to tell her), but she can at least try and convince Bella to tell him.

Loving the story and looking forward to more. Btw, don't worry about the cliffy. Readers get angry but it's a good way to keep them coming back for more :-) I'm a writer, too, and you have to end the chapter when it feels right to YOU as the writer. Unfortunately for the reader, it often happens to be at a cliffhanger :-)

The same goes for the length of the chapter. The author should write how it works for them. And usually when the chapters are shorter, the updates come faster. My point here is don't feel pressured about the length or writing cliffhangers. 

Keep up the great work and thanks for the quick updates! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I know people only get cross because they are getting into the story, so its a compliment really. I do feel the pressure to get these chapters up quickly, even though I originally was going to leave a few days in between, as I haven't finished it and want to give myself room to manouever. I have already altered small details in some of the later chapters to fit where it is going.

I do worry about chapter length too. I feel I need to give the reader VFM and that I may be short changing them with a smaller chapter. I try to write at least four A4 sides per chapter, but as you say, sometimes the story has a natural cut off point. I am also a sucker for a good cliffie. You are right, at least I can guarentee that most people will carry on reading just to find out what happens!

The prologue has a couple of chapters before it yet! But yes, we are close.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 7

oh no, poor Carlie, please tell me she'll be alright! nothing worse then a broken limb...(i don't think my heart could take a major trauma, well yeah it could but i don't want Carlie hurt at all :(

Author's Response:

She will be fine - eventually. No character deaths at least. Luckily, this part is all imagination - I have never had to face serious injury to my child. Stay with me and I'll fix it somehow!

Reviewer: katy3963 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 7

OMG way too leave us hanging GGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRR........

I love that you have jumped a few years ahead too. Can't wait to read more Katy :)



Author's Response:

Sorry, sorry - no wait - I'm not! Hope you will stick with me despite this!

Reviewer: amber_v (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 7

OH MY GOD! You did not just do that. Poor little Carlie. You ARE a very cruel person ;)

Please update as soon as possible!



Author's Response:

I know - I am nasty! Not only does Edward not know, but now I've done this. What kind of twisted person am I?

But - at least I have promised the Cullens' next!

Reviewer: foxster70 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 7

I am still loving this story and was very surprised when it was updated so quickly.

I really cannot wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

My betas are superb and get my chapters validated so quickly. Glad you are enjoying it!

Reviewer: katy3963 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 6

Firsty your decription of child birth was very accurate....

Secondly i love that Alice figured out who Carlie's dad was but understands where is Bella is coming from and isn't presuring her to tell Edward even though he is her brother...

 

Thirdly i fucking love this story and can't wait to read more, please please please update soon. Katy :)



Author's Response:

Thank-you so much!

Many of the people who review are ready to lynch me because she hasn't told him she is a father!!! but Bella is stubborn and it would take something dramatic to change her mind!

I'm so glad you like the story! Updates will not be very long.

x

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 6

Awwww....baby girl Carlie is here and Alice has figured out that Edward is the Daddy. Wonder how long it'll be before the pixie interferes and manages to get Bella & Edward close enough for him to realise he's got a daughter?



Author's Response:

It may be a little longer than you would like, but eventually he will get to know! For all of Alice's talents, she would never go beyond what is wanted by the people she loves. Think of how she left Bella in New Moon, even though she knew it wasn't for the best.

Reviewer: mummyb (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 6

hi great story

you should also note that all babies are born with blue eyes up until they are about 6mths old then they change color......three of my five have gone from blue to brown and two have stayed blue. Just a little info....keep up the hreat work



Author's Response:

My son was brown from the beginnning, so not all of them are blue eyed. thanks for the review though. I hope you continue to read!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 6

Aww! The baby! And all seeing and all knowning Alice is never wrong :)



Author's Response:

Never! Alice has a whole load of predictions up her sleeve yet!

Thanks for reviewing - glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: chy3 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 6

Really? Every baby in my family has been born with blue eyes and most of us have brown eyes now. Interesting to hear what research shows on that front.



Author's Response:

I know. I would have had instant green eyes, but when I looked up the brown/green cross, I found that very few babies are born with green eyes, and that they changed about six months later.

Reviewer: foxster70 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 6

Great chapter. 

When I had mine I took the easy way out.  I had a epidural!!

Looking forward to the next.

I am really loving this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm afraid I decided to be a martyr and go for a natural birth. I was even booked in for a home delivery, but due to circumstances, I was in hospital when my contractions started and had no option but to stay!

I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 6

Dracula with a sob story?that's priceless!

I thought Alice would work it out...



Author's Response:

I had to get SOME vampire references in somewhere! lol

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: twiheart89 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 6

I like Alice's reaction! Looking forward to the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

She is very down to earth! You have to love her! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Anadabyel (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 6

I can't belive Alice knew!!  She should yell at Edward!! As for the birth scene, well lord that was awesome and a memory.  It is always worth it when you see your baby's eyes that is for sure!! ;)

WONDERFUL!!  Can't wait for your next update!!

 



Author's Response:

I remember looking into my son's eyes after he was born and falling in love - which is good, because now he is 21 and that love has had to sustain me through some very hurtful times! My step-mum assures me that he will grow up around 26, so only 5 more years of potential heartache left!!! Not that there haven't been great times, because there have. Its just that children can ram a knife in your heart in ignorance.

 

Update will be soon I'm sure.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 6

...or have an epidural - no pain

 

She needs to tell him. Alice needs to tell him.

Enjoying the story



Author's Response:

lol - well said!

I'll tell you that Edward will find out - eventually!

Reviewer: Teaste (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 6

Blood, sweat, tears, broken tail bone and 76 stitches later and I was the proud mom of an amazing bouncing baby boy!  Natural delivery for first and begged for drugs for the second.



Author's Response:

Ouch! Mothers should get medals! Its amazing how the pain justs doesn't mean anything when that little squirmy child is put in your arms :)

I might have chosen comatose for the second though!

Reviewer: loveofhenry (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 6

alice is good- but how long can this little secert be keep?



Author's Response:

The next chapter should answer that question for you! It may not be what you want to hear though!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.