Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 19

It seemed like it was going to be a lovely night ....  Thank goodness Carlie is OK! I hope Edward & Bella can get it together!



Author's Response:

I know - but I think she's been through enough now, don't you? ;P

Reviewer: PrincessBella24 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh my god, that has to be a mother`s worst nightmare. I was literally at the edge of my seat.

Amazing work.



Author's Response:

I know. My son never saw through on his threats to run away, but I did lose him in Woolworths one day and it was something I'll never forget. The feeling of panic was awful. Luckily, he had just disappeared to the toy aisle, but I was terrified someone had taken him. Trouble is, as they grow, there is always something else to worry you!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 18

Good Grief!  And too think I have been worried all this time about Bella walking in on Edward and Tanya in a compromising position or something.  I would much rather that happen than to lose her little one.  I do suppose the silver lining here is that Edward did come and give them some more time together although it is not the kind of time any of us want. lol.  Thank you so much for not dragging this scene out.  Yeah, seriously.

Sandra



Author's Response:

I like to keep you on your toes!!! I wasn't going to put Carlie through anything really major - she's been through enough really. I did want to show that parenting os not an easy task. If you don't feel well in any other job, you can call in sick, but you can't take time off when you are a Mum. I also think that relationships can grow through conflict, and both of them will learn from this. At least Carlie won't do that again!!! The Aftermath comes next!!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 18

Poor Bella had to put up with James mauling her.  She gets into a fight with Charlie because she's late.  She isn't sleeping well at all.  Carlie wakes up and decides it is time mom gets up to make cookies.  Bella is just exhausted.  She wanted to sleep longer and rest.  Bella was just about to fall back to sleep when she heard a loud noise in the kitchen.  Bella's already crabby with not enough sleep and rest and coming in the kitchen to find flour and milk all over the floor.  Yuck!!  Definitely not the first thing you want to deal with in the morning.  She yelled at Carlie.  It's understandable.  It happens to all parents with their children.  I can't tell you how many times I have heard my 3 children tell me they hate me for one reason or another.  Bella sends Carlie upstairs to color for some quiet activities and finds her coloring her books, wow, currently those books are really Bella's only outlet for relaxation and interaction.  Again Bella get upset and yells at Carlie and sends her to her room.  Bella's books some have sentimental value because they were gifts from others.  She cried herself to sleep.  She slept for a couple of hours.  She cried for the wanting of Edward in her life, James and his unwanted behavior, her life with Carlie, her education dreams, and life choices.  Just everything came to a head and she needed a release in her tears.  Bella checked on Carlie when Edward called to tell her goodnight.  She couldn't find her in the house anywhere.  Edward told her he was on his way there.  He'd be there soon.  She called her dad and he came over.  He had notified the other officers in the police department.  Jake came with some of his buddies from La Push.  Everyone was looking for Carlie.  Charlie, Bella, and Edward were very worried.  When Edward arrived the first thing he did was wrap Bella into his arms.  He was there to support her through this.  Bella blamed herself for Carlie running away.  It was just a bad day for her.  Carlie got caught in the crossfire.  Carlie is a very headstrong individual and when she wants to do something she wants it now.  I'm not sure if Carlie was trying to destroy her mom's books or in her mind she was making them pretty for her mom.  The one thing Bella didn't hear was Edward called her "LOVE" when he said he was on his way.  Edward does care for her.  Bella is just too insecure.  Sam finds Carlie and brings her home.  Talk about relief when they come back.  But once the relief wears off then you get angry again for them running off.  My children used to hide in the middle of the round clothing racks while we were shopping.  I remember my oldest was hiding and wouldn't respond to her name being called.  I was frightened and sick with worry someone took her.  I was with my mom and we were both besides ourselves.  Finally we heard a soft giggling and were able to locate her.  As I said the relief followed by anger. I remember when I personally was 6 or 7 and had a huge fight with my mother.  I was leaving.  I wanted to take some clothes and my mom said no the clothes are for her little girl that lived at home.  The only thing she would let me have was my metal lunch box.  I got to the front door and thoughts of losing contact with my grandmother (my mom's mom) was the reason I didn't get past the front door.  So it happens with children all the time too.  Carlie was just trying to get some attention.  Bella was just too stressed and tired to deal with an active little one.  At least Carlie is home safe and Bella has Edward and her dad to be with her.  Wonder if Edward will stay the night and leave early the following day for work.  Might me interesting.  He held her earlier and kissed into her hair.  Called her love and raced to Forks probably breaking all speed limits.  He came for Bella and also for Carlie.  He was worried about both of his girls.



Author's Response:

Your reviews kill me! I hope you look back on the comments you have made to see how spot on you have been about some of them. Sometimes I wondered if you'd sneaked a look at the story behind my back!!! I ran away once - I have incorporated my experience as Alice's later in the story. My son didn't ever carry out his threats to leave home (until he was 18 anyway) but he went missing in a shop once and I was so frightened. It was around the time that Jamie Bulger was abducted and killed and I was imagining all sorts of terrible things. I eventually found him in the toy section.

I also remember my mum smacking me after I nearly got hit by a car. It was because she was frightened, but I was so upset that she would do such a thing after I had had a terrible near miss.

Thanks for your epic review :D

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 18

At least Carlie was found :) How much could you put this little girl through? lol



Author's Response:

Sorry! But she is fine - no ill effects, as you will see next chapter. Methinks she won't do that again in a hurry!!! lol

Reviewer: coldshot (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 18

Kudos for writing strife in the parent/child dynamics.  We all know Bella's a good mom and Edward or any other character better not give Bella any grief over this.  I hope the next chapter is coming soon.  Can't wait til Edward and Bella get on the same page.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm afraid I have had many experiences of having bad days with my son when he was growing up. The trouble is, you can't ring in sick or take a day off just when you feel like it. Parenting is tough!

As for B&E, a little more patience I'm afraid.

Reviewer: Nights Eternal Dream (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 18

I threatened to runway once when I was seven. I packed a pillow and a blanket and my piggy bank that held all of maybe a dollar total. 

I walked to the corner of the street and ran back home, begging my mom to take me back! All because I was jealous of my baby sister... 

Anyways, it was a good chapter, even if Bella isn't running for the Mommy of the Year award. 



Author's Response:

Its funny how many people have done something similar! At least you were sensible and took some money, and something warm! I hope you and your sister became good friends eventually. :)

Reviewer: need2read (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 18

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks - I appreciate that.

Reviewer: BELLAxMOMENT (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 18

Loved the chapter, I got nervous there for a bit though.  Can't wait for you to update!



Author's Response:

I wasn't going to let anything serious happen to Carlie, she has been through enough! Poor Bella though - she has certainly been through the mill this weekend. Unfortunately, it's not over yet, :(

Reviewer: Anadabyel (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 18

Being a mother is the hardest job in the world. No one knows the guilt we feel constantly.  Excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

You have it exactly right! When we mess up (and everyone does) we beat ourselves up so much. You just have to hope the good days far outweigh the bad ones. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ToTouchTheseInnocentLips (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 18

Well that was just awful from both ends. Carlie was worse, of course, but she's just a kid. I hope they work it out in the next chapter! Things wouldn't work if Carlie stayed with Edward, cuz he's never around. This chapter was so sad! Please update again soon!

~Jazz~

Author's Response:

That is the trouble with parenting - you can never call in sick or take a day off when you have a bad day. I remember how devastated I was when my son told me he wished I had gone and his daddy had stayed. It killed me. He was only five too.Hopefully the next update won't take as long.

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter 1

yes we all agree you are putting the r back in romance      I love  every thing about your writing  and your story from the banner which is so perfect for the story to your plot I know I have said this before but I loook every day for an update     its been wonderful the love you have for this story  it is so evident the care you take with every sentence you write    I am hoping for happy soon but its so much fun reading to get to there 

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 18

Good chapter, you really caught how unpredictable children can be.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I remember some of the terrible days I had when my son was little - so draining!!! Parenting is a tough job. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: christykq (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 18

OH man, poor Bella. I think every mother has had a day that a meltdown was inevitable. Luckily my son hasn't ever done anything to may precious possessions but he has been overly naughty or needy on a day when I didn't feel like being a mom. It sucks that Carlie threw 'I want to live with daddy' at her right away. B+E need to nip that in the bud right away or darling little Carlie will be ruling the roost and that's not cool. Gosh, I just want to give Bella a big hug but it seems Edward could drop everything and be there for her and Carlie when they needed him. Huge bonus. I hope Bella continues to go to school even though asshole James is still there. She needs to stand up straight and put her shoulders back, acting confident and powerful then go tell James what an ass he is and a swift kick to his nuts would be a great conversation starter too.

Great chapter. Too short though. Update quickly. I can't wait to see how Edward comforts his two fav girls.



Author's Response:

lol - love the swift kick idea!!! I am a great believer in parents acting as a single unit when it comes to children - however, my ex didn't agree, which caused all sorts of problems. Bella and Edward will definately be singing off the same hymn sheet in this story! I do feel for Bella - I have really put her through the mill haven't I? (Beats self up for being so mean!)

Reviewer: Lisa254 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 18

Wow. That was an emotional chapter, but very realistic. All the pressure Bella's feeling was bound to come out somehow. Poor Bella. Poor Carlie. Edward was so understanding about it. It was nice that he was there to comfort her and didn't start blaming her for Carlie running away. This chapter was very well done as always. Btw, I was just wondering, how old is Carlie? 



Author's Response:

Carlie is five by now. I wanted to have a bad day between them, as unfortunately, life isn't all understanding and sweetness. When you are a parent, you can't take a sick day or day off when you don't feel up to it, so there are bound to be times when you just blow. Trouble is, the guilt afterwards is huge! I always felt as if I was the worst mother in the world. (My son would probably agree with me!! lol)

Reviewer: brown0520 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 18

Gosh that really sucked. I'm glad Edward came to support her : ) 



Author's Response:

Bless him - he dropped everything to rush to her side. What a wonderful thing to do. You gotta love the man!!!

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 18

I think every mother has that story to tell I know I do. my lost in the mall,  secutiry everywhere all the main exits locked down sherrifs everywhere    she was mad over a book I would not buy her at borders, and took off hid in a book shelf in the back of the store and fell asleep, i aged 10 years that day      I love your story  its so real, down to earth I will be dying to know what was going on in edwards mind as he raced to his missing daughter and whos side he will take when  he finds out what bella and carlie were fighting about    and what he will tell his daughter when she tells him she wants to live with him and not mommie     I can hardly stand the wait between updates  is this what you ment when he came it was not in a good way?????  this chapter really threw me a curve ball i was so not expecting this at least tayna did not come with him  that would have been beyond terribe



Author's Response:

I lost my son in Woolworths for a while. I was terrified as it was around the time of Jamie Bulger being abducted and killed. I eventually found him in the toy aisle, but you are right, I aged 10 years then too. Trouble is, there is never a time when you stop worrying. Now he is 21, I worry about him finishing uni and getting a job, getting drunk, doing drugs, getting someone pregnant.... the list goes on!!!

The next chapter is the not in a good way thing too. :( But don't worry - no Tanya!!!!

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 18

well shes is such a young mother and when you add that into it all its hard to deal with your child and then your still a child in some ways too! my son has done that to me and done thing to my stuff and you have to remember its just stuff and it can be replaced cnat wait till the next chatper 



Author's Response:

You are so right. In fact the things that seemed so terrible at the time are the things I cherish now. Like the memory of my son breaking the leg off the cow on my special nativity set. He hid it, but the guilt was so bad, he just broke down in floods of tears - I hadn't even noticed it was broken!! He had hidden it under the settee. I think Parenting is hard no matter what age you are.

Reviewer: girlygirl0706 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 18

WoW....poor Bella....well at least Edward called her Love, which I doubt she heard him calling her that. Let's see what happens next. Thanks:)



Author's Response:

He did, didn't he! I doubt she heard it either! Hopefully the next one won't take as long to be posted. :)

Reviewer: secretobsession7 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 18

I couldn't imagine going through that as a parent.  I love the chapter!



Author's Response:

Luckily, my son never made good on his threats to leave home until he was 18. But I know so many people who have told me their tales of running away when they were little!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 18

omg! that is the scariest feeling ever! there are always gonna be those days that they push your patience to the limit

Author's Response:

Absolutely. Parenting is such a hard job and you can't ring in sick or take a day off when you don't feel up to it.

Reviewer: coloradowoman (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 18

Bad day for Bella.  poor thing.  I hope she can admit she is overwhelmed and ask for help.  glad Carlie is ok.



Author's Response:

I know, bless her! Surely things will have to look up for her soon!!! :) I couldn't have Carlie hurt again - she's just a little shakey - but she won't be running away again anytime soon!

Reviewer: beng_326 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 18

i can feel the strains in this chap. emotions flooding...hope you come up with the next chap soon. i wanna know what happens next to bella. will carlie live with edward?



Author's Response:

Relationships are never easy are they? The next update will be sooner , I hope. No very big upsets, just a small one!!!

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 18

Unfortunately we all do it.  We get so stressed and tired and then we take it out on out kids when we don't mean to.  I can't tell you the number of time I have yelled at my kids when I was stressed over something else.  It is not something we are proud of and we wish we hadn't done it but we never really mean it and hope that our children will one day realize it.  I hope that Bella learns to deal with it and moves on.  Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

So true. It's not realistic to have a happy relationship with anyone - partner or child. The trick is to learn and grow through it. Hopefully the next update will be along a lot sooner than this one!!

Reviewer: Velvetwhispers (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 18

uggg why oh why did ya leave it hanging there? *sobs*



Author's Response:

Hopefully, the next update won't take as long. Sorry for leaving you hanging!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.