Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Made to Live Alone
Reviewer: Rainbow12 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Awesome. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: AllyVera (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Thanks so much for the new chapter, JustTry - I am feeling very sorry for poor Bella, she just can't catch a break at the moment!  Thank god for Edward and his Hershey Kisses.  I hope we get to see Bella rub Charlie and Jake's nose in it very soon :-)

 

I am really loving your story and keep up the great work - I await the next chapter with baited breath!!!  AV

Reviewer: Edward_Loves_Bella_1988 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Charlie upsets me... *sigh* He should be more understanding. but Edward... *melts* So amazing. I teared up when she got the box with the bear and chocoltes... and HP marathon.. makes me want to go and do that now! I'll have to wait till Christmas Holidays to do that as my movies are all at my parent's house.

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

very very good chapter keep up the fantastic work and post soon

bye bye

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Wow, Charllie is such a dick.  Sorry to be crass about it, but he really is.

I wonder how much longer Edward can go without getting frustrated with something being wrong every time he calls Bella?  He seems wonderful.  I hope she begins to have some faith in herself soon, for his sake.

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

loved it sad for bella that she thinks she is so unworthy though!

Reviewer: ariawolf80 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Wow, her relationship with her father is worse than I realized. I've come across some insensitive men in my life, but sheesh...

Bella doesn't know when she can talk to Charlie again without feeling hurt, but I don't think she SHOULD talk to him again...at all. Maybe he'll notice, maybe he won't, but it's clear that her talks with him only serve to make her feel lonelier and lower her self-esteem more. I'm guessing most conversations are similar to this one, if not quite as bad with the laughing at her and calling her delusional. Aren't fathers usually the delusional ones, thinking their daughters are too good for everyone and all?

And his adoration of Jake, man...part of me wants her to tell him what "Perfect Jake" has done to her since she was a teenager, to knock him off that pedestal, but I have a feeling that Charlie wouldn't believe her again --why would wonderful Jake want to do something like that to her when he can obviously get any hot girl he wants, right? That would kill Bella.

I'm going to beg for a Bella/Charlie showdown eventually, but not until Bella is stronger and can finally stand up for herself...and I'm trusting you to get Bella to that place eventually, or else she'll never believe in Edward and their relationship will self destruct. And I hope she gets off her self-fulfilling prophecy on that subject soon before it comes to fruition.

Reviewer: KittieS (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Friday, July 16th

I haven't read many of your reviews, but I have to add my voice to those who say they can recognize (parts of) themselves in Bella. I do, too. I really enjoy the premise of this story, and appreciate that you are sharing it with us.

I disagree with those who say that things are going too slow - given Bella's backstory, some might say it is going too fast! Not that I think that it is, since you are fleshing out the story nicely. I like that you are letting her have some setbacks - that is definitely more believable than a smooth sailing, relationship-wise. It would be absolutely fascinating to see an epov of parts of the story, as well.

Again, thanks for sharing, and keep up the good job!

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Thursday, July 15th

That man is a Saint to be dealing with such a self-obsessed depressive

Reviewer: vamp1975 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

I would love both so if I get 800 and 1'000 what do I get. I love this story and can't wait for Bella to understand what Edward feels for her.

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

I couldn't believe that Charlie said those things to Bella.  I did wonder if he is usually so thoughtless and insensitive or did it just seem that way because of Bella's perspective. 

I do love what Edward sent to Bella.  That was beyond adorable and so sweet.  I did agree with him too ...she has come so far. 

I hate that she thinks so poorly of herself.  While some of the negative thoughts have diminished, it still lingers.  I just wish she could focus on the positives in her life.  I know she isn't in the right place now to do that - I just wish she could.

As always, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: megancullen23 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

i loove it! stupid charlie and jacob! cant wait for more :) update soon

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 6, Thursday July 8th

aww Jasper is lovely

Reviewer: vampyspecial (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

i loved this chapter but i just wanted to slap charlie how he could he treat his daugther like that. i feel so bad for bella  everytime she bulids a litte slef estem there awlays somthing there that makes her feel horrblie about her slef i cant wait to see what happens in the next chapter this stroy is so amazing

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Monday, July 5th

kissed by Alice.. made me chuckle, she'd totally do that

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

I'm going to be in the minority, but I am so pissed at Edward for not believing Bella when she says her dad doesn't love her. How dare he... dismiss her feelings like that?

I know it's hard for some people to believe - but there ARE bad parents in the world. There are people who simply don't love their children. And every time someone says to them, "Oh, you're wrong. Your parents love you. They're your FAMILY! You just don't see it." it's just another fucking kick in the head.

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Sunday, July 4th

Those bills sound cheap to me in UK have to say, for example, broadband + landline is 70-80 GBP pcm for us, two cellphones around 70.00 GBP per month, when I rented it was 475.00 GBP pcm plus local taxes are 138.00 GBP pcm 

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Her father is such and ASS! how can you do that to your child???? Edward is too sweet, i hate that she is still so down on herself though

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Saturday, July 3rd

this is really depressing..

man glass ? that's hilariously dated.. 

Reviewer: aborealis7 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Great chapter! Charlie is an ass. No parent should ever treat their child in such a heartless manner. Grown up or not!I hate to say this, but, my Mom is like that! Her God daughter is the 2nd coming! When she was pregnant she glowed, when I was, I looked awful, drained and bloated, yep, that's my Mom! The Good that comes from that insanity is that I treat my children differently ! They are my Sunshine!

Reviewer: Cansano2009 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

I had to wait a while after reading this so I could stop screaming.

Bella needs - not wants or anything else - she NEEDS to cut off all these jackasses from her life. I don't care if one of those jackasses is her "father".

And she needs therapy - right now. Or a freaking slap upside the head that Edward probably already loves her! Edward is doing everything possible to open her eyes. I understand that she went through a horrible time, abusive even. It's time to heal from all of that and Edward is the perfect man for her. The perfect person to help her through everything. She has to take that first step to destroy her current belief system and replace it with another one - one that is confident, self-assured and TRUE.

Reviewer: eoh21 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

Charlie is such an ass.  I am sure you are reading reviews saying Bella should just get over it and shouldn't need validation from the outside but frankly that's bullshit.  We all need validation and most  of us receive it from our parents - if Bella doesn't even have that it's no wonder she has the issues she does!!!

 

Another great chapter!

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

is it wrong I want to make Charlie choke on his gun. Poor Bella. My heart aches for her.

Reviewer: dommie (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

i really love this edward he is so sweet

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sunday, July 18th

I kind of agree that this was going slow but after reading this chapter I think I understand why.  I hope that Bella will truly see that Edward is sincere and that he does truly love her.  I must say though that I don't like the Charlie here!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.