Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Made to Live Alone
Reviewer: MayaCullen20 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Hi again!

Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed reading this chapter (as always). 

I don't know what kind of impression I left in my previous reviews, I guess I sounded like I was desperate to finally meet Edward (like many other readers), but that's really not the case. At least not right now.

Like another reviewer said, this feels like a Bella, not Bella&Edward story, and I wouldn't mind if you left it like that for a while. 

Reading about your Bella is very refreshing.

I like your description of her, I feel like she is definitely a person I would want to meet, she is complex and 100% human (not the most beautiful or confident woman in the world), and I'd like to get to know her better in the future chapters.

 

In this chapter you introduced to us a totally different side of her and I loved that.

It feels good to know that she likes her job, even if every other aspect of her life is totally messed up. She seems to feel good around those kids, which is great =D

About Alice… hmm… Alice started acting like her old self again, which can get annoying quite fast, but I don't blame her or think she is comletely selfish, like some of the readers. She's getting married, people, cut her some slack!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

I love your writing style and the slow pace of the story, BTW.

xoxo

Maya

 

P.S. How many chapters have you written so far? Has the outline changed – are there still around 60 chapters? 



Author's Response:

Oh Maya, how I love your reviews. I have written 19 chapters so far. Unfortunately, I have changed jobs which doesn't give me as much free time to write as I used to have. But that being said, the outline hasn't changed and it's still slotted for ~60 Chapters plus an epilogue. So there's a long way to go yet.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

At the begining of the chapter I thought Bella was sounding better, even if there were some stray negative comments. But after she got home she seemed to get worse, and then I realised, she wasn't better, only distracted , because teaching is something she likes. It's sad that she earns so little teaching, because she seems great at it, and her students seem to really like her. maybe someone needs to point out to her, that her job is a good thing in her life, even if it doesn't pay well.



Author's Response:

thanks for the review. I'm so glad that you noticed how different Bella is with her students vs. her 'at home' life. She'll always have a negative mentality, but it's the respect from the students that gives her the smallest bit of confidence.

Reviewer: peoplelikeus (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

great chapter!! I love how you are fleshing her out - Alice is priceless!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I'm really glad that you're liking the pace and details.

Reviewer: my new alias (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Gaaah poor Bella! I'm starting to get a little antsy over the arrival of Edward...but I don't want to be like everyone else and ask you where he is...but I really want to know...gah this story is so good....



Author's Response:

lol..thanks so much. And yes, everyone is anxious about Edward's arrival, but one reviewer said it best, it's a 'Bella' story, not a 'Bella/Edward' story, so although once he arrives, he will have a HUGE presence in the story, we still need this background torture to understand why their 'relationship' progresses the way it does.

Reviewer: Janes Red Eyes (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Probably a stupid question - how old are these students?

Love the story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. They're actually high school students. I haven't specified a specific grade, but I would say Gr. 11

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

I want to hug Bella and comfort her and then take her to see a counseling professional now.



Author's Response:

LOL...trust me, I know the feeling. It's so hard not to write a happy and healthy Bella. But so many readers have been able to relate to her that I don't want to sweep the issues under the rug.

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Monday, July 5th

OMG, Alice is a hoot. She really is ballsy. I wonder when Bella was ever happy. Her parents sound awful and I really feel she has put other people's needs ahead of her own her entire life and I am in complete agreement with what Jasper told her that "no one will love her until she loves herself"



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. You make some great observations and ask some great questions. And as much as Jasper is right, it won't make a difference if Bella's doesn't believe it.

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Sunday, July 4th

Okay, I'm amending my first impression of Bella. Now I think she is clinically depressed, and in need of an intervention here. I really wonder what has happened in her past besides what you have shared to cause her to be like this.



Author's Response:

Well...you'll have have to wait and see what happened to make her the way she is. Thanks for the review though.

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Saturday, July 3rd

Bella's self esteem needs a boost, wonder how that is going to happen

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:08 AM · On: Prologue

Poor Bella, she really needs to get laid

Reviewer: vampyspecial (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

i feel so bad for bella this story is so good cant wait to see what happens next please update soon



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Update to come soon

Reviewer: edwardcrazy (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 06:21 AM · On: Prologue

Hi. I just came across your story and it took me like about an hour to read all the 5 chapters. Let's just say that i know very well how Bella feels about being lonely and it's just beautiful how you manage to express those feelings without making it be too overpowering. It's a great story and I look forward to the next update and hopefully Edward can make an apearance soon.

Delia

Reviewer: 123appletree (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

I really like this story. This is definitely different from canon Bella who described herself as plain, but was admired by quite a few boys (and mythical creatures).

I feel sorry for Bella. For instance when she was presenting her maid-of-honour-dress in chapter three and everybody praised Alice’s design instead of praising how Bella looked in it (or maybe they did and Bella doesn’t even recognize a compliment, since she doesn’t except to get any?).

I wonder why Bella hesitated before she said Jacob’s name in the previous chapter…maybe he is one of the two boyfriends Bella had. Or maybe she feels her father is more interested in him then in his own daughter. I guess, we’ll see, we’ll see…

I am glad you haven’t included Edward yet. This feels like a story about “Bella” and not like one about “Bella and Edward” (if you know what I mean), although I, of course, am looking forward to meeting him.

Keep up the good work. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I'm soooo glad that you noticed the little details how Bella is being looked over (ie. the dress fitting). As for the Jacob pause, unfortunately, I can't expand on that, you'll have to wait. Good eye though.

Reviewer: Tinkerbell Blake (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Hi I really like this chapter because even when she feels bad she still tries to make her students feel good about themselves and their writing. I can't beleive that Alice is so selfish now that she knows how Bella is feeling. You really don't need a best friend like that. Look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review. We'll get to see the Alice/Bella development more a bit later. Hopefully, it'll shed some light on things.

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Poor Bella :( I really felt for her and the emptiness she feels in her life, literally at every other moment than when she's with her students. I hope life changes around for her really soon because she deserves some happiness.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. And trust in the fact that I'm a 'happy ending' writer. I'm not that mean to make you all read about Bella's solitude and lonliness and have her fail at the end.

Reviewer: MsLessa (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

*chin wibble* Working from the end of the chapter to the top....  being such a foodie I know EXACTLY how Bella feels.  Craving that home cooked goodness or a certain taste and having to budget manage to eat the cheap stuff absolutely sucks. *eyes own cupboards*   Now for Alice and ring.. I think I'm hearing the early warning that something might happen with the ring?  I thought it was the hall and the caterers but now I'm not sure.  I love how you're working the fanfiction/creative writing idea into this story.  I alway have such a time trying to explain it to non-readers when I'm asked how I spend my comp time.

No need to reply if you don't have the time.  Reviews may but warm fuzzies in your heart but replying to them all can kill your fingers that would be put to better use typing out the next chapter darn it!



Author's Response:

LOL...thanks for the review and I will always try and respond to them (I have a guilt complex...enough said). And I totally get what you're saying about explaining this to non=readers, i've just taken to telling people I'm reading email, as technically the updates do come into my email. A lot of times, non-readers just don't get the appeal of fanfic. Sadly, I used to be just like that...oh how the times have changed.

Reviewer: Booma (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

great story so far. i cant wait to see where this ends up going



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.

Reviewer: walshiee143 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

I LOVE this story!!!! please update soon!!!

Author's Response:

thanks so much. Update to come soon, don't worry.

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

I feel so utterly depressed right now.  Believe it or not, it feels weird to have feelings and thoughts of one's self in someone else's words.  I can totally relate to how this character feels.  I am gonna keep this story as a favorite and follow it, but I can't help but empathize with your Bella.  Wow.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review and for the favorite. That means a lot. And I know the feeling and how strange it is to get caught up and relate to what someone else is writing, especially about a fictional character, but find solice in the fact that you're not the only one.

Reviewer: EBP (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Thank you for writing this story. I feel like a lot of my life and the situation I'm in is being displayed with your words, no joke.  I look forward to another update.

Trisha



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading the story. A lot of readers are asking if I'm following them. It's nice to know that you're not the only one.

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Seriously I am a college student and I don't eat that badly. Good chapter and looking forward to Edward coming in.

Author's Response:

LOL...you're so lucky. When I was in college, it was pasta, soup and tuna. Thanks for the review

Reviewer: beng_326 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

to be alone is really depressing! wondering what happens next....hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Update to come...really soon.

Reviewer: DirtyAim (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

Thats definitly true, good food costs money. Poor Bella, I hope something happens soon, cuz im starting to get depressed :(



Author's Response:

Sorry for the depression, but remember, each chapter is only a day, so you've only seen Bella for 4 days. And trust me, it will be a happy ending. I'm not that evil.

Reviewer: Nyla Sparks (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

I totally remember watching that episode of "Cake Boss"!! I remember screaming at the television and saying to myself- "If I were Buddy, I'd  deliver the cake that she just ruined!" Embarass her on her wedding day- hell yes!

=]



Author's Response:

 I was literally screaming at the TV when I saw that "Cake Boss" episode too!!! That bride was aweful.

Reviewer: newecullen1 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Tuesday, July 6th

dangit...it was much too short. gotta admit that when i 'm reading i never pay attention to the length i just want it to keep going on and on lol. we've all had that stage in life where having little to no food was the best we could do but it happens. makes us so much stronger. anyways, i'm assuming she meets a man at the wedding and maybe something will transpire. i know you cant give anything away so i'm just stating my own theory. kudos on the story...



Author's Response:

Sorry...I know it was really short, but I didn't want to drag out details that didn't need to be in there or just add random stuff to make it longer. Not everyone's day is memorable so I just think of it that way ;) Thanks so much for the review

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.