Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Does Bella really see herself as the victim here? She offered to leave, broke off the engagement and went away. Then she's miserable in Seattle hoping that the Cullen's go after her, she could have tried to contact them, too, apart from cards to Carlie. Only Esme seems to get that Bella is to blame in part, too. As to the BDSM-sex - she was willing to try and seemed to have enjoyed it.

Where is the love (and I don't mean sex)?

 

 

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

wow I am with Edward watching the months fly by and still no more physical relationship in sight is sad.  Poor guy probably has to wank off every morning lmao!  Post again soon great Chap I look forward to seeing how bella takes the relationship and if Edward proposes again!

Reviewer: nessiebells (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

i liked the way you handled it. I hate reading stories where it takes 20 chapters to get through therapy. I mean really? keep up the good work. If someone has a problem withit you tell them to come see me or tell them to shove off.

Reviewer: nessiebells (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

i liked the way you handled it. I hate reading stories where it takes 20 chapters to get through therapy. I mean really? keep up the good work. If someone has a problem withit you tell them to come see me or tell them to shove off.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

(deep breath) long chapter, but lots of ground work/progressive steps for everyone involved :)

Still got a ways to go, I think, but at least they're committing to the counseling and not running from each other

 

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Wow.

Reviewer: arguien (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I really hope that he doesn't try and propose to her right now. It seems that Bella really might need more time. I hope that Esme's idea of going back to remind her of how things were in the beginning is a good idea though. Let's see how it all plays out. ;)

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Good job moving on. You did a fine job getting them to grow up.

Merrily

Kat

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Pain

OMFG!  are you serious?

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Unexpected Surprises

Sweet!  I'm so glad Seth and Claire had a great time!

Reviewer: ParentingTipsDaily (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I am still patiently waiting the part where Bella takes part in the responsibility of what happened.  She keeps boo-hooing about how she must not have been very important to them, but she is the one who packed up and moved half way across the country. She cant have it both ways.  Either she set them free as a result of Jessica's threats or she didn't but her attitude that they should have come after her was asinine.  I think the therapist needs to dig into her flight reaction to conflict.  Every time things dont go her way, she runs.  Even in this chapter she considered doing getting a cab and leaving, before she remembered her promise to Carlie. 

When she got all defensive before Edward took her to the tub, she said she was a capable of taking care of herself.  All I could think was..."yeah, cuz you have done such a bang up job so far.  That is why you are so thin that you could wear Carlie's clothes.  Oh wait, I forgot, it was all Edward's fault that you had no appetite and didn't eat".

Later during the tub discussion, I was put off by the way she talked about the control in the bedroom. "If you can’t get off without being in control of me all the time then I guess we might as well call it off now".  Maybe time has dulled her memory, but it seemed pretty damn consentual to me.  They had plenty of vanilla time in their sex life and they dabbled at most with some mild BDSM after he decided that he didn't want her as his sub. 

I have loved your work but I think she has to come to a realization point that she played a big part in the way their relationship played out.  Edward has his issues, of course he does, but I am tired of Saint Bella who is innocent as the wind driven snow.

 

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I like the way you are handling the story. I don't like to get bogged down either. And it kind of annoys me to have to read a scene over again in the other person's POV , unless there are some major revelations. Bella certainly seems more fiesty now, she doesn't take shit from anyone. I guess she finally woke up. Anyway, I miss the lemons, kinky or otherwise. Let them have make-up sex soon, PLEASE!

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

good chapter......

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 19 Have Yourself a Merry Little Breakdown

Damn, I know what Edward sais was harsh but he was upset....I do think Bella over-reacted abit.

Reviewer: darcy (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

It's a shame Edward's not having individual counseling sessions because he needs them as much or more than Bella does. I liked how Bella is standing up to him. I found his shame regarding his choices in sexual fulfillment to be quite interesting. Perhaps it's more about "control" than he realizes.

I was a bit irritated when Esme seemed to stress the "TWO" in her statement regarding where the responsibility for their break-up belongs. Sadly, I think Edward bears 100% of the blame. Bella did offer to leave in order to "save" Carlie from Jessica's machinations. She wanted to leave Carlie with her biological father and the only parent Carlie's known since birth. Bella sacrificed her own happiness for Carlie's and Edward allowed that to happen. I don't think Bella had any other choice than to make the offer. It was Edward's child, Edward's ex, and Edward's secret lifestyle. By leaving Bella could make it all go away for Edward and Carlie. She loved them. Of course she offered. It was Edward's choice to allow her to leave and to cut all ties.

How does Bella know that Edward won't do this again? Edward is Jessica's cash cow. When the $1 million is gone, she'll be coming back for more. All she has to do is threaten him; she knows that now. So much for the iron-clad custody agreement. I think Bella's making a mistake by jumping in to a relationship with him without Edward getting some serious help. He needs it. And poor Carlie. I imagine she'll have all kinds of issues in the future.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I think it's great that you're moving the story along.  I hate it when writers feel like they need to write about every single minute; the stories start to drag and the plot doesn't move forward. Yours is just the opposite--there's never a slow spot.

Reviewer: Nona Cuddles (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Wow.  that was excellent.  Your right about how you wrote it.  it would be to hard and I know for a fact I would be lost.  I 'm still a little lost.  But I do hope Bella does say yes.  Please....  It was not just Edward it was her too........  Why does he have to take all the blem..   Even she blemes him..  Why?  Cam you answear that question?  please.. 

Smiles. Leona

I do hope she says yes.  I know I would in a heart beat.....  Life sucks.. We just lost a 15yr old boy on the 2nd.  do to drug and al.  he was close to my son and family it hurt like heal.  but you have to move on.  The kids were play fighting and he died.  on blow and gone.  What we do effect our children..  While enough of that.  I just hope she says yes and move on with there future.. 

Reviewer: Jharris1313 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

FINALLY!!!!  Something happy!!!  Great chapter, I hope everything go well for Eddie this time

Reviewer: badkfare (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Let me say I appreciate not having to go to every counciling appointment. I do have to say that I didn't like that Bella has all these issues from the past that she's now bringing to light. I mean it's one thing for her to be upset about the way her and Edward ended their relationship but to throw at Edward the choices she decided for herself in the relationship I thought was a low blow. But having said that, you hit her spot on with a lot of woman that I know that have done that to the men in their relationships.

I have one question, since when does Bella have an issue with the BDSM in her relationship with Edward? I mean I know that that is what lead to end of the realtionship but in the counciling sessions she made it sound like the only reason she went along with it was to make Edward happy which doesn't make sense since she was excited and curious about that lifestyle even going so far as to ask for a collar. I didn't know if you were going to address that but I was really curious.

I wanted to also commend you on putting the family in counciling. I mean there seems to be some stigma about needing help and I really like that you continue to show the maturity of these characters. Can't wait to see what's next even though I am sad that this story is almost complete. Enjoy your week and I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Ma Cherie ya habebi (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

counseling was a good decision. I feel bad for Carlie but what is life without angst.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Christmas Cullen Style

Emmett is such a hoot, he will make a great Dad some day!  I hope rose gives him another chance!

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Great chapter glad to see they are getting counseling to help them get back to where they need to be. Looking forward to the date.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Give Thanks for This?

OMG!  I knew Jess would show up, but try to take Carlie?  And whats the deal with Mrs. Cope!  I would have the woman fired!

Reviewer: DDL2928 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I hope they still be into the BDSM too

Reviewer: jmlwelborn (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I like that it took several months... nothing every happens in three weeks!!!

EXCELLENT CHAPTER!!!

Jane

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.