Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For From The Ashes
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2014 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 23

  'How would we get him out of the water without becoming wet and tainted by its enchantments? Neither could I walk on the water to reach him. I then found my answer, recalling the bible stories Charlie used to tell me about a holy man named Moses parting the waters of the Red Sea so the Israelites could cross and escape the Pharaoh's army.(...)        I walked to the edge and the waters began parting like a curtain as I moved forward, clearing a path.(...)        I looked down to see him staring at the wall of water on either side of us. With a weak smirk he drawled slowly. "First walking on water...and now parting it. You are giving the past masters a run for their money."        "When in doubt, it's best to go with the classics."'        Heheh!  Cool.

  '"Tell him to kiss her." Edward whispered. Though the act was a foundational cliché of fairytales, we weren't past considering it. Shaking her awake was an act of aggression...yet a kiss, this was an act of love.        "Kiss her! Express your love through a kiss!" I urged Benji.'        Paraphrasing Bella, nothing like the classics.        ^_^

   "Isabella, humans are fascinating creatures. At one time, during the Golden Age, humans were taught by the gods the secrets to unlocking all three hundred and sixty of their senses."        "Three hundred and sixty? I had no idea there were so many! I mean, being as close as I am to the supernatural world, I knew there was more than the standard five: telepathy, clairvoyance, clairaudio, clairsentience, OBE's, psychokinesis..."        "Yes! Those are but just a few of them, he will have all these and many more. Such as immortality. He will be, in essence...god-like."        Wow.  I was expecting him to be a vampire again (seriously, who wasn't?).  But this will do.        :-P

  Out of curiosity, what is OBE?  I didn't get it.

  'Hathor's need to defend her own destiny was a mirror reflection of my own.(...) She had been denied on every turn to defend herself.(...) For years my past was hidden from me by my father, my love denied by my lover and my heart immured by my best friend. It wasn't until I stood up for myself that was I able to rescue my heart, take control of my life and get back on my true path.'        Loved the parallel you traced between Hathor and Bella, and how Bella had to learn to not repeat the mistakes of her loved ones.

  'Ra's joyous laughter rang throughout the Sanctuary. He hugged his daughters to him exclaiming,        "What miracle is this which brings my loving daughters, shining with sisterly love, together before me?"        "Not a miracle Father, only compassion," spoke Hathor.        "And forgiveness," added Sekhmet.        "Only?! My darlings, but these actions are the miracles of miracles!"'        Rowan, you outdid yourself!        X-D

  I confess I had some doubts you would be able to wrap it all up tidily.  And I was expecting simply a epic final battle and the defeat of evil.  But something you always did along this tale was surprise me constantly, so I should have known better.  Edward's evolution, the restoration of Ra and the redemption of Sekhmet...  What can I say?  BRAVO!!!BRAVO!!!

    But I imagine Bella will have to find other donors, now that Edward isn't a vampire anymore, won't she?  You know, her need for venom?  But I'm sure they can work something with the family.

  This closing was totally worth the waiting.  Thank you, Rowan!  This story didn't deserve a ten rating.  It's more to a twenty, a fifty, a hundred!!        ^_^



Author's Response:

Nando, I have been anxiously awaiting your thoughts and review to see if I managed to pull it off, because quite honestly I really was not sure!  Behind the scenes of Ashes, and one of the main reasons updating was difficult - the past four years has been a real journey for me - a very personal one revolving around forgiveness within family and how to resolve differences with compassion as opposed to being combattive. This change in my personal life, bled onto the pages of Ashes.  There was no other way I could have presented the final scene, because of the way I now present myself. <3  I'm beyond thrilled that I was able to present it "tidily" (love that word) and with the consistent surprise factor, which as a reader, I really enjoy myself. 

There is an epilogue in the works. This will put to rest the issue you are bringing up with Bella's donor dilemma. My beta TwiliteAddict and I are in the planning stages of it right now.   :)

OBE! This is an anagram for Out of Body Experience - when the spirit can travel beyond the physical body. Astral projection! Thanks for letting me know you didn't know what it was. I'm always happy to fill in the blanks!

I would love it if you kept me in your favorites/ alerts.  I don't have any plans to stop writing or contributing to the fandom.

Thank you so much for unflinching support and kindness over the past few years, dearest Nando.  I hope to connect with you again over another story. <3

Warmest Regards,

Rowan Moon 

 

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2014 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 23

an ending is always sad, but necessary for a new beginning

 

thank-you for both stories, i enjoyed reading them

and i'll reread them sometime in the future

 

p.s. i look forward to read any new stories you post



Author's Response:

It is sad, but I'm so glad to be finished finally.  Bitter sweet for sure. I will miss your reviews Cassaundra.  I am considering picking up Jungle Cat (Nahuel's story) and finishing it.  I had it outlined for 12 chapters. :)

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2014 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 23

I stumbled across this story recently when I was looking for something to read. (yes, I read the first story before I began this one). When I started this one, I hadn't noticed the gap in posting so I am so happy that this story was finished! I am Christian but it was interesting to see the old religions woven into this story. Thank you for a captivating journey!



Author's Response:

Hello Lisa!  Thank you so much for your lovely review and for checking out my stories. It feels really awesome to be finished and to have people be able to read from start to finish.  Aren't they older religions fascinating? I'm enthralled with them all.   I was solely Christian in my youth and teen years - I tried catholicism, and a few different strains of the prodestant faith and found this was a great foundation to get me to where I am on my spiritual path today.  I believe Jesus was one of our most mysterious and misunderstood spiritual leaders.  I'm more...gnostic in my understandings and application of Christianity in my life, however.  I would have been burned at the stake with the Cathars, and I am sure I probably was in a previous life. ha ha ha!  

If you want to read an AMAZING series about Mary Magdalene and Jesus check out The Expected One by Kathleen McGowan.  Absolutely stunning read. There are three books in the series.  The Expected One , The Book of Love and The Poet Prince.

Take care!

Rowan Moon

 

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2014 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 22

  '"Djinns and their wishes...you know what trouble THAT can lead to!"(...)        Wadjet's loaded statement made me really glad Emmett hadn't asked Benji to grant him a wish. Goddess knows he wanted to once he found out that a Djinn was a type of Genie, but thankfully we left before he could press the issue.'        So, he is that type of genie.  Interesting.  Even if I doubt he's in shape to grant any wishes right now.

  'Dr. O'Riorden reached out her hand and pumped ours vigorously in greeting. Her strength was a solid indicator the good doctor was also a vampire, but the red eyes paired with the same shock of hair confirmed unequivocally she drank human blood.'        When you said Siobhan was a doctor, I was sure she was human.  My bad.        :-]

  "The carbon dating on the body was around 1350 BC, but the beads and this metal piece...were over 100,000 years old."         Hundred thousand??!?  Holy Hecate indeed!  Where humans even already human that far back?        :-P

  '"But what happened here? Whose body was that in the grave with Hathor's necklace?" Benji demanded, but the answer dawned on him at the same time as it did the rest of us.        "The Mummified body was mine," he whispered.'        Oh, boy!  I thought Benji being ethereal was natural for him, that he was just recovering or something.  Damn Sekhmet!        :(

  'The blood on the medallion bubbled, hissed, and spit sparks before stretching and widening to the size of a large seven foot tall door. Siobhan and Eleazar both cursed softly in amazement., but Benji didn't hesitate. He opened the door, grabbed my hand and walked through.'        Wow.  Well, time to go back to Hathor's haven.  About time.  Wonder how they will reach her...

  Great chapter, Rowan.  Loved the descriptions of the places they passed by, including the historical and the... "enhanced" aspects, thanks to Bella.  And interesting, the idea of Earth having chakras of her own.  Don't think I heard that one before.  Makes sense, I guess.

  So, next chapter is the last.  Hmmm...  Either it will be a big and eventuful one, or you are planning a sequel.  What will it be?        ;)



Author's Response:

I wish I could say there is more to the story, but no...no sequel.  I am seriously considering revisiting Jungle Cat though.  I re-read it the other evening and found my old notes for it.  I had outlined it for 12 chapters. We will see.

Hathor is not human - she's  a goddess, so she's hella old. ; )  But, a hundred thousand year old humans.  Sure!  Why not!  There is a book that completely upended my thoughts on what I was taught about the history of the human race. It is written by Michael Cremo and Richard Thompson called Forbidden Archaelogy and they examined and researched the back stories of hundreds of "Ooparts" or "Out of Place Artifacts" scattered throughout the globe.  Human footprints found next to dinosaurs. Strange metal objects and batteries encased in rock and coal millions of years old. The Truth is out there. ~cue x files music~

Enjoy the big eventful chapter. I hope I hit the mark.  I'm very happy with it. I can't wait to hear your thoughts.

xo

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2014 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 22

OMG!!!!!!! can hardly wait for the next posting!!!!!

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 21

WOW!!!

I learned just 2 days ago that I have not been receiving all of my emails for the last 2 months... I am soooo late to this party!

I didn't know how to take Bella's initial observations when first meeting Carmen. What did Edward pickup on, he had to have noticed something was off, right?

So, what exactly is going on with Edward? Is he possessed? Is there a sort of split personality going on? I mean, you had the Djinn give an explanation but it just didn't register very clearly to me. Maybe as the story progresses and we see more of him and his interactions with the other characters it will become clearer.

Do you think the family has processed all this turmoil thoroughly? I mean, I don't want the story to be slowed down by an excessive amount of familial reflections and homelessness... but, we did just go from "we survived" to "our family is whole and together" to "marital engagement and fantasy wedding planning" to "Edward's dying and wedding crashed by ultimate evil" to "okay, 'we'll hold down the law while you devise a plan to take down the big bad'"... all the characters have been so level headed. Wouldn't even 1 person/vampire be a bit freaked out? Vampire wars happen, but not every few months.

I can't imagine where you are taking this story. Okay, Bella had the prophetic vision during her "meditation"... I still didn't expect the twist during the wedding reception. I'm tempted to assume you have laid out all the pieces of the puzzle at this point, but we've been with you for too long :)

On a separate note...

    I am happy to see you have been updating.

While I am grateful to you for continuing this wonderful adventure, I hope you and your family are well and happy. Thank you for sharing this part of you with rest of us. I look forward to more of your magical story.

 

THANK YOU!!! Until next time...



Author's Response:

Hey Amber!

Let's see if I can answer your questions.  Bella's initials observations were one of instinctual - "Bitch ain't right." Her magic is what shielded her from Edward's mind reading and Bella sees her gut feelings about Carmen not being Carmen is true in the "cut and paste" type aura Sulpicia has shrouded about her.

Edward and Benji are sharing Edward's body.  Benji's driving. Edward's a passenger.  Our bodies are vessels.  Nothing more.  The Catholics wrote their exorcise rituals because they knew this as well. There was also a really interesting article I read once about a shaman visiting a mental hospital and his findings are interesting -  all he saw with his shamanistic third eye were people in peril and held hostage by the lower spiritual forces. He didn't see mental illness. He saw spiritual illness.

Do I think the family has processed this all throroughly? If I was a better writer and more concerned with the finer details of the almighty preamble, perhaps I could shrink their heads a bit but dude...I already took four years to write it as it is! LOL!  I'm sure it's of great benefit that they are vampires, and are not subject to the physical fatique and reactions to stressful situations that we mortals feel.  Also they are predators.  Reacting and subduing the threat is their main instinctual drive.  So, even though Vampire wars don't happen every few months, when they do, holy shite are they ready to roll eh? ;)

I'm really glad you can't imagine where I am taking this story.  That means I'm not predictable which is rather advantageous in story telling you if you want to keep your audience interested. ;)  One more chapter to go!  It's posted.  Take care dear lady.

Mistress Moon

 

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2014 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 21

  '"Edward tells me he felt you!"(...)        Intense relief flooded through me and then the rest of our family, grounding us all with the knowledge our loved one was not yet lost.'        So, Edward's conscious in there.  I expected him to be unaware, sort of in a coma.  I like this better.        :)

    "Carmen knew I was a warrior and a spy, and with that comes dangers. Even for her. She was a brave woman and I'm sure she gave Sulpicia a fight. After seeing Xandru in spirit form, I am blessed with the validation that when I am to turn into light, I will see her in the Aether."        It's a relief to see Eleazar so in peace, all things considered.  I can't help to be a little sorry for him, though.  Being immortal, this reunion could take forever.  Literally.

  "Should we...go after Xandru? Is that our next destination?"        "No. He is in spirit form and she can not truly harm him. He is eternal. She has no power over him except to send him back whence he came, and at sunrise he will be called back to the Aether regardless."        Another relief.  I was worried about Xandru.  And, things being as they are, I hope he dodged her abjurations and gave her hell until the time of his return to the other side.        B-)

    'He drifted over to the redwood tree and was studying Eleazar's walking stick with rather intense fascination. He was just about to reach out and touch it when it transformed into a six- foot long cobra, who reared and hissed at my very shocked brother before it slithered quickly up the varnished red cedar's upper branches.(...)         Turning to Eleazar, my big lug of a brother gave his best hopeful, pleading look. "Think she would be up to chattin' later? After her snooze? I've never talked to a snake before..."        Wadjet lifted her head and flicked her tongue, giving what I swear was a glare of warning.(...)         Emmett was trying not to sulk in the corner. He had been so excited when he discovered Wadjet's mode of travel while listening to Eleazar's tale. He had expressed an interest in going for a "ride" to which Wadjet had hissed at him and climbed up Eleazar's pant leg to wrap herself around his waist like a large belt.'        Heheheh!  Ah, Emmett...  He and Wadjet lightned the mood a shade or two.  He didn't make much of a good impression on her, did he?

  Well, can't wait to meet Doctor Siobhan O'Riorden.  And, if they ever make good on their promise of introducing Emmett to Sa, I hope he doesn't try anything funny.  He may end up as the meal instead of the other way around.        :-P



Author's Response:

I am just about to sit down to write Dr. O' Riorden's scene which takes place on the mounds of Tara. This chapter is a fun one for me because I finally get to use some of my research connecting Egyptian dynasties to the High Kings of Ireland. I've been holding on to it for almost four years! I'm a strong supporter of diffusionism, as you can probably tell. :)

The scene with Wadjet and Emmett just sort of happened. I'm so glad it worked.  I let Emmett just take the reins and do his comic relief magic. :)

Introucing Emmett to Sa - now that is a GREAT idea for an outtake. :)

Thanks Nando!

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 21

please post more soon!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm working steadily on it, Cassaundra! Stay tuned!

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2014 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 21

I feel like Wadjet and Emmett kind of stole the scene there. Could be an interesting friendship if they had the time :)



Author's Response:

I did not plan on Em taking such a shine to Wadjet - it just sorta happened on its own, and I thought "Yeah, it works!"  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  I wasn't sure at the time, but I'm glad I left it in. Bless you for mentioning it.! 

Thank you so much for your reviews Daniel.  Two chapters left! 

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2014 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 20

  'Time distorted as the half fluid, half tangible arborescences flowed out of my body with the surging push of a tidal wave, attacking Sulpicia with the force of a thousand loosed demons. Caught off guard, Sulpicia screamed, her zombies echoed her terror, stopping up short to open their mouths and keen like devils.'        WOO-HOO!!!  Get her, Eleazar.  And guys.

  'With a raging Valkyrian cry, great fiery wings unfurled behind her, flapped once, twice, and by the third time, a gigantic spirit Phoenix flew out of her body to meet Sekhmet's power animal. The Phoenix sailed over me in a rush of heat and flame, seeking its target who had immediately turned tail in abject fright back to the body she had stolen.'        Turned tail...  BWAHAHAHAHAAHHH!!  Oh, I like it!  Not so good when you're not the top dog, huh, Sekhy?  Or cat, in your case.        *evil grin*

  'The cloud of enchanted dust Sulpicia had thrown began eating a hole in the atmosphere like termites through wood.(...) Bella's Phoenix reared up before it, screeching and hissing fire, refusing to follow Sulpicia through it. Not so for Xandru. His ghostly form leapt from the Phoenix's back and dove through the wormhole before it closed.'        He went after her alone??  Oh, man, I hope he will be fine.  I mean, she can't really harm him, can she?

  '"Edward? Ahhh! So that is his name. He is not here.? My name is Benji. And I am in your debt."(...)        "No, Benji, you are in my husband, and I would kindly ask that you...get out," Bella spat.        "If I do, I'm afraid your husband could die. Sooner, rather than later," Benji calmly replied.'        Geez, what a pickle...  Well, better than lose Edward, I guess.  And I'm glad Benji is back to sanity.

  Let's see what is in the to-do list:  track and defeat that Beast for good; heal Edward, so Benji can release him (and so he can be turned again into a vampire, of course. At least, I hope he will); and bring Hathor back from her bleak sleep.  I think a quick visit to Ireland is in order, don't you think?        ;-P



Author's Response:

I am planning on demolishing that to do list in three chapters! Hold on for the crazy ride!  Chapter 21 was put in the queue for validation this AM and I log in to see a neglected review from my favourite reviewer, Nando.  I have an excuse!  I've been busy like a mad bee writing the final chapters for Ashes.  I am so excited with how it is all flowing together.  I have three more weeks to take advantage of the children being in school and I am absolutely positive I can get the chapters finished before their school year comes to a close. At ages 8 & 9 they are a whirlwind to keep up with, so holing myself up in my room to write is not an option!  I must have an ending for my dear readers, already! 

Motivated and Madly writing,

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2014 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 20

Man oh man, the visuals running through my head for this chapter would need the combined efforts of ILM and WETA to match the words :)I wonder if Benji & Source could work out a time-share arrangement with Bella & Edward? Heh. It's been a long week  :)

 

 



Author's Response:

Daniel, you sure do know how to make a writer blush with a gushing onset of pride. I will sheepishly admitting to looking up the meanings for ILM and WETA and being beside myself with gratitude for such a compliment!  One thing I really strive for is that visualization in my writing.  It is one of the most important ingredients of Magic as well, so to know I hit the mark set off sparks in my heart! THANK YOU!  

I hear you on the long week. My kids are home for the long weekend, but I'm back to writing on Tuesday.  Hopefully if I can get these last few chapters finish we won't need to arrange a time share for Edward and Bella with Benji and Hathor. ;)

Have a super Sunday!

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2014 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm glad the Djinn will get to play the hero and be healed in the process too.



Author's Response:

Me too!  I loved the idea of creating a Djinn character, and Benji seemed like the perfect choice. He was quite the pet of Amun in the original, so I wanted to use him in some way with the Ra / Amun storyline. 

Only a few chapters left!  Thanks for continuing to support Ashes.  xoxo

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2014 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 19

  'Harry had taught me that the body knows things before the mind has time to reason with the heart, and my guts were telling me Carmen Morales didn't seem to care who she bled with that blade -- a telltale weapon of an unhealthy soul.'        Point for Harry.  I really like the role you gave him in your story.  Better than simply killing him.

  'Dropping to the ground beside him, I pulled his limp body towards me. Cradling him in my arms, he felt like a rag doll, fragile and incredibly light. His eyes fluttered open. Unfocused, they rolled back in his head. When they returned and fixed on me, they had changed from gold to washed-out jade.'        Geez!!  This isn't what I was expecting.  I thought she would come with a voodoo able to make even a vampire sick.  Somehow, this seems worse.  Hmm...  Why do my gut tells me that biting him again won't help?

  'When I looked up from the ground, a man covered in snow and ice with dark hair, was cradling Sulpicia's unconscious form, weeping, whispering over and over,        "Carmen, my Carmen, what did they do to you?"(...)        Before I had a chance to scream a warning to him, her eyes opened, revealing Sulpicia's brilliant azure blue. Her arms came around him, squeezing hard enough Eleazar cried out in pain and then horror when he realized he was in the clutches of something that was not his beloved wife.'        Oh.  Crap!!!

  Damn cliffhangers.        :-P



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry.  I can't help it. I LOVE CLIFFHANGERS.  Well, writing them.  And reading them too.  But only when I have the advantage to turn the damn page and find out what the blue bells happened! :) I feel you.  It's coming, I promise! 

Thank you for commenting on the role I gave Harry - that of Wisdom Keeper and Teacher is such a sacred, and underappreciated role. There is also just so much secular relevancy to the teachings of the idigenous peoples the world over. The central focus on balancing yourself with nature, with others, with your own ego and spirit...no matter the name of your faith or culture, the language of the heart - the langauge rooted in unconditional love, compassion and intuition, teaches us everything we need to know about living peacefully with one another.

You weren't expecting Edward to get turn human or get the flu again? ~giddy dance~  I figured since Sekhmet is known as the goddess of pestilence, giving him back his spanish flu would not be such a reach for her. I'm so tickled it surprised you!  YAY! 

Writing chapter 21 this week. Hopefully devilsgenie will be nice enough to validate 20 by this weekend.  Fingers crossed! Thank you so much Nando for the beautiful review!

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2014 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 19

Ahh poor Eleazar! Looking forward to the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

It's coming Daniel!  Submitting tonight and hopefully it will be a quick validation.  Thank you so much for coming back and supporting Ashes every update.  I really REALLY appreciate it.  Only a few chapters left to go. :)

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2014 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 19

AAAaaaaaa!!!!!!!! the waiting!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Not too long!  It's written, and Is being submitted to the queue immediately,  Hang in there! Thank you so much for the fantastic rating and for THE WAITING! xoxox

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2014 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 18

  Ah, Rowan; you take your time, but the result is always awesome...

  The audience with Sa, the mood of aweness, Eleazar's fallen comrades (Hey there, Xandru!)...  Perfect!        ^_^

  But, I admit, I'm not very eager to see Eleazar finding out about Carmem.  I hope he and Bella kick Sekhmet's ass all the way into Oblivion for that.  And all the other stuff.



Author's Response:

You are most kind, Nando!  Thank you so much for the reading, rating and review!  This chapter is one I hold in close to my heart.  There is so much mythos and mystery to the Alaskan setting, I had to dig around and see what I could find, and Sa the spirit bear seemed an appropriate guest star role. :) 

You know they kicked butt and took names!  I couldn't have it any other way. 

Blessings to you and yours,

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2014 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 19

Wow.  Cliff hanger!  Thank you for posting so quickly.



Author's Response:

You are most welcome! Thank you for coming back.  There will be another chapter as soon as i can get it validated.  It's going in the queue tonight! 

Kind regards

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2014 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 18

YAY!!!!!!!!! YOU ARE POSTING AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE DONT STOP!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hahahaha! Your post made me feel so good. Thank you! :)  Yes, writing and posting again.  19 and 20 are written and 19 should be validated sometime this week, hopefully.  Thank you so much Cassuandra for coming back and supporting Ashes and encouragiing me to finish.  

Kind Regards.

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2014 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 18

It's great to see Eleazar get through this chapter but I can't help feeling devastated in advance for him... unless the combination of his super charge and Bella's can do something awesome in the end :)



Author's Response:

Eleazar will be tested to his very core when he makes it to the wedding. I had the "after battle jitters" for hours after I wrote the battle scene for Chapter 19.  It should be posted very soon and is in the queue to be validated.  Thank you SO VERY MUCH Daylen for coming back and supporting Ashes.  I apologize for taking so long with the writing of it, but I'm on the path to finish!

Kind Regards,

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2013 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 17

  The wedding was really a vision, a masterpiece.  At least to my mind's eye.  Your Alice really outdid herself, which means you did too.  Their vows, coming from that text from Kahlil Gabran, were specially interesting.  Basically saying that they would always be together, but each one must keep their own space too.  Original and inspiring.        ^_^

  But, of course, there was that:

  "All this power in the room, yet every single one of them would bow down to you in a heartbeat. How does that make you feel?"(...)        Standing in front of me was a tall, dark-haired woman with a self-assured smile. I could almost say cocky. There was also something in her tone that suggested something lying beneath her words - something dangerous.(...)        "Isabella, I'd like you to meet Carmen Morales. Eleazar's wife."

  Rowan, thank you very much for not mixing the perfect moments in this chapter with what is about to happen.  It was a good call to leave it to the next.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Nando.  I really had a lot of fun "planning" the wedding.  I'm not married myself, so it was a "live vicariously" type writing exercise.  :)  I really appreciate that you noticed I made an effort not to "marr" their day with Sulpicia's malicious presence. I took so much time planning that wedding, I wasn't going to let Sulpicia ruin it.  Though she is chomping at the bit to get started!  I'm pushing to have the chapter post before the holicraze sets in.  If I don't get a chance to tell you beforehand, Joyeux Noel and Yuletide Blessings from my family to yours, dear Nando.

Warm Regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 17

Uh oh... Did she beat Eleazar there? Or did she already dispose of him?



Author's Response:

Maybe she just didn't beat him by much.  ;)

Thanks for the review Shannon!

xo

RowanMoon

 

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 17

Oh boy and here we go!  Where is Eleazar?  Is Sulpicia going to stick around long enough to create a lot of DRAMA?  Can Edward read her mind?  If not, a red flag should be going up.  What about Alice?  Does anyone question "Carmen" about where Eleazar is?  More red flags.  Can't wait until the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Eleazar is on his way and you know Sulpicia is all about the show!  I'm still struggling with whether or not Edward can read her mind.  I'm leaning towards no since Sulpicia is able to do so many things that we (including me!) are not yet aware of.  Same with Alice.  Don't forget - Sulpicia is 50% creator of the vampire race - she kinda knows a few tricks about feckin' with their programming. ;)

Thanks for the review, Deb!!!

xo

RowanMoon

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2013 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 16

This is certainly an exciting tale.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Deb.  Hopefully to get really exciting soon!  HEE HEE!

 

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2013 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 16

Aaaaaaagghjh!  Nooooooooo! I'm caught up? Here? Now?! Good grief....  please, for my greedy sake alone, more soon!  I'm dying to know if they actually make it through the ceremony. And poor, sweet Carmen! I'd been wondering about her, and how Eleazar could stand to be away from her so long to begin with. Or is the strength of the Cullens' bonds stronger than average? I would hope he would be able to tell immediately it's not really her when he sees her. But I'd say that pretty much seals his fate. Sulpicia will kill him, I'm sure. But we'll he manage to off-load Beni first? I hope so!



Author's Response:

No worries Shannon! I have one more chapter that is complete that I'm sending in for validation, and I'm trying REALLY REALLY hard to post one more chapter before Christmas. But we all know how the Holicraze can get...I'm not even close to ready this year!

Talk to you soon!  Thanks so much for the reviews and the amazing ratings.  xoxo

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2013 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, whoops! Marlin? Meant to say Merlin! Darned smart phone spell check!  Merlin, as in of Arthurian legend...



Author's Response:

Bahahahaha!  Now MERLIN I totally get.  I LOVE Arthurian Mythology and the Search for the Grail.  One of my favorites is Marion Zimmber Bradley's The Mists of Avalon.  Gorgeous writing.

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.