Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For From The Ashes
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2013 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 17

  The wedding was really a vision, a masterpiece.  At least to my mind's eye.  Your Alice really outdid herself, which means you did too.  Their vows, coming from that text from Kahlil Gabran, were specially interesting.  Basically saying that they would always be together, but each one must keep their own space too.  Original and inspiring.        ^_^

  But, of course, there was that:

  "All this power in the room, yet every single one of them would bow down to you in a heartbeat. How does that make you feel?"(...)        Standing in front of me was a tall, dark-haired woman with a self-assured smile. I could almost say cocky. There was also something in her tone that suggested something lying beneath her words - something dangerous.(...)        "Isabella, I'd like you to meet Carmen Morales. Eleazar's wife."

  Rowan, thank you very much for not mixing the perfect moments in this chapter with what is about to happen.  It was a good call to leave it to the next.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Nando.  I really had a lot of fun "planning" the wedding.  I'm not married myself, so it was a "live vicariously" type writing exercise.  :)  I really appreciate that you noticed I made an effort not to "marr" their day with Sulpicia's malicious presence. I took so much time planning that wedding, I wasn't going to let Sulpicia ruin it.  Though she is chomping at the bit to get started!  I'm pushing to have the chapter post before the holicraze sets in.  If I don't get a chance to tell you beforehand, Joyeux Noel and Yuletide Blessings from my family to yours, dear Nando.

Warm Regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 17

Uh oh... Did she beat Eleazar there? Or did she already dispose of him?



Author's Response:

Maybe she just didn't beat him by much.  ;)

Thanks for the review Shannon!

xo

RowanMoon

 

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 17

Oh boy and here we go!  Where is Eleazar?  Is Sulpicia going to stick around long enough to create a lot of DRAMA?  Can Edward read her mind?  If not, a red flag should be going up.  What about Alice?  Does anyone question "Carmen" about where Eleazar is?  More red flags.  Can't wait until the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Eleazar is on his way and you know Sulpicia is all about the show!  I'm still struggling with whether or not Edward can read her mind.  I'm leaning towards no since Sulpicia is able to do so many things that we (including me!) are not yet aware of.  Same with Alice.  Don't forget - Sulpicia is 50% creator of the vampire race - she kinda knows a few tricks about feckin' with their programming. ;)

Thanks for the review, Deb!!!

xo

RowanMoon

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2013 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 16

This is certainly an exciting tale.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Deb.  Hopefully to get really exciting soon!  HEE HEE!

 

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2013 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 16

Aaaaaaagghjh!  Nooooooooo! I'm caught up? Here? Now?! Good grief....  please, for my greedy sake alone, more soon!  I'm dying to know if they actually make it through the ceremony. And poor, sweet Carmen! I'd been wondering about her, and how Eleazar could stand to be away from her so long to begin with. Or is the strength of the Cullens' bonds stronger than average? I would hope he would be able to tell immediately it's not really her when he sees her. But I'd say that pretty much seals his fate. Sulpicia will kill him, I'm sure. But we'll he manage to off-load Beni first? I hope so!



Author's Response:

No worries Shannon! I have one more chapter that is complete that I'm sending in for validation, and I'm trying REALLY REALLY hard to post one more chapter before Christmas. But we all know how the Holicraze can get...I'm not even close to ready this year!

Talk to you soon!  Thanks so much for the reviews and the amazing ratings.  xoxo

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2013 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, whoops! Marlin? Meant to say Merlin! Darned smart phone spell check!  Merlin, as in of Arthurian legend...



Author's Response:

Bahahahaha!  Now MERLIN I totally get.  I LOVE Arthurian Mythology and the Search for the Grail.  One of my favorites is Marion Zimmber Bradley's The Mists of Avalon.  Gorgeous writing.

 

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2013 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 3

Holy hell! That Sulpicia is one evil witch!  I love that you made her the power behind the powers. It's a perfect mesh to the rest of the story. The women are always the true powers in a goddess-ruled universe. Look out Eleazar!



Author's Response:

Oooooh, you wait.  I don't hold back her blackness.  ;)  I love writing her scenes.  I try to wait until I am in the heights of PMS to get the best results.  hee hee!

Thank you so much, Shannon!

 

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2013 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 2

This chapter reminds me of Marlin and a story I read where he spends ages as a fish, and other things. Interesting to hear him becoming one with nature. Kinda like this chapter....



Author's Response:

Cool.  I don't think I've heard of this Marlin or his story. I really like the idea of reincarnation. It completely jives with my concepts of spirituality in that we are all connected - I think we are non-physical entities living a physical experience.  Except most aren't blesssed enough to realize they've been here before.  ;)

 

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2013 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh my God! This is by far the most riveting story I've read in a long time! So different than any other fanfic I've read. More! More!



Author's Response:

There's lots more - and I'm tyring to get the rest written as fast as I can. ;)  I really enjoyed writing in Xandru's POV to give a little backstory and what Isabella DOESN'T know yet.  Thank you so much for diving right into the sequel and giving it such rave reviews.

Warm Regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2013 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 16

  For me?  I'm honored, ma'am.        ;)

  'I instinctively hid behind one of the mirrors Alice had set up in our bedroom for the final fitting of my wedding dress. The day had been a blur of activity administering to the last minute details, and I was admittedly a little shell-shocked, so when she screeched, I scampered for cover.'        The all-powerful Golden-Eyed Queen, who defeated the Volturi single-handed, and the pixie scared her.  Heheheh!

  '"Alice, it's just a wedding dress..."        "JUST A WEDDING DRESS?!?"        Edward's face blanked in fear at the fuming, indignant women staring across the room at him. I tried hard not to snicker as he backed slowly out of the doorway and closed the door.'        But I will laugh.  BWAHAHAHAHAHAAAAHHH!!        X-D       

  The dress seems to be otherwordly stunning, by the way.

  'My head jerked to look back from where we had walked from to see desolation was devouring the scenery behind us! The grass was dried up; flowers were turning into husked remnants of their former glory.(...)        Touching the edge of his feet, I could see the sickness eating like an acid at the outside of his shoes.        His screams sounded in my ears as the evil licked its way up my lover's legs. He crumbled and we both went down on the ground.'        Just like Ra predicted, may he rest in peace.  And with Sulpicia attending,  I'm affraid this won't really be the happiest day of their lives.

  Yet.

  Because I'm very much counting with this:

  'That horrible vision confirmed my enemies knew harming Edward could immobilize me with pain and suffering, giving them an advantage. I needed to prove them wrong. Make it clear if anyone dared take him from me, they would suffer the full extent of my wrath.        Sulpicia can wield her worst. My dedication to protect Edward and the Source will never waiver.        Somehow, I knew this would be the most important vow I made today.'        Amen.



Author's Response:

For you Nando, because you are so patient, kind and generous with your reviews of this story.  

The dress is stunning and will be exhibiting some of its power in chapter 17 and 18.  I wish I could draw. I hope my descriptions are enough. ;) With any luck, chapter 17 will be posted next week.  I'm sending it in for validation today.  Devilsgenie has been pretty awesome for turnaround. 

Thank you so much for everything you contribute to my self esteem as a writer.  Amen. Amin. Amun. <3

Rowan Moon

 

Reviewer: titaritter (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2013 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 16

Wow! I can't wait for the new chapter!!! 



Author's Response:

It's coming Cintia!  I'm sending it in for validation today,  Should be up by next week, if Devilsgenie works her magic.  Bless you for the great rating. 

xo

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2013 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 15

  'My bottom was firmly planted but barely accommodated in a small stone basin, my long legs dangling in a graceless manner over the edge. I now understood the amplitude of the light was inversely related to the size of the portal. It would be just my luck that I would jump in to an empty lake and come out the other end in a birdbath the size of a bathroom sink. At least both reservoirs were dry and I was not a sopping wet mess.'        HAHAHAHAAAHH!  Quite a sight, I'm sure.

  Very interesting, the travel through the "Lines of the Serpent".  Either you put a lot of research into your writing, or you have a good knack to make it up.  It sounds like something you could find in an old esoteric text.  But I have the impression I already told you that.  If so, I reiterate it.        :)

  'Santiago sat in front of a panel of monitors, all showing live footage from various strategic angles in Eleazar's house. He had installed the cameras over almost two weeks ago at Sulpicia's bequest. Santiago was relieved the fool had finally come home and taken the bait.(...)        Muffled groans sounded behind him. He pushed himself away from his spying station to check on the beautiful Catalonian vampire chained to his Mistress's wall. Despite her bonds, she was treated very well and force-fed daily. Mistress was very firm on these instructions - Carmen Morales was to be kept healthy and unmarred.'        Sneaky sons of a...

  "Do you think the Cullens would approve of my wedding gift? I so want to impress, and buying from the registry is so...passé. I can't think of many couples who have ever received the head of a god for a gift. Can you?"        I was so hoping Eleazar had exagerated the difference in their power, that he would at least survive and escape.  Looks like walking the earth as a mortal really did something to Ra.  *sigh*  I wonder if it makes sense to pray for the soul of a god...

  'Quicker than even Santiago could track, Sulpicia forced herself upon Carmen for a soul sucking kiss, swallowing the captive vampire's screams like a delicious aperitif.        Santiago watched with amazement as Carmen's entire body began to dehydrate and darken while his Mistress drew the vampire's life force into her own body. The consumption of it healed and transformed Sulpicia into the exact likeness of Eleazar's wife.(...)        The laughter that rang from his Mistress rustled the brittle husk on the wall, causing it to break apart flying about the room like drifting ash until all that remained of Carmen Morales was a carbon imprint on the wall.'        Carmen...  Eleazar...  Oh.  No.

  *downcast eyes*        They are facing Evil incarnate.  I guess it was just a matter of time before a tragedy like this happened.        X-(



Author's Response:

I put an insane amount of research into my writing.  ;) I will let you in on a guilty pleasure of mine - I am an avid collector of ocult and esoteric material.  It started with my interest in Freemason and Rosicrucianism when I was 17.  These studies led me to the theories of hidden energies in the earth.  Hugh Newman has written some excellent books on the "grid system" that crisscrosses the world. Youtube also has some great videos of his lectures talking about earth energies and megalithic sites.

The next chapter is in the validation queue, so hopefully it will be posted in the next few days. Thank you so much for your review, Nando. 

xo

Rowan

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 15

Just been catching up on the reading,  and what a tale so far. I was kind of hoping that Carmen had made it to Denali for real, and now I'm just hoping that Eleazar realises something is truly wrong before it's too late. Looks like the wedding will be very interesting to say the least :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hello Daniel!  Thank you so much for catching up and enjoying the ride! I'm sending in the next chapter for validation today so hopefully it will be up this week!  I really enjoyed writing the wedding. My beloved partner and I are not married, so it was a pretty fun and amazing exercise to go over the top and dream big for Bella's. I hope you enjoy the following chapters!

Kind regards,

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2013 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 14

  'Oh my. How did I miss this review?  Reviews, especially YOUR reviews, Costa are extremely precious to me so I hope you accept my sincere and shame filled apologies for not seeing this in April!  I will make it up to you with the next chapter I post, I promise.'

  One million years later...        :-P

  Rowan!!  And Christmas is still one month away.  Always good to hear from you, woman!

  Apologies accepted.  I know the drill.  Real life always get in the way of dreams and fun.  And we don't have perfect memory.        ;)

  I will check 15 ASAP.  Not today, but ASAP.



Author's Response:

I love your sense of humour!  Bless you!

xoxo

Rowan

Reviewer: mousekemom (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2013 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 15

While I am enjoying the story, the gap of time between updates is making it difficult to follow.  I only say that because it is such a complex story and you begin to forget details because of the lapse.  Thank you for a well thought out story but I may wait until it's finished to read.



Author's Response:

Completely understandable!  It has been a ridiculous long time between updates.  So much so I have to reread my own dang story to update a chapter.  :) I'm sending Chapter 16 in to be validated today, it could be posted this weekend if I'm lucky.  Chapter 17 is complete and will be posted immediately as well.  My sincere apologies on the lags between updates.  My life is not allowing me much time for hobbies lately. :(  I hope you come back and read it through when it is finished.  I'm hoping to have it wrapped up with five more chapters, including the 16 and 17 I have written. Bless you for your honesty and your review.

Warm Regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 14

  Hey, Rowan!  Slow and Steady, huh?  Well, as long as the steady part perdures, I can live with that.        ;)

  'To see fear ghost across the face of a god is a truly humbling experience. Only a being faced with the starkness of mortality wears that look.(...) Jaru had mentioned Ra was the only god to have walked the earth as a mortal. Did that privilege make him vulnerable somehow? Was this the weakness I had detected in comparing his strength to his daughter's?'        I feel the answers is an booming yes.        :-{

  'Amun Ra's voice held a teasing edge, not the booming gruff I expected from the mighty warrior I saw before me.(...)        "Again with the kneeling, Eleazar? Come. We have a dimensional doorway to cross and defend. Hold on, we needed to be out of here five minutes ago, so this time we are not taking the scenic route." He smiled conspiratorially. "...though I can promise a dazzling light show."'        Heheh!  A god with sense of humor.  I like it.        X-)

  "You must tell Isabella about the necklace(...) Hathor is the goddess of love, fertility, birth, rebirth - she kept pieces of that magic in the Menit! Magic that could help Benji remember. Magic that could bring Hathor back."(...)        "A sympathizer with the OurosBouros Brotherhood has been keeping it for me in Dublin, Ireland. You need to get in contact with Dr. Siobhan O'Riorden of Trinity University."        Ah, looks like we have an plan of action!  And another known name joins the story.  Dr. Siobhan from Trinity University, simpathizer...  Why do I have the impression she isn't a vampire this time?

  Oh, and I bet that the Menit will do more than just what Ra said.  In the future.        ;)

  'Suspended in the air in front of her, the Djinn was hanging upside down. His legs and hands had been bound with ropes of fire in such a way that he resembled an upside down ankh.(...) The odor corrupting the air was not evidence of Sulpicia's spent magic. In fact, it was just the opposite. She was offering sacrifice for power and Jaru was being slowly, sadistically siphoned of his magic as his burned and barely recognizable body writhed beneath her bonds.(...)        Jaru made motions with his mouth to speak. When Sulpicia moved closer to listen, the Djinn spat blood and teeth into her face, seething through his struggle to speak, "Benji... is not... yours"'        Ghastly!  Poor brave Jaru...

"Take the staff, it is old magic, a key to open up portals."        "Portals?"        The Djinn smiled weakly. "Yes, interconnected doorways, they web across the entire planet"        Something tells me Bella will find it a most welcome boon.        :)

  Was it a movie scene, the special effects would have been spectacular.  The description certainly was exciting.  Good job, Rowan.  Can't wait to see where we go from here.

  I've been wanting to ask it for a while.  Amun became Ra.  Benjamin, a djinn, and Hathor's lover.  So, could we say Hathor is Tia's equivalent in this story?  Sorry, the damn question is nagging me since I realized the correspondences with the Egyptian Coven.        :-]



Author's Response:

Oh my. How did I miss this review?  Reviews, especially YOUR reviews, Costa are extremely precious to me so I hope you accept my sincere and shame filled apologies for not seeing this in April!  I will make it up to you with the next chapter I post, I promise.  

Is Hathor Tia? Well, I guess she certainly would be! I hope you enjoy the Ireland connection too that I've woven into the story.  I'm hoping Siobhan will be presented in chapter 19 or 20.

I hope you are well, and that you come back and see what is happening with the story. I completely understand if you want to wait until I am finished. :)  I will finish!!

Kind blessings,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 14

Pretty exciting chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm writing 15 and hoping to have posted in two weeks! Thank you so much for coming back to see what was going on with the story. I really appreciate your support despite my terribly long absence.  

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 14

Hmmm... I have to ask. Did Amun Ra get owned? Can sekhat be killed by a crumbling building? Will the other daughters location be found out?.

Stay tuned folks....



Author's Response:

These and other questions will be answered on the continuing saaaaaaga of As the Temple Crumbles... ~cue dramatic 60's soap opera music~

Hoping to update in two weeks!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2013 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, ok then. Since I have your blessing to rain down questions, lets start w/ a light drizzle.

Q: I was thinking that bella would still need some training, clearly she is all emotions w/ bearly any focus on what she is doing, basically banking on instincts and luck. Will there be a montage chapter of her getting what she needs in regards to training?.

Q: Is she seriously trying to get married before she takes on this great evil? I don't think that would be wise for her to focus on that when there is an axe falling down on their necks.

Q: Can't sulpicia make and army out of the mates that were left behind?. Clearly they have an interest in revenge against the cullens, and it won't take much coaxing to get them on board. Just a thought.

Q: I love the fact that magic played a predominate role in the ancient world and it has faded away so that only a few know how to access it. But even so, nothing is infinite, Bella and Sulpucia each have a limit don't they? Bella is all elements, Sulpucia is all war, dieasase and bloodlust [death], so my question is how are they supposed to clash? Do I see a Flame sword vs. a Lighting blade on the horizion?

Q: Do they even need to meet? Can they just cast spell from their stronghold? You know fire and brimstone fall from the sky and all that?

Q: Can her magic be taught?

Q: Is she able to bestow special ability on the cullens to better aid them in their assistance of her?

Q: How did carlise explain he most recent need to quit his job? How many times does that make?... he is getting a bad reput in forks.

Q: Amun Ra, bought it didn't he? oowwwneddd!.

Q:Will bella reveal to the  quillettes that ta ha aki, was actually a god? or will she keep it a secret like he wanted to?.

Q: Will she finally bring her family up to speed, or she just going to let them keep pretending that the worst is over?.

 

Thats it for now. We all need you to get bk to writing the chapters. You can ignore this if you want, I would rather you finish the chapters than answer all of this. LOL.

 

Thank you, for taking the time!!!.



Author's Response:

FIVE STARS!!!!!!    ~Cartwheels~

Allrighty, here are your answers.  Enjoy!

 

Q: I was thinking that bella would still need some training, clearly she is all emotions w/ bearly any focus on what she is doing, basically banking on instincts and luck. Will there be a montage chapter of her getting what she needs in regards to training?

Of course I am going to write Bella as a character who is not completely emotionally balanced. I also like to place her in highly emotional situations to make this story interesting. So, yes she is emotional. The situations she finds herself in are emotional, but I strongly disagree with your notion I've portrayed her with lack of focus. Her focus is very clear and it centers around keeping those she loves safe and whole.

In effect, are we not all banking on instincts and luck? I even hint that not even the gods themselves are perfectly balanced and can be brought down by their emotionally influenced choices. Ra gave in to his fear of losing the adulation of his people so he in turn decided to put them in line by bringing them to fear him. It was not the right choice and he paid the consequences. With his descent, the worship of Isis and Osiris rose and gave way to a new divine reign.

Ascension and Descension. The Duality, the very fight of the spirit. Now that is an interesting discussion. One of the common roots of all religious practices in the world is the notion of Ascension. Achieving a higher purpose, state of being or state of mind. I wanted to write a story concerning Bella's own path to Ascension. It is every Hero's journey. How she handles her emotional tribulations will determine her route in becoming something...better. So being ruled by her emotions is natural. Necessary. How she handles them decides her fate.

Which brings me to training or honing her skills....the mental image of "training montage" made me laugh as I thought of every bad 80's movie montage Hollywood has ever produced. If I had soundtrack ability I might consider it as a lark, but instead I went for a more subtle approach. Perhaps too subtle 'cause you missed it. ;)

When she is being "transformed" in the In Between I imply that the lightning striking Isabella is basically a divine transference of knowledge, knowledge on how to use her powers which becomes a part of her - in essence, innate. She simply knows, or is able to figure it out. I think I sprinkle this notion that she simply "knows" things throughout Broken Doll and From the Ashes.

 

Q: Is she seriously trying to get married before she takes on this great evil? I don't think that would be wise for her to focus on that when there is an axe falling down on their necks.

She's seriously getting married. Seriously! Whether or not YOU think it is wise, I guess is your opinion, but the wondering sure does keep you turning those pages, eh? The wedding is going to be OFF THE HOOK. I've been planning that mother for TWO YEARS.

Q: Can't sulpicia make and army out of the mates that were left behind?. Clearly they have an interest in revenge against the cullens, and it won't take much coaxing to get them on board. Just a thought.

Good thought, but, if I made it that easy, this wouldn't be as interesting a story now would it? Besides, Bella has already kicked Volturi ass once. Why write that shit again? Time for some new angles....besides Sulpicia is in a "If you want something done right, you do it yourself" kinda mood right now. LOL!

 

Q: I love the fact that magic played a predominate role in the ancient world and it has faded away so that only a few know how to access it. But even so, nothing is infinite, Bella and Sulpucia each have a limit don't they? Bella is all elements, Sulpucia is all war, dieasase and bloodlust [death], so my question is how are they supposed to clash? Do I see a Flame sword vs. a Lighting blade on the horizion?

How do they clash? Errrrrrm. Bella is the protagonist. Sulpicia is the antagonist. They have different goals. I think they are already clashing. How will they fight? I have a couple scenarios planned, but no flame and lightning swords. Maybe lots of "Oh NO YOU DIDN'T" moments.

Q: Do they even need to meet? Can they just cast spell from their stronghold? You know fire and brimstone fall from the sky and all that?

Of course they need to meet! Spells from afar? Sounds lazy and rather boring to me. If it was that easy I could have finished this story by Chapter 3. But what kind of story would it be then?

Q: Can her magic be taught?

Please see the answer to question #1, and google "Akashic Records".  I like to imagine this is what Bella learned from when she was being zapped with the lighning.  :)

Q: Is she able to bestow special ability on the cullens to better aid them in their assistance of her?

I hadn't thought about that one. I'm going to say....nah.

Q: How did carlise explain he most recent need to quit his job? How many times does that make?... he is getting a bad reput in forks.

Meh.  I don't care to be honest. Bahahahhahaha. I'm sure there is another fic somewhere dealing with that kind of minutia, but you won't find it in mine. Let's say Carlisle retired. And doesn't give a shit what kind of reputation he gets. ;)

Q: Amun Ra, bought it didn't he? Oowwwneddd!

:)

Q:Will bella reveal to the  quillettes that ta ha aki, was actually a god? or will she keep it a secret like he wanted to?.

Hadn't considered it, but it might make an interesting out take, to tack at the end like I did with Pieces and Shards of Broken Doll.

Q: Will she finally bring her family up to speed, or she just going to let them keep pretending that the worst is over?

The Cullens? Yeah. I'll slip it in there somehow. Maybe I will write it in a montage. ;)

That was fun and a great character exercise!  Now I have to go write. I have an update to cough up!

 

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2013 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 13

Finally, she got 'some' clarity to all the unanswered questions?.  Now I have some questions of my own. But, I don't think you do spoilers, so like everyone else, I guess I need to work on my virtues and show some patiences.

[Sidenote: That whole, 'I gotta find jacob and tell him 'first', left me feeling like..."what?!, really?, you have to tell him first?, what about your new family? he can wait!."] #kickrocksjacobblack

Did like the part some chapters ago, when she didn't go on an entire guilt trip when they put the dog out!. thk god for small miracles. I 'personally' hate those guilt trips, especially over him. Good grief charlie brown.



Author's Response:

I will let you in on a secret.  I am a spolier whore.  I love to skip ahead pages to see what happens.  I will go on spoiler sites to my favorite shows just to see if my theories on what MAY happen are true or not. ("Lost" really kept me busy trying to figure out what was what)  I consider it "sleuthing for confirmation" as opposed to "spoiler" as I don't feel it "spoils" anything for me. If it won't "spoil" anything for you, PLEASE....ASK AWAY!  I would love to know what questions are rattling around in your brain. 

:)

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2013 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 10

oohhh man. Heaaavyyy stuff. "Bow down to something greater than yourself, trick'' -snoop lol



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha!  You betcha!  

Reviewer: fvanvorce (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 13

I do not write a review very often but this story has captured me and has forced me to comment!!  I love this story you have such a wonderful talent!  please update soon I have to know how this plays out.  



Author's Response:

Faye, I want to thank you for blessing me with a rare review. Encouragement is such valueable currency to an amateur writer! It encourages flames into what was long thought to be spent coals. This story has been tough for me to get finished, but I plan on seeing it through to the end.  I'm hoping to have an update very soon, and very much look forward to you coming back for a visit with us. 

The next chapter is a showdown of epic proportions between Amun Ra and Sulpicia.  I'm quite excited!

Warmest regards,

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: michellea71 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2012 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 3

Why are sulpicia's eyes blue instead of red? She's one bad assed widow...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2012 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 13

Rowan!!  I was wondering just other day if I would hear from you again.  Welcome!        ^_^

   'Gently laying her back on the ground, I pulled away, and then reached for her left hand, stretching it above us towards the lavender sky. I positioned her ring finger just below the shimmering, golden ring of sun. Closing my thumb and forefinger around the brilliant star burning many light years away in space, her small gasp confirmed my clever illusion of offering her the eclipsed sun as an engagement ring had worked.(...)        "Isabella Marie Swan, will you marry me?"'        *applauses*        HAHAHAHAAHH!  First prize as the most original proposal I ever saw.  Brilliant!        X-D

  'Scowling at me, she placed a hand on her hip and proceeded to shoot straight from it.        "I'm telling him first out of respect, not guilt ridden obligation"        Shame singed my insides, burning away the pathetic remnants of old jealousies concerning Jacob.(...) Realistically, he was her oldest friend and would always be family to her. Even though his true imprint finally activated with the lifting of the curse, I had to respect how important Jake has been to her throughout her life.'        Heh!  He will learn.  Someday.        P-)

  'Edward believed The Forsaken to be the goddess Sekhmet, who was known as the goddess of War, Pestilence and Disease.        Disease. A sickening thought oiled to the surface-chances are Edward's illness would come from her hands.'        Of that I was always certain.  Whatever will get Edward, it won't come from Nature.        :-| 

  "‘You want to try something that will scare you? I can show you how to tear yourself in two and look at yourself from the outside.' I wanted to throttle Leah when she took her father's challenge."        Harry is a genius.  I can't think of a better way he could teach those two some respect.        :)

 "I'm so sorry, Isabella. It was bad enough I had to call in an ancient favor to get him to finally pull his head out of the sand and get involved. I know it is wrong to hold judgment against my brother, and yet..."        "Brother?"(...)        "This quest in protecting The Source has exhausted the majority of my skills as a husband, a father, a Chief, a warrior...even as a god.(...)  It was no easy task separating Chaos from Creation. I had to drug the beast in order to do it! I can guarantee Sekhmet's not falling for that one again. "        "You're Thoth?"        Holy...  I can't think of something strong enough, so, just Holy!  Bella, as well as the Pack, descends from the gods!  You always have something up your sleeve, don’t you?        :-P

  "I want to know who The Forsaken is."(...)        "She is Sulpicia of the Volturi."        Ah, finally!

   Ok, the use of the astral projection, and the spiritual world, as the means for her meeting with Taha Aki, and all his revelations, was very well made.  You have a knack for including these esoteric elements in your story, Rowan.  Your descriptions are always enticing.  Now, I just wonder how uncle Ra is faring in Egypt against cousin Sulpicia.  Cousin Sulpicia...  Ugh!!        X-P



Author's Response:

Nando!  Your review is a sight for sore eyes!  Thank you so much for continuing to support me and come back after MONTHS of no updates of From the Ashes.  You are a blessing. 

When I was getting ready to write the proposal, I came across this picture and knew THIS was what needed to happen with my eclipse scene.

Bella's hand reaches towards the sky. Above her ring finger burns the fiery ring of the eclipsed sun.  Edward places his fingers around it to offer it as a wedding proposal.

 

I'm so pleased it translated well and was original.  Thank you!  I am humbled you enjoy the way I handle the esoteric elements of the story and hope this trend continues.  I'm pretty excited to get back to Sulpicia and write the wedding. The story will really pick up momentum then and as always, I have a big finish planned. ;)    Be well Nando, hopefully I will have a new update for you in January. 

xo

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2012 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 13

Great to have an update.  I'm glad for some wedding joy.  A little fluff goes a long way.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm pretty excited about writing the wedding. Next chapter we are checking back with Amun and Elezear's showdown with Sulpicia!

Have a lovely weekend,

RowanMoon

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.