Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For London Rain
Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

Yay an update, thank you, thank you, thank you.  I'm so glad that Evie's toes did not drop off whilst eavesdropping and aawww the lovely Sam trying to keep everyone happy, but mostly (from my perspective) defending Evie, bless him.  So the battle lines are drawn between Evie and Kristen, more fireworks to come there then.  I'm loving the shy and tentative Rob 'Will you tell me if I'm doing it right'....God love him.  I just want to wrap him up and bring him home with me.  Rob is already worrying about Brent and what Evie's trip may mean, that man needs to have more confidence in himself and at the same time open his eyes to Kristen's little shenanigan, I think I may have mentioned that before.  Is she going to be around to plant seeds of doubt whilst Evie is away????  Please update again soon, I just can't get enough of this story.



Author's Response:

Robsblueeyes,

You're welcome, you're welcome, you're welcome!  As for fireworks between Evie and Kristen...hmmmn, they've both made their point now.  They have agreed to differ for now.  We'll see where that leaves them now. 

I'm so pleased you like my Rob.  He's got some skills, just not all that confident in road testing them without feedback! ;)

Mmmmn, wrap Rob up in a big, fluffy bath towel and take him home...yes please! 

I'll be updating as regularly as I can - I have 24 chapters written so far, and my Beta is so consistent in her turn around.  I can't say enough about her, she is just fantastic!  More coming soon... (we have Rob, candles, open fire, music....cheesy as Rob said, but oh so yummy!)

Thanks for the stars and the thoughtful review!

Duders

Reviewer: Teaste (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

Rob and a rubber ducky, that just goes to a special memory bank that I have.



Author's Response:

Hey Teaste,

Yup, it's filed in mine too!  So pleased you enjoyed it!

Duders

Reviewer: Leprechaun (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

Where can I get one? 



Author's Response:

Haha!  I know...I'm wondering the same thing! ;)

Duders

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

Love the bath time!!!!! Really good!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much nsturms72!  Glad bath time Rob went down well! ;)

Duders

Reviewer: frozen (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

So I like everything except the Kristen bits, I wish she wasn't so bitchy I'm not a fan of those Kristen characters. I'm hoping that she comes around in later chapters. What a hard review to write all my mind was saying at the end was BATH!! O.O



Author's Response:

Hi frozen,

I was afraid not everyone would like how I'm writing Kristen.  Hopefully more will become clear about her in later chapters.  What I want people to notice is that her behaviour has thought behind it - good intent.  She is trying to work Evie out, suspicious of her sudden appearance in Rob's life, and confused by the impact she has had on him.  She wants to protect her own friendship with Rob, questioning anyone new that comes into his life and their motives.  Evie up until now hadn't earned Kristen's respect, however, as Kristen said at the end of their conversation in the kitchen - 'Fair play'.  Evie stood her ground, and there is a silent, mutual respect beginning to build.  Thanks for your thoughts.  Hope you continue to read and enjoy.

And, uhm, yeah...BATH!  Rob, in bath...ho hum....yum!

Duders

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

I think we look siily in the rains because he water in your eyes, hehehe.

Another amazing chap.

XO, G



Author's Response:

Aha!  Gabi-b!  Love silly rain faces!  Was doing them myself earlier today!

Thank you so much!

Duders

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Saying Hell to Logic and Sensibility

*Fanning myself*...holy mother, having Rob describe an orgasm? I think I need a few moments...

I was so PROUD of Evie for handling Kristen the way she did. Showing her that she was willing to fight for Rob...our Twee did GOOD!

Kristen...I find myself on the fence about her in so many ways, but I agree totally with how you've written her. She has a bluntness about her that comes through loud and clear, and I think the way you've explained her position is really spot on. Their relationship, in whatever form it takes in RL, is obviously important to both of them. Something that I really like about Evie is her willingness to repect their relationship, as much as she's asking Kristen to respect hers.

So curious to see if Rob gets clued in about what is going on between "his" girls. Boys...can't see the forest for the trees sometimes.

Loved it!

~Tracy

 



Author's Response:

Hey Tracy!  I'm so happy you reviewed this so quick!  I was worried about the Kristen parts, mainly because I feared people would take it the wrong way - not how I intended it to come across.  You're spot on, my story Rob and Kristen have a very strong bond, and Kristen in her own weird way is fiercely trying to protect him.  But Evie had to make a stand, and Kristen actually responded quite well to it.  So pleased you get where I'm coming from with her, she is quite hard to write and I was chewing my nails furiously about how to go about the kitchen chat!

And well, I had to do a bit of research for the Rob describing bit...*ahem*, you know - asked the other half.  He thought I was mad!!  LOL!

As for Rob, he may remain clueless for some time....He is, after all, a boy...

Love that you loved it!

Clare

Reviewer: elvis4scilla (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Cowards a Lonely Man

Duders, really loved everything about this chapter. I felt like I was at the Pattinsons, and really felt like I was at the pub. Sparkle peen and leg hitch were classic. So funny. I'm glad she let Rob have it, but then allowed him to explain. Can't wait to find out when he takes her back to her apartment, um, I mean flat. :)



Author's Response:

Awwww, thank you so much Scilla!  So happy you are enjoying my story!  I had to get in sparkle peen and leg hitch - it just seemed an totally Lily thing to comment on! 

Can't wait to hear what you think next!  Mwah!

Duders

Reviewer: elvis4scilla (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Date Night

Duders, they're so comfortable and yet awkard with each other, it makes it very real. I'm looking forward to some more sexing, including the oral variety, which you know by now, I'm obsessed with in my story, lol. Really like that this is set in London, it gives us a window into London culture. I really feel like I'm there. I can totally relate to what Evie is feeling. She went from feeling great to totally let down, confused and possibly used. Well, we know Rob's not a jerk, so obviously there's an explanation. Can't wait to find out what. On to the next chappy!



Author's Response:

Scilla, Rob's oral skills are a few chapters away yet, but rest assured they are on their way!  Chapter 12 I believe...Evie's oral skills however are demonstrated slightly sooner... ;)  I love London, and the fact that it is Rob's home town made it easy for me to start my story with such an inspiring location.  And yes, poor Evie at the end of date night!  But, you're absolutely right - Rob is not a jerk and he will explain himself. Not before Tom has a few words though...

Duders

Reviewer: elvis4scilla (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Muffins and Proclamations

I'm baaaack, again, lol. And, yes, I'm reading at work, again. Duders, your writing flows so easily. I really like that they're so unsure with each other still. The make-out session was hot and made me all tingly. Can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Scilla,

So glad to see you're on the catch up!  Yay!  They continue to have that slight awkwardness between them for a while yet - they are undeniably attracted to one another, but still have so much more to learn.  Happy you enjoyed the make out session!  Sometimes, I think that's just as sexy as something full on. (Sometimes... ;))

Duders

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Awww Evie, surely you realise that no good ever comes out of eavesdropping?! That said, I DO hope that Sam is giving Kristen a bit of a gob-ful and a suggestion that she tones down the indifference/hatred she's projecting towards Evie.

I heart Drunk-ert :) He's so adorkable.



Author's Response:

Hey!  Wonderbla to hear from you again AussieECfan! 

Drunk-ert!  Love it!

Sam certainly has his view to put across about all things Rob and Twee, and Kristen does listen to him...sort of...

Duders

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Another amazing chap.

Xo, G



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you!  And ta for the stars!

Duders

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Drunken Rob is cute! Just imagining him saying "tummy" Hahahah!

Can't wait to see what Evie overhears. I hope Sam lays into Kristen! She needs to be put in her place. 

 



Author's Response:

Awwww, see whenever I think of him saying 'tummy' I get total flutters! ;)

Sam is going to be very diplomatic - but yeah, he's kind of siding with Evie on this one...

Duders

Reviewer: p00ckee (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 9 - 'Sorry, Mr T...'

Love you and your beta for updating!!!! I also am so fascinated by your "English-or-British" terminology. When you said they were stopping at a chemist...I was picturing a Harry Potter sorcerer or something! So funny!! I am truly naive when it comes to these language differences between two English speaking countries. I'm having almost as much fun learning a new language (ha) as I am reading this story---ok, no maybe not quite. Lovin it, lovin it.

Author's Response:

Yes, my Beta is the best!  I'm so pleased you like my terminology - I am British through and through!  If I started writing American, I would not be able to do it justice and would just sound rather odd!  So I stick to what I know...

Thank you!  And thank you for the stars!

Duders

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Oh Evie, nobody ever hears anything good about themselves when they eavesdrop, but I am assuming that Sam will be fighting her corner and put Kristen in her place.  I think Rob is going to have to man up and protect his girlfriend more, letting Kristen know exactly where she stands in the pecking order or else Evie might just be pushed far enough to do it for him.  I to, would be stood outside that door listening even if my toes dropped off with frostbite.  Have I mentioned that I love this story?  Please post again soon, I can't wait to find out what is said.....I'm just so nosey - LOL.



Author's Response:

Awwww!  You caught up!  I'm sooooo happy!  And you're right, eaves dropping often leads to bad.  We'll see...

I think you're right about Rob, although he's not really clued up on the extent of what's going on just now.  He will step up when he needs to.

And I will post again soon!  I love that you love this story!  Thank you so very much!

Duders

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 9 - 'Sorry, Mr T...'

And so the party starts, this should be interesting.....I can't wait.



Author's Response:

Yay!  You're nearly caught up! 

And yep, it gets interesting - well, it does for me writing it.  Hopefully it will for you reading it too!

Duders

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Turkey, Texts and Tissues

New York eh???  Does that mean that Brent will be making an appearance in the not too distant future, trying to throw a spanner in the works?  And why do I have this feeling that Kristen is going to do her best to split Rob and Evie up?  Hmmm.  Loving the story by the way, keep it coming.



Author's Response:

Aha!  I think you may be one of the first people to pick up on that...Hmmmn...New York is coming up in a few chapters time. ;)

Thank you so much, and thank you for the stars!  And yep, I'll certainly keep it coming - it's pouring out of me.  So pleased you are enjoying it!

Duders

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

I love the Britt pack lol. I keep listening to Bobby Long. It's nice.I really would like more form the Britt pack, I like that you call them that.

I don't think Evie is going to like what she hears and it'll make her sad but I would listen as well. 

I'm looking forward to knowing what is said though. 

I'll be waiting eagerly for your next update.



Author's Response:

I love me some Bobby Long too!  His lyrics are really quite something. 

Now as for what Evie hears, well, it may not be exactly encouraging - but she's a tough cookie. She can take it!

Thank you!

Duders

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Drunk Rob is so cute! and the Brit Pack is of course, the greatest. Kristen on the other hand...Evie and Rob are great together and I'm happy to see that he wants more from the two of them. And when has more of Rob ever been a bad thing? haha. I really love this story, I'll say it again and again :).



Author's Response:

Yep, I think I can speak for most of us in saying that we'd all take drunk Rob! ;)

I'm so happy you are enjoying this!  Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.

Duders

Reviewer: samanthawatts (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

omg nooooo please don t end here :'(



Author's Response:

Oooooh, sorry!  More coming soon, promise!

Duders

Reviewer: mekent (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Gosh Kristen's giving me and all her other fellow 20year olds a bad name, I'd like to think if I was in her situation I wouldn't act like such a child! I'm so there with Evie, I'm terrible for snooping and eavesdropping, it always comes back to me though, and I'm thinking Evie might have to hear something she's not going to like! Loved it and can't wait for the next update! x



Author's Response:

I know what you're saying - fear not, it's not so much her age that I'm getting at, but her overall inability to see it any other way at the moment.  Insecurities and jealousy can make us all act out and behave inappropriately, no matter how old we are.  I know I've had my fair share of cringe worthy moments!  LOL! 

I'm with you, with Evie, listening at the door...lets hope it's not too awful! ;)

Duders x

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

drunk rob!!!! srsly freaking hot!! lol and so cute!!!

i need to dream about drunk rob crawling into bed with me ..lol - oops did I say that outloud? maybe it will come true?? lol

anyway, fab chapter!!! love the interaction between the brit pack and evie.. and the boys - they are just such boys!!! of course blowing up stuff is a must surprise they didn't blow up something or someone or set the place or someone on fire.. so glad it all ended well.. :)

and kristen, - little girl - *sigh* I agree with Lily - def case of immaturity and not wanting to share her "toy" - we can only hope and pray she outgrows this sooner than later..

btw - good use of the pink *giggle* go Evie!!! :)

anyway - enjoyed the chapter and can't wait for the next!!

claudia

 



Author's Response:

Hehe!  Claudia, drunk Rob crawling into bed with me is definitely on my list of wants too! Yum...

I'm so pleased you are enjoying the boys and their antics.  I get so much pleasure out of writing them.

Lily definitely holds no prisoners, and at the moment, she's looking out for her bestie which means she is very unimpressed with Kristen. 

Thank you for another awesome review! Mwah!

Clare

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Oh Clare!

I thought this was an awesome chapter! I want to go to bed with a DrunkRob of my very own. Even though there'd be no hope for some sexytimes, the sheer entertainment value of what would be coming out of his mouth would make it worthwhile!

Oh, the Stew. I am so curious to see if Rob ever picks up on what she's doing to both he and Evie right now. For her to show up outside their room...she knew exactly what was going on up there. But sometimes jealousy doesn't always lead us in the right directions. And who knows...maybe she just wants to see if Evie is willing to fight for Rob...if she is in it for more than some holiday fun. Maybe it's her way of making sure Rob is protected.

And glad to see the "strawberry" didn't go to waste!

My favorite line:

"I think it's safe to say that if it had been left to us, there was a distinct possibility of a mass case of food poisoning to see is unto 2010.  Either that, or we would have just ordered in."

I literally giggled out loud at that!

Loved it! Great chapter!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

Tracy!  So great to hear your thoughts on the latest instalment of Rob and Twee!  And I totally agree, even though severely drunk Rob means no schmexy times Rob, his drunken ramblings would be enough to keep me warm under the duvet!

I like your take on the Stew, you are of course, absolutely right.  She did know they had gone upstairs together, of course she did.  And there is certainly an element of her wanting to protect Rob, but she just goes about it in the wrong way. 

Of course, 'strawberry' was utilised to maximum effect!  I just had to do it...

Thanks for the quote - I'm so pleased it made you chuckle!

Thanks so much for taking the time again to share your thoughts! Mwah!

Clare

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Great chapter. Hate the cliffie, though! I can't wait to see what's next. LOVE LOVE LOVE drunk Rob!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I know, I know,...bad duders for the cliffie *slaps hand*. 

Duders

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Fireworks in Every Sense

Great one!  Love drunk Rob!  : )



Author's Response:

Oh teddi, so happy you're still with me and enjoying Rob and Twee!

Duders

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.