Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For London Rain
Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Uh - definition of a hair grip (which is obviously British) - like a barrette?

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

another great wonderful amazing chapter! I just can't get enough :)

Reviewer: Newydd (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

And...I think I need a cigarette!  Wow... that was sweet and lovely and then very hot!.  Loved it from start to finish.

~N x

Reviewer: pearlgem (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

oh i have made some booty calls in the past. Unfortunately they were never for anyone as sexy as Rob! Loved this chapter...and the kitchen time? Hot! 

Love it so much! 

Reviewer: underthestars (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

So I am reading this so back to front now...but I couldn't resist. I just couldn't. Where to start...my mind is still firmly lost somewhere around that kitchen table if I am honest! Gosh I loved his nerves at the start when he arrived at her door. Could totally see it, and the details with his toggles. Yummy. Then the piping bag sequence...oh bless them. Rob begging her to leave the door, lovely. Dorothy Day amused me, as did the reference to her at the end. I could see her smiling in front of them. Loved it.

The texts...the first random one I adored and then the descent into I love...and then the booty call. Good Evie! (So not answering your question on that one) *grins* and now my mind is back where it was at the start of this review! Oops! Christened her kitchen...Twee Pants...ah bless.

Your writing is always full of gorgeous details...I can still see her stoking the back of his neck, talking to Fuggles...those are the ones that have stayed with me. Oh and Nigella - I giggled at that! Right, I loved it. I have cheated reading it, so shoot me. Beautiful writing as always. I love these two.

Reviewer: Newmommy2509 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 12:33 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Absolutely love this story! I really enjoy your version of Rob. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! :D

So glad happy Twee is back! Oh, I just loved this chapter... I'm so happy to see them happy again.  And chocolate frosting... *swoon* 

Love brave Evie and her booty call... and maybe, but does it count if it's Hubs? ;)

So glad to see an update, sweets!

xoxo

Mandy

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Yes, I have definitely made a booty call... or two... as Evie did.

HAWT! Mmmm... chocolate. Holy Hell! Way to send my preggers cravings into overdrive. Off I go to seek out chocolate.

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Love it

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Love it

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Hey sweetie!

What an absolutely wonderful chapter, from the chocolate, to Dorothy Day, to the booty call. Our Evie is getting her mojo back! And Rob is bein' his sweet, adorkable self! Simply awesome!

Oh it's good to see Evie reachin' out of her comfort zone...much to Rob's enjoyment! She wants things the way they were, just as badly as he does. So glad ...they deserve this!

Rob's dazzling of DD was cute! I've always said that he knows what he's got and how to use it! And, hey, even us "older" ladies succumb to a charmin' young man! (Of course, I'm not near that old, and I prefer blonde hair and dimples! lol)

Lily is the ultimate best friend! I simply love her!

Rob's reaction to the booty call was just...so Rob! My pint landed hard on the table, causing some to spill, and I struggled to swallow the beer in my mouth as I sat back, gob smacked at the message I was reading. It made me laugh out loud!

Of course, the kitchen lemon had me squirmin' in my chair and hubs askin' what I was readin'! I think I even blushed a little!!

But this made my heart flutter and smile:

In that moment I knew things were going to be okay, that we had crossed a milestone, and that there were better times ahead.  I was content, I was in love, and I felt peaceful in the knowledge that we seemed to be finding our way back to where we had left off before the proverbial shit had hit the fan.

 My Twee...  My Twee was back.

All is now right in the world and I an definitely waiting for MORE PLEASE, ASAP!

Love you, darlin',

Ellen xx

 

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Hi hun!

Yep... booty call - nope, never with anything remotely close to as hot as that was!

Another fantastic chapter! This made my heart stop:

"My Twee...

My Twee was back." *Dissolves into puddle*

His birthday, eh? Hmmm -so many possibilities there!

Looking forward to more, hun.

XO

Leslie

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Once again another stellar performance! I just love Rob stories from a Brits' point of view.

I think Rob is gonna send Twee a REALLY funky hat tree. After all their beanies are practically characters by themselves. Maybe a heated one? And  something for Fuggles. Don't want to leave her out.

You know what would be hilarious? If they tried to fool around in her tiny shower. What a recipe for disaster that would be!

Thanks again for sharing them with us. We are so greatful.

MWAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Reviewer: britontheside (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

whew! ! I need to make me a booty call!

xx

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Merry Christmas! really enjoyed this chapter. I've said it before and I'll say it again, your Rob is just so adorable, I want him all for myself! Do you think if i asked Father Christmas really nicely...?

Reviewer: HeartOfDarkness (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

I have been reading this story and absolutely love it!   I've also recommended it to friends as well.   I love your writing style, and the fact you're using characters outside the norm for fan fic writing.  I think you portray Rob just as I imagined him to be in real life, a simple, humble guy who wants nothing more than a normal life with the girl of his choosing.  Love this story! Great to see that Twee is turning a corner after the attack, and boy isn't Rob loving seeing her back to her old self.  Great chapter...fantastic story! xxLisa.

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

I read the author note re: Dorothy and went "Dorothy?  Who's Dorothy?"   That question has been answered.  Another memorable moment to add to the list of memorable moments in Rob Fan Fic.    Someone should introduce Dorothy to Rob's aunt Diane.   The universe will never be quite the same.

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

I meant to ask this before, but are muffins the same as American cupcakes? I don't think anyone would get excited over American muffins, but cupcakes is another matter. Love this story!

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Another great chapter. Well done! I love that you mentioned Nigella. I've loved her cookbooks for years and I think she is amazing. She can take the most basic things and turn them into spectacular yummy things.

I think you are still doing so great with your story and I am really loving it and look forward to your updates all the time.

Merrily

Kat

Reviewer: KnoKnayme (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

yay!!!!

Reviewer: chloe81 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

I really love your story. Always excited when you update with a new chapter:)

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

OMG -- Don't laugh - but - I just had to wipe my brow!!  And change my panties.  And damn.  Now I can't find the phone. 

Yea - haven't we all made that call.

I can't remember reading about a "speechless" Rob - ever.  But Twee was really putting the moves on our boy.  And when Twee said "Tell me what you want."  And Rob said "I just want to fuck you..."  And then Twee said "I booty called you, Pattinson. Now, do your worst."  I knew everything was back to normal -- did I just say normal -- nooooo -- that was much, much better than normal -- I think Twee would say "Above and Beyond" normal.  And Rob, well, he's still speechless!!:D

Can't wait to find our if Dorothy heard them -- or if she says anything to Brent about her new neighbor.

And the chocolate piping -- yes that was slurpalicious Rob.  Could taste the chocolate.  Ummm  And to think -- vilifying the mansionette!!!  X marks the spot(s).

You know, Twee and Rob needed this chapter.  They are defintely back to where they left off.  Thank you for writing this chapter and and bringing them full circle so that they could move forward.  A lot of authors would have moved on without truly making things right between them.  They would have just assumed we would make the connection.  Yes we would have, but, this conveys the gifted writing ability that makes you so special to your readers.

Well, I think I hear hubby.  He went for Chinese.  Think I'll shake him up a bit.  Yep -- we can eat later.  He'll thank you for this chapter!!!

Again, thank you for writing this epic story.  And, I know, here goes -- please update soon!!!!!

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter

   

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Yeah I've made a booty call. From a lingerie shop changing room..... Hehehe.  Love this story so much. It's great. Hmm what's Evie gonna buy Rob for his birthday? Is she going to surprise him with a visit? Oooh what's Rob buying? can't wait. hugs Clare x

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 29 - The Hobo and the Booty Call

Awesome chapter.  Loved every bit of it.  It was HOT.  Booty call.....damn! 

Reviewer: britontheside (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Muffins, Man Drawers and More

Is Rob trying to ask if he can move in when in the UK??

xx



Author's Response:

Is he?! Hehee...

xx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.