Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For First & Ten
Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 5 Game On

Excellent description of the game...I felt like I was right there!  You're a great writer, but I bet you get that all the time : )



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I liked bringing some actual football into the fic and plan on doing it again, though maybe not at the same level that I did this first time! 

I'll take the compliment, any time anyone wants to give it!  Thanks :)

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 4 Pre Game Speech

thank you for putting that beast to bed quickly!  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Yep that's as much angst as I'm bringing into the story.  Let them address some issues before they even get started :)  No ugly surprises!

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 3 Are You Sure You're Not a Kicker?

The shot about his long fingers was hysterical!  Lovin this.



Author's Response:

Hehe Bella and her blurting problem!  That doesn't go away, unfortunately for her but fortunately for us!

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 1 Halftime

I just found this one today.  I love sports stories.  You got me but good.  I was thinking "Wow, first interview out of the box, Bella Swan's gonna fuck her way through the NFL" but then, you reined me in.  Good on ya!  Moving on to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hahah!  Fuck her way through the NFL...well, um...yeah, I think I"d get jealous.  Already jealous enough with QBward. hehe I didn't want either of them to be total whores, so I wrote them in a relationship.  Glad I could fool ya!  I hope you continue to like it!

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Great chapter.....



Author's Response:

Thank you!  So glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: kycee (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Emmett is freaking hilarious.  However, I loved his collage of Edward above the Bed idea.  I wonder how my husband would feel about that.  ;)  Can't wait till the next chapter.  I hope you are going to put Bella and Edward and me out of our misery and let the sexy times begin.  LOL  Update soon. 



Author's Response:

Yes, yes, next chapter is the lemon!  I didn't want to shoehorn it into the chapter, wanted to give them their own time and space.  I figure people will prefer that, all in all.

Em's great and I want that collage too.  The boy could make some money if he made a bunch and put them on ebay! hehe Your husband might not be amused though :)

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 05:37 AM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Loved it all! Please update soon! :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad!  I'll get writing :)

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Can't believe we're still being cock-blocked here!  :)  Love Rose and Em!



Author's Response:

Ha!  That is NOT cockblocking, trust me.  I can cockblock with the best of em, and did in Taste.  This is not that at all.  I wanted to give their firs time its own chapter, instead of rushing it.  Glad you liked Rose and Em!

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 1 Halftime

I'm a football junkie so this was great!  I love it when a woman can talk sports with the best of them.  Not a big fan of female reporters for all the reasons you mentioned, but I like Bella.    Was this the whole one-shot?   I mean, did you change it to make it into a multi-chapter?  



Author's Response:

That was the whole one shot.  The response was so amazing and people wanted to know how they got to that point and what happened after that I went ahead and decided to tell their story :)  But chapter one is the one-shot on it's own and can stand alone.  No changes ;)

Glad you liked it!  I'm not a big fan of the majority of sports reporters either but Bella knows the game so I'm cool with her.  As long as she only flirts with QBward :)

Reviewer: twiggs66 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Loved the shrine to Edward, not sure about the location currently, but it sounds very cool.  It would look much better above my bed!  Good Lord!  What was Rose thinking, Alice's lack of knowledge about the game will drive her nuts!  :)   The BBQ was fun and all, but I can't wait for the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Haha yeah yeah, you and everyone else!  Poor Emmett, his BBQ was apparently just filler for the real action!  Ha, glad you enjoyed it!

The shrine...well where else would Emmett have put it to truly get at Edward? haha It wouldn't be the same in an office...that would just be creepy.  Too much fun!

Rose will learn...but probably she'll just enjoy Alice's silliness with the rest of us :)

Reviewer: capn_pants (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 3 Are You Sure You're Not a Kicker?

Found this story from the Most Recent updates and glad I did.  Nice angst early on.

Reviewer: SittingInBiology (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

blitzens. thats fucking awesome. almost as good as the sea lions. can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Haha we'll see what she has to say at the game.  Gotta love Alice!  Yeah next chapter is the one everyone seems to want! :)

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

God I love Emmett!!!! I mean Edward's the man, but Emmett is just...There are no words to describe it. I can't wait to read the next chapter.
Rox

Author's Response:

Haha Emmett is definitely a character and a half.  I love letting him loose to do his thing :)  So cute!  I'm glad you like him as much as I do!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

the ceiling pictures ....... classic



Author's Response:

Hehe Yes! All Em's magazine buying had to lead to something!  He's probably been saving since he met him!  hehe

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Oh goodness...they are all just too too funny.  I LOVE Rosie - are you the replacement? And damn Bella, I'm not replaceing anybody...gotta appreciate the attitude.

I just about peed my pants laughing at the Edward collage - too perfect.  I cannot wait to see more of these six together.

I love the girls together, and I can't wait to see how those friendships develop.  I bet they're going to have a GREAT time at the football game.  As I'm currently watching Monday Night Football, I am thoroughly excited for any and all play-by-plays we get when the girls go to watch their men play.

Also, dare I hope that the BBQ is now over and Friday night is upon us?



Author's Response:

Hah Rose was looking out for her boy!  She's loyal and she doesn't want to get stuck with another bitch.  Bella had to hold her own and did a good job of it :)

Isn't the collage great?  Can't you just see Em chortling with glee as he used his scissors and cut out all those pics and got up on the bed to stick them on the ceiling? hehe So awesome.

I definitely wanted to give Rose a chance to get in on the game with them and get to know the girls.  Time for her to have some female friends!  And yes, there will be football!

The BBQ is over and we will pick up with E&B at his place.  All lemon chapter awaits!

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

Emmett and Rosalie was great!  Please update again soon b/c I want to see Bella get her weiner!  LOL!



Author's Response:

Haha glad you enjoyed the other couple!  They're fun too :)  It's on the way, promise!

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

really liked the group all hanging out together and cockadoodledon't is a new classic, love it, can't wait for the next one :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I really and truly don't think I can top Cockadoodledon't!  I am sure that's the best he'll ever come up with!  I loves it.  Glad you liked it!  Lemon next!

Reviewer: TigerGirl (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

What a great first meeting for the group!!! I love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I loved how they all just meshed together and teased and had fun :)

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

jeepers woman! how far can you draw out the main event!!!

Author's Response:

I didn't want to write a short lemon at the end of the chapter, I'd rather do a long lemon that gets it's own chapter.  I think you guys all will too :)

Reviewer: AlysLuv (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 11 Team Meeting

wow, this by far was the funniest chapter. i laughed the whole way through, thanx. I wonder how bella and edwards special night will go and how the football game will turn out.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I love making people laugh!  :)  The special night will hopefully be very special!  I'll be writing it soon :)

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 10 Illegal Contact

the bitch in me wants tanya to pay for her ways some more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hahah well she's probably gotten her first comeuppance in life.  We'll see :)

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 10 Illegal Contact

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah Bella!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Awww thank you!  I had a good time with the commercial, they really turned it on Tanya!

Reviewer: plumprincess (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 10 Illegal Contact

cant wait till the next chapter! love this :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you're so excited! :)

Reviewer: twilightisluv (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 10 Illegal Contact

LOVE THIS STORY!!!! Footballward it my all time fav!! well done so far canit wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I can't believe it took me so long to combine my favorite sport with my Twi obsession.  I love how much love you guys have for these characters :) 

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 10 Illegal Contact

I missed the boys in this chapter, but Alice more than made up for it.

She's like a tornado. I loved the new commercial idea... Awesome.

I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Rox



Author's Response:

The gang will all finally be together next chapter!  I kinda can't wait to see how that all goes.  Plenty of the boys (Emmett is ANXIOUSLY awaiting Alice & Jasper's arrival, he has a new nickname to try out.  HEHE)

She really is, a tornado, hurricane, tsunami..all rolled into one pint-sized package.  Such fun!

Glad you liked the commercial...I wish it was real :)

Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.