Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Ethan's Bear
Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2014 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

*tears* loss is so hard to 'work with'. life goes on even if u dont want it to. sorry words are beyond me after reading this story. thankyou it was beautiful

Reviewer: Sparkly1 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2013 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

I just finished reading Dirty Dancing with the Devil Herself. I absolutely loved it so I wanted to see what else you had written.  I saw this one-shot, and the beautiful teddy bear banner and read it immediately.  I was emotional by the third line, had leaky eye soon afterward, which turned into outright crying. And I was sobbing uncontrollably for the remainder of your story.  

Even now, while sending you this note, I can't stop the waterworks. I'm sure nothing makes the pain go away, but I hope writing this was able to help you cope a little bit... somehow.

Thank you so much for sharing your story. It is truly special.   

Reviewer: DestinyIntertwined (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have no words to describe this. This is just utterly beautful. I had tears in my eyes the entire time I read this. I just wanted to say that you are so brave to overcome the hand that you were dealt with. I admire your courage in being strong and also sharing your story with the rest of us. Thank you :)

Reviewer: DestinyIntertwined (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have no words to describe this. This is just utterly beautful. I had tears in my eyes the entire time I read this. I just wanted to say that you are so brave to overcome the hand that you were dealt with. I admire your courage in being strong and also sharing your story with the rest of us. Thank you :)

Reviewer: Bellalund (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow.. that was amazing! it was so well written and touching. got tears in my eyes :(

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

You had me in tears almost from the beginning.  You've touched on a fear that every mother has, and I'm so sorry that fear became all too real in your life.  Beautiful story.

Reviewer: movieandbookgirl (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, that was beautifully written and very touching. I cannot imagine the grief that goes along with losing a child, and this story from a teddy's perspective was amazing in giving just a small insight into that. Wonderful piece.

Reviewer: cbzoo813 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 1

lovely and sad, sorry for your loss but happy for your "edward"

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness.  Bless you for pouring your pain out in this story.  Only a mother can understand that kind of love and anguish.  I am so sorry for your losses, but I know you will have all your babies with you in heaven.

Reviewer: Gillybean (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is beautiful and very touching.  thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: MZmanda (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh wow! I cried so hard!  This was beautiful.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

There is no sorrow quite like the loss of a child.  Sometimes telling is healing.  Peace and blessings to you and your family.

Reviewer: kstabb1001 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

I want to write a long review explaining all the emotions and wonders that I went through reading this one-shot, but I can't.  It was amazing and touched me so deeply.  I am sorry that you had to write this from personal experience.  I can feel your pain. You are right in that children are a gift and one that shouldn't be taken lightly.  Thank you for letting us share this moment with you, and for pouring out your heartbreak into such an amazing piece of writing.  I can only imagine how many women you will touch and how many hearts you will begin to help heal with this piece.  So thank you for this and even for the tears that I am continuing to shed, it was brave of you and I just can't say thank you enough!

-Kari

Reviewer: CaliMum (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 1

Just beautiful.  So heartfelt.  I'm so sorry to hear of your lost babies, but I can tell that you have healed, if only a little bit.  Thank you so much for sharing this sweet story with us.

Reviewer: newecullen1 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

this was very touching...you are an extremely courageous woman. i can imagine how hard it is to lose your children before they fully live. you are still very blessed and God has wonderful plans for you. wonderful story and well versed....kudos

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.