Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Doubt
Reviewer: Zipkins28 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2015 04:22 PM · On: Epilogue

Thank you. "Doubt" is well written and the storyline so catching, had to read it in one sitting - even though I need to get up less than 4 hours :)

Reviewer: darkmoonlit (Anonymous) · Date: May 30, 2013 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 1: Meeting

so far I like it! :) Writing style is nice, and it would be so Rosalee to growl at someone like Jasper.

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2012 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 1: Meeting

Whoo! What a quick beginning! It was fun, though!

Reviewer: AshleyHalliwell (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

This story is amazing.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Epilogue

A lovely way to tie it all up :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm not quite sure when I can post my next story - I'm a ridiculously slow plotter. I've already written the prologue*, but I want to get a few chapters ahead so that I can update more regularly.

Thank you for reviewing!

~Arrow


*Here's a teaser for Caporegime. Enjoy!


The door opened.
A gust of heated, dry air flowed into the room. Hannah looked up from her computer screen. “May I help you?”
“I’m here to see Mr. Jenks,” The visitor replied. He looked to be about twenty years old – no, not even twenty, Hannah decided. The kid seemed like he hadn’t even graduated out of high school yet.
“Wait a sec. I’ll ring him up for you.” Hannah smiled kindly. God knew what the kid needed from a guy like Jenks – but she wasn’t paid to interrogate his clients. She pressed a button on the intercom. “Mr. Jenks? There’s someone here to see you.”
“Who is it?” Jenks squawked, the intercom distorting his voice so that he sounded like a duck with a bad cold. Hannah hid a grin. She covered the microphone with one hand and turned to the kid.

“What’s your name?” she mouthed.
“Jasper."

 

Reviewer: kayariley (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Epilogue

very nice!



Author's Response:
Thank you!

I'm not quite sure when I can post my next story - I'm a ridiculously slow plotter. I've already written the prologue*, but I want to get a few chapters ahead so that I can update more regularly.

Thank you for reviewing!

~Arrow


*Here's a teaser for Caporegime. Enjoy!


The door opened.
A gust of heated, dry air flowed into the room. Hannah looked up from her computer screen. “May I help you?”
“I’m here to see Mr. Jenks,” The visitor replied. He looked to be about twenty years old – no, not even twenty, Hannah decided. The kid seemed like he hadn’t even graduated out of high school yet.
“Wait a sec. I’ll ring him up for you.” Hannah smiled kindly. God knew what the kid needed from a guy like Jenks – but she wasn’t paid to interrogate his clients. She pressed a button on the intercom. “Mr. Jenks? There’s someone here to see you.”
“Who is it?” Jenks squawked, the intercom distorting his voice so that he sounded like a duck with a bad cold. Hannah hid a grin. She covered the microphone with one hand and turned to the kid.

“What’s your name?” she mouthed.
“Jasper."

Reviewer: xJasperxAlice (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 10: PKRD

OMG!!! ENJOYED EVERY SINGLE MINUTE READING THIS!!! 
I can honestly say that this is the BEST fanfic I've ever read!! 

It's awesome!!! Great writing <3 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Glad to hear it! I'm not sure when I will be able to post the epilogue, because I don't want to ruin the story with a crappy ending.

~Ravage

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 10: PKRD

so sad to see this story coming to an end

you have done an excellent job with Jasper's emotions and the bonding with Rose



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm not sure when I'll be able to post the epilogue - I'm being extra careful because I don't want to ruin the whole story with a crappy ending.

~Ravage

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 10: PKRD

I really liked reading Rosalie's POV. I like how you write her. A lot of people don't like her because they think she's a bitter of harpy, but hell, I love her. She's been through a lot with what happened with Royce.

This bit made me laugh:

With that, he walked out of the room, running his hand though his hair as he did so. Couldn’t he use a comb?

“I can, but that doesn’t mean I will,” he called obnoxiously.

Edward's response was priceless!

I'm glad Rosalie finally talked to Jasper about it. It would help for him to share his feelings with her like he did, and sure, it was a lot to handle.. but she's been through that kind of thing herself.

I can't wait for the epilogue!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I've never tried writing Rosalie before, so it's nice to know that I did it right. Like Jasper, she's kind of a complicated character.

Glad to know that you liked that part. No one seemed to get that...

The epilogue will probably be shorter than the other chapters. I'm not quite sure when I'll be able to post it - I have too many ideas on how to write it!

~Ravage

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 10: PKRD

I have to say I was not expecting Rosalie's POV but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

'PKRD' awesome name for it btw.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

PKRD is just something that randomly popped up in my head one day... I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed Rosalie's POV. I've never written in her perspective before, and I was hoping that I did it right.

The epilogue will probably be shorter than the other chapters. I'm working on a new story: Jasper's in the Dallas mafia (his dad was the old don before he was killed) but had to move to Forks because the police are investigating a murder he committed in Texas. He meets Alice at Forks High, but doesn't dare to start a relationship because he knows that everyone he's close to will be in danger.

~Ravage

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 10: PKRD

Just the epilogue!? How sad! I only just found the story, read it in one sitting and loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The epilogue will probably be shorter than the other chapters. I'm working on a new story: Jasper's in the Dallas mafia (his dad was the old don before he was killed) but had to move to Forks because the police are investigating a murder he committed in Texas. He meets Alice at Forks High, but doesn't dare to start a relationship because he knows that everyone he's close to will be in danger.

~Ravage

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 10: PKRD

oh. i do so enjoy some good fluffiness every once in a while. who doesnt? i really like this chapter because it shows some more sibling interaction. it shows how the relationships were formed, the ones we learn about in the books. please, continue.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The epilogue will probably be shorter than the other chapters. I'm working on a new story: Jasper's in the Dallas mafia (his dad was the old don before he was killed) but had to move to Forks because the police are investigating a murder he committed in Texas. He meets Alice at Forks High, but doesn't dare to start a relationship because he knows that everyone he's close to will be in danger.

 

~Ravage

 

 

Epilogue: Family

 

“C’mon, c’mon!” Alice tugged me down the stairs, her emotions wildly excited.

“Alice, I refuse to take another step until you tell me what this ‘surprise’ is,” I growled in exasperation.

“If I told you, then it wouldn’t be a surprise, would it?” she pouted. I raised an eyebrow, crossing my arms defiantly.

Alice sighed and threw up her arms in defeat. “Fine, Mr. Whitlock. You win this time, but only because the only way I see you going along with this is if I tell you…”

I was starting to get apprehensive. “What is it?”

“Yergonnwreswith Emmett,” Alice rushed through the sentence.

“What?”

“You’re going to wrestle with Emmett,” she sighed.


Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 9: Maria

You portrayed Maria brilliantly (she really is an evil *****!)

And I loved how Jasper chose to help Alice rather than destroy Maria - it shows how much he has changed.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

I will post an outtake on Fanfiction.net in the near future that explains more of Maria's personality. It's actually the fight scene in Edward's POV, but I changed it to Jasper because I felt that his POV was more relevant to the story.

The next chapter will be up in a few days - it's already about half done.

~Ravage

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 9: Maria

I really liked this chapter! You did well to explain the fight between Maria and Jasper, and that was a nice was of stopping him from killing her. Alice gets bitten, and so of course Jasper would stop what he was doing to kill the one who bit her.

The part where Jasper talked about being a family and how they were together made me smile. I'm glad he told them all about his past.

I love Maria though, such an evil vampire. Amazing.

How many more chapters do you think there are of this story?



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Fight scenes were never my forte, so I'm really glad for the compliment.

I actually describe Maria's personality more in an outtake  - I'm going to post it on Fanfiction.net, because I'm not sure if they're allowed on Twilighted.

There will be just one more chapter, in Rosalie's POV, and then an epilogue. Once Doubt is finished, I'm going to start working on this other story I have in mind, also focused on Alice and Jasper, except it's going to be AH/AU. Jasper's in the Texas mafia, but he moves to Forks because the police are on his trail for a murder he committed. He meets Alice at Forks High, but he doesn't dare to get close to her, or she'll be in danger. It's still in the plotting stages, but I already know that it will be considerably longer than Doubt.

~Ravage

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 9: Maria

i like it. keep going.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The next chapter will be in Rosalie's POV. It's about half done, so you can expect it in a few days.

~Arrow

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

Wow, this was really good! I was hoping Jasper would go in there and do something.. but now I'm glad he didn't. I like that he killed that human, okay, that sounds wrong, but it shows that he will do anything.

I really liked the talk between Jasper and Edward. They bonded over that, and Jasper found out more about Edward's past. They aren't similar, but there are small things, that bring them together.

This bit, I loved:

To my surprise, Esme stepped up and hugged me tightly. I drew in a sharp breath and stiffened. Reminding myself that this was Esme, not some crazed newborn, I awkwardly wrapped my arms around her and hugged her back.

That is SO true. Like in Eclipse, when he says that you should never let them get their arms around you. It reminded me of that. I'm guessing that is what you were hinting at?

Maria is coming! And with three of her best fighters! This should be good! I can't wait to see what happens! This story is Pre-Twilight, so Maria can't die because she's still alive when Jasper is talking about her in Eclipse. It'll be interesting to see what you do with that.

You really capture Jasper's character. Well done :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Jasper's relationship with Edward has always been sort of an enigma to me. They clearly care for each other, but they don't seem as close to each other as with Emmett. Maybe it's just because Emmett has a naturally easygoing personality, and Edward and Jasper's just don't mesh as well.

As for the part you mentioned, yes, I was hinting at that.

I'm nearly done with the next chapter. Hopefully, I will be able to post it in a few days.

~Ravage

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 7: Monster

Wow, this was a really good chapter. I've read A LOT of Jasper stories. But this one has really opened my eyes to what it was like for Jasper when he was with Maria.

That was brutal when she punished him, and I never thought it could be like that. But of course, how else would he have so many scars? Seriously, that was really really good.

Edward told Alice.. I don't think that was his place to tell her. This is Jasper's past, not Edward's secret to tell. No wonder Jasper ran away. I wonder what will happen next!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Edward is very protective of Alice - he loves her like she was his sister by blood. Yes, it was not his secret to tell, but he genuinely felt that Alice needed to know.

~Ravage

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 6: Friendship

Sorry for failing to read for ages! I am catching up on this story.

Anyway, I loved this. I felt sorry for Jasper when he had to show them his scars. He didn't want to, and I think Carlisle should have sensed that and told him to go into his office or something. But it had to happen, they had to see it.

That was great how Jasper and Emmett were playing. Definitely the start of their friendship, and betting! That is SO them!

Aww, Alice was buying all those clothes. They have to get used to that :P



Author's Response:

It's fine. I know that I haven't updated in weeks, but the next chapter is surprisingly difficult to write.

I know that this one has been sort of a filler chapter, but I did need to show the growing relationship between Emmett and Jasper. After all, betting is their thing.

I imagine Emmett must have been going through a state of shock when he saw how much Alice fit in that car. He also probably started to realize that he would never be able to pick out his own clothes again...

As always, thank you for reviewing!

~Ravage

Reviewer: Zaroman (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

Oh my God! I don't know what to do with myself. Jasper is my favourite character in the Twilight-series. I love this story and can't wait for it to continue.

Thank you so much!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The next chapter is surprisingly hard to write, so it may take a few days for me to get it finished.

~Ravage

Reviewer: ydnew41 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

Interesting story. I look forward to the coming chapters!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The next chapter will be up in a few days.

~Ravage

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

I'm glad Edward and Jasper sorted things out.

Oh oh, Maria's coming! Should be interesting.

Author's Response:

Thank you!
Maria's coming in the next chapter - I'll have it up in a few days.

~Ravage

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

Uh oh! Major Cliffhanger!!!!! Now I'm really excited for the next chapter!

I loved the bonding time between Edward and Jasper. It was really nice for them to FINALLY start getting along.

And have you thought about maybe writing a sequel to this story? Maybe through when the Cullens move to Forks?

Thanks for writing this awesome story!

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I've actually thought about writing a prequel, but not a sequel. Actually, I'm probably not going to write any of them - I'm almost done with Doubt, and I have a few plot bunnies for some other fanfics I have in mind. I might post some extras, though.

~Ravage

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

oh. my. god. i cant wait for the next chapter and see what will happen with maria. did you know that this is one of the only alice and jasper stories that includes and starts out with the cullens. it is more interesting, i think, to read with a bit more characters.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I agree - more characters make a story more interesting. Besides, there's already a lot of fanfics out there that start out with just Alice and Jasper, so I wanted to do something different.

Doubt is also up on Fanfiction.net - updates are probably going to be faster there, since I don't have to get it accepted before I post it.

Thank you sooooo much for the banner!

~Ravage

P.S: Here's a little teaser for the next chapter :)

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Times New Roman"; panose-1:0 2 2 6 3 5 4 5 2 3; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:50331648 0 0 0 1 0;} @font-face {font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-font-charset:78; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:16777216 0 117702657 0 131072 0;} @font-face {font-family:宋体; mso-font-charset:80; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:16777216 0 235143169 0 262144 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman";} table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-parent:""; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

She emerged from the treeline like a demon from the past.

         She wore a black dress, and was flanked by three other vampires with the telltale, glowing crimson eyes of a newborn. Her face was just as I remembered – her eyes were large and alluring; her skin a strange and exotic blend of light and dark; her mouth with the full lips of an angel; her beauty unmarred by the small, crescent-shaped scar on one cheekbone.

         Yet I saw none of her attractiveness. I only saw the malicious glint in her eyes as they darted back and forth, assessing my family and the threat they posed. I only saw the way the newborns followed her without thought, without question, as if they were under a spell – under her spell. I only saw the way she glanced back at them with satisfaction, obviously enjoying the insane amount of control she had over their lives.

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 8: Pursuit

This was such a compelling chapter, full of building tension and angst.  And then, just as things were calming down, you added another unexpected jolt.  Well done!  You completely caught me by surprise.  I also really enjoyed Edward's and Jasper's conversation and building bond in Dallas.  I'm eager for your next chapter, to say the least!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Maria's coming in the next chapter - it's probably going to be up in a few days.

~Ravage

Reviewer: pacificgec (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 7: Monster

good study and writing



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm almost done with the next chapter, so expect an update soon.

~Ravage

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.