Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Safe Haven
Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2011 05:39 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter One

I think I will wait for the rewrite :) I know all about the time rewriting takes- I already posted my main story on fanfiction, but took it down when I started rewriting it. I think the rewrite will be twice the length of the original, and has already taken a lot longer to write, lol!

Yeah, 9 chapters of Alice with that other guy is too much. BTW, it was my pleasure to read all of your stuff- there is not much else I can do but read now that I am sick, so when I find an author I like, I tend to read all of their stuff :)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 04:09 PM · On: Chapter Eleven

Now that Alice knows the truth about her past, she will destroy the Volturi and turn to Jasper. I can't wait for more Alice/Jasper. Are you still working on this story?
And I had a question about your other story, Lost in Orbit: how much Alice with non-Jasper is there exactly? If it is minimal, I'll check it out. If not, then I think I have finished all your canon couples stuff...

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Her main focus is Jasper, but the undying thirst for revenge won't die. I am still working on this story. I've actually posted up to chapter 20 (I think) on fanfiction.net, but I'm working on trying to re-write those chapters before I post them here. The rewriting is taking a while, though.

About Lost in Orbit, Alice is with Robbie (the OC) up until chapter nine. But Alice and Jasper won't actually be together for a while, that's not the main focus of the story...it is canon, though, apart from the start, obviously. On fanfiction.net (where I post more regularly), I have posted 54 chapters, and they still aren't together yet. You don't have to read it though. You've read enough :)

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 03:30 PM · On: Chapter Ten

Your description of the newborn experience was really good!
But why would Alice forget her own name? Did marcus do something to her? Shadow or Casper said that he had killed her....

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm glad you thought the description was good, man, that bit was really hard to write. In terms of her name..supressing her background means forgetting her name, too.

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 02:41 PM · On: Chapter Nine

Well I must sat I'm confused as to why Alice doesn't remember. I know you said your vampires don't have perfect recall, but the memory supresion just doesn't make sense to me

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

The memory suppression is quite a hard one to get your head around, isn't it? With canon Alice, after big traumas, she lost her memory. For this Alice, it's slightly different in that she suppressed the memories because she knew she had to forgot. I worked from the traumatic events she'd encountered, and also linked it with her newborn stage. The bloodlust helped her to forget.

Does that help to understand a little better? Sorry for my sucky explanation *shakes head*

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 02:09 PM · On: Chapter Eight

I never did understand why Alice trusted Shadow at all...



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Shadow has a way of winning people over..I certainly wouldn't want to trust her with some of the things she does. Even with just the little hints, I'd be suspicious!

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 12:16 PM · On: Chapter Seven

I thought Jaspr was having a wet dream. That would be funny and sexy. Would would Alice do if she walked in on Jasper having a wet dream? I know what I'd do :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

*laughs* Imagine that? She walks in to find his..uh...raring to go ;) I think his dream was a mixture of everything, really. The sense of danger he gets from her, mixed with his attraction..makes for some good dreams, wouldn't you say?

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter Six

Well at least you didn't go into the details: Alice with non-Jasper and Jasper with non-Alice when it is not even slash is just gross!

Yay for Alice saving Rosalie! Was Jasper breathing hard because he was scared or attracted? I think the latter....



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I couldn't go into detail..not properly. I did actually write an outtake of Jasper and Tanya. Nothing racy, but it does go into it a little more. The only reason I wrote it is because Jasper actually thinks of Alice..first signs that he's really infactuated with her as she is with him.

His reaction at the end was because he was attracted, but there is more to it than that. He's seeing her there, interacting with his family, and I guess, in a way, it's pretty intense for Jasper. He doesn't know what to make of it all. You can imagine that being a little disorientating, huh?

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 11:19 AM · On: Chapter Five

I thought for the longest time while reading this that Jasper and his family had run away after Alice left the wallet (jasper is scared of her and would know she left it in his bedroom while he was sleeping- creepy) and that Alice was asking for help finding them!

It sounds like Marcus is involved in Alice's conversion, but as to why he would not have been there for her when she woke up and taken her under his wing then, I do not know. Either that or he is the psychic...



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I always tried to imagine what Jasper's reaction would be to finding the wallet. He'd be scared because he would know that she was there..but I don't think he'd be really terrified, because if she wanted to harm him, she could have, and humans have that attraction to vampires..it pulls them in.

Marcus is a very confusing character, that's all I'll say..

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 06:51 AM · On: Chapter Four

It's starting to get really good. It is only a matter of time now before Alice realizes she is in love...



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

*nods* It's the thing with the Singer. You have a strong pull towards them, and when you first the bloodlust, you're bound to find another attraction towards them...

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 04:21 AM · On: Chapter Three

I loved it, but why didn't Alice leave Jasper's wallet for him? She'll have to go back again now...

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Alice didn't leave the wallet with him at that time because she didn't really think about it. As you saw in the next chapter, she goes to give it back. I guess, it was a subconsious way to make sure she had a reason to go back to him.

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 03:16 AM · On: Chapter Two

Well so far Alice had any visions and she hasn't been very happy, perky, or hopeful, so she doesn't quite seem Alice-y enough. I think your over-all style seems fine and I love that you made Jasper her singer, but I am wondering what year this is set in.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Alice doesn't have visions in this story. When I first started writing, ages ago, I never really thought about it. I would have added visions if I was writing it now, but, alas, can't change it. It's set around 2008/2009, most of my fics are :)

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 05:24 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter One

It is cool so far. I'm mostly curious about Casper and why he is trying to iritate Alice, although I was also wondering if any of the three have a talent...

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

You were wondering if they had talent? You'll see..and at least I know why Casper is trying to iritate Alice. I'm not sure how far into the story chapter 12 is, mind has gone blank, so I can't say yet... *cryptic* Sorry :(

Paula x

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2010 04:33 PM · On: Chapter Four

Alice IS a little peeping... tina? peeping... A..l..i..c?

Another great chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Hahah, yeah, Alice is a little peeping... whatever you want to call her :P

Paula x

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter One

Oh I like :) Thanks for writing, as usual, and now for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm glad you're liking the story. Hope you like the rest!

Paula x

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 07:59 PM · On: Chapter Two

So... I like it :)

Only thing- it took almost half the chapter for me to figure out that we were NOT in Jasper's perspective. It said chapter two- Jasper, so I assumed we were Jasper now. I was wondering why in the world the guy would be looking at him and calling him lady and stuff... I guess I assumed it was an insult? That was about where I figured it out, but I was SO confused.

Other than that, great chapter. I like it, like your writing, all that stuff :) really enjoying it :)

Aaaaannnd humansper. Interesting, that's not where I expected to find him :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I didn't tell anyone that it was Alice deliberately. I thought it would be interesting to see what people thought without knowing it was Alice straight away. You'd think it was Jasper, and not Alice. You definitely wouldn't be expecting Jasper to be the human, either. I thought I'd throw in a surprise!

Humansper. I love writing about him :D

Paula x

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 07:43 PM · On: Prologue and Chapter One

Hmm... Interesting. I'm not sure where this is going yet, but I guess we'll see :) Good chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

You'll see the direction it is heading as the story progresses. It's kind of like Twilight in some respect, you'll see what I mean :)

Paula x

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter Eleven

And Alice is a vegetarian now! FINALLY. I hated that she was still a killer even if she knew Jasper already :( Not happy ETERNAAAL.

'Maybe once Jasper passed on, I would go back to my old ways and hunt humans once again. Or maybe I wouldn’t want to go back to being the monster, maybe I would want to remain faithful, in honour of Jasper.' Or maybe you would want to die... not that that is going to happen... Jasper will *covers mouth*

Alice is BADASSS. Just because she was angry Shadow got so nervous. Are you sure she doesn't have a power? Because I'm not sure...

I understand Shadow but I still don't know what to think of her? Her story is sad... very sad. And she is not bad... Alexander is alive and human and that proves it. The only fuckers are Marcus and Aro... and maybe Casper.

'or more precisely Jasper’s bedroom' ETERNAAL



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

It was wrong that Alice still hunted humans when she was 'with' Jasper. But now she has...seen the error of her ways.

Hahah, no, she won't want to kill herself :P I wonder why *grins* Although maybe she would if he died and she spent her life with him.. hmm.

Who do you mean about the power? Alice or Shadow? About what to think of Shadow, I don't know either. One minute she is good and helping Alice, then she flips over and suddenly she is against her. You're right though, Marcus and Aro are the evil fucker ones, and that is part of it. Shadow gets influences by Marcus, if that is the right word. He makes her do things. And Casper? He has his issues, so he has his way of acting about things.

Jasper's bedroom.. nothing ETERNAAAL happens there.. :P

Paula x

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 05:18 PM · On: Chapter Ten

It is so difficult to read this chapter, did I tell you that? It is. Aro is sick (“Isn’t it wonderfully fascinating?”), and Casper too. I think I start to get the idea about the singer theory... or maybe not. Here it is: It is love, but only true love when reciprocated? And not selfish. Like Alice ans Jasper. Alice didn't want Jasper to become a vampire, even if that made her happy but Casper wanted Alice at whatever cost? *looks around* I'm confusing myself...

I knew Alice killed Aro. I knew it! And now Marcus wants her as a replacement.

I loved the description of the new body. Fascination, like it should be. And without visions to help her find a way, Alice will be a traditional vampire. A very lucky traditional vampire that found all that money. Let's ignore that she killed the person. Or not? Ah. *leaves*

....

MORE ETERNAL LOVE.

*out*



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I think you've said that before, It was hard to write, and rewrite. Aro is sick, but to him it is fascinating. I always get confused about the singer/true love thing. Alice was Casper's singer, but that doesn't mean he was in love with her straight away. He fell for her, but it wasn't true love. It was attraction at first, and the fact that he didn't have anyone. He loves her now, but not how Alice and Jasper love each other.. later. Not ETERNAAL right now :P

I had fun writing the description the second time around. Before it wasn't really detailed, but now I know to add more detail, explains things better. The money is the thing I don't like about this story. It is a silly idea, but I had no other ideas. I could have had the Volturi put money for her somewhere so that she found it. But anyway.. forget it!

Paula x

Reviewer: AnnieBella (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 11:04 AM · On: Chapter Two

Lol Loved this chapter. Someone else who loves Jasper :D Great story .

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Do you mean that I love Jasper? Or Alice? Because either way, we both love Jasper, a lot!

I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

Paula x

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 09:52 AM · On: Chapter Nine

Quick review before I go back to all that homework *cries*

SEXY BEAST! Human, vampire... he is always sexy! And I loved when he was angry! I was expecting him to growl.. but no :(

Hale! *happy dance* ETERNAAAL LOVE FOR JASPER. This is ETERNAAAL I love it. (If you take Tanya and Casper out...)

'Her name was Mary. My name was Mary and they had named me Alice'ding, ding, ding! And the winner is... MARY ALICE!

Now she has two cards... I wonder if Emmett has one.. and Edward will be with Bella! RAWR. :P

Okay, she killed Aro... now she should kill Marcus... *evil laugh* ETERNAAAL LOVE --- not here but SOON!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Sexy beast is always sexy. I really put a lot into the re-write of that scene. I never had enough detail there before, Alice was barely thirsty and Carlisle wasn't Carlisle enough. But I fixed that. Growl? Hahah, oh, I wish.

I changed that bit, too, with the Hale and Alice thing. I so wanted Carlisle to have a feeling when Alice tells him her name is 'Alice'.  ETERNAAAL love minus the whore and Casper.

You know Emmett will be in this story, and you know he will give her a card! Edward will be with Bella? He's ten years older than her! I can't do it, I'm sorry :(

Hahahah, she should kill Marcus? Well, now I can't make that happen *evil laugh*

Paula x

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Prologue and Chapter One

Awesome Beginning!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Paula x

Reviewer: VoldieBeth (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter Eight

Wow, I absolutely love this story!! I love evil, dark, nonvegetarian Alice and cute, helpless, human Jasper!  I kinda also like the real Casper, he's a Alice's interaction is hilarious!  I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

This came as a total surprise! I was not expecting a review here at all. You got me my 20th review, so thank you for that. I'm glad you're liking the different kind of Alice in this story, as well as a different Jasper. It is kind of role reversal. His interactions with Alice are definitely fun, I do enjoy writing them. My next chapter is with my betas (though it's been with them a while). Hopefully it will be updated soon.

Paula x

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Chapter Eight

Alice is disgusted with herself? Maybe it's because she found Jasper and that made her get her human emotions again! That's Jalice.

“Or do we always have to be at each other’s throats?” Casper, don't lie. You love that, you are a vampire. Why does he hate the humans? He feels bad when he hunts.. but he hates them? Partly his fault Aro was killed? I want to laugh.. It was his fault because he was so.. Shhh.

ELEVEN HOURS?! *insult beep sound* Vampire stamina? In that field, Alice is always lucky. Pounce on him?! Wait.. WHAT! What were they doing?! ... don't answer that. I bet Casper was happy about that... both 'happy'. I'm sorry but... Poor Shadow! She's sitting in a love seat!! *runs away*

And she found her mother!! I want the Sexy Beast... and his son *covers mouth* I never know what to think of Shadow, she is confusing.

Next chapter and more ETERNAAAAL LOVE!!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

You're crazy, and this review is crazy. But I love it.

She has a human emotion because being with Jasper changes things. Like Jasper said about Alice, 'Alice makes all the difference'. But in this case, Jasper makes the difference. ETERNAAL.

Casper does love that. He loves that they are at each others throats, it makes it all the more interesting. Casper hates humans because he's never treated nicely by them. I always think that when he was human, he was treated badly, like abused or something. Maybe even an orphan and a vampire turned him and let him run free. Who knows, but here is something I wrote from Aro's POV about Casper:

Casper was technically the youngest of our coven. He had been found alone, feeding on stray humans that were unlucky enough to be in a mile radius from him.

We could have disposed of him, but Marcus soon realised that the small boy held a magnificent ability, far more enhanced than either mine of Marcus’s. We both depended on our senses; Marcus depending on eye contact, while I depended on touch, yet this newborn just had to be in the same room as you, and he was in your mind. We knew immediately that we could use him, and he joined our coven without a second thought.

So he was a crazy newborn, killing anyone he could because there was no one around to stop him, or tell him how to be subtle with his hunting.

Anyway, yes, both 'happy' and there is an 'ending' there too.. maybe a few endings. *runs away*

You will get the Sexy Beast in the next chapter. I re-wrote a lot of it, so it is more vampire thirst, and more Sexy Beast. You will see :)

Paula x

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 08:31 AM · On: Chapter Seven

AAAAHHH!!! He dreams about Alice *happy Jalice dance* ETE---  not yet.

I loved the story! Shadow is a big liar, but at least she is helping Alice with something. And she is not doing what Marcus says, for that I like her a little. But I think that maybe Marcus told her to lie? “We gave her an ultimatum as to whether she wanted to join our coven, and when she refused Marcus disposed of her.” Disposed? Are you sure?

And Mary. Mary Alice Brandon. There is a reason why Shadow calls her Alice.

I want more ETERNAAAL LOVE.

January? Hahaha.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

He dreams about Alice! Not ETERNAAL yet. But soon! Shadow is a big liar, but what exactly is she lying about? Is any of it true? What am I saying, you already know. Disposed. I hate that word.. brutal.

You will get more ETERNAAL love!

Hahah, yep, January. The funny thing is, I updated the chapter like last week, reccing that story 'cause of you. Then a couple of days later you tell me that you recced my stories to owenic! How strange!

Paula x

Reviewer: SapphireStar328 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Chapter Six

-_- I don't want to read non Alice/Jasper gettings it ons here. But otherwise I like this chapter :) Alice saved little Rose, and was in Jasper's home (on invitation) Glad he didn't recognize her. Can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

This chapter does goes rather non-canon with the coupling. But don't worry, the next person Jasper is but, will be Alice. Alice on the other hand, well, Casper is still around.. so.. don't hate me! Jalice will be in the end, I promise.

Jasper kind of did recognise her, but he wasn't sure. He knew her face, but was confused. How could this be the same girl who tried to kill him in the clearing? It is hard for him to wrap his mind around.

Paula x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.