Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 12:48 PM · On: Let Go

Holy crow, I didn't see that coming! So Bells is engaged. Sorry, but Jake sounds like a pr ... An idiot. That was one steamy encounter and so worth the wait. Poor Bells, I get her shame. If it's been 30 years since anyone managed to make her body sing like that, then Jake isn't doing a very good job ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you!!! Don't worry, the next chapter should be up soon!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Let Go

Oh my!!! Bella is marrying Jake after doing the vertical tango with Edward??? I like your thinking....! Please write more, and don't leave any juicey details out!



Author's Response:

More will be coming... and soon!

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 12:05 PM · On: Let Go

WEDDING!?!?! Well...ain't that a cliffy?  Here I was ALL worked up over the fuckhottness that is Edward when Whamo! Geez, you're good! Can't wait for next chapter...whew! Linda XO



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!! Next chapter should be up by next week.

Reviewer: 4ever17 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Skin

YES YES YES!!! SQUEEING THAT YOU'RE WRITING AGAIN!! OMG..Last Tango in Paris was hhhoootttt...especially for "back in the day" so I'm counting on some majorly awesome...tango-ing?  So far so good. I'm going to do my happy dance now & listen to the playlist.  Linda XO



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!!

I'm so happy to see familiar faces here. Don't worry, there is going to be some MAJOR 'tango lessons' in this fic!

Reviewer: A Little Distracted (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 01:14 PM · On: Skin

Excellent chapter! It drew me in and kept my attention. I am unfamiliar with the Last Tango in Paris so I am going to have to wait on pins and needles for the next chapter to find out what happens next. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I'm glad you like it so far.

It's only loosely based on a few ideas from the movie, so even if you had seen it, it won't all be the same.

Reviewer: anothertwilighter (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Skin

What?! what a strange request....  ;-)



Author's Response:

Oh yes, but it IS Edward... I'd forgive him! ;-p

Reviewer: 1baldchick (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Skin

I just LOVE that Madonna song.  It is one of my favorites!!!!!  When she says,  "I'm not like this all the time," I was just thinking the other day that it reminded me of one of the stories on Twilighted and Bella.  What a coincedence!!!!  Excited to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

Thank you! You are the first person to mention the song!

I have always loved that one too, it's one of my faves from that album. For some reason I've had it in my mind for months when I thought about this fic. It just really seems to fit Bella for me, especially that line you quoted!

Reviewer: CullenMenLover4ever (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Skin

I think this is great, you really have me waiting for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm going to be posting the second chapter today, so the update should be validated and posted for the public soon!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 05:01 PM · On: Skin

Very exciting.  Bella being a nurse working for Victoria, a GYN/OB doctor.  The office has a new peditrician James.  I enjoyed when little Newton kicked him in the jewels. Can picture James with his icebag.  Understand Bella frustrations of living at home with Charlie wanting Bella's attention all the time.  The apartment in town would be good for her and for Charlie.  Make Charlie a little more independent.  Giving Bella some time to have fun with her friends.  Checking out the dance studio where they were learning "The Tango", a very sensual dance.  Bella checking out the apartment above the dance studio only to see the handsome man with copper hair.  Crying and huddled alone in the apartment.  Something tragic must have happened.  Bella with her good, compassionate heart asked what she could do for him.  I will say his response to Bella was shocking.  Wonder what Bella's reaction to that question will be to him.  Since Bella doesn't really have a life, I can't see her agreeing to his request on a spur of the moment.  But will have to wait and see next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it.

You're right, she DOESN'T have a life... but perhaps that might make her say yes.

Reviewer: marteloise (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Skin

What a way to end this chapter!! I can't wait to see how she will answer!



Author's Response:

Stay tuned!! ;-)

The next chapter should be up soon. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: wilson0518 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 01:37 PM · On: Skin

hmmmm, interesting. Do continue :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter should be up soon!

Reviewer: rachelcullen77 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 01:35 PM · On: Skin

OMFG....LOVE IT. You are such a good writer, I honestly ADORE you. This was a brilliant start, and that ne line has me all hot and bothered...Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I wasn't originally going to end it there, but I thought it was just too good of a final though to lose!

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Skin

Loved it....well paced with lots of interesting asides thrown in.  I'm onto to chapter 2, so that should tell you all.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you are liking it already!

Reviewer: sweek539 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Skin

Well, heeeeeellloooo, Edward! haha :-D Great start, bb! I can't wait to read more! Your character build-up is fantastic! One chapter down, and I already love Bella and feel like I can really relate to her! Keep up the great work!! :-D

 

xoxo,

Starla



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much!!!

I really love this Bella, too. (obviously) But I think she's going to shock some people after next chapter.

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Skin

I am usually not intereted in AH stories, but I think I will be giving this one a try. Great character developement and a great start.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for giving my story a chance!

Reviewer: Nights Eternal Dream (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 02:06 AM · On: Skin

Well, someone certainly doesn't waist anytime. Is he high or something? I mean, why the hell does he say that. 

Thakns to the banner you can make a guess and say that she does let him have his way with her... ;]

Update soon! I wanna know what happens

 



Author's Response:

You'll see! (no, he's not high)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 01:26 AM · On: Skin

one chapter    one chapter   i set aside my whole  weekend when i saw you had a new story     oh I am dying here please hurry back  



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next one will be up soon, but it still needs to get validated. I won't make you wait too long!

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Skin

you writting and chocolate   you know I love you both equally  



Author's Response:

Awww.... nothing compares to chocolate! ;-)

Reviewer: Jetson (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Skin

OOH! UPDATE PLEASE!!!! LOVED THIS CHAPTER!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Should be up in a few days!

Reviewer: Tamae (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Skin

"Why yes, of course you can Edward!" *faint*

Hmm, I'm trying to figure out what's up with him...does it have to do with the funeral the Cullens were talking about?

Update soon, please! ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!!

I just love actually having people guessing about it! ;-) Don't worry, it's already written. It should be up in a few days.

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 10:59 PM · On: Skin

*imagines herself as Bella* "Of course, Edward. Where?" XD

Just please tell me Edward is not a manwhore? Please?



Author's Response:

Hehe... there is much to be learned about sad, sexy Edward. The next chapter should be up soon!

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 10:22 PM · On: Skin

What??  Oh, hell no!  I'm assuming this Edward is related somehow to Mr. Banner who had the stroke and is feeling guilty about the many days he was on the floor stroked out.  But I have no idea where that last line came from.....he may be Edward but he's a distraught stranger and Bella is a nice girl who would absolutely not do that-----at least not until they get better acquainted.  So let the getting-to-know-you begin!

ps: loved B&L! 



Author's Response:

I love your theories! You'll have to wait for the next chapter to see. (just remember, this Bella is a little different. She's fed up and bored to death. And this man makes her feel things she's never felt before. That's the point behind the whole story. Hope you like the next chapter!)

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Skin

Oh God! If I am in her shoes I'm going to faint!! Why is he crying!? What is she going to do? Excellent strating. update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! The next update should be up soon, hope you like it! More questions will be answered!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Skin

Well, that was a suprising ending to this chapter lol



Author's Response:

And wouldn't you just pay money to be in her shoes??? I sure would!

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Skin

Thanks Amanda! I just added you - shellyismental

Author's Response:

Yay! Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.