Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: QueenEsme (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 04:43 PM · On: Prologue

I just found this story and I love it! If you ever updated or finished it I would be overjoyed, but I know life can get in the way! Thank you for sharing what you have already, it is a great story!

Reviewer: QueenEsme (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2020 04:43 PM · On: Prologue

I just found this story and I love it! If you ever updated or finished it I would be overjoyed, but I know life can get in the way! Thank you for sharing what you have already, it is a great story!

Reviewer: soupydoo2 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2016 06:08 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Wish you would come back and finish this story,  I am enjoying it bery much, and right now, my mind is going to have to speculate on it further

 

Reviewer: rosalind leconte (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2013 11:48 AM · On: Wedding Bells

Oh I am dying to know what happens...!

Reviewer: rosalind leconte (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2013 10:30 AM · On: Wedding Bells

Glad to see you and this story!  I can't wait to read how it ends up... I know I too am victim of the life getting in the way of art.  Glad you have found your way out of the maze and back into the word.

 

RL

Reviewer: momatu (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 05:35 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Oh, I'm loving it!  I remember this story from a long time ago when you only had a chapter or two posted.  It's really well written, and I love the range of emotion you're putting poor Charlie through.  I love Charlie.  Of course, he belongs with Tanya, not Kate, and certainly not Sue.  But I absolutely love in-the-know Charlie, and I love watching him put it all together.  I love getting Twilight through his eyes.  I really hope you update this soon!



Author's Response:

Okay, first of all, such kind words from you absolutely makes my day. I Remain, Yours is one of the best stories I have read in any fandom. The fact that a favorite author of mine is enjoying my work is just sort of awesome. :)

Poor Charlie has been through the wringer, and it is certainly not over for him. I also don't think Charlie belong with Sue, but he definitely doesn't know that. Of course, that's just the tip of the iceburg when it comes to what he doesn't know, yet!

I wish I could update faster, but teaching takes up a lot of time during the school year. The next chapter is finally underway, so it will hopefully be up sooner rather than later. Thank you for taking the time to review! :)

Reviewer: kenyyah (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 04:27 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Wow. Please, please, please continue!! I seriously love this!! This is honestly some of the best fanfiction I've ever read. Please add to this!



Author's Response:

Summer time means time for this teacher to write! The next chapter is finally underway. Thank you for your incredibly kind words! Glad you're enjoying :)

Reviewer: Whista (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 09:56 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Update already don't make us all wait so long


 

Reviewer: SCWillson (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2013 02:10 AM · On: Prologue

It's about time we see Charlie portrayed as something other than a clueless incompetent whose only redeeming quality is that he loves Bella. As Midnight Sun illustrated, Charlie is anything but stupid. The way his thought processes are portrayed here seem quite feasible.

I eagerly await the continuation and conclusion of this story.



Author's Response:

There is definitely more to Charlie than most authors realize. Yes, he's the chief of police of a small town, but he's still chief. He had to have shown keen police instincts and street smarts at some point. I hope future chapters continue to portray him the way Stephenie showed us in Midnight Sun. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2013 09:02 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Your story has such an interesting premise. I'm happy to see you continue.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I loved the premise as soon as I thought of it, but I wasn't sure if readers would enjoy it as much as me! ;) Glad to know you're happy with it so far. And believe me, it's great to be back! Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Whista (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2013 01:14 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Love your story!!! Update the next chapter soon, pleease.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! :) I'm already working on the next chapter, so hopefully I won't have such a pathetic leave, again! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2013 01:08 AM · On: Wedding Bells

Good chapters thanks

Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you're enjoying the story. :)

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2013 10:42 AM · On: Wedding Bells

Oh come on, Charlie! You said it yourself--his damned traditions and customs! Looks that shit up!

Okay, now that I'm done ranting at your characters, it's good to see you back! Hope your RL has calmed down and things are well.



Author's Response:

Charlie doesn't remember all the stories Billy has told him specifically...for now, anyway. Isn't he headed to La Push? ;)

It's definitely good to be back. RL is crazy, but I'm forcing myself to relax each week and write. It's been a nice escape from the craziness at work. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: SCWillson (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2013 02:38 PM · On: Wedding Bells

Great story, can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Already working on the next chapter's outline! :)

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 07:50 PM · On: Wedding Bells

REALLY loving this story....just need more of it!



Author's Response:

Thanks!! :) I'm working on the next chapter's outline. Eager to get back to writing. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 04:41 PM · On: Wedding Bells

OMG! This story is kick ass! I've never read a fic with Charlie as the POV! This is totally him! Love it! Love it! Love it!



Author's Response: Thank you!! :) If you can hear Billy Burke reading Charlie's dialogue, then my work here is done. ;) So glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for taking the time to review!!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 05:09 AM · On: Wedding Bells

uh oh squeeee he said what ae they not who teehee!!!!! love love love

Author's Response: I do love that line! :) Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you're enjoying it!! :)

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2013 04:17 AM · On: Everybody Lied

??????????? omg omg



Author's Response:

Yeahhhhh, that was an evil cliffie I left everyone on forever! lol

Reviewer: Fleurs (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 09:59 PM · On: Wedding Bells

This is really well thought-out and interesting! I can't believe you took a non-mystery (the Cullens in general) and still made it mysterious— that's skill. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)



Author's Response:

Again, thank you so much! I always worry that I'll lose the readers since, I would imagine, everyone knows what's really right there in front of Charlie. Part of the fun is watching someone completely outside the supernatural world try to figure out what's really going on! Thank you for taking the time to review. You made my day with your sweet comments! :)

Reviewer: Fleurs (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 04:44 PM · On: Something to Hide

Three chapters (and a one-shot) through and I am completely and terribly hooked. When I first saw the original idea, I figured it would be fairly interesting at least— but the way you write it really has me on the edge of my seat, and your characterisation is spot-on. Amazing.



Author's Response:

<blushes> Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! This story is my baby, so it makes me ridiculously happy to hear that readers out there enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. Charlie wasn't very remarkable to me in the books, but Billy Burke breathed such life into the character. How could anyone not love his Charlie? I write Charlie with Billy Burke's performance in mind. That you feel the characterization works is such a compliment to me. When I read a fanfic, it's the thing I am pickiest about; I'm so glad that my version of Charlie works for you! :)

Thank you so much for taking a moment away from reading the rest to review. I find it next to impossible to do when I'm the reader, so I greatly appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: rosalind leconte (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2013 04:26 PM · On: Wedding Bells

HELLO!!  And so happy to ready after so long!  Can't wait! This has long been one of my favorite not-yet-finished and I am glad you are back to finish out one of the ORIGINAL story lines out there!! 

KEEP WRITING!

RL



Author's Response:

Well, HEY THERE!! Been awhile!! :) :)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your kind words. I AM back and ready to do this thing! I'm never giving up on my baby, even though it may take longer than I'd like to post chapters. But almost a year and a half? SHAME ON ME!! lol I promise that the wait wont' be even close to that for the next chapter! :)

Thanks for the review, bb!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 12:53 PM · On: The Longest Day

uh oh lol!!!   Poor Charlie better be careful...



Author's Response:

Charlie doesn't have any idea what he's getting himself mixed up in!!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 12:13 PM · On: Something to Hide

squeee uh oh lol

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 11:30 AM · On: Letters to Whoever

lmao the mailbox was just funny sorry I know its not a funny story but sniffle taht was funny!



Author's Response:

Thank you! That's actually one of my favorite moments from that chapter. Glad I'm not the only one who thought that was pretty funny. ;) Poor Charlie!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2013 11:12 AM · On: Prologue

wow oh wow bad Black!!



Author's Response:

Ugh, right? ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.