Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: smarie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 14

Thank you for the update.  Aro makes me angry.  He really is deluded.  I had a feeling that Rosalie would show up, but Edward being able to communicate with her was a welcome surprise.  This is such a good story.  I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to respond!  Aro is definitely deluded.  Most people can be swayed by money or material things, or they can be bullied and intimidated... it's rather frustrating to him that she can't.

The mind-link with Edward, I've been waiting SO long to share that. So glad to finally have it it out there!

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 14

omg!, thank goodness for that mind link. i didn't think they'd be able to find her. they're not gonna drug her again, are they??? i hope they can stay one step ahead of the Volturi

Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in responding!  And yes, isn't that connection rather handy?  It was one of those details I'd come up with long before I decided whether or not to write the story so I've been waiting so long to finally share it.

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 14

I KNEW IT! I knew it as soon as it was happening that Bella would be able to hear Edward because he finally figured out how much he lost when she got taken.  Figures, JUST like a man. 

Great chapter.  Poor Charlie has to be going crazy. And that's the other thing, why did Bella call Charlie? Why not the house? Even if she was mad at Edward, they're the only ones who would actually know what was happening with her when she got taken. I mean it doesn't matter since they figured it out anyway, but then maybe Charlie could stay out of it for longer...

Thanks for the update!  GREATLY anticipating your next - no hospital visits, please!



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to respond, but thanks for reading and reviewing!

I had such a tough time trying to write those two talking without her knowing what she was doing, LOL.  That had the potential to be way too "WTF?!" LOL!

As for why she called Charlie... the easy answer is I needed him drawn into the story more, LOL.  He has a little bit of a role in the end.  Character-wise, she remembers the promise she made to him... she was still too confused, not knowing what Edward's opinion of her was and was still feeling rejected and embarrassed.  Things happened way too fast for her rational brain to realize none of that really mattered at the moment. She reached out for the first person she didn't have to worry if she'd somehow offended or angered.

Reviewer: AlysLuv (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 14

poor bella



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to respond, but thanks for reading!

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 14

I'm afraid for the next chapter, I'll probably end up in the hospital, LOL!
--- I hope not! Try to stay healthy!

Sermoneta.--- Is that already supposed to mean something to me? I don't recall it.

Keep on writing! Thanks.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! So sorry it took so long to respond.  Didn't end up in the hospital but I DID get promoted at work.  Exciting but definitely cuts into writing time.

Sermoneta doesn't mean anything at all... it's obviously not from canon and it hasn't been mentioned before aside from a very vague reference to the Volturi owning properties all over the world.  It's a city I've been to and has always, from the first time I read the books, has been my mental image of Volterra.  I wanted them to flee, to be on the run when they realized the others were coming to rescue Bella, so what better place to send them than a place I know and can write descriptions based on personal experience?

If you get a chance, do a google image search on Sermoneta, Italy.  Such a gorgeous little city--so old and so much character.

Reviewer: shegoddess (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 14

I have always had this feeling that Felix had a thing for Bella. It makes you wonder about the back stories of the characters. Once again great story. So does this mean Both Bella and Edward have declared their love for each other in their minds? That why the connection?? I can not believe after the druggiing and kidnapping and threatening her life Aro would actually think she would join and be loyal to him!!! Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

I've had so much fun writing Felix... but he doesn't have a crush on her... at least not here.  He's just a laid back, friendly guy who doesn't seem to grasp the fact that he's one of the villains, lol. 

And yep, the fact that B&E can talk to each other does mean they each recognize that they love the other.  And given the most recent chapter's revelation about her hearing him that day on the bed... that started just moments after she realized it meaning he felt it first ;-)

 

Aro's delusional but smart enough to know that quite a few people can be swayed by money and material things, others can be bullied, and if neither of those work, he has Chelsea at hand to force someone's loyalty.  He has no clue that Bella is unaffected by other peoples' powers so at this point has no reason to believe he wouldn't be successful.

 

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 14

thanks for update...but Edward in Bella's mind? definitely have new questions about that and what exactly do the Volturi have planned for Bella.



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in responding!  From the start I wanted their connection to manifest in that way.  Hopefully the most recent chapter answered a few questions on that.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 14

THANK YOU!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading! Sorry for the delay in responding!

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 10


Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 9

Slowly reading now, due to illness. But another intriguing chapter...you mentioned Jane in your email reply, and I haven't gotten to her character yet, so shhh!!! ;) I also couldn't review the last chapter - issue with my phone or Twilighted or both. :|

To the next chapter...with sleep taking over, that may not be read for days. At this snail's pace, maybe I'll catch up just as you post the next chapter! Ha! (I will be replying to your message, but it won't be until tomorrow.) :)

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 7

It's amazing how much has happened in such a short timespan. But at the same time, it's like nothing has happened. That's good, very good. :)

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 6

Another fun chapter!

Reviewer: displacement (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 13

noooo!!!!  edward better get it together!

 

such a great story, and unique take on these characters.



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to respond, but thanks for reading!

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 5

Where did the long review go?? (I left a one for this chapter that seems to have flown the coop!). Gah!

To summarize (because it's still my sleeptime...and I'm lazy): found this from The Fictionators' pwns of the week, normally avoid/boycott this site (because of chapter note censorship), planning to rec this with my next chapter over at FFn (probably Tuesday). Yes, I have a thing with parenthesis and ellipses. LOL. :)

Anyway, this story is so unique and must be shared! (My story can be found here, if you're interested: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6645901/1/The_Matchmaker)

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 4

Although it's in a future chapter, Alice is right about the stick well up Edward's ass. (And now we're caught up with where I am in reading.) :)

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 3

I <3 Emmett and Jasper. :)

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 2

Again, loving the intrigue and mystery in this!

Reviewer: lizconno (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm going back to older chapters and giving reviews just to up those numbers. :)

Reviewer: moonshaadow 31 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 8

wow ... this is a great story

Reviewer: CyraBear (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2011 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 13

Well, dammit.  I'm guessing they staged the scene at the airport to throw the kids off the scent. And what's Edward's excuse for his little cockblock there?  He's so good at that, it's just not funny.



Author's Response:

Sorry it took so long to catch up on review replies!  As for Edward's reaction--so much miscommunication there... him not being able to read the meaning in her reaction, her not fully understanding the context of his...

Thanks for reading!  Again, sorry it took so long to reply!

Reviewer: smarie (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 13

This story is amazing! I thought that Alice's vision was too good too be true but I didn't expect them to make a move so quickly.  I can understand why Edward pulled away from Bella, she did start crying on him after all.  He just jumped to the wrong conclusion as to why she was crying.  I hope the Volturi don't manage to take Bella back to Italy.  What a cliffhanger! Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I apologize for the huge delay in responding, but thanks for reading! Hope you're still enjoying the story!

Reviewer: timide (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 13

What?!?!?!?!?! - Please, more, please?  Wow - loving this.



Author's Response:

So sorry for the late response, but thank you for reading! So glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 13

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cna't wait for the update with this story!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the late delay but thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 8

Hmm.... I have my thoughts on who was the "sixth" one but I think I am just going to see if I am right!!!!!!!! Nice to see Edward not being an ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 7

i loved the way Bella stunned Felix with telling him what she wanted....that was classic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.