Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Mistaken Trust
Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2020 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 39: Beautifully Fragile

That chapter was heart breakingly sad. I just want to give both of them a hug. :) Thanks for writing and sharing.

Reviewer: BlkByInjection (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2020 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 38: All I’d Ever Wanted

next chapter please

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2020 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 38: All I’d Ever Wanted

Poor Bella is still mostly a mess. Edward is a calm force in her life though. Thanks for writing and sharing.

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2020 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 37: Home

I could feel Bella's peace with everything in this chapter. :) Thanks for writing and sharing.

Reviewer: LightningGirl1508 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2020 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 36: Countdown

I just discovered your wonderful story because the ~Twilight Renaissance~ has me looking for new fanfic like it's 2010. I'm so glad I came across this because your writing is beautiful. I'm so thankful that you decided to continue writing it after all that time and I cannot wait to read more. 

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 36: Countdown

I just finished your story at Fan Fiction (but I can't remember my login there!) and I am beside myself. I'm so so happy that you stuck with it, but so so sad that it's over.  I'm glad you didn't rewrite the earlier chapters.   It's not what you want it to be now, but that's what it needed to be to get here. I personally love the early chapters, but I know what it's like to analyze your own writing.  It kind of tracks with Bella's progress in the story. She couldn't just snap her fingers and be better.  She had to do the hard, slow, tedious work that it takes to make progress.  I love this story.  I can't believe it's been almost 10 years!! I thank you sincerely for writing this - it will be one of my favorites always.  It has literally stood the test of time - I was so young when I started reading this haha!  Thank you so so much!

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2020 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 34

This chapter was great, I really liked Renee reassuring Bella. I love where this story is going! Keep it up!

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2020 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

I haven't read the update from a couple days ago yet, but I'm SO EXCITED to see there's an update! I just want you to know I'm still reading. Thank you for continuing this story. I'm excited about where it's heading!!!!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2020 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 33

:)

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2019 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 30

!!!! I can't believe it! Running over to the other site to read :-)  Thank you for sticking with this story!!



Author's Response:

YAY!! Thank you for coming back. So nice to see you after so long. Hope you enjoy the new chapters!!

xoxoxo

Reviewer: Black Poyzen (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2019 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 30

OMG yay I haven’t started reading but I wanted to say thanks!!!! I logged in today for the first time in a while... and I found this so I’m super happy now! Gonna have to start reading from the beginning but that’s ok lol 



Author's Response:

Thank you for coming back! Just want to let you know that the Twilighted staff don’t seem to be posting chapters here anymore, sadly, but I’m posting over on FFnet (penname ‘TheHiddenMemory’), so you can find more new chapters there (currently have 32 chapters posted).

~Lisa

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hey Lisa,

I hope you are doing fine! You are missed ;-)
Please update, your story is the best!

Love, Vera

Author's Response:

You are too kind. A million thanks for always sticking with me and leaving me encouraging words. I hope you know how much it helps inspire me to keep going, even if I don't always respond.

Sadly, the twilighted staff don't seem to be posting chapters here, but I've just posted the next chapter on FFnet.

Much love xoxoxox

Lisa

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2019 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 30

Your story depicts so many things accurately. But 1 thing that really stands out for me is that recovering from rape isn't an overnight deal. Great, sad chapter. You always make me cry. --wags finger--

Author's Response:

Thank you very much. Sorry I missed responding to this sooner. Thank you for coming back to this story. Sadly, the twilighted staff don't seem to be posting chapters anymore, but I'm posting over on FFnet, so you can find the most recent chapters here: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/1/Mistaken-Trust

I just posted ch 32 on FF net.

~Lisa

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 30

Glad you are finishing the story. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: amethyst83 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2019 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 30

I have been following this story on ff.net but glad to see it updated here too :)



Author's Response:

Yay!!! Thank you for following the story and dropping me a line to let me know you are still around. It means a lot! :)

And, yes, FF net is a better bet, since the story alerts don't seem to be working right now on this site. Such a shame this site is so dead now. I really loved this site, and I miss it :(

~Lisa

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2019 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

SO GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU!!!!  

I am delighted you're back and continuing to write.  I admit to having been concerned and thinking I might not ever hear anything again, but we all have lives to lead and I hoped you were doing what was best for you and happily so.  This is all such a bonus!  

 

I'll have to go back and start over (holding back of hand to forehead and melodramatically behaving as if will be a hardship :D )  so don't be hurt if you don't get any feedback for a while.  I will enjoy familiarizing myself with the story again as it's so engrossing and the characters keep you in their grip effortlessly.

 

Really happy you're back and happier that you sound so good!  

Ginger



Author's Response:

YAY!!!! :)

You are amazing for coming back after so long and for your super kind words. And absolutely take your time!! I hope it's not a hardship, because I myself have a hard time re-reading my old writing without cringing and getting upset with myself, but I can only hope it's just me being too critical. So...ENJOY! It will be nice to hear from someone who is more objective :P

It's so kind of you to drop me a line let me know you came back. It means more than I can say <3

~Lisa

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 29

Hi Lisa,

Hope you are doing fine.
I'm so happy to see you are writing again! I almost can't believe it ;-)
Your story is the best, it's great it wil be finished!

Love, Vera

Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much. I'm blown away that you haven't long forgotten about this. I want to let you know that I've finished the next chapter and submitted it to Twilighted but it appears there's not much activity on this site and I'm not sure if the validation betas are around to validate the new chapter. But I've posted to Fanfiction net, so you can read the new chapter here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Lots of love xoxox

Lisa

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2018 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 29

Hello, Lisa.  For some reason this story floated into my memory, and I just had to read the whole thing yet again.  Not quite done – I’m going slowly to make it last!


 


While I was going through the story and my reviews, it occurred to me that there might be a very positive reason why finishing this story isn’t at the top of your priority list.  Clearly, writing this story using these beloved characters was a powerful aid to your own recovery from this experience.  I can only imagine the comfort that would come from envisioning the support your Bella got from such a wonderful cast of characters, most of all, of course, Edward Cullen.  And of course, envisioning a world where the rapist actually gets the justice that’s coming to him.


 


So I was wondering, perhaps a combination of the healing that’s already happened from what you’ve written so far, plus good things happening in your own life, and even the passage of time, have made working on this story less essential than it used to be.  I hope it’s true that what you went through has receded until it’s occupying less and less of your mind and heart.  


 


Don’t get me wrong, I’d be thrilled to see an update!


 


Love, Renée



Author's Response:

Renee,

I really have no words to tell you how it feels that you haven’t long forgotten me and this story. I am deeply touched and it means more than I can express. 

Also, your timing is uncanny because I am so excited to tell you I have recently started back writing this story. Yep, you read that right. Will wonders never cease!! It feels so unbelievably good to go back to it and these characters I love. As to your thinking of why I haven’t written in years...yes and no...honestly, my writing process doesn’t have much rhythm or reason to it. But as I start back writing it, clearly none of it had ever left me...the story was always there waiting for me to go back and finish it. It just got pushed back for a multitude of reasons. In the end I think I needed the long break from writing it and that now the remaining part of the story will be all the better written for it.

Thank you again, and I can’t wait to finally complete a new chapter.

Much love,

Lisa

Reviewer: veer (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi Lisa,

I really hope you find the time and the right mood to continue with this story. Your writing is great and your Edward and Bella are perfect!
Lots of love from Holland,
Vera

Reviewer: renee aubin (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2017 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Lisa.  I just read over the most recent reviews - from 2016 - and I thought huh, you need a review in 2017 to remind you we're still checking on Mistaken Trust.  Rereading chapter 1, I also realized it must be time for a complete re-read!

 

I hope you are well and that someday soon you will come back to this incredible story.

Love,  Renée

Reviewer: Mrsmorrissey (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2016 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 29

Thank you so much for writing this. I'm new to fanfiction and this is the second twilight fan book I've read. What an amazing piece of work you did! I literally went into a slight depression when Twilight was over -I wish I'd known about this. Somehow Twilight pops into my world when I'm the most down in life. You're story amazed me in two ways. First, the way you captured the true Edward and Bella - I can never get enough of them. Second, you wrote about something I've gone through and I found myself getting emotional several times. I think it even healed me in some ways I didn't know were still broken. How Edward walked through it all helped me understand how I should've been treated and I could grieve a little more for how I wasn't. I want to write you more but I'm stuck on my little kids del and typo g on here sucks. I loved all your notes and hope you life is blessed. I don't even know if you'll get this because it looks like you no longer write the story but I just want to tell you how grateful I am that you wrote what you did. As always with Twilight, I'm devastated the story has ended, I hope if you ever update or finish this, I will somehow be notified. I don't really know how that works. Anyway, thank you again.



Author's Response:

Hi there, 

Thank you for the kind review. It seems the Twilighted betas on this site are no longer around to validate chapters. In case you are interested you can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

 

Lisa

Reviewer: babesbraves (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2016 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 29

It's a pity this great book won't be finished. It's such a shame to waste so much hard effort and a piece of your soul because that's what it takes to write a great book.



Author's Response:

Who says it won’t be finished? ;)

I started back writing a few months ago but it seems the betas on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. If you are interested you can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: Sarmomemt (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 29

Thank you for sharing this. I'm a survivor and find far to few stories on the topics of abuse, sexual assault and rape feel real, most so obviously written by someone who has no comprehension of how deep & far reaching the damage becomes. You however, have written this so well, with such power and raw emotion that it would shock me if you weren't writing from experience. I ways say that poorly written survivor fiction does a horrible disservice to everyone, obviously survivors but the stories also act as education to those who DON'T understand and stories like those make it harder for them to believe the very real struggles survivors face everyday and in every aspect of their lives. Your story is the most realistic, emotional and educational twilight survivor fanfiction I've read yet. I'm glad your covering Edwards healing as well and grateful that you explained in such detail and accuracy, what the therapist was explaining about the healing process. It's Something I've been through myself and with others but had never seen it covered in any fiction I've read let alone fanfiction. I hope that you will finish the story and that it wasn't abandoned, this is a story so powerful, raw, emotional and honest that it deserves completion and the talent you possss should be shared. Thank you, truly I'm grateful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review. I’ve recently started back writing this story, but it seems the admins on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. If you’re interested you can find new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: Nightshift (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2016 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 29

Just wanted you to know you still have readers in 2016! Hope RL has been kind to you, and I can't wait for an update. This story is beautiful and I keep coming back to it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I’ve started back writing this story but it seems the admins on this site are no longer around to post new chapters. You can find new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Reviewer: jeweliaa (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story! I came across it a while ago and just found it again. Very well written and I love the way you've interpreted the characters, their reactions and their roles throughout. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I started back writing this story but the admins of this site don’t seem to be around anymore to post the new chapters. You can read the new chapters here:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654605/30/Mistaken-Trust

Lisa

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.