Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nice Catch
Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 12

I love just how wonderful this all is. I truly pray that B&E will find a way to be together forever. Bella growing old is just not something I think I can handle. Please update soon. It feels like forever since last you did. MORE PLEASE!

Reviewer: Shazarabbit (Anonymous) · Date: April 12, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh my god! Wonderful as always.

 

The interaction between Chris and Edward great, and it was nice to see some loving between him and Bella as well. I look forward to seeing the rest of the cullens again.

 

One thing that i have been pondering, perhaps Bella can be changed, and when chris is old enough they can change him themselves, if it were to be looked at in a selfish way i guess.

 

Update soon!

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh My God!! That was absolutely fabulous!! I loved how Bella and Edward confessed their love and how Edward finallly admitted that he would want to change her so that they could spend eternity together! When they went back to the bedroom and made out with so much passion I was just speechless at how hot that was!!Edwards interaction with Chris is adorable!! I love your story!!

Reviewer: Shannon Carr (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh my.  Oh my.  Oh my.

I'm sorry I didn't review every single chapter, but I couldn't wait to go on--each and every time.  You have written so beautifully, captured the heart and sweet innocence of a child perfectly, handled the anxiety of so many things changing over the past several years, and the bliss that the thing that mattered most hasn't changed at all.

I love the dialogue...LOVE the twist with Chris's gift.  I'm wondering.  Does he perhaps have the ability to mimic the gifts of those he's around?  Will he be able to see visions when he's with Alice, influence emotions when Jasper's there?

This is the very best thing I've read on twilighted, and I can't wait to read more. PLEASE write more when you get the chance.

Shannon

PS--Did you make your wondermous banner?  I'd REALLY like one for my own story, but I'm new to this.  I've made it to chapter 20 WITHOUT a banner, but I know it would draw more attention and get more readers to check out my story...Any suggestions?

 



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, Shannon! Reveal the rest of my plot, why don't you. ;) I will tell you this much...Bella is going to thank Jasper for feelings of peacefulness in the next chapter to which he will reply, "Uhh, you seemed to be doing just fine on your own." hmmm...You're a smart lady, but of course I can't confirm anything. In fact, just today, two reviewers have been spot on with predictions. Perhaps it means I'm a lousy plot secret keeper. haha

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I'm so glad you're liking it. It's so humbling. 

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

I really enjoyed this chapter.  To see the interaction between edward and chris and see how bella and edward claimed their love for each other.   It was great.   I cant wait to see what happens when alice and jasper arrive.

Update soon. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much CT! Alice and Jasper will be there at the very start of the next chapter. Your review is so appreciated. Take Care!

Reviewer: mer_79 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 2

Okay, so after 2 chapters of reading I am enjoying this story.  Nice discovery.  I like Bella's emotions playing out here in this chapter.  I admit, after reading the books, I've wondered myself what her life might have been like had New Moon not played out the way in which it did.  I'll keep reading the rest of it!

Reviewer: shelly551 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

FIrst time reading this story and i want to know more , this is great, please give us more and soon, i have added this to my favorites...



Author's Response:

Thank you, Shelly. I'm glad you found it. There will be a new chapter up tomorrow hopefully. :)

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 12

I love this story. This was a great chapter. I'm dying to see how Chris and Alice get along. I have a feeling that it will be funny no matter what. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Zoey. It's funny because from the start of the story, I've been itching to get Chris and Alice in the same room because there have been all of these little scenes floating around in my head with them. I thought about skipping ahead and writing them down, but I'm a chronological person, and it never feels right unless I've written the backstory first....NEXT chapter, finally....we'll see them both. ;) Thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 12

aww it's dadward! How adorable



Author's Response:

haha, yep. Thanks for your comment, Julianna. I am in love with so many Edwards: basementward, bossward, nerdward, Robward, etc. It never ends. 

Reviewer: twilightsagafan (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 12

Love this story so much. please update, update, update. One question, does Chris know that Edward is in love with Bella because I feel like he would know a lot more than he lets on. I can't wait for chris to meet the rest of the family. Although I know its not possible I wish bella could be changed now and be with Edward and still raise Chris. I love how edward has taken on a fatherly role so cute. Great story. 



Author's Response:

Hi There!

Thank you so much for your review. Chris does "hear" Edward's thoughts, but he is so young still, and he picks out primarily the things that really grab his attention. Example: He heard Edward when Edward specifically addressed him in his thoughts or when Edward is thinking about something that Chris finds interesting. Otherwise, it's kind of like "background noise" , and anything intensely emotional/deep going on for Edward is really going to fly right over Chris' head at this point. I really hope that makes sense. Feel free to come play on the thread in the AU forum to talk more. We'll find out more about Chris' abilities soon. 

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 12

This story is so sweet. I love how Edward has picked up the fatherly role. He is so tender with Chris.

I also love the words spoken between them, "I know what it's like to be without you." Oh! Made my heart melt!!!



Author's Response:

Aaawww, thank you JB! I always feel giddy when I see a review from you. I'm so glad you're liking it. :) xoxo, Shannon 

Reviewer: ApplesForEve (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 12

adorable! chris and edward moments absolutely warm my heart!
i cannot wait for the cullen long-weekend!

Reviewer: Krugness (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 12

I just found this story and I'm loving it!  Edward is captured so well with all the guilt and angst but still being so caring and gentlemanly.  Little Chris is a great character.  I can't wait to see if his ability works on other vampires or just Edward.  They are already looking at the eternity question again.  I would think changing her now would definitely be an issue.  I can't wait to see more.  :)



Author's Response:

Hi Krugness,

Thank you so much. I promise the whole decision regarding "changing" and its implications given Bella's current situation will be addressed consistently throughout the next few chapters. Thank you for the sweet comments about Chris. He's taken on a life of his own for me, and I'm really enjoying writing him. 

Reviewer: singitloud (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 12

Uhh Myy Gahh! I Loveee This Story!! :]

It's Soooo Cute! Can't Get Enough!

Reviewer: aewood19 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 12

I am in love with your story...thank you for writing it. :)

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 12

Yay! I got little giddy butterflies in my stomach at the interaction between Edward and Chris. Can't wait to see Alice (again) and Jasper.

Reviewer: elphabacy35 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 12

Amazing chapter!

Reviewer: Bellina (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 12

Awww, how cute.  Edward is all Daddy like.

Reviewer: gypsysue (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 12

So sweet....cant wait to see how they will work this out...looking forward to the trip to see the Cullens too...love this story.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 12

Loved it!!! So good! Please update soon!!! I just love this story! Chris and Edward are so cute... I want Bella and Edward to be together forever, but I wonder how it's going to happen... it's going to happen right?!?!?!? Chris would make one bad ass vampire when he grows up! :)

Reviewer: Queenofhearts820 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 12

Really good chapter, really cute.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 12

Aww very cute.  I love how you are slowly developing the relationship and making this more about the family dynamics than just Bella and Edward.  I'm sad about the decision to not change because of Chris.  I understand it and I hope that there is someway to work around it.

Can't wait to see Alice and Jasper with Chris, and then I'm excited about the trip to oregon.

Hurry and update!!

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 12

You just have the sweetest most perfect Edward.  I want this to work out for them so badly, but I have no idea how it will.

Super chapter.

Reviewer: sjm300 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 4

I just found this story tonight and am currently starting chapter 5. This is a beautiful story and I have found myself crying like a big ole weirdo since chapter 1. Thank you for your talent.



Author's Response:

Aaww, well I'm sorry to make you cry so much, but it's a big compliment too that you're enjoying it that much. Thank you so much for reviewing. 

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 12

What a good Easter surprise.  I loved this chapter.  Edward is so good with Chris.  And then there were more of those steamy kisses.  I cannot wait for Bella and Chris to go visit the rest of the Cullens.  I wonder how Rosalie will react to Edward's relationship with Bella's son given her strong desire for a child. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.